Novaform Mattress Reviews

Win a FREE Cocoon By Sealy Mattress! Ends July 23. Enter Giveaway
Get Special July 2017 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Novaform

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Novaform is a mattress brand, famous for being sold in Costco warehouse locations. It is owned by Innocor, a memory foam developer and manufacturer. Novoform exclusively sells memory foam beds, with an eye for detail on layering technology and innovation. Their offerings range from medium-firm Bella-Venta, ComfortGrande, FlexTech Firm, and Deluxe Comfort. They also have soft offerings in Alta Bella and Grande Elegance and medium soft in Valentina and Serafina Pearl brands. The big differences are the blends of foam and order of which they are placed for comfort. The softer mattresses have one more comfort layer than the firmer mattress varieties. Their mattresses range from 12in to 15in for the softer varieties though some have still claimed these are still too firm for soft lovers.

Mattress Score

Overall Score: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction: 7.7/10

Price Value: 8.2/10

No Back Pain: 8.4/10

Price: $399-1899

Trial Period: Depends on Retailer

See More Scores

Get Yours Now

See Our Top Mattress Choices

Novaform's Specifics

Quality of Materials

The Novaform mattresses are made with medium grade memory foam, sold at a discount. Overall, these mattresses have multiple softness and firm options.

The pros: The pros are medium grade memory foams for a discount.

The cons: Medium materials and craftmanship, and most not made in USA.

Mattress Types

We'll go through each of the Novaform lines in detail.

Soft

The Novaform flagship soft mattress is the Altabella mattress. It has 1'' ultrasoft memory foam on top, 2'' soft gel foam underneath, 3.5'' egg crate channel foam, and 7.5'' base foam.

The pros: Very reasonable prices for the soft foams that are used.

The cons are that some report that some of Novaform's softer mattresses experience sagging issues.

Price Range: $599-$699

Final Score: 7.7 / 10

Medium-Soft

There are four mattresses in the Novaform's medium-softness line. Their Valentina memory foam mattress is 3'' of ultrasoft memory foam, 3'' egg-crate medium soft, and 6'' base foam.

The pros: Very reasonably priced memory foam mattress.

The cons: Reviewers mention that there is sagging over a shorter time than average.

Price Range: $499-$749

Final Score: 7.8 / 10

Firm

The last line for Novaform is their medium firm and firm line. The Bella Vinta gel-memory foam mattress is made of 2.5'' gel memory foam, 2.5'' egg-crate firm transition foam, and 7'' of foundational foam.

The pros: Very affordable medium firm mattress.

The cons: Some have reported that these mattresses sag quicker than usual.

Price Range: $499-$899

Final Score: 7.8 / 10

Browse Novaform Customer Reviews

Good if willing to put a few extra bucks into it

Pros: Price, shipping, delivery, ease of getting into bed room, highly rated by consumer reports
Cons: Firmness is mislabeled, requires a memory foam topper to be comfortable

I did a lot of research before buying our new mattress. We had never done a memory foam mattress before and thought we would give it a try. We went to a department store and tried out their memory foam beds to make sure we thought we might like it and picked the right firmness.

I have traveled for a job and stayed in nice and bad hotels. I thought I was pretty experienced to differ mattresses and comfort levels. This one is rated medium firmness, I would say it is medium firm to firm. It is much firmer than any mattress I have slept on. I could see how it could be firmer so I won't say it should be rated firm, but it is at minimum medium firm. There is no feeling of memory foam. There is almost no give in the mattress. You expect a memory foam mattress to give to your body a little and you fit into it. This does not happen with this mattress. I was excited to see what the pearl gel memory foam felt like. There is no indication of pearls, gel, or memory foam on the top layer.

Awesome

After researching mattresses for months and with great fear I ordered this matress based on Costco's return policy, consumer reports rating, and customer reviews. It arrived by courier ( He even dollied it into our bedroom )! It unpacked as it should. No smell , no waiting - we slept on it that night. I had left the board that I had been using on the box springs but after a 2 weeks removed it because I read that it should not be used on the floor but on box springs. It went from firm to medium and viola. Perfect!!! I've had the matress over two months and purchased gel pillows. Honestly, I've never had anything this comfortable. The gel pillows work in sync with the matress. It's NEVER hot. But now that it's winter it's not cold either. I'm just in awe when I lay down at night and even more pleased when I wake up. Great job Novaform. Great Job Costco! My first purchase from your company has made me a life long customer.

Great Mattress and Price but too firm

I have had this mattress for @ 2 years. I think it will probably last forever, but it is NOT medium in firmness. I would say at least medium firm +. You do not sink in as you do on most memory foam mattresses, but surprisingly I do sleep very well on it. It really doesn't feel like a memory foam mattress. Seems good for both side and back sleepers. I do wish it was a little softer. Slept on a water bed with 'pillow top for years until the bladders could no longer be patched. They don't make water bed mattresses like this anymore (solid pillow top and sides that drop over base and bladders. Probably this was the most comfortable mattress I've every had. Unless you like a soft mattress you will be very happy with the Serifina' and at $650 ($799 Cal King which I have)nothing else comes close.

Bought it, returned it, opted for diff product

Lesson learned- don't skimp on a mattress you spend 7-8 hours using and if you have back/neck problems. Wife and I bought this and gave it a ride for 30 days. Felt it was too soft, did not hold form. Returned it after 30 days. It came in a box the size of a dorm room fridge. That should probably be a characteristic of caution in the first place. Might be suitable product for college kid looking for something that can ship easy. Not a great solution for neck/back problems.

Deserves 10 stars!

For years we wanted a Tempurpedic so when Costco.com offered them a couple of months ago, we took the plunge. For six weeks, I did not sleep. The Tempurpedic was hot, hard as a brick, and uncomfortable. It was also excessively tall.

We returned it and replaced it with the Serafina Pearl Gel Mattress. Oh. My. Gosh. It is like sleeping on a cloud. I like a softer mattress while my husband prefers a firm mattress. We are both happy and are sleeping through the night with no tossing or turning. Do not hesitate to get this mattress!

Too Firm

Costco service and delivery and price were all great. I just could not stand this bed. It was not medium. It was very firm. Felt like concrete. I switched to the Valentina and I love it.

Too Hard

I bought this mattress a month ago and haven't gotten use to it yet. Will probably send back. Will maybe try the more expensive softer mattress.

Extremely comfortable

Having had a 15 year old firm mattress the change to this memory foam mattress its everything I had hoped it would be. Sleep on both side and back, both very relaxing and comfortable.

Great mattress

We needed a new mattress, so I researched them starting with Consumer Reports, which rated this their top foam mattress. This is our first foam, so I really didn't know what to expect. Also, we have never purchased a mattress without first trying it out in a store. It arrived quickly and was fascinating watching it expand after to cut the plastic off it. I have to say that it's harder than I expected, but I am getting used to it after two weeks. My wife, who sleeps on her back, is sleeping noticeable better. There's also no movement transferred to the other person, which is a good thing. Neither of us noticed any unpleasant smell as some have reported.

HORRID!!!!

Relying on the glowing review in Consumer Reports, I purchased this mattress more than two months ago and believed the enclosures that said it could take a while for the mattress to fully set. Well, sufficient time has elapsed and it is still the most uncomfortable mattress I have ever slept on. (It replaced a 16- year-old mattress but thank goodness I hung on to that one because I plan to put it back on my bed and give this mattress away.) The mattress is so hard, I wake up with a backache every morning and my Activity Tracker shows I am having very restless nights. I actually have to fold up several blankets and use them as padding under me because the mattress is so hard and uncomfortable. I would not even call it 'firm,' it is the hardest mattress I have owned and I always buy firm models to provide more back support. Worst money I ever spent!

Great Mattress!!

I researched alot of mattresses on their comfort, side and back sleeping and reviews and price. This one came out on top. We used to have a waterbed and thought it would be difficult to adopt our lifestyle to a regular bed. We got flannel sheets and have slept like a baby ever since. It's hard getting out of bed in the morning. Very nice.

Great Bed, Great Price

I bought this bed in February 2016 and like the other reviews found it very hard. After about 2 months, it become much more comfortable. I love it now, find it very comfortable, doesn't make my back hurt and I would certainly buy it again. You have to give it a few months and then it's great. If you are looking for a pillow top snuggly bed, this is not for you.

Great Mattress

We bought this a month ago and cannot be more satisfied. We did think it was slightly more fim then we expected but after 2 nights of sleeping we realized it was a medium firmness. The most comfortable mattress ever. Havent slept this well in years.

Perfect for me

1. I read all the reviews on the COSTCO, other sites and checked consumers overall this bed seemed to be a good choice as far as quality. 2. As you can see from the reviews some people say this bed is to hard, some say it is to soft and others say it is just right. Depending on your weight depends on how much you 'sink' into any mattress that also effects how hard of soft the mattress 'feels'. 3. I enjoy a 'firm' mattress in which I do not sink a lot into it but I do expect it to conform to my body this mattress works perfectly form me. 4. Smell: Upon delivery I set up the mattress and aired it out for about 6 hours. I then put on a mattress pad and bedding. The only way to smell anything unusual was to put your nose to the mattress and that lasted about 2 days. 5. Price: After checking warranty and cost this bed via COSTCO gave me the best value.

Very firm

I did hours upon hours of research and thinking before deciding on this mattress I read every review posted. How firm a mattress feels is different for everyone so how can you yourself decide until you have one.? I needed a firm mattress for my back issues. This one was rated so well and it was a no risk purchase. I decided to give it a try. I am a woman approx. 130 pounds. My weight didn't put a dent in it anywhere! I felt like I was laying on top of it with little to no give at all. It also took a couple of days to expand to be able to press a hand impression into it. It did not get hot, The smell of it was minimal, it is very heavy, easy set up and this is an good quality mattress. I was hoping it would conform to my body a little but it didn't. For me, it's as firm as any Firm mattress without plush or a pillow top I've tried out there. The medium firmness rating doesn't feel accurate for me or my weight at least. It's harder than the highly rated Se@ly kelburn also recommended by CR. Hope that helps as a way to compare for you. Love Costco and always will!

Compare Novaform With These Brands

Compare With Sapira Sleep

Compare With Bear Mattress

Compare With Nectar

Compare With Leesa

Compare With Purple

Compare With Herobed

Compare With Hyphen

Compare With Saatva

Compare With Brooklyn Bedding

Compare With Winkbeds

Compare With Zenhaven

Compare With Novosbed

Compare With Avocado

Compare With Eight

Compare With Voila

Compare With Qomfort

Compare With Naturepedic

Compare With Lull

Compare With Craftmatic

Compare With My Green Mattress

Compare With Loom And Leaf

Compare With Dromma

Compare With Hypnos

Compare With Reverie

Compare With Luxi

Compare With Urban

Compare With Helix

Compare With Spindle

Compare With Nest Bedding

Compare With Dreamfoam Bedding

Compare With Cocoon

Compare With Tempurpedic

Compare With Arctic Dreams

Compare With Layla

Compare With Restonic

Compare With Eve

Compare With Ikrema

Compare With Ghostbed

Compare With Casper

Compare With Plushbeds

Compare With Dormeo

Compare With Intellibed

Compare With Dream Bed

Compare With Easy Rest

Compare With Bed In A Box

Compare With Classic Brands

Compare With Eluxury Supply

Compare With Endy

Compare With Savvy Rest

Compare With Therapedic

Compare With Vi Spring

Compare With Diamond

Compare With Ashley Furniture

Compare With Comfortaire

Compare With Natures Sleep

Compare With Sleep Science

Compare With Springwall

Compare With Amerisleep

Compare With Corsicana

Compare With Charles P Rogers

Compare With Sleep On Latex

Compare With Brentwood Home

Compare With Hampton And Rhodes

Compare With Zinus

Compare With Sleep Innovations

Compare With Eclipse

Compare With Aireloom

Compare With Tuft And Needle

Compare With Kluft

Compare With Sleep Number

Compare With Jamison

Compare With Yogabed

Compare With Signature Sleep

Compare With Select Comfort

Compare With Zuzu

Compare With Lucid

Compare With Spring Air

Compare With Symbol

Compare With Southerland

Compare With Bobs Bobopedic

Compare With Englander

Compare With Eastman House

Compare With Denver

Compare With Sealy Posturepedic

Compare With Icomfort

Compare With Ikea

Compare With Kingsdown

Compare With Serta Perfect Sleeper

Compare With Simmons Beautyrest

Compare With Stearns And Foster

Compare With Resort Sleep

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.