Novaform vs Resort Sleep

Get The Best March 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Novaform

Novaform mattresses are famous for being sold in Costco warehouse locations. Being owned by Innocor, a memory foam developer and manufacturer, Novaform exclusively sells memory foam beds, with specialized foam blends and layering. Their collections range from Serafina, Comfort Grande Plus, Advanced Back Support, and SoFresh. With multiple firmness options, the big differences between their beds are the blends of foam and order of which they are placed for comfort. With slimmer and firmer options to thicker more pressure relieving varieties, their mattresses get good initial feedback from customers overall. However, there were some reported issues with heat retention and initial comfort in some cases. Read on to learn if one of these mattresses will work for you!

Resort Sleep

Resort Sleep offers a mid-range/mid-price memoryfoam and gel mattress. They sell almost exclusively on Amazon and some of their reviews complain about misadvertised width and misrepresentation of where the mattress is made. Although there are plenty of good reviews, please do your homework -- there are plenty of high quality mattresses for similar prices that don't involve the same risk.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Novaform in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Novaform


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Novaform: 7.8/10
Resort Sleep: 6.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Novaform: 7.7/10
Resort Sleep: 6.8/10

Price Value:
Novaform: 8.2/10
Resort Sleep: 6.5/10

No Back Pain:
Novaform: 8.4/10
Resort Sleep: 6.2/10

Price:
Novaform: $399-1899
Resort Sleep: $699-$1,199

Novaform:
Get Yours Now

Resort Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Novaform's Owner Satisfaction

There is some negative input from sleepers about these mattresses. Some sleepers report feeling satisfaction with their new bed, but others not so much. Therefore, it is more difficult to estimate if one of these will work perfectly for you. Take a look below to learn more about the specifics and to see if the mattress will work for you.

Novaform's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not be the best of the batch in terms of support. Though some folks like the feel of these mattresses, others have found these mattresses to disagree with their backs. If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, take a look at the specs to make sure it will work for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those who like sitting on the side of the bed. Others don't find it is to be a big concern. These mattresses may not be perfect when it comes to edge support so make sure to do added reading if it is an important item for you.

Novaform's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable over the long term as you'd expect. Some sleepers have had problems with feel and durability over a shorter than average time. If you are search for longevity in a mattress and would consider yourself to have a larger body type, these mattresses may feel good initially, but do a last check on the mattress specifications and return policies before purchasing.

Resort Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are content with their beds, but others are not as pleased overall. Despite those that are happy with their selection, this brand has lower satisfaction scores than average. Look on below for more information if this mattress will work for you.

Resort Sleep's Supportiveness

In terms of support, these mattresses have had some mixed reviews. Some customers feel cozy with these mattresses, but others weren't able to get comfortable. If you have a wider or heavier frame than average, these mattresses may not work 100% for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential item for those that like to lay close the edge of their mattress without dipping or rolling off. Some customers have found these mattresses to not be evenly supportive.

Resort Sleep's Durability

Unfortunately, not everyone rates thair mattresses well in terms of longevity. While some customers felt well supported, others describe feeling issues and discomfort of a short time. Make sure to do some extra reading of the reviews and warranty policies before buying.

Browse Novaform Customer Reviews

Good if willing to put a few extra bucks into it

Pros: Price, shipping, delivery, ease of getting into bed room, highly rated by consumer reports
Cons: Firmness is mislabeled, requires a memory foam topper to be comfortable

I did a lot of research before buying our new mattress. We had never done a memory foam mattress before and thought we would give it a try. We went to a department store and tried out their memory foam beds to make sure we thought we might like it and picked the right firmness.

I have traveled for a job and stayed in nice and bad hotels. I thought I was pretty experienced to differ mattresses and comfort levels. This one is rated medium firmness, I would say it is medium firm to firm. It is much firmer than any mattress I have slept on. I could see how it could be firmer so I won't say it should be rated firm, but it is at minimum medium firm. There is no feeling of memory foam. There is almost no give in the mattress. You expect a memory foam mattress to give to your body a little and you fit into it. This does not happen with this mattress. I was excited to see what the pearl gel memory foam felt like. There is no indication of pearls, gel, or memory foam on the top layer.

View More Reviews

Browse Resort Sleep Customer Reviews

I'm in love. Like laying on a cloud that wants to hug you

Ok, I know that was a lame headline but this mattress is a dream. Here is how it went down. The delivery was 2 days early (free shipping 3 days). It arrived wrapped in plastic rolled like a tightly rolled sleeping bag. This concerned me at first as I thought it it was much thinner than expected. However upset n opening it expanded to the promised thickness (this is my first memory foam mattress, so that may be a duh statement if you have ordered one before). It isn't too heavy for an average strength person, but I would recommend two people maneuver it on've open. It feels like a cloud and i just love it. It comes with a memory foam pillow (it was a nice surprise, but a detailed l may have missed in the discrption. I think you will love it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.