Novaform vs Savvy Rest

Get The Best October 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Novaform

Novaform is a mattress brand, famous for being sold in Costco warehouse locations. It is owned by Innocor, a memory foam developer and manufacturer. Novaform exclusively sells memory foam beds, with an eye for detail on layering technology and innovation. Their offerings range from medium-firm Bella-Venta, ComfortGrande, FlexTech Firm, and Deluxe Comfort. They also have soft offerings in Alta Bella and Grande Elegance and medium soft in Valentina and Serafina Pearl brands. The big differences are the blends of foam and order of which they are placed for comfort. The softer mattresses have one more comfort layer than the firmer mattress varieties. Their mattresses range from 12'' to 15'' for the softer varieties though some have still claimed these are still too firm for soft lovers. Learn if one of their options will work for you!

Savvy Rest

Savvy Rest is well known for their organic and all-natural bedding, mattresses, and furniture. Their mattresses specifically are all certified GOTS-organic, which means that the textiles they use are organic only. Also, their Dunlop latex is USDA certified and GOLS certified as well. You can even customize the individual layers of latex in your mattress. Of course, this customization and quality in material comes at a price.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Savvy Rest in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Novaform: 7.8/10
Savvy Rest: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Novaform: 7.7/10
Savvy Rest: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Novaform: 8.2/10
Savvy Rest: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Novaform: 8.4/10
Savvy Rest: 8.4/10

Price:
Novaform: $399-1899
Savvy Rest: $999-$4999

Novaform:
Get Yours Now

Savvy Rest:
Get Yours Now

Novaform's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be hard to see from a high level -- especially with brands trying at all costs to protect their reputation. These mattresses, unfortunately, don't get the best reception from customers versus competitors. There are still customers that are very satisfied, but many others who are not. Get more details on the specifics and hear from customers below.

Novaform's Supportiveness

Customers have mixed feelings about the lasting support of these mattresses. Though some folks are happy with these mattresses, if you are bigger than average, take a look at the mattress specs before buying.

Edge Support
For those that want quality edge support, some describe these mattresses as having lacking edge support over the short term.

Novaform's Durability

Long lasting mattresses are wonderful, but not always simple to discover. These mattresses are not reviewed highly by customers when it comes to durability. That said, some mattresses may last a significantly long time without issue, while other mattresses may break down faster. If you have a wider frame than average, make sure to do some more research because you may be at a higher risk for durability issues.

Savvy Rest's Owner Satisfaction

Sleeper satisfaction isn't simple to get to the bottom of with plenty of brands doing work cleaning up their online reputation. With that said, these mattresses are reviewed highly by customers overall. However, there were some complaints from sleepers that didn't feel as comfortable. so research more below to consider your body type with the mattress specifications!

Savvy Rest's Supportiveness

Being supported by your mattress is intrinsic to having a good night's sleep. Initially, these mattresses are reviewed as being quite supportive, but there are some reports of problems with support over the long term. This is one reason to really do your research to make sure that these mattresses will fit your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute in hunting down a mattress that is comfortable no matter where you relax on it. Most folks find that these mattresses have okay edge support, but some sleepers may experience more dipping over time.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In initial density and bowling ball tests reported by sleepers and reviewers, these mattresses have even inital support. However, there are some folks that have experienced issues with support over time.

Savvy Rest's Durability

Having a mattress with good durability means saving yourself thousands. But sadly, these days, most things degrade faster as companies fight to find profits. Customers give these attresses mixed ratings on durability. Mattresses affect everyone differently and some felt happy with the long term comfort, but others were not so sure. Make sure to read some of the customer reviews before purchasing.

Browse Novaform Customer Reviews

Good if willing to put a few extra bucks into it

Pros: Price, shipping, delivery, ease of getting into bed room, highly rated by consumer reports
Cons: Firmness is mislabeled, requires a memory foam topper to be comfortable

I did a lot of research before buying our new mattress. We had never done a memory foam mattress before and thought we would give it a try. We went to a department store and tried out their memory foam beds to make sure we thought we might like it and picked the right firmness.

I have traveled for a job and stayed in nice and bad hotels. I thought I was pretty experienced to differ mattresses and comfort levels. This one is rated medium firmness, I would say it is medium firm to firm. It is much firmer than any mattress I have slept on. I could see how it could be firmer so I won't say it should be rated firm, but it is at minimum medium firm. There is no feeling of memory foam. There is almost no give in the mattress. You expect a memory foam mattress to give to your body a little and you fit into it. This does not happen with this mattress. I was excited to see what the pearl gel memory foam felt like. There is no indication of pearls, gel, or memory foam on the top layer.

View More Reviews

Browse Savvy Rest Customer Reviews

I ordered my bed through a local Savvy Rest

I ordered my bed through a local Savvy Rest store and had an incredible experience. Our contact at the store was incredibly knowledgeable, patient and helpful. I have been so happy with my purchase. I started a search for an organic bed and quickly landed on Savvy Rest. Prior to purchasing my new bed, I woke literally every morning with a backache as my prior bed was causing me issues. I no longer wake up with backaches and wake up refreshed. I've gone from dreading going to bed at night (as I was not comfortable and knew I'd wake up with a back ache starting at some point in the night) to now looking forward to going to bed every night - eager to get sleep - which is not something I've ever looked forward to doing! We ordered the three layer bed along with the platform for it. We kept the platform in the natural, unvarnished color so we could stain later if we chose to but it is so pretty as is (like a whitewash color) I don't know if I want to do that now. But it's the perfect height and was also a very happy purchase for us that I would recommend to others. I was a bit skeptical I'd like the platform foundation at first when I ordered it, but I love it as much as the bed. It's beautiful and creates the perfect height for the bed itself. I also ordered organic pillows - they are amazing! They are so comfortable! We also purchased an organic mattress protector to keep the mattress safe from our pets. I honestly can't say enough great things about our bed or our shopping experience with our amazing and wonderful consultant at the local store. I only wish I'd made this purchase sooner. Thank you, Savvy Rest and special thanks to our wonderful consultant at the local store!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.