Mattress Categories

Mattress Brands

Extras

Get The Best Memorial Day Mattress Deals!
Unlock Today's Coupons

Novaform vs. Sleepys

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Novaform

Novaform mattresses are well known for being sold in Costco warehouse locations. Owned by memory foam developer and manufacturer Innocor, nearly all of the mattresses sold by Novaform are memory foam mattresses. Also found at popular retailers like BJ's and Sam's Club, Novaform's product offering and quality differs slightly per retailer. However, overall, with a variety of mattresses in different thickness options, Novaform gets some good initial feedback from customers. Still, there are some reported issues with heat retention, firmness, and initial comfort in some cases.

Sleepys

Sleepy's Mattress is a wholly owned Mattress Firm brand, offering mattress in a box selections and mostly very competitive prices. With mattress varieties in foam, innerspring, encased coil, and hybrid designs, there is a wide range to choose from, both in-store and online. However, over the years there have been some disagreements about durability and perceived quality as well as sometimes lack of availability for certain models.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sleepys in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Sleepys

See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Novaform: 7.8/10
Sleepys: 8.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Novaform: 7.7/10
Sleepys: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Novaform: 8.2/10
Sleepys: 8.3/10

No Back Pain:
Novaform: 8.4/10
Sleepys: 8.1/10

Price:
Novaform: $225-$999
Sleepys: $199-$3799

Novaform:
Get Yours Now

Sleepys:
Get Yours Now


Novaform's Owner Satisfaction

Getting to the bottom of customer reviews can be a relief when digging through all the noise when shopping for a mattress. Sadly, customers don't always feel comfortable with these mattresses. Some are very satisfied with the feel, but others report discomfort. There are more details below to study if you are considering buying.


Novaform's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not be the best of the batch in terms of support. Though there are some folks that find comfort and support, others have found these mattresses to disagree with their backs. If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, take a look at the specs to make sure it will work for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is a popular measure for those that like to sit on the edge of their mattress. Others aren't as tied to it as a end-all for a good mattress. These mattresses may not be perfect when it comes to edge support so make sure to do added reading if it is an important item for you.


Novaform's Durability

We all want a mattress that lasts 10 years or more, and when we instead buy a mattress that causes us discomfort after only a year, we feel cheated. However, now more than ever, it is getting harder to find lasting comfort. With more types of products than ever before, some brands aren't investing as much in quality. With these mattresses specifically, some sleepers report problems with lasting comfort. Durability issues don't happen to everyone, but make sure to read more about the warranty and the return policies.

Sleepys's Owner Satisfaction

Some reviewers describe these mattresses as very comfortable for them., but other folks have had different experiences. There were some negative feedback thrown in with the positive. Read on for customer reviews and the specifics.


Sleepys's Supportiveness

Getting good support from your mattress is important to getting a good night's sleep. If you have a mattress that isn't supportive, a mattress that does better would mean a much deeper sleep for you. These mattresses have been rated above average in support, but some had issues with how they felt for them.

Edge Support
Most will find these mattresses to be fine for edge support, which is good for those that enjoy sitting on the side of the mattress. Some folks that have larger builds may still experience some dipping along the sides.


Sleepys's Durability

These mattresses have mixed reviews on their durability. We all want to find a mattress that will be as cozy now as it was 10 years ago, but sadly, not all will support you for the long term. If you are considering a mattress that isn't an A+ on durability, make sure to take an extra look at the policies on return to make sure you are protected.

Browse Novaform Customer Reviews

Good if willing to put a few extra bucks into it
Pros: Price, shipping, delivery, ease of getting into bed room, highly rated by consumer reports
Cons: Firmness is mislabeled, requires a memory foam topper to be comfortable

I did a lot of research before buying our new mattress. We had never done a memory foam mattress before and thought we would give it a try. We went to a department store and tried out their memory foam beds to make sure we thought we might like it and picked the right firmness.

I have traveled for a job and stayed in nice and bad hotels. I thought I was pretty experienced to differ mattresses and comfort levels. This one is rated medium firmness, I would say it is medium firm to firm. It is much firmer than any mattress I have slept on. I could see how it could be firmer so I won't say it should be rated firm, but it is at minimum medium firm. There is no feeling of memory foam. There is almost no give in the mattress. You expect a memory foam mattress to give to your body a little and you fit into it. This does not happen with this mattress. I was excited to see what the pearl gel memory foam felt like. There is no indication of pearls, gel, or memory foam on the top layer.

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

Awesome
After researching mattresses for months and with great fear I ordered this matress based on Costco's return policy, consumer reports rating, and customer reviews. It arrived by courier ( He even dollied it into our bedroom )! It unpacked as it should. No smell , no waiting - we slept on it that night. I had left the board that I had been using on the box springs but after a 2 weeks removed it because I read that it should not be used on the floor but on box springs. It went from firm to medium and viola. Perfect!!! I've had the matress over two months and purchased gel pillows. Honestly, I've never had anything this comfortable. The gel pillows work in sync with the matress. It's NEVER hot. But now that it's winter it's not cold either. I'm just in awe when I lay down at night and even more pleased when I wake up. Great job Novaform. Great Job Costco! My first purchase from your company has made me a life long customer.

Great Mattress and Price but too firm
I have had this mattress for @ 2 years. I think it will probably last forever, but it is NOT medium in firmness. I would say at least medium firm +. You do not sink in as you do on most memory foam mattresses, but surprisingly I do sleep very well on it. It really doesn't feel like a memory foam mattress. Seems good for both side and back sleepers. I do wish it was a little softer. Slept on a water bed with 'pillow top for years until the bladders could no longer be patched. They don't make water bed mattresses like this anymore (solid pillow top and sides that drop over base and bladders. Probably this was the most comfortable mattress I've every had. Unless you like a soft mattress you will be very happy with the Serifina' and at $650 ($799 Cal King which I have)nothing else comes close.

Bought it, returned it, opted for diff product
Lesson learned- don't skimp on a mattress you spend 7-8 hours using and if you have back/neck problems. Wife and I bought this and gave it a ride for 30 days. Felt it was too soft, did not hold form. Returned it after 30 days. It came in a box the size of a dorm room fridge. That should probably be a characteristic of caution in the first place. Might be suitable product for college kid looking for something that can ship easy. Not a great solution for neck/back problems.

Deserves 10 stars!
For years we wanted a Tempurpedic so when Costco.com offered them a couple of months ago, we took the plunge. For six weeks, I did not sleep. The Tempurpedic was hot, hard as a brick, and uncomfortable. It was also excessively tall.

We returned it and replaced it with the Serafina Pearl Gel Mattress. Oh. My. Gosh. It is like sleeping on a cloud. I like a softer mattress while my husband prefers a firm mattress. We are both happy and are sleeping through the night with no tossing or turning. Do not hesitate to get this mattress!

Too Firm
Costco service and delivery and price were all great. I just could not stand this bed. It was not medium. It was very firm. Felt like concrete. I switched to the Valentina and I love it.

Too Hard
I bought this mattress a month ago and haven't gotten use to it yet. Will probably send back. Will maybe try the more expensive softer mattress.

Extremely comfortable
Having had a 15 year old firm mattress the change to this memory foam mattress its everything I had hoped it would be. Sleep on both side and back, both very relaxing and comfortable.

Great mattress
We needed a new mattress, so I researched them starting with Consumer Reports, which rated this their top foam mattress. This is our first foam, so I really didn't know what to expect. Also, we have never purchased a mattress without first trying it out in a store. It arrived quickly and was fascinating watching it expand after to cut the plastic off it. I have to say that it's harder than I expected, but I am getting used to it after two weeks. My wife, who sleeps on her back, is sleeping noticeable better. There's also no movement transferred to the other person, which is a good thing. Neither of us noticed any unpleasant smell as some have reported.

HORRID!!!!
Relying on the glowing review in Consumer Reports, I purchased this mattress more than two months ago and believed the enclosures that said it could take a while for the mattress to fully set. Well, sufficient time has elapsed and it is still the most uncomfortable mattress I have ever slept on. (It replaced a 16- year-old mattress but thank goodness I hung on to that one because I plan to put it back on my bed and give this mattress away.) The mattress is so hard, I wake up with a backache every morning and my Activity Tracker shows I am having very restless nights. I actually have to fold up several blankets and use them as padding under me because the mattress is so hard and uncomfortable. I would not even call it 'firm,' it is the hardest mattress I have owned and I always buy firm models to provide more back support. Worst money I ever spent!

Great Mattress!!
I researched alot of mattresses on their comfort, side and back sleeping and reviews and price. This one came out on top. We used to have a waterbed and thought it would be difficult to adopt our lifestyle to a regular bed. We got flannel sheets and have slept like a baby ever since. It's hard getting out of bed in the morning. Very nice.

Great Bed, Great Price
I bought this bed in February 2016 and like the other reviews found it very hard. After about 2 months, it become much more comfortable. I love it now, find it very comfortable, doesn't make my back hurt and I would certainly buy it again. You have to give it a few months and then it's great. If you are looking for a pillow top snuggly bed, this is not for you.

Great Mattress
We bought this a month ago and cannot be more satisfied. We did think it was slightly more fim then we expected but after 2 nights of sleeping we realized it was a medium firmness. The most comfortable mattress ever. Havent slept this well in years.

Perfect for me
1. I read all the reviews on the COSTCO, other sites and checked consumers overall this bed seemed to be a good choice as far as quality. 2. As you can see from the reviews some people say this bed is to hard, some say it is to soft and others say it is just right. Depending on your weight depends on how much you 'sink' into any mattress that also effects how hard of soft the mattress 'feels'. 3. I enjoy a 'firm' mattress in which I do not sink a lot into it but I do expect it to conform to my body this mattress works perfectly form me. 4. Smell: Upon delivery I set up the mattress and aired it out for about 6 hours. I then put on a mattress pad and bedding. The only way to smell anything unusual was to put your nose to the mattress and that lasted about 2 days. 5. Price: After checking warranty and cost this bed via COSTCO gave me the best value.

Very firm
I did hours upon hours of research and thinking before deciding on this mattress I read every review posted. How firm a mattress feels is different for everyone so how can you yourself decide until you have one.? I needed a firm mattress for my back issues. This one was rated so well and it was a no risk purchase. I decided to give it a try. I am a woman approx. 130 pounds. My weight didn't put a dent in it anywhere! I felt like I was laying on top of it with little to no give at all. It also took a couple of days to expand to be able to press a hand impression into it. It did not get hot, The smell of it was minimal, it is very heavy, easy set up and this is an good quality mattress. I was hoping it would conform to my body a little but it didn't. For me, it's as firm as any Firm mattress without plush or a pillow top I've tried out there. The medium firmness rating doesn't feel accurate for me or my weight at least. It's harder than the highly rated Se@ly kelburn also recommended by CR. Hope that helps as a way to compare for you. Love Costco and always will!

Novaform @costco review
If you've owned a high end pillowtop mattress you will not be satisfied with this bed, If you haven't its perhaps doable, For the money right aroud 600 dollars its worth the money, It actually helped my wifes back, And she woke up without her usual discomfort, For me it felt to firm and lacked that luxurious feel and its not something i can imagine spending 1/3 OF MY LIFE ON FOR THE NEXT 10 YEARS, That being said again its still worth the money.

Promising
We have tried a number of the Novaform mattresses. Each one seemed to have great promise but fell just short. We love the affordability and potential of the mattresses. Our first Novaform serafina pearl gel memory was too soft (rated in top 4 on CR), but nice if you like plush. We then tried the Novaform firm memory foam, which was firm and comfortable but retained so much heat that I was waking at night changing shirts from sweat. And finally the serafina pearl firm with gel, once again too soft. I must admit, I have had lower back problems, so I look for firm to extra firm mattresses. For now, we are giving up on foam mattresses.

Provides support and gently hugs you
I've been sleeping on this mattress for a few weeks now and find it to be comfortable. The mattress is softer than I prefer with a very plush top layer that hugs your body and offers support (at the lower back). You do sink into the mattress a bit which can slow you down when changing sleep positions. Before this mattress, I slept on a foam mattress - it retained heat but I feel this mattress retains more heat. My spouse really likes this mattress though. There isn't any edge support. There is an off-gasing smell that lasted up to 48 hours after unpacking. Overall: nice support, a little too soft, retains heat but I like it.

Not Supportive
At first we thought this mattress would work for us, but after a week we knew it wasn't supportive enough. We are 60 and 59, 230 and 130 lbs respectively. I am a side and back sleeper, my husband a side and stomach sleeper. I noticed that the mattress didn't hug my lumbar region while sleeping on my back. I could feel a gap there and there shouldn't be. My husband thought it was too squishy, not firm enough. What we both disliked is that the sides cave in when sitting on the edge of the bed, so you basically slide off. We had to return it and we are now trying a Sterns and Foster pillow top firm. Back to basics for us.

The best purchase ever!
We were moving to Ireland and wanted to buy new beds for everyone but we had a budget as moving countries is expensive. We gone One queen and the kids got full size each. I was very nervous as we would not be getting to try them untill we were in Ireland. However, I need not have worried. They were the best purchase ever! I normally have back issues and have never woke up even once with stifness or soreness in my back. Still totally love this bed after nearly 10 months. My only issue is now when I visit friends or stay overninght else where, the beds seem completely sub standard.

Firm cradling comfort
My husband and I bought this to replace our 7 year old tempurpedic. This Novaform 14" Serafina is the most comfortable mattress my husband and I have ever slept on. That includes all mattress's at hotels, friends' and that we've owned. We're in the mid 50 to early 60's age range. It gives a firm but soft cradling support and is not hot like our previous memory foam. We read reviews in Consumer Reports and this met our budget and was one of the top rated mattress's. We got it on sale and is a great value even at full price. Highly recommend!!

Takes getting use to.
We purchased this mattress last year for a vacation cottage. We allowed it to sit opened on the bed overnight before we slept on it. We own a pillow top mattress at our home, so this was our first Memory Foam mattress and we purchased this based on good reviews and the price. The first few night we slept terrible! We both woke up sore each morning. After about 5 nights we finally started sleeping better. I do find it to be hot, especially if you are sleeping on your back. It is soft on the top, but very firm underneath so you have good support. We are going to buy a mattress topper to try and soften it even more to what we are used to sleeping on. Overall for the price it is a good mattress, but does take time to get use to.

More of a medium firm
I love having a king bed, it is lovely! First time trying out a memory foam mattress. My husbands only request was to get a firm mattress. I would say its more of a medium-firm. You do sink in a little right away. I woke up the first week with sore back, which I never have before on my other spring mattress, but I haven't recently, so I am wondering if my body had to first get used to it. I also am 19 weeks pregnant, which could have been part of it, or that the first week we didnt have a platform for it yet!! Me or my husband havent had any issues with overheating on it like I read in some of the reviews.

Great mattress
This was a first....after shopping all over for a firm mattress, (costs were &1200-$4800+). Reviewed Consumer Reports, this mattress was very highly rated and less than $1000. Then it went on sale in February!!! With Costco's return policy we decided to give it a try. Then we learned it would be coming in a box!!! A king mattress in a box!!??!! When it arrived...in a box...flat as a pancake...there was no way this was going to work.....wrong....within three hours this 'pancake' turned into a full size king extra firm mattress!!! No more tossing and turning it's the best nights sleep we've had in a very long time...granted, it's only been a week...but so far so good. Would and have recommended this mattress to everyone we know.

Excellent !
I researched mattress online. This one came in the top 10 at number 5 . I bought this mattress 3 months ago. I always had a coil mattress and needed a change. I knew I could return it if I was not happy. Costco is great to deal with if there is a issue. It is the best mattress I have ever slept on. Extremely comfortable, not hot, my back even feels better. My wife feels the same way and she was really concerned. She is not tossed around when I move or turn over.

Firm was better than medium firm
We tried both the firm and the medium firm version of this mattress. The medium firm was available in warehouse and the firm only available online. My wife chose the firm version do to less motion transfer and no sag/roll toward the center due to my laying in the bed. She was able to get rid of a boomerang pillow she previously needed for side sleep with our Sleep Number bed that we got rid of. It took about two hours, a roll of heavy duty packaging tape, clamps, 2x4's, and a vacuum to get the medium firm mattress small enough to return to Costco...but they did take it back.

Too Soft for Us
Frankly, my one star is probably unfair, but if you love a very hard innerspring, as my husband and I do, do not be lured in by the "firm" label. That's firm for a foam mattress, not firm for a mattress in general. We sunk into it as if it were a marshmallow. In fact, after trying it for a few nearly sleepless nights, we dragged our old rock-hard innerspring mattress onto our bedroom floor and there until we were able to lift it off our bed and arrange to return it to Costco. We are SO thankful for Costco's return policy. I cannot imagine sleeping on this huge marshmallow for another night.

Disappointed
We bought the mattress online through Costco only because they don't carry California Kings in the warehouse. It two weeks to get it. Unpacking it was not to difficult. It's been a week since we've had it and the mattress still hasn't fully reached its full shape. The bottom right side is still smashed. As for comfort, the only option was to go with firm in a cal king. It's like sleeping on flat mat, there is no give, no comfy feeling. I can't seem to find a comfortable position and my lower back is achy in the morning. Will give it one more week like the instructions recommend but doubt very seriously I will keep it. Not at all what I hoped it would be, the delivery time, the shape not right and the total lack of comfort, especially for the money.

Life Changing
My only regret is not buying one sooner! I'm so glad that I took the time to go lay on a few different beds first. I even got fitted by one of those computer beds that measure all your pressure points to figure out how firm of a bed you need. Being a big guy (6' 300lbs) I'm so glad I went with the firm Serafina. You do sink in a lil little, but only really enough to form to your body. I have nothing bad to say about this bed and would recommend it to anyone.

Finally a FIRM comfortable bed.
Many thanks to Costco for their return policy. This is the second mattress I have purchased from Costco in the last six months. It is quite firm which is what I needed. The first purchase seemed fine for about two weeks, but then the "sleep impression" began to appear...sort of like a troth.

I was hesitant about buying
I was hesitant about buying and surprised to receive it in a box, but what a great mattress. I am 6'4" 320lb and the firm is surprisingly comfortable for me and my 5'3" 123lb wife, We love it. A !2" mattress might have been better, our deep sheets are not deep enough for the 14" mattress

Great Bed
I bought this bed a couple of months ago and love it. It’s the perfect firmness. It’s very similar to the Tempurpedic medium firm and softer than the Sleep Science Black Diamond. I’m a side sleeper and it does not hurt my shoulder like the SS Black Diamond did. This bed is an incredible value, especially when it’s on sale. I highly recommend it if you have laid on the Tempurpedic medium firm and like that firmness level.

Serafina Ordered Accidently...
So we ordered a "bed-in-a-box" from Costco, thinking we had ordered the King sized Novaform Comfort Grande. Shortly after receiving an email confirmation, the email read "Serafina Pearl." Initially, i was scrambling through different websites to see a comparison of the 2 beds. The Comfort Grande was said to be less firm than the Serafina Pearl. I was thinking that the Serafina may be too firm as the Comfort Grande eluded to the fact that it too was a firm bed. Now that I have received the mattress and have slept on it for a couple weeks now, I am so happy that we stuck with our accidental purchase of the Serafina Pearl. The mattress has the perfect amount of firmness that my wife and I prefer. Also, the king size makes this bed even more amazing as we often share it with our 2 kids and a 70 lb dog.

Perfect Amount of firmness
Let me start this review by saying that everyone is different. Back problems run in my family. I am only 26 and I have back issues already. I workout, I stretch, I walk, I do yoga, but all of that won't matter unless I have a quality mattress. I tried an online mattress company, and it was super comfortable, but made my back pain worse because it was too soft. This is the perfect amount of firmness. Give it a few weeks as you would with any mattress. Your body may be sore because it needs to adjust to a new mattress. This was well worth the money and provides great support. The only con I can think of is the weight. It will be tough to move. But it is worth it!

My only problem...
My only problem is that there appears to be no way to determine before you purchase what firm means when comparing foam mattresses of different companies. Our first firm memory foam mattress from Costco was 7-8 heard old and finally lost its rebound. Our new foam mattress labeled firm is as soft as our sagging old memory foam mattress. Is possible it was mislabeled? Thanks for listening. W F Bolin

Heat - Heat - Heat!
Mattress gave off unbearable heat. Not sticky, sweaty heat - just steady, intense heat. Impossible for me to sleep. For ages, at home, hotels, friends' homes, I fell asleep very quickly after laying down - usually 1-5 minutes. With this mattress, if I was lucky, I'd finally fall asleep 90 minutes after laying down. Then I'd wake up every 60-90 minutes because I needed to sit up or turn to let my back cool off. (I normally sleep like a rock!) Tried for over 2 weeks thinking maybe it would ease. Extreme disappointment as quality otherwise seemed good. Minimal odor - way less than expected. Pretty firm but not overly. But the heat was crazy horrible. Had to return.

SOFT & HORRIBLE
I just bought this mattress less than 1 week ago. I desperately needed a firm mattress following a recent bad back injury. This mattress is NOT FIRM BY ANY MEANS!!!! You sink down into it, and it's difficult to get back out of bed. The sides cave in when you sit on the side of the bed.

Best Mattress Ever!
This is hands-down the best mattress that we've ever owned! We were a little hesitant to purchase a foam mattress, having heard stories of how hot they were to sleep on and how hard it was to move in the bed. However, we have experienced neither problem. The bed is not hot and neither of us have experienced any problems moving on the mattress. We both sleep better than we ever did on more expensive mattresses and for the first time in many years, I have no back stiffness when I wake. We bought the mattress to replace a Sealy hybrid that was only 3 years old but it was no longer comfortable to sleep on. I highly recommend this mattress.

An awesome bed!
My wife and I have had our bed for about 3 weeks now and we couldn't be happier! This mattress is top quality and is amazingly comfortable. No more neck, back and hip pain. Couldn't be more pleased with our purchase. This bed is "bang for the buck". Our last bed we purchased 10 years ago and paid 4 times as much. Our new mattress is so much more comfortable and the rest we get is incomparable. Highly recommend! Two thumbs up!!

DO NOT HESITATE TO BUY
My wife and I bought a Simmons BeautyRest Mattress two years ago for $1800. After 6 months our spine/hip health started decline. Going to orthopedics etc and spending money that wasn’t necessary to find out after buying this Novaform mattress, our 2 year old mattress was the cause of ALL of our issues. We got the firm mattress and it’s the most amazing sleep we’ve had in forever. Do not hesitate to buy this mattress. For $800, it saved our hip and spine health. Do NOT get caught up in the lies of mattress store prices or sales people.

Browse Sleepys Customer Reviews

Great Mattress
Purchased Sleepys king size over a month ago. I have never had a more consistent quality sleep. I work a lot and have soreness in my back and legs (not injury pains) and used to only sleep around 5 1/2 - 6 hours a night. I sleep soundly now with the Sleepys mattress. I would recommend this to any and everyone that's looking for a new mattress. First time I've slept past 9am in many years.

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

Wonderful Mattress!!!
I bought this mattress 3 weeks ago and I have Fibromyalgia, arthritis, severe back pain, chronic pain for the last 18 years. Every mattress I had before caused some sort of pain, even with memory foam mattress toppers. I decided to try the Sleepy's Essential 8" Memory foam mattress and I'm so happy I did, I'm SO pleased with this mattress!!! it doesnt make you feel hot and it doesnt sag when you lay down on it; is a firm feel but its very comfortable. The first night I slept on this mattress I slept through the night and that is something I could never so before. My sleep is so much better since I purchased this mattress and I recommend this to any one who suffers from back pain or similar problems that I have. It was worth every cent I paid for it! Thank you so much Mattress Firm!

Great Purchase
I purchased this mattress and have been satisfied ever since. I love the feeling of sleeping on a firm mattress with a little cushion so this was perfect. I liked sleeping on the floor as a child because of the firmness, now I have comfort and firmness.

Essential 8" Memory Foam Mattress
I was surprised when they delivered it how it was compressed , After 2 hours of expanding it was ready to try in the comfort of our own home . It sits a lot lower than on the old matters ( felt like you would fall off a mountain with that one ) So far a delight to sleep on an we picked it out ourselves .

Great for spinal pain sufferers!
Sleeping so much better. Happy to have a great mattress.

Nice and firm
I slept on this for about 2 wk and a half. First 2 wk smelled, so I tried to air it out the first couple of days by taking off the cover/ wash/ keep upright w/ windows open, ventilate etc. After 2wk the smell is alright. I like mine firm, so this one is okay. I prefer slightly more firm but overall this one is alright.

Firm
Bought it for my son, he is very happy with it and sleeps well at night.

Love it
The price quality and service can't be beat great job Mattress Firm

Essential Firm
I brought this for my I Uncle who has mobility issues. After he got use to it, he was able to get in and out without any problem.

Awesome comfort
I received my bed on Jan. 25th, 2018 and it's just absolutely great.

Firm!
Is firm firm firm I love it!!! Just like I expected thank you so much

Excellent
My first night on this amazing mattress. I love my bed.

Bed is soft but does not return...
Bed is soft but does not return to it's original position well. I've been sleeping on one side and after about a week or two there is a noticeable difference in height between the side I sleep on and the other one.

Perfect comfort
I sleep so well on this mattress and that’s what count. Love this, love love love!

New mattress
My wife and I live the new mattress and the price was right...thank you

It is very good!
I’m very happy with my new Bed! The pillow top is great balance between plush and firm mattress!!

Love this bed
Just got our bed today and i love it my wife and i both have bad backs and its perfect

BEST MATTRESS EVER
This is the best mattress, hands down!! I did a lot of research and took a lot of different quizzes to figure out what kind of mattress works best for me, and this one came out on top. I have back problems and since I got this mattress last week, I haven't been any! It is plush yet firm and oh so comfortable. I also bought a mattress pad that has made sleeping so good. I 100% recommend this mattress to anyone and everyone!

Look elsewhere
I bought this mattress on 5/14/18 for $249.00 and I hate it! It is as stiff as a board and makes so much noise that even when the dog moves, It rests on a very expensive box spring that has never creaked before. I cannot exchange it without incurring another $100.00 fee. I have a back and neck ache that I did not have before sleeping on this horrible product.

Love this mattress!
My dad bought this mattress for my younger brother. He is very tall and is very active, he loves it! It's so supportive, not too firm or too soft, and very comfortable! I am surprised at how great the quality is for the price.

I love this mattress!
This is the first time i have bought this kind a Mattress, I had my doubts since my youngest daughter have one like this, i have two back surgery’s my doctor recommended me a firm mattress and said this is garbage mattress i said let me try it. I can’t be more happy! I got ut with the adjustable base, the best purchase ever. 5 days and 25more to go for. Since it takes 30days for your body to get used to a new bed.

Firm and comfortable!
The store clerk said we would not regret it if we went with our first choice on a firmer option. The queen arrived in a skinny rectangular box that we thought was the frame because it was so compact. Amazingly, over the next hour, it transformed from a pancake into a thick and luxurious mattress. We got the protective casing which makes me feel 10x better during everyday use that we will never have a problem with our warranty. So far, the bed is exactly what I wanted. When I go to sleep, I have a tremendous amount of support with enough give to make an indent where my body naturally curves. I'm about 125lb, and my husband is about 225. He says his indents do not as quickly rise when he changes positions, so it takes a minute until his side of the bed fills back in. It's only been a month, but I have confidence we are going to love and keep this bed for many years. I highly recommend the base with the header and footer rise. We always sleep with it flat, but the few minutes in an elevated foot/head position really relieve back tension. Thanks for a high quality product!! The bed is also beautifully stitched. I would come back. The deals at mattress firm are competitive for the quality you receive.

Great mattresses
I am sleeping so much better, it is cooler I am not turning as much , I find my self wanting to get in bed n useing the feet n head posture in stead of siting up in frount of the T v in family room get to to work on my I pad ,

Good mattress but not for us
We slept on this bed for over two months and it just did not soften up as much as we had hoped, really barely at all. It is a very firm mattress but is still comfortable to sleep on though it just causes back pain for me and my partner. The cooling is great but make sure you have breathable sheets or it will be just as hot as any other bed. If you are looking for a firm memory foam this is great, just dont expect it to get much softer than what you get the first day.

extremely comfortable
bought this weeks ago and now my son is getting a good nights sleep

Great Quality
I have had this mattress for a few weeks ago and I am glad I went with the Sleepy's cool. It is a bit on the firmer side but this is what I like. For the price you can not go wrong. They had a special and I got a free adjustable frame with my purchase and I could not be more pleased.

Very nice mattress at a fair price
I’ve been sleeping on the twin version of this mattress exclusively since it was delivered on 4/23/18. Some background: I had been experiencing a lot of morning mid-back and rib pain on my old mattress, and was not sleeping well. I am a mid-50s insomniac woman. I tried several models in the store, including Tulo and Serta iComfort memory foam, and chose this one due to its thickness, beefy feel and comfort during the 15 minutes or so of testing. Although it felt firmer than my preference, I figured it would be a good option for my back pain, and I decided to give it a try. I did not think to purchase a new foundation (“box spring”) at the time.

Best Mattress Ever...
I just purchased in store 3 days ago and I love the cool mattress temperature and the fact of it having no springs. It's plush firm like cuddles your body I have a knee injury and in the last 3 days of sleeping on this my knee has felt better.also I don't need a bunch of pillows anymore my back feels great .. I will never go back to springs. This is a great mattress Try it...

Different kind of bed
I bought this mattress a week ago. I have had Simmons and Serra inter-spring beds up until now. We tried it in the showroom and were hesitant as it was very firm but since it sort of confirmed to our body and the price was right we thought we would give it a try. I can say now that it is taking us a bit to get used to this type of bed but are overall very happy with it and are confident that over time it will soften up a bit. It is a well constructed bd and we are happy with our purchase


I am so pleased with this mattress the best thing I like about it is that it is so solid that you can't feel the next person moving on the bed when they toss and turn or get up or lay down it's very comfortable and just what I needed

For once i sleep through the night!
I bought this a couple months ago and love it! I sleep through the night!

Extremely Firm
Have slept in this mattress for 5 nights and was hoping I would get used to the firmness but unfortunately neither my husband or I sleep well in it. My children had a foam mattress and love it so we thought we would give it a try in our new beach condo. They obviously purchased something softer because this is extremely firm. Wake up each morning with a back ache. Going to call about exchanging it.

Great Product
We exchanged a tulo for this mattress and were very satisfied. My wife sleeps better that she has for years. thank you.

Best Mattresses!
I'm very happy with my purchase, the service and everything was great! I wouldn't trade my mattress for anything, and at unbelievable, affordable price, highly recommend them!

Great choice
I love my new mattress couldnt be happier only if i could stay in bed longer

Great product.
We bought our mattress a month ago and it was our best purchase ever. Can't wait to climb in bed every night. No aches or pains ever since our mattress was delivered. We give it a 5 star rating.

Cool Mattress
I had this mattress for about a month and although I love the feel of the mattress it seems hotter than a normalization

Feels like a more expensive mattress
Value was important to us and this mattress was a great purchase.

Very comfortable releived most of my aches & pains
You wouldn't think it but my old mattress was killing me! After one night of sleep on this mattress my left shoulder and back had no pain. Which hasn't been the case for almost a year. I thought I was just getting old turns out is was my bed! Sleepy's cool mattress me and my wife thank you its been over a month and we can't say enough to thank you for such a great Mattress and for relieving what felt like years of pain. I do have one question for you do you make pillows?

Sleepy’s Cool
Too early to tell ... so far I like it. No recommendations yet.