Get The Best September 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Novaform vs. Sleepys

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Novaform

Novaform mattresses are well known for being sold in Costco warehouse locations. Owned by memory foam developer and manufacturer Innocor, nearly all of the mattresses sold by Novaform are memory foam mattresses. The exception is with their latest Nue by Novaform collection, which includes their first and only hybrid mattress offering. With a variety of mattresses in different thickness options, Novaform gets some good initial feedback from customers overall. Still, there are some reported issues with heat retention, firmness, and initial comfort in some cases. Read on below to see if one of these mattresses might work for you!

Sleepys

Sleepy's Mattress is a wholly owned Mattress Firm brand and mattress in a box offering for very competitive prices. With mattress offerings in foam, innerspring, and encased coil designs, there is a wide range to choose from, both in-store and online. However, over the years there have been some disagreements about durability and perceived quality as well as sometimes lack of availability for certain models.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sleepys in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Sleepys


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Novaform: 7.8/10
Sleepys: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Novaform: 7.7/10
Sleepys: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Novaform: 8.2/10
Sleepys: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Novaform: 8.4/10
Sleepys: 8.4/10

Price:
Novaform: $399-1999
Sleepys: $169-$1399

Novaform:
Get Yours Now

Sleepys:
Get Yours Now

Novaform's Owner Satisfaction

Getting to the bottom of customer reviews can be a relief when digging through all the noise when shopping for a mattress. Sadly, customers don't always feel comfortable with these mattresses. Some are very satisfied with the feel, but others report discomfort. There are more details below to study if you are considering buying.

Novaform's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not be the best of the batch in terms of support. Though there are some folks that find comfort and support, others have found these mattresses to disagree with their backs. If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, take a look at the specs to make sure it will work for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is a popular measure for those that like to sit on the edge of their mattress. Others aren't as tied to it as a end-all for a good mattress. These mattresses may not be perfect when it comes to edge support so make sure to do added reading if it is an important item for you.

Novaform's Durability

We all want a mattress that lasts 10 years or more, and when we instead buy a mattress that causes us discomfort after only a year, we feel cheated. However, now more than ever, it is getting harder to find lasting comfort. With more types of products than ever before, some brands aren't investing as much in quality. With these mattresses specifically, some sleepers report problems with lasting comfort. Durability issues don't happen to everyone, but make sure to read more about the warranty and the return policies.

Sleepys's Owner Satisfaction

Some reviewers describe these mattresses as very comfortable for them., but other folks have had different experiences. There were some negative feedback thrown in with the positive. Read on for customer reviews and the specifics.

Sleepys's Supportiveness

Getting good support from your mattress is important to getting a good night's sleep. If you have a mattress that isn't supportive, a mattress that does better would mean a much deeper sleep for you. These mattresses have been rated above average in support, but some had issues with how they felt for them.

Edge Support
Most will find these mattresses to be fine for edge support, which is good for those that enjoy sitting on the side of the mattress. Some folks that have larger builds may still experience some dipping along the sides.

Sleepys's Durability

These mattresses have mixed reviews on their durability. We all want to find a mattress that will be as cozy now as it was 10 years ago, but sadly, not all will support you for the long term. If you are considering a mattress that isn't an A+ on durability, make sure to take an extra look at the policies on return to make sure you are protected.

Browse Novaform Customer Reviews

Good if willing to put a few extra bucks into it

Pros: Price, shipping, delivery, ease of getting into bed room, highly rated by consumer reports
Cons: Firmness is mislabeled, requires a memory foam topper to be comfortable

I did a lot of research before buying our new mattress. We had never done a memory foam mattress before and thought we would give it a try. We went to a department store and tried out their memory foam beds to make sure we thought we might like it and picked the right firmness.

I have traveled for a job and stayed in nice and bad hotels. I thought I was pretty experienced to differ mattresses and comfort levels. This one is rated medium firmness, I would say it is medium firm to firm. It is much firmer than any mattress I have slept on. I could see how it could be firmer so I won't say it should be rated firm, but it is at minimum medium firm. There is no feeling of memory foam. There is almost no give in the mattress. You expect a memory foam mattress to give to your body a little and you fit into it. This does not happen with this mattress. I was excited to see what the pearl gel memory foam felt like. There is no indication of pearls, gel, or memory foam on the top layer.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleepys Customer Reviews

Great Mattress

Purchased Sleepys king size over a month ago. I have never had a more consistent quality sleep. I work a lot and have soreness in my back and legs (not injury pains) and used to only sleep around 5 1/2 - 6 hours a night. I sleep soundly now with the Sleepys mattress. I would recommend this to any and everyone that's looking for a new mattress. First time I've slept past 9am in many years.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.