Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Novaform vs. Urban

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Novaform

Novaform mattresses are famous for being sold in Costco warehouse locations. Being owned by Innocor, a memory foam developer and manufacturer, Novaform exclusively sells memory foam beds, with specialized foam blends and layering. Their collections range from Serafina, Comfort Grande Plus, Advanced Back Support, and SoFresh. With multiple firmness options, the big differences between their beds are the blends of foam and order of which they are placed for comfort. With slimmer and firmer options to thicker more pressure relieving varieties, their mattresses get good initial feedback from customers overall. However, there were some reported issues with heat retention and initial comfort in some cases. Read on to learn if one of these mattresses will work for you!

Urban

Urban Mattress is both a retailer and a brand of mattress. They were founded in Boulder, CO in 2008 with only one store and have grown to 14 stores in over 12 cities across the US. Their retail operation carries other mattress brands such as Vispring (the luxury British bedding brand) and Tempur-pedic, along with their own brand Urban Mattress and Urban Naturals. They are also active in social responsibility, donating to local charities in each of their locations. They have a budget line of Urban Mattress bedding focusing on both memory foam and hybrid bedding with a mid-price point to fit any budget.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Urban in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Novaform: 7.8/10
Urban: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Novaform: 7.7/10
Urban: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Novaform: 8.2/10
Urban: 8.8/10

No Back Pain:
Novaform: 8.4/10
Urban: 8.9/10

Price:
Novaform: $399-1899
Urban: $299-$4299

Novaform:
Get Yours Now

Urban:
Get Yours Now

Novaform's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are comfortable with their new beds, but others were not as satisfied with how the mattress made them feel. Despite those that are happy with their selection, this brand has lower satisfaction scores than average. Read on below for more information about these mattresses.

Novaform's Supportiveness

In terms of having lasting supportiveness, these mattresses have mixed signals from customers. Some customers feel cozy with these mattresses, but others had problems getting comfortable. If you would describe yourself as plus-sized, you may want to do some added digging into reviews to make sure you find the right pick for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of supportive resistance you get on the edge of the mattress and is important for anyone that likes to sit on the side of their bed. Some may find that the edge support in these mattresses is not as robust as others.

Novaform's Durability

We all want a mattress that is going to last over a decade, and when instead we get a mattress that hurts our backs after a couple months, we feel awful. That said, finding a mattress that is comfortable and durable is really hard these days. With more products available than ever, some brands are sacrificing quality. In terms of these mattresses, some sleepers report durability concerns. Not every customer experiences durability problems, but do some extra reading to make sure that your choice works for your body.

Urban's Owner Satisfaction

It isn't always easy to figure out customer satisfaction with companies doing lots of work cleaning their online reputations. That said, these mattresses get good marks from customers overall. However, there were a few complaints from customers that didn't feel as cozy so look below to see if the mattress specifications will work for your body type!

Urban's Supportiveness

These mattresses are do a very good job at support versus others in the industry. Their materials are good at aligning the spine and help sleepers feel comfort. These mattresses offer even support throughout the surface layers and and describe that there is good initial resilience in the material.

Edge Support
Edge support is important when you are sitting or lying close to the side and are looking for a supportive surface. These mattresses have good edge support for those that need it.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball on top of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses are good at being supportive evenly thoughout the mattress.

Urban's Durability

Mattresses with high longevity are some of the most looked for by customers. However, with some out there looking to ship more beds rather than making the right mattress, it can be difficult to find the right mattress that lasts. That said, these mattresses are rated highly for durability. Most customers should have them last up to a decade. Those that are bigger or use their mattress more than 8 hours every night may find that their mattress is slightly less durable.

Browse Novaform Customer Reviews

Good if willing to put a few extra bucks into it

Pros: Price, shipping, delivery, ease of getting into bed room, highly rated by consumer reports
Cons: Firmness is mislabeled, requires a memory foam topper to be comfortable

I did a lot of research before buying our new mattress. We had never done a memory foam mattress before and thought we would give it a try. We went to a department store and tried out their memory foam beds to make sure we thought we might like it and picked the right firmness.

I have traveled for a job and stayed in nice and bad hotels. I thought I was pretty experienced to differ mattresses and comfort levels. This one is rated medium firmness, I would say it is medium firm to firm. It is much firmer than any mattress I have slept on. I could see how it could be firmer so I won't say it should be rated firm, but it is at minimum medium firm. There is no feeling of memory foam. There is almost no give in the mattress. You expect a memory foam mattress to give to your body a little and you fit into it. This does not happen with this mattress. I was excited to see what the pearl gel memory foam felt like. There is no indication of pearls, gel, or memory foam on the top layer.

View More Reviews

Browse Urban Customer Reviews

Bought it in Aurora, CO

Liked what I felt in the store, but it feels a little less magical at home. However, I can't complain much because it still really beats my old crappy Serta.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.