Get The Best September 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Novaform vs. Verlo

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Novaform

Novaform mattresses are well known for being sold in Costco warehouse locations. Owned by memory foam developer and manufacturer Innocor, nearly all of the mattresses sold by Novaform are memory foam mattresses. The exception is with their latest Nue by Novaform collection, which includes their first and only hybrid mattress offering. With a variety of mattresses in different thickness options, Novaform gets some good initial feedback from customers overall. Still, there are some reported issues with heat retention, firmness, and initial comfort in some cases. Read on below to see if one of these mattresses might work for you!

Verlo

Verlo is a midwestern mattress company with big nationwide plans. With their Verlo-to-Go mattresses in a box and wide selection of online mattress options, they are quickly becoming a popular choice. They are known for their innerspring mattresses in a wide variety of pricepoints and qualities. Their midgrade options are perfectly suited for most sleepers, but some of the top and low-grade lines may leave something wanting for your money.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Verlo in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Verlo


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Novaform: 7.8/10
Verlo: 8.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Novaform: 7.7/10
Verlo: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Novaform: 8.2/10
Verlo: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Novaform: 8.4/10
Verlo: 8.8/10

Price:
Novaform: $399-1999
Verlo: $79-$4,229

Novaform:
Get Yours Now

Verlo:
Get Yours Now

Novaform's Owner Satisfaction

Figuring out the takeaways from customers can be a great eye-opener for shoppers. Unfortunately, sleepers don't always feel great about these mattresses. Some are happy with the feel and comfort of their mattress, but others complain about how it feels for them. There are more details below to study if you are considering buying.

Novaform's Supportiveness

Some customers report that these mattresses don't provide the kind of support they expect. Though some folks are happy with these mattresses, if you are bigger than average, review the mattress specifications before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that want quality edge support, you may want to take a look at the reviews as these mattresses have mixed reviews about edge support.

Novaform's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable over the long term as you'd expect. Over a shorter than average time period, some sleepers have had issues with durability and feel. If you are larger or are looking for something supportive, you may feel good initial comfort, but do some added reading of customer reviews before purchasing.

Verlo's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews and sentiment are a powerful way to discover if a company is as upstanding as they say they are. Overall, these mattresses are regarded highly by customers, but there are some that didn't feel as good with the mattresses. Review the mattress specifics below for information on if this mattress will work for you.

Verlo's Supportiveness

Mattress support is very important for keeping things comfortable at night. These mattresses are above average in supportiveness across all sleepers. It is important for those that aren't getting the proper supportive night sleep they deserve right now. Most customers describe these mattresses as providing good support in the short term.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of supportiveness there is on the edges against the center section of the mattress. These mattresses provide solid edge support overall, but some folks may notice more sinking along the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test provides a good measurements of mattress firmness. It is also a great test for measuring evenness of support across the surface. Overall, these mattresses should work with your body and offer an even support feel.

Verlo's Durability

Each of us want a mattress that provides good durability and lasts a lifetime, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, current customers are a great place to start, especially when you can access all of their feedback. These mattresses are durable and will should last longer than average for most sleepers, but some who are heavier may experience that they lose some of their longevity.

Browse Novaform Customer Reviews

Good if willing to put a few extra bucks into it

Pros: Price, shipping, delivery, ease of getting into bed room, highly rated by consumer reports
Cons: Firmness is mislabeled, requires a memory foam topper to be comfortable

I did a lot of research before buying our new mattress. We had never done a memory foam mattress before and thought we would give it a try. We went to a department store and tried out their memory foam beds to make sure we thought we might like it and picked the right firmness.

I have traveled for a job and stayed in nice and bad hotels. I thought I was pretty experienced to differ mattresses and comfort levels. This one is rated medium firmness, I would say it is medium firm to firm. It is much firmer than any mattress I have slept on. I could see how it could be firmer so I won't say it should be rated firm, but it is at minimum medium firm. There is no feeling of memory foam. There is almost no give in the mattress. You expect a memory foam mattress to give to your body a little and you fit into it. This does not happen with this mattress. I was excited to see what the pearl gel memory foam felt like. There is no indication of pearls, gel, or memory foam on the top layer.

View More Reviews

Browse Verlo Customer Reviews

[v1 Plush Top Queen] A good mattress makes a difference

Didn't realize how big a difference a decent mattress can make to get as good night's rest. I think it's great that you let customers know how to take care of their mattress to get the best out of it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.