Novosbed vs Ortho

Get The Best November 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Novosbed

It just may be time to try something new! Novosbed has been around for a while making memory foam mattresses comparable to some of the most popular out there. They make one mattress with soft and firm varieties and are still a bit of a secret outside the mattress industry. That said, they put out a great mid-line price with quality materials and plenty of price value that may just be what you need.

Ortho

Ortho mattress is a southern Californian mattress retailer that sells their own brand of mattresses along with name brands like Serta and Tempur-Pedic. Their mattresses are made predominantly for the budget conscious shopper and come in either innerspring, hybrid, or memory foam options. Most folks like their Ortho mattresses, but some have had issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Novosbed in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Novosbed


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Novosbed: 8.8/10
Ortho: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Novosbed: 8.7/10
Ortho: 7.3/10

Price Value:
Novosbed: 8.9/10
Ortho: 7.4/10

No Back Pain:
Novosbed: 8.8/10
Ortho: 7.3/10

Price:
Novosbed: $799-$1999
Ortho: $149-$2539

Novosbed:
Get Yours Now

Ortho:
Get Yours Now

Novosbed's Owner Satisfaction

By just browsing online, it isn't very easy to figure out which mattresses are rated the best by customers. These mattresses are highly rated based on customer sentiment and review data. Although you not have the same great feelings towards this brand after buying, these mattresses are worth a look over. Read on below for more information.

Novosbed's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good supporters vs many other competitors. Their materials offer solid support for the back and hips and help most sleepers feel comfortable in most sleeping positions. Customers describe that these mattresses are supportive and and talk about good initial performance while sleeping.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important detail when you are sitting on the side of your bed and are used to having a comfortable ledge. These mattresses have good edge support for those that need it.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball on top of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses provide an even supportive structure throughout the mattress.

Novosbed's Durability

If you have a mattress that continues to be comfortable for a long time, it's an immediate financial savings. It's one more great reason why durability is top of mind for mattress buyers. That said, not all brands care about the same thing. Even with that, customers can still find great products and brands out there. These mattresses are very well rated when it comes to durability. These mattresses should last up to a decade for most sleepers, but those with heavier builds may have slightly less longevity.

Ortho's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a firm understanding of sleeper reviews can be a relief. Unfortunately, sleepers don't always feel great about these mattresses. Some feel cozy and comfortable, but others don't feel that way. If you are contemplating ordering, see below for more specifics that may be helpful.

Ortho's Supportiveness

Some customers don't like the kind of support these mattresses provide. Though most find these mattresses comfortable initally, if you are heavier in build, make sure to do more research before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that are looking for quality and long-life edge support, some report that these mattresses don't have the best edge support.

Ortho's Durability

Everyone wants a mattress that will last forever, and when instead we get a mattress that hurts our backs after a couple months, we feel awful. However, it is much more difficult to find a durable mattress nowadays than in years past. With more products available than ever, some brands are sacrificing quality. When it comes to these mattresses, unfortunately, they have some sleepers who have reported durability issues over a short time. That doesn't necessarily mean that durability issues will happen to everyone, but make sure to read up more before buying.

Browse Novosbed Customer Reviews

Spare bed score. - Sid H.

Purchased this for our spare bedroom and our guests think it’s better than their bed at home.

View More Reviews

Browse Ortho Customer Reviews

Great experience buying a mattress

Great experience buying a mattress. Knowledgeable, helpful, and not sales-y at all. There's a huge selection, but Johnny was able to help us narrow it down quickly based on our preferences and needs. Prices are reasonable (especially when you buy when there's a deal going on). We made our purchase at the end of the day, and the mattress was delivered (free) the next day without a hitch. Highly recommend!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.