Novaform vs Tuck

Get The Best November 2018 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons
The Tuck Mattress was Discontinued in April 2018

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Novaform

Novaform is a mattress brand, famous for being sold in Costco warehouse locations. It is owned by Innocor, a memory foam developer and manufacturer. Novaform exclusively sells memory foam beds, with an eye for detail on layering technology and innovation. Their offerings range from medium-firm Bella-Venta, ComfortGrande, FlexTech Firm, and Deluxe Comfort. They also have soft offerings in Alta Bella and Grande Elegance and medium soft in Valentina and Serafina Pearl brands. The big differences are the blends of foam and order of which they are placed for comfort. The softer mattresses have one more comfort layer than the firmer mattress varieties. Their mattresses range from 12'' to 15'' for the softer varieties though some have still claimed these are still too firm for soft lovers. Learn if one of their options will work for you!

Tuck

Tuck is an eco-conscious mattress company that is well-known for using recycled materials in their mattresses. From their coils to their foam, Tuck has taken the route of sourcing its materials in a responsible way. In terms of comfort, Tuck produces one medium firmness hybrid mattress that they customize to you with their sleep quiz -- it is made with both micro-coils and heavier duty pocket coils as well as poly foam on the surface layer. Most customers find their mattress comfortable and a brand to consider.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tuck in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tuck

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Novaform: 7.8/10
Tuck: 9.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Novaform: 7.7/10
Tuck: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Novaform: 8.2/10
Tuck: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Novaform: 8.4/10
Tuck: 9.2/10

Price:
Novaform: $399-1899
Tuck: $600-$1200

Novaform:
Get Yours Now

Tuck:
Get Yours Now

Novaform's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers are happy with their mattresses, but others are not as happy and have had complaints about comfort. Despite those that are completely satisfied, this brand has lower sleeper satisfaction scores than the average. Read on below for more information about these mattresses.

Novaform's Supportiveness

Some customers have been satisfied with the supportiveness of these mattresses, but others have described support issues. For those that are larger in frame or have tender spines, make sure to do additional reviews before buying.

Edge Support
There are mixed feelings about edge support for these mattresses. Some find these mattresses to have even support, but others had issues with lumpiness.

Novaform's Durability

Sleepers note that durability is one of the most important factors to them. We all wish that our mattress would be just as comfortable a decade later as it was the first day. Sadly, not everyone has experienced great durability with these mattresses specifically. If you are thinking about buying and using full time, read the reviews to make sure it will work with your body before buying.

Tuck's Owner Satisfaction

Keeping customers happy isn't always easy, which is why finding a brand that does is an essential first step in finding the right product for you. Versus competitiors, customers are really happy with these mattresses. Take a look below to read customer reviews and more mattress specifics.

Tuck's Supportiveness

All folks need a mattress that is supportive. Even if you like a soft or a firm mattress, a mattress that aligns the spine and supports your body is key. These mattresses offer good support for most reviewers.

Edge Support
Some mattress connoisseurs report that edge support is a key for the mattress shopper. These mattresses are reported to do well with edge support, which means sleepers feel propped up on the sides of their mattress as well as the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring firmness with a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good approach and it does a good job measuring even support throughout the surface layers. Reviewers note that these mattresses offer a good, even and supportive sleeping surface.

Tuck's Durability

One of the most essential things for mattress buyers is durability. Getting 7 to 12 years out of your mattress is good in terms of durability. That said, there are other things that affect durability -- like material quality and sleeper size. These mattresses do very well when it comes to durability. However, some that are heavier may see a slight decrease in durability.

Check the Prices For Tuck:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Novaform Customer Reviews

Good if willing to put a few extra bucks into it

Pros: Price, shipping, delivery, ease of getting into bed room, highly rated by consumer reports
Cons: Firmness is mislabeled, requires a memory foam topper to be comfortable

I did a lot of research before buying our new mattress. We had never done a memory foam mattress before and thought we would give it a try. We went to a department store and tried out their memory foam beds to make sure we thought we might like it and picked the right firmness.

I have traveled for a job and stayed in nice and bad hotels. I thought I was pretty experienced to differ mattresses and comfort levels. This one is rated medium firmness, I would say it is medium firm to firm. It is much firmer than any mattress I have slept on. I could see how it could be firmer so I won't say it should be rated firm, but it is at minimum medium firm. There is no feeling of memory foam. There is almost no give in the mattress. You expect a memory foam mattress to give to your body a little and you fit into it. This does not happen with this mattress. I was excited to see what the pearl gel memory foam felt like. There is no indication of pearls, gel, or memory foam on the top layer.

View More Reviews

Browse Tuck Customer Reviews

Knocked Out

I waited far too long to buy a new mattress, but the Tuck is incredible, my wife and I have never slept better!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.