Mattress Categories

Mattress Brands

Extras

Get The Best June 2024 Mattress Deals!
Unlock Today's Coupons

Novaform vs. Sleep On Latex

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Novaform

Novaform mattresses are well known for being sold in Costco warehouse locations. Owned by memory foam developer and manufacturer Innocor, nearly all of the mattresses sold by Novaform are memory foam mattresses. Also found at popular retailers like BJ's and Sam's Club, Novaform's product offering and quality differs slightly per retailer. However, overall, with a variety of mattresses in different thickness options, Novaform gets some good initial feedback from customers. Still, there are some reported issues with heat retention, firmness, and initial comfort in some cases.

Sleep On Latex

Sleep On Latex is an all-natural and eco-conscious choice if you want all of the benefits of memory foam, but don't want synthetic foams in your house. Latex is harvested from the rubber tree vs other foams that are made with petrolium or harsh chemicals. With two different firmness profiles and Greenguard Gold® certification, most customers report happy experiences with Sleep On Latex with rare complaints about feel and longevity.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sleep On Latex in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Sleep On Latex

See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Novaform: 7.8/10
Sleep On Latex: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Novaform: 7.7/10
Sleep On Latex: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Novaform: 8.2/10
Sleep On Latex: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Novaform: 8.4/10
Sleep On Latex: 8.2/10

Price:
Novaform: $225-$999
Sleep On Latex: $799-$1549

Novaform:
Get Yours Now

Sleep On Latex:
Get Yours Now


Novaform's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how sleepers really feel about a mattress is difficult business -- especially with some companies moderating reviews. These mattresses, unfortunately, don't get the best reception from customers versus competitors. There are still sleepers who are perfectly cozy with these products, but others that are not as much. Get more details on the specifics and hear from customers below.


Novaform's Supportiveness

In terms of having comfortable support for all, these mattresses have mixed feelings. Some customers feel comfortable and well supported, but others didn't feel that the mattress was equipped to provide comfort. If you are larger than average, these mattresses may not work 100% for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential item for those that like to lay close the edge of their mattress without dipping or rolling off. Some folks report this brand's mattresses are not evenly supportive and may dip for some.


Novaform's Durability

Long lasting mattresses are wonderful, but not always simple to discover. Unfortunately, customers don't tend to rate these mattresses well in terms of durability. This means that some mattresses still may last years and years, while other customers find their mattress to break down quicker than expected. If you are bigger in body type, take a look at the reviews before purchasing.

Sleep On Latex's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers were very happy with their new mattress, but others reported problems. Despite those that are cozy, this means that these mattresses have lower than average customer satisfaction. If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to read on for more information.


Sleep On Latex's Supportiveness

Support isn't equal to firmness. A well supportive mattress aligns the spine and leads to healthy sleep. Overall, these mattresses have had some mixed reviews when it comes to support. Most customers are happy with the support right after purchase, but some customers described feeling less supported as time went on.

Edge Support
For those that like the lay close to the side of their mattress or have mobility issues, even edge support is very important. At first, these mattresses do a good job with edge support, but some may find that it changes over time.


Sleep On Latex's Durability

Getting a long-lasting mattress is awesome, and when our mattress is painful after only a few months, we feel cheated. That said, finding a durable mattress nowadays is really hard. With more products available than ever, some brands are sacrificing quality. With these mattresses specifically, some sleepers report problems with lasting comfort. Longevity issues aren't a guarantee, but make sure sure that you read up on the specifications to make sure your choice works for you.

Browse Novaform Customer Reviews

Good if willing to put a few extra bucks into it
Pros: Price, shipping, delivery, ease of getting into bed room, highly rated by consumer reports
Cons: Firmness is mislabeled, requires a memory foam topper to be comfortable

I did a lot of research before buying our new mattress. We had never done a memory foam mattress before and thought we would give it a try. We went to a department store and tried out their memory foam beds to make sure we thought we might like it and picked the right firmness.

I have traveled for a job and stayed in nice and bad hotels. I thought I was pretty experienced to differ mattresses and comfort levels. This one is rated medium firmness, I would say it is medium firm to firm. It is much firmer than any mattress I have slept on. I could see how it could be firmer so I won't say it should be rated firm, but it is at minimum medium firm. There is no feeling of memory foam. There is almost no give in the mattress. You expect a memory foam mattress to give to your body a little and you fit into it. This does not happen with this mattress. I was excited to see what the pearl gel memory foam felt like. There is no indication of pearls, gel, or memory foam on the top layer.

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

Awesome
After researching mattresses for months and with great fear I ordered this matress based on Costco's return policy, consumer reports rating, and customer reviews. It arrived by courier ( He even dollied it into our bedroom )! It unpacked as it should. No smell , no waiting - we slept on it that night. I had left the board that I had been using on the box springs but after a 2 weeks removed it because I read that it should not be used on the floor but on box springs. It went from firm to medium and viola. Perfect!!! I've had the matress over two months and purchased gel pillows. Honestly, I've never had anything this comfortable. The gel pillows work in sync with the matress. It's NEVER hot. But now that it's winter it's not cold either. I'm just in awe when I lay down at night and even more pleased when I wake up. Great job Novaform. Great Job Costco! My first purchase from your company has made me a life long customer.

Great Mattress and Price but too firm
I have had this mattress for @ 2 years. I think it will probably last forever, but it is NOT medium in firmness. I would say at least medium firm +. You do not sink in as you do on most memory foam mattresses, but surprisingly I do sleep very well on it. It really doesn't feel like a memory foam mattress. Seems good for both side and back sleepers. I do wish it was a little softer. Slept on a water bed with 'pillow top for years until the bladders could no longer be patched. They don't make water bed mattresses like this anymore (solid pillow top and sides that drop over base and bladders. Probably this was the most comfortable mattress I've every had. Unless you like a soft mattress you will be very happy with the Serifina' and at $650 ($799 Cal King which I have)nothing else comes close.

Bought it, returned it, opted for diff product
Lesson learned- don't skimp on a mattress you spend 7-8 hours using and if you have back/neck problems. Wife and I bought this and gave it a ride for 30 days. Felt it was too soft, did not hold form. Returned it after 30 days. It came in a box the size of a dorm room fridge. That should probably be a characteristic of caution in the first place. Might be suitable product for college kid looking for something that can ship easy. Not a great solution for neck/back problems.

Deserves 10 stars!
For years we wanted a Tempurpedic so when Costco.com offered them a couple of months ago, we took the plunge. For six weeks, I did not sleep. The Tempurpedic was hot, hard as a brick, and uncomfortable. It was also excessively tall.

We returned it and replaced it with the Serafina Pearl Gel Mattress. Oh. My. Gosh. It is like sleeping on a cloud. I like a softer mattress while my husband prefers a firm mattress. We are both happy and are sleeping through the night with no tossing or turning. Do not hesitate to get this mattress!

Too Firm
Costco service and delivery and price were all great. I just could not stand this bed. It was not medium. It was very firm. Felt like concrete. I switched to the Valentina and I love it.

Too Hard
I bought this mattress a month ago and haven't gotten use to it yet. Will probably send back. Will maybe try the more expensive softer mattress.

Extremely comfortable
Having had a 15 year old firm mattress the change to this memory foam mattress its everything I had hoped it would be. Sleep on both side and back, both very relaxing and comfortable.

Great mattress
We needed a new mattress, so I researched them starting with Consumer Reports, which rated this their top foam mattress. This is our first foam, so I really didn't know what to expect. Also, we have never purchased a mattress without first trying it out in a store. It arrived quickly and was fascinating watching it expand after to cut the plastic off it. I have to say that it's harder than I expected, but I am getting used to it after two weeks. My wife, who sleeps on her back, is sleeping noticeable better. There's also no movement transferred to the other person, which is a good thing. Neither of us noticed any unpleasant smell as some have reported.

HORRID!!!!
Relying on the glowing review in Consumer Reports, I purchased this mattress more than two months ago and believed the enclosures that said it could take a while for the mattress to fully set. Well, sufficient time has elapsed and it is still the most uncomfortable mattress I have ever slept on. (It replaced a 16- year-old mattress but thank goodness I hung on to that one because I plan to put it back on my bed and give this mattress away.) The mattress is so hard, I wake up with a backache every morning and my Activity Tracker shows I am having very restless nights. I actually have to fold up several blankets and use them as padding under me because the mattress is so hard and uncomfortable. I would not even call it 'firm,' it is the hardest mattress I have owned and I always buy firm models to provide more back support. Worst money I ever spent!

Great Mattress!!
I researched alot of mattresses on their comfort, side and back sleeping and reviews and price. This one came out on top. We used to have a waterbed and thought it would be difficult to adopt our lifestyle to a regular bed. We got flannel sheets and have slept like a baby ever since. It's hard getting out of bed in the morning. Very nice.

Great Bed, Great Price
I bought this bed in February 2016 and like the other reviews found it very hard. After about 2 months, it become much more comfortable. I love it now, find it very comfortable, doesn't make my back hurt and I would certainly buy it again. You have to give it a few months and then it's great. If you are looking for a pillow top snuggly bed, this is not for you.

Great Mattress
We bought this a month ago and cannot be more satisfied. We did think it was slightly more fim then we expected but after 2 nights of sleeping we realized it was a medium firmness. The most comfortable mattress ever. Havent slept this well in years.

Perfect for me
1. I read all the reviews on the COSTCO, other sites and checked consumers overall this bed seemed to be a good choice as far as quality. 2. As you can see from the reviews some people say this bed is to hard, some say it is to soft and others say it is just right. Depending on your weight depends on how much you 'sink' into any mattress that also effects how hard of soft the mattress 'feels'. 3. I enjoy a 'firm' mattress in which I do not sink a lot into it but I do expect it to conform to my body this mattress works perfectly form me. 4. Smell: Upon delivery I set up the mattress and aired it out for about 6 hours. I then put on a mattress pad and bedding. The only way to smell anything unusual was to put your nose to the mattress and that lasted about 2 days. 5. Price: After checking warranty and cost this bed via COSTCO gave me the best value.

Very firm
I did hours upon hours of research and thinking before deciding on this mattress I read every review posted. How firm a mattress feels is different for everyone so how can you yourself decide until you have one.? I needed a firm mattress for my back issues. This one was rated so well and it was a no risk purchase. I decided to give it a try. I am a woman approx. 130 pounds. My weight didn't put a dent in it anywhere! I felt like I was laying on top of it with little to no give at all. It also took a couple of days to expand to be able to press a hand impression into it. It did not get hot, The smell of it was minimal, it is very heavy, easy set up and this is an good quality mattress. I was hoping it would conform to my body a little but it didn't. For me, it's as firm as any Firm mattress without plush or a pillow top I've tried out there. The medium firmness rating doesn't feel accurate for me or my weight at least. It's harder than the highly rated Se@ly kelburn also recommended by CR. Hope that helps as a way to compare for you. Love Costco and always will!

Novaform @costco review
If you've owned a high end pillowtop mattress you will not be satisfied with this bed, If you haven't its perhaps doable, For the money right aroud 600 dollars its worth the money, It actually helped my wifes back, And she woke up without her usual discomfort, For me it felt to firm and lacked that luxurious feel and its not something i can imagine spending 1/3 OF MY LIFE ON FOR THE NEXT 10 YEARS, That being said again its still worth the money.

Promising
We have tried a number of the Novaform mattresses. Each one seemed to have great promise but fell just short. We love the affordability and potential of the mattresses. Our first Novaform serafina pearl gel memory was too soft (rated in top 4 on CR), but nice if you like plush. We then tried the Novaform firm memory foam, which was firm and comfortable but retained so much heat that I was waking at night changing shirts from sweat. And finally the serafina pearl firm with gel, once again too soft. I must admit, I have had lower back problems, so I look for firm to extra firm mattresses. For now, we are giving up on foam mattresses.

Provides support and gently hugs you
I've been sleeping on this mattress for a few weeks now and find it to be comfortable. The mattress is softer than I prefer with a very plush top layer that hugs your body and offers support (at the lower back). You do sink into the mattress a bit which can slow you down when changing sleep positions. Before this mattress, I slept on a foam mattress - it retained heat but I feel this mattress retains more heat. My spouse really likes this mattress though. There isn't any edge support. There is an off-gasing smell that lasted up to 48 hours after unpacking. Overall: nice support, a little too soft, retains heat but I like it.

Not Supportive
At first we thought this mattress would work for us, but after a week we knew it wasn't supportive enough. We are 60 and 59, 230 and 130 lbs respectively. I am a side and back sleeper, my husband a side and stomach sleeper. I noticed that the mattress didn't hug my lumbar region while sleeping on my back. I could feel a gap there and there shouldn't be. My husband thought it was too squishy, not firm enough. What we both disliked is that the sides cave in when sitting on the edge of the bed, so you basically slide off. We had to return it and we are now trying a Sterns and Foster pillow top firm. Back to basics for us.

The best purchase ever!
We were moving to Ireland and wanted to buy new beds for everyone but we had a budget as moving countries is expensive. We gone One queen and the kids got full size each. I was very nervous as we would not be getting to try them untill we were in Ireland. However, I need not have worried. They were the best purchase ever! I normally have back issues and have never woke up even once with stifness or soreness in my back. Still totally love this bed after nearly 10 months. My only issue is now when I visit friends or stay overninght else where, the beds seem completely sub standard.

Firm cradling comfort
My husband and I bought this to replace our 7 year old tempurpedic. This Novaform 14" Serafina is the most comfortable mattress my husband and I have ever slept on. That includes all mattress's at hotels, friends' and that we've owned. We're in the mid 50 to early 60's age range. It gives a firm but soft cradling support and is not hot like our previous memory foam. We read reviews in Consumer Reports and this met our budget and was one of the top rated mattress's. We got it on sale and is a great value even at full price. Highly recommend!!

Takes getting use to.
We purchased this mattress last year for a vacation cottage. We allowed it to sit opened on the bed overnight before we slept on it. We own a pillow top mattress at our home, so this was our first Memory Foam mattress and we purchased this based on good reviews and the price. The first few night we slept terrible! We both woke up sore each morning. After about 5 nights we finally started sleeping better. I do find it to be hot, especially if you are sleeping on your back. It is soft on the top, but very firm underneath so you have good support. We are going to buy a mattress topper to try and soften it even more to what we are used to sleeping on. Overall for the price it is a good mattress, but does take time to get use to.

More of a medium firm
I love having a king bed, it is lovely! First time trying out a memory foam mattress. My husbands only request was to get a firm mattress. I would say its more of a medium-firm. You do sink in a little right away. I woke up the first week with sore back, which I never have before on my other spring mattress, but I haven't recently, so I am wondering if my body had to first get used to it. I also am 19 weeks pregnant, which could have been part of it, or that the first week we didnt have a platform for it yet!! Me or my husband havent had any issues with overheating on it like I read in some of the reviews.

Great mattress
This was a first....after shopping all over for a firm mattress, (costs were &1200-$4800+). Reviewed Consumer Reports, this mattress was very highly rated and less than $1000. Then it went on sale in February!!! With Costco's return policy we decided to give it a try. Then we learned it would be coming in a box!!! A king mattress in a box!!??!! When it arrived...in a box...flat as a pancake...there was no way this was going to work.....wrong....within three hours this 'pancake' turned into a full size king extra firm mattress!!! No more tossing and turning it's the best nights sleep we've had in a very long time...granted, it's only been a week...but so far so good. Would and have recommended this mattress to everyone we know.

Excellent !
I researched mattress online. This one came in the top 10 at number 5 . I bought this mattress 3 months ago. I always had a coil mattress and needed a change. I knew I could return it if I was not happy. Costco is great to deal with if there is a issue. It is the best mattress I have ever slept on. Extremely comfortable, not hot, my back even feels better. My wife feels the same way and she was really concerned. She is not tossed around when I move or turn over.

Firm was better than medium firm
We tried both the firm and the medium firm version of this mattress. The medium firm was available in warehouse and the firm only available online. My wife chose the firm version do to less motion transfer and no sag/roll toward the center due to my laying in the bed. She was able to get rid of a boomerang pillow she previously needed for side sleep with our Sleep Number bed that we got rid of. It took about two hours, a roll of heavy duty packaging tape, clamps, 2x4's, and a vacuum to get the medium firm mattress small enough to return to Costco...but they did take it back.

Too Soft for Us
Frankly, my one star is probably unfair, but if you love a very hard innerspring, as my husband and I do, do not be lured in by the "firm" label. That's firm for a foam mattress, not firm for a mattress in general. We sunk into it as if it were a marshmallow. In fact, after trying it for a few nearly sleepless nights, we dragged our old rock-hard innerspring mattress onto our bedroom floor and there until we were able to lift it off our bed and arrange to return it to Costco. We are SO thankful for Costco's return policy. I cannot imagine sleeping on this huge marshmallow for another night.

Disappointed
We bought the mattress online through Costco only because they don't carry California Kings in the warehouse. It two weeks to get it. Unpacking it was not to difficult. It's been a week since we've had it and the mattress still hasn't fully reached its full shape. The bottom right side is still smashed. As for comfort, the only option was to go with firm in a cal king. It's like sleeping on flat mat, there is no give, no comfy feeling. I can't seem to find a comfortable position and my lower back is achy in the morning. Will give it one more week like the instructions recommend but doubt very seriously I will keep it. Not at all what I hoped it would be, the delivery time, the shape not right and the total lack of comfort, especially for the money.

Life Changing
My only regret is not buying one sooner! I'm so glad that I took the time to go lay on a few different beds first. I even got fitted by one of those computer beds that measure all your pressure points to figure out how firm of a bed you need. Being a big guy (6' 300lbs) I'm so glad I went with the firm Serafina. You do sink in a lil little, but only really enough to form to your body. I have nothing bad to say about this bed and would recommend it to anyone.

Finally a FIRM comfortable bed.
Many thanks to Costco for their return policy. This is the second mattress I have purchased from Costco in the last six months. It is quite firm which is what I needed. The first purchase seemed fine for about two weeks, but then the "sleep impression" began to appear...sort of like a troth.

I was hesitant about buying
I was hesitant about buying and surprised to receive it in a box, but what a great mattress. I am 6'4" 320lb and the firm is surprisingly comfortable for me and my 5'3" 123lb wife, We love it. A !2" mattress might have been better, our deep sheets are not deep enough for the 14" mattress

Great Bed
I bought this bed a couple of months ago and love it. It’s the perfect firmness. It’s very similar to the Tempurpedic medium firm and softer than the Sleep Science Black Diamond. I’m a side sleeper and it does not hurt my shoulder like the SS Black Diamond did. This bed is an incredible value, especially when it’s on sale. I highly recommend it if you have laid on the Tempurpedic medium firm and like that firmness level.

Serafina Ordered Accidently...
So we ordered a "bed-in-a-box" from Costco, thinking we had ordered the King sized Novaform Comfort Grande. Shortly after receiving an email confirmation, the email read "Serafina Pearl." Initially, i was scrambling through different websites to see a comparison of the 2 beds. The Comfort Grande was said to be less firm than the Serafina Pearl. I was thinking that the Serafina may be too firm as the Comfort Grande eluded to the fact that it too was a firm bed. Now that I have received the mattress and have slept on it for a couple weeks now, I am so happy that we stuck with our accidental purchase of the Serafina Pearl. The mattress has the perfect amount of firmness that my wife and I prefer. Also, the king size makes this bed even more amazing as we often share it with our 2 kids and a 70 lb dog.

Perfect Amount of firmness
Let me start this review by saying that everyone is different. Back problems run in my family. I am only 26 and I have back issues already. I workout, I stretch, I walk, I do yoga, but all of that won't matter unless I have a quality mattress. I tried an online mattress company, and it was super comfortable, but made my back pain worse because it was too soft. This is the perfect amount of firmness. Give it a few weeks as you would with any mattress. Your body may be sore because it needs to adjust to a new mattress. This was well worth the money and provides great support. The only con I can think of is the weight. It will be tough to move. But it is worth it!

My only problem...
My only problem is that there appears to be no way to determine before you purchase what firm means when comparing foam mattresses of different companies. Our first firm memory foam mattress from Costco was 7-8 heard old and finally lost its rebound. Our new foam mattress labeled firm is as soft as our sagging old memory foam mattress. Is possible it was mislabeled? Thanks for listening. W F Bolin

Heat - Heat - Heat!
Mattress gave off unbearable heat. Not sticky, sweaty heat - just steady, intense heat. Impossible for me to sleep. For ages, at home, hotels, friends' homes, I fell asleep very quickly after laying down - usually 1-5 minutes. With this mattress, if I was lucky, I'd finally fall asleep 90 minutes after laying down. Then I'd wake up every 60-90 minutes because I needed to sit up or turn to let my back cool off. (I normally sleep like a rock!) Tried for over 2 weeks thinking maybe it would ease. Extreme disappointment as quality otherwise seemed good. Minimal odor - way less than expected. Pretty firm but not overly. But the heat was crazy horrible. Had to return.

SOFT & HORRIBLE
I just bought this mattress less than 1 week ago. I desperately needed a firm mattress following a recent bad back injury. This mattress is NOT FIRM BY ANY MEANS!!!! You sink down into it, and it's difficult to get back out of bed. The sides cave in when you sit on the side of the bed.

Best Mattress Ever!
This is hands-down the best mattress that we've ever owned! We were a little hesitant to purchase a foam mattress, having heard stories of how hot they were to sleep on and how hard it was to move in the bed. However, we have experienced neither problem. The bed is not hot and neither of us have experienced any problems moving on the mattress. We both sleep better than we ever did on more expensive mattresses and for the first time in many years, I have no back stiffness when I wake. We bought the mattress to replace a Sealy hybrid that was only 3 years old but it was no longer comfortable to sleep on. I highly recommend this mattress.

An awesome bed!
My wife and I have had our bed for about 3 weeks now and we couldn't be happier! This mattress is top quality and is amazingly comfortable. No more neck, back and hip pain. Couldn't be more pleased with our purchase. This bed is "bang for the buck". Our last bed we purchased 10 years ago and paid 4 times as much. Our new mattress is so much more comfortable and the rest we get is incomparable. Highly recommend! Two thumbs up!!

DO NOT HESITATE TO BUY
My wife and I bought a Simmons BeautyRest Mattress two years ago for $1800. After 6 months our spine/hip health started decline. Going to orthopedics etc and spending money that wasn’t necessary to find out after buying this Novaform mattress, our 2 year old mattress was the cause of ALL of our issues. We got the firm mattress and it’s the most amazing sleep we’ve had in forever. Do not hesitate to buy this mattress. For $800, it saved our hip and spine health. Do NOT get caught up in the lies of mattress store prices or sales people.

Browse Sleep On Latex Customer Reviews

My hips don't ache anymore!
We had a very firm serta icomfort that hurt my hips. I'm a side sleeper. Last year we added one of the latex toppers. That helped, but not enough. We recently got a medium mattress and are using it with the topper. It has been great!

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

very good service and product
The firm is fit for us. I am pregnant, this one helps a lot

So far so good!
It’s a great mattress though mine only is about 8” since the wool and cotton has not yet full expanded. I have great sleep at night, no aches or pains.

new home furnishings
We have ordered 3 queen size beds for our new home. Not only do we love the mattresses or guests do too! We also ordered 4 deluxe pillows, which we are not as happy with. They are too thick which make them uncomfortable.

comfy mattress
We purchased the firm latex mattress. It is very firm, but we are comfortable on it. As has been mentioned in other reviews, there is a smell to the mattress. It is going away over time, but some people might find it objectionable. It is also a heavy mattress. We purchased it for our boat and there are storage lockers in the platform on which the ...Read Moremattress lays. It is a bit difficult to lift the mattress when we want to access those storage lockers. The mattress was delivered in record time! Read Less

Best mattress I've owned
Stands up to all the claims made by it's inventor ! Better more relaxing sleep than on any other mattress, hands down. Also, the price is reasonable and the Customer Service is fantastic. !!

Pleased...
In an attempt to remedy chronic back discomfort & having more preference towards firmer sleeping surfaces... I initially purchased a medium 3" topper to firm up a pillow top mattress. When I received it, found that I would've preferred the firm topper as the medium didnt do much. With plans of returning the topper, I decided to go ahead and pu...Read Morerchase a latex mattress, choosing the 7" firm. Interium I slept on the topper placed on a carpeted floor. Those few nights were THE BEST sleeps I had in a long while. Firm enough for me to feel the support of the floor, yet cradled enough by the topper that it wasnt too hard. Also noticed that I didnt wake up with my normal morning stiffness from the pillow top mattress. Shipping for mattress was just as quick as the topper. Upon opening there was a farm animal smell mixed with latex, which was strong enough to be off putting to me. I also noticed sagging in the middle of the mattress once it was laid onto my platform bed. I phoned the company & the customer rep assured me that it would take a few days to a week for the mattress to full expand to its capacity; and if it didn't, they would ship a new mattress. I found the firm to be TOO firm(I'm a side sleeper) & bouncy, so I put medium topper over it. I felt like Goldilocks, it was just right!! Even masking the zoo smell from the mattress. Now having slept on the mattress & topper for nearly 2 weeks, I have to say that I am getting some of the best nights sleeps ever!! Even my housemate commented how comfortable it is to lay on. So I wont be returning the topper, happy to know that if I go thru a phase of needing more firmness, I can always remove it. Oh, I also noticed that the animal smell as calmed down a lot, needing to place my nose close to mattress to detect. I do wish the mattress had handles. I am very happy with my investment, 3 stars for now, will return after 6 months with an update; as only time will tell how well they both hold up from use. Read Less

9 inch medium mattress
Solid, way to firm. Will probably return.

Simply the Best!
Best mattress my wife and I slept on in years. Everyone needs one!

Happy with my purchase
I recently bought a 9 inch Pure Green Natural Latex Mattress and am very happy with it. I wanted to avoid the off-gassing of memory foam so I was specifically looking for a latex mattress. I researched most of the other latex mattresses available online and decided on Sleep On Latex because of price and the positive reviews. I purchased the medium...Read More firmness and have found it very comfortable even though I sleep primarily on my side and a soft mattress is generally recommended for side sleepers. I have slept on latex for several years and before buying a new mattress I checked with the place where I had bought my first latex mattress for comparison. Their 7 inch mattress was almost twice as much as the 9 inch one that I bought from Sleep On Latex. I feel that there is no better value than Sleep On Latex. Read Less

Lower and mid back pain
Queen medium, back and side sleeper. I have back pain after 6-7 hours every time, despite trying all sorts of positions, a soft latex topper, a soft memory foam topper, and pillows under parts of me. But I spent three nights on a cheap cool mattress at my father's house and I slept like a baby without pain all night. I want to like these latex and...Read More foam mattresses but they just haven't worked. Read Less

So far so good
Great customer service and the mattress seems like really high quality

Pleasantly surprised...
I was looking at a Metta and another higher end mattress, but found this brand on Amazon which was at a lot better price than the Metta and the Pure Green brand had a lot of great reviews. I bought the firmest version which is perfect for me. It smelled quite a bit (off-gassing) for about a week, but it quickly dissipated. I bought a Twin XL (for ...Read Morean adult) so I can travel light when I move, but will buy a Queen size when I get to where I'm going. I will buy a Pure Green brand when I do get there as the price is great and it is a comfortable mattress. Read Less

Pleasantly surprised
Read a lot of reviews and did a lot of Reddit’ing and couldn’t be happier

Super comfortable
This is the best mattress i have ever owned. Its supports my body well and is comfortable too! It is very heavy to move tho.

Excellent quality but heavier than expected
I got the firm version of this mattress, and it’s great for back sleepers (maybe a little too firm for side sleepers). I’m not giving it five stars because I don’t recall being warned anywhere that the queen size mattress weighs 150 lbs. I’ve since learned that latex is heavy, and I think it’s great for some people. If you’re not on the first floo...Read Morer, you may want to request “white glove” service. Even in the box it took two strong men and me to get it upstairs. I decided to return it, and I’d get the regular instead of the firm if I did it again. I’m opting for a lighter mattress. They offered to let me donate it, but since it’s so heavy I asked that they pick it up. They’re sending people who will carry it back downstairs for me, and they were extremely pleasant and understanding about the return. They’re definitely a quality operation, and I’m sorry it didn’t work out for me. Read Less

Great Value and High Quality
The Pure Green is really well constructed from materials that feel durable, especially the primary material, which is a huge slab of latex. I much prefer the feeling of the latex mattress to memory foam, and I like that it's cooler than foam mattresses. Highly recommended.

Fantastic mattress!
I bought the medium firmness king size mattress and it is the perfect firmness for me. I have been extremely pleased with my purchase. It arrived very fast from the time I ordered it and removing it from the box and unrolling it was pretty easy. I did have someone help me with that part of it. The quality is excellent and I'm sleeping very well on...Read More it. Read Less

Unsure about this matress
I really, really loved this mattress for the first few weeks...it felt amazing compared to my old bed. Now that I've had it for about 8 months, I'm less sure. I bought the medium firm mattress, 9 inches thick. I waffled between firm and medium, and ultimately chose medium after talking to an employee, because I often sleep on my side and some...Read Moretimes sleep on my back and that was the recommendation. It seems like it has already lost a little bit of it's firmness, which I thought was not supposed to happen. After about 3-4 months I started really wishing I had chosen firm. Hopefully it doesn't soften further. Some Pros: The price! I could not have afforded most of the other brands of natural latex mattresses out there. Also, more comfortable than many other conventional matresses. Another issue is the mattress itself is a little (1-4 inches) narrower and shorter than advertised, than a typical full size bed. Maybe factor the thick wool cover into the advertised mattress dimensions, which seems misleading. I know it's just a few inches but it felt noticably narrower to me than my conventional full mattress. Overall, I'm still undecided. I'm happy to have been able to afford a more eco-friendly and healthy mattress. I wonder if I expected too much, comfort-wise. Since I did love it at first, I would kind of like to try the firmer mattress instead...but am worried I'll just be disappointed again. Read Less

Twin mattress - comfortable
Love the mattress, comfortable, safe, clean!

Continue to be impressed with Sleep on Latex
I bought another mattress identical to one I purchased just over a year ago with SOL, this time for my guest room. My mom is the first to sleep on it and says she has been sleeping great but that it would be enhanced with a little extra cushion from a mattress topper, which I currently have on mine. Though I have not ever slept only on the mattres...Read Mores itself, I do notice a difference in the additional comfort that the topper adds vs the mattress alone. Still, knowing the quality of materials in the mattress provides great peace of mind. I will continue to support this company for their commitment to sustainability, making non-toxic products, US manufacturing, and affordability!! Read Less

The extra!
It is nice to read reviews that actually are true. My experience has been great with this company and it's customer service. They helped me choose the correct Bed , topper and pillow. I couldn't be more pleased with the Sales Team and the product. Which by the way, is like sleeping on a cloud. The most comfortable bed I have ever had. Thank you

Thank you
My wife and I loved our old tempurpedic, but started looking around when upgrading to a king size. We were initially attracted by the organic, natural nature of the mattress. It’s significantly less expensive than a tempurpedic or comparable organic option. And having slept on it, we’re done shopping for any other bed. Thank you so much for bringi...Read Moreng us this mattress. Read Less

Like it overall
We bought a 9 in medium density mattress, and added the 3in soft topper. This was not comfy enough for my husband's aches and pains, so we are going to add a 3 in down topper in search of a cloud nine rest for him. I like the mattess with the soft topper, and I like that it's natural, had minimal odor, and that it is not friendly to dust mites.

excellent quality and comfort just
excellent quality and comfort just as I expected

great product
I bought a queen size, 7" firm and so far it's been great. it is a little firmer than I'd like and I'm exploring options with the company. I may get a topper to soften the experience a little. the product came in the big box and it is heavy. i needed to get my son to help lift it upstairs. and it does have a mild scent from the new zealand sh...Read Moreeep wool cover but it didn't bother me at all. i actually kind of like it. but i actually look forward to going to bed again which was not true of the sleep number bed my wife and i bought 5 months ago. highly recommended. Read Less

Firm Latex Queen 6 Inch
Company was great to work with. Fast delivery. Great mattress. Wish we had purchased sooner! Firm support with give and healthy materials. No odor. Best way to understand is to try it! Low risk with their excellent return policy and great customer service.

Long term review - Mattress
First impression was very good on the overall quality and comfort of my firm mattress. Very supportive and comfortable. I wanted to wait and see if anything negative showed up, I was wary of the middle sinking in but nothing like that has happened at all. Would not hesitate to buy another one, hope this lasts for years. FYI the firm is just like i...Read Moret says "firm". I use an older 2" tempur pedic topper on it and it seems perfect. So glad I found this quality product. Happy to support a business that makes it's product in U.S.A. Read Less

Medium
This mattress is great, we got a medium firmness because so many people said the medium was really firm. I disagree, I think the medium is appropriately categorized and thus we are returning for a firm. It’s super comfy but we have an infant and need a firmer sleep surface. Company is quick to respond and great to work with!

SleepOnLatex is Top Dog
Fantastic mattress! I was very apprehensive about purchasing a mattress online but so happy now that I went with SleepOnLatex. Delivery was straight forward, the unwrapping and installation process was uneventful. The even and comfortable support from the mattress was superb. I told my wife that I felt like I was floating!

Heaven
Slept on a futon for 2 decades until I got my new latex mattress. Best decision I ever made.

Love it!
I love my latex bed. I purchased the 9 inch firmer and 3 inch soft topper. Everything is high quality. I mage a V birth bed in our sailboat a decade ago from a king size 6 inch mattress. A local company cut it into 5 pieces that fit like puzzle pieces into more than a king size wide V s shape that was only 18 inches at the feet. I covered it with ...Read Moresilk/cotton blend upholstery. It is a great bed so we decided to get latex for home. It's like it is alive made of a chunk of meat, it's such a natural product. Just amazing stuff! Thank you! Read Less

Twin mattresses
We bought twin mattresses for our girls. They are super comfy and our daughters have gotten great sleep since they started using them.

Dreamy bedtime!
We bought the 9” medium mattress with a soft 3” topper. It’s just dreamy! What was great was that the mattress was ready to sleep on soon after unpacking with no off gassing.

Best mattress ever!
I have wanted a natural latex mattress for a few years now. I love the say I feel so refreshed after sleeping on this mattress. The firm mattress is Sooooo comfortable for my wife and I. I will buy another one in the future and will recommend them to my friends.

It’s definitely not memory foam
I am enjoying the new 9” king soft-firmness mattress. However, if you enjoy memory foam, this may not be for you. In fairness to Sleep On Latex, they made that point clear to me when considering my purchase. Latex pushes back more that memory foam, but you won’t sink, either. Adjusting to the mattress has taken time. I am not sure if adding a...Read More topper as others have would improve what I feel is a fairly firm “soft” mattress? I have considered getting a soft topper as I have noted many others have done. Read Less

Love it!
Got a twin size mattress for my daughter and she has been sleeping very well on it! I got the soft version and feel that it is the perfect firmness for her! Only complaint would be that it is difficult to make the bed, but definately a worthy trade off considering the quality of the mattress. Knowing my daughter is sleeping on a safe mattress is w...Read Moreorth the extra 10 mins it takes to make her bed!! Thank you for making such a great product! Read Less

Great
met my expectations completely at a reasonable price, now I wake up with no back pains. I tried another product with a sleep on for 100 days and return if not satisfied, I returned it after 11 days.

lovely mattress
We were happy with the firm mattress, and I'm even happier with the addition of the 2" soft latex topper, which feels like the ideal combination of support and softness. Great products, excellent customer service; highly recommended!

Firmer than expected, but I love it
I've only ever slept on one mattress my whole life, so I dont have much mattress wisdom to offer. The mattress was a little firmer than I thought, but I sleep like a baby on it.