Novaform vs Tempurpedic

Get an Instant Discount for Tempurpedic Online Only: $300 Off Select Models

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Novaform

Novaform is a mattress brand, famous for being sold in Costco warehouse locations. It is owned by Innocor, a memory foam developer and manufacturer. Novaform exclusively sells memory foam beds, with an eye for detail on layering technology and innovation. Their offerings range from medium-firm Bella-Venta, ComfortGrande, FlexTech Firm, and Deluxe Comfort. They also have soft offerings in Alta Bella and Grande Elegance and medium soft in Valentina and Serafina Pearl brands. The big differences are the blends of foam and order of which they are placed for comfort. The softer mattresses have one more comfort layer than the firmer mattress varieties. Their mattresses range from 12'' to 15'' for the softer varieties though some have still claimed these are still too firm for soft lovers. Learn if one of their options will work for you!

Tempurpedic

Tempur-Pedic is the memory foam mattress pioneer and a household name in the mattress industry. It is a popular name brand mattress and part of the mattress powerhouse, Tempur-Sealy along with other name brands like Stearns and Foster. With the reputation of starting the memory foam mattress movement, Tempur-Pedic has a legacy to live up to, and with a suite of offerings to fit nearly every sleeper -- there is a lot to be said for this brand.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tempurpedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tempurpedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Novaform: 7.8/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Novaform: 7.7/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Novaform: 8.2/10
Tempurpedic: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Novaform: 8.4/10
Tempurpedic: 8.7/10

Price:
Novaform: $399-1899
Tempurpedic: $1599-$8398

Novaform:
Get Yours Now

Tempurpedic:
Online Only: $300 Off Select Models

Novaform's Owner Satisfaction

Novaform's mattresses are affordable memory foam varieties that customers have mixed feedback on overall. Although they cost much less than Tempur-Pedic products and some customers like the way they feel, there are some complaints about durability issues for some of these mattresses over time. Others had issues with the heat retention and initial feel of some models. If you are interested in learning about affordable foam mattresses for less, take a look at our list of top memory foam mattresses.

Novaform's Supportiveness

Novaform mattresses have a variety of firmness options to select from, which is ideal for those that need extra support or more pressure point relief. That said, there are some sleepers that describe degrading support over time, which can be a real problem for some.

Edge Support
For those that are hoping for impressive edge support, some report that some models don't have the best edge support, which makes mobility a concern for some.

Novaform's Durability

These mattresses may not perform as well long term. On a shorter than average basis, some sleepers have reported feel and durability issues. If you would consider yourself larger or looking for something with lasting support, these mattresses may feel good initially, but make sure to brush up on the warranty and return policy before buying.

Tempurpedic's Owner Satisfaction

Tempur-Pedic has a variety of foam-focused models to choose from -- including both soft and firmer options with either foam support or pocketed coil support systems. When it comes to ratings, customers appreciate their mattresses for initial comfort, but there are some that reported issues with long term comfort and durability. That said, versus Novaform, Tempur-Pedic's products are much higher rated overall. However, Tempur-Pedic products can be expensive -- if you are looking for a budget-friendly option, take a look at our list of top memory foam mattresses.

Tempurpedic's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are supportive are sometimes thought to be firm, but when we talk about support, we talk about material that works with your body to support the spine. Most folks find Tempur-Pedic's mattresses supportive, but rarely, some customers don't always like the feel. Usually this has to do with the firmness range selected or durability problems that arise.

Edge Support
Most reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support, which is ideal for those that sit on the side of the bed or roll away from the middle of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By placing a bowling ball on different parts of a mattress, you can measure how well a mattress will support the spine. These mattresses provide a good amount of support for the average sleeper, but you should do additional research if you have a larger or smaller than average body type.

Tempurpedic's Durability

Everyone wants a mattress that will last forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That being said, data on materials and customer feedback can be a good guide. Average sleepers should find that these mattresses to last over 5 years., but some who weigh more may find they are less durable, especially in the Tempur-Pedic models that are softer. These models may be best equipped to last longr for smaller sleepers.

Get an Instant Discount for Tempurpedic:   Online Only: $300 Off Select Models

Browse Novaform Customer Reviews

Good if willing to put a few extra bucks into it

Pros: Price, shipping, delivery, ease of getting into bed room, highly rated by consumer reports
Cons: Firmness is mislabeled, requires a memory foam topper to be comfortable

I did a lot of research before buying our new mattress. We had never done a memory foam mattress before and thought we would give it a try. We went to a department store and tried out their memory foam beds to make sure we thought we might like it and picked the right firmness.

I have traveled for a job and stayed in nice and bad hotels. I thought I was pretty experienced to differ mattresses and comfort levels. This one is rated medium firmness, I would say it is medium firm to firm. It is much firmer than any mattress I have slept on. I could see how it could be firmer so I won't say it should be rated firm, but it is at minimum medium firm. There is no feeling of memory foam. There is almost no give in the mattress. You expect a memory foam mattress to give to your body a little and you fit into it. This does not happen with this mattress. I was excited to see what the pearl gel memory foam felt like. There is no indication of pearls, gel, or memory foam on the top layer.

View More Reviews

Browse Tempurpedic Customer Reviews

Great Mattress!!

I received the mattress a few days ago, and after 24 hours, it has been some great sleep! The mattress itself is a bit on the firm side, but I have read that it will soften up, which is good.
It feels wonderful and is a great buy! I am so glad I went with this instead of the Tempurpedic or iComfort...Saved quite a bit! Overall, I am satisfied. The mattress came rolled up and vacuum sealed, so there was a slight odor, but that dissipated within 24 hours. The bed says, BedBoss on the side of it also. I'm excited to get to sleep in this weekend on it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.