Novaform Mattress Reviews

Get The Best October 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Novaform

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Novaform is a mattress brand, famous for being sold in Costco warehouse locations. It is owned by Innocor, a memory foam developer and manufacturer. Novaform exclusively sells memory foam beds, with an eye for detail on layering technology and innovation. Their offerings range from medium-firm Bella-Venta, ComfortGrande, FlexTech Firm, and Deluxe Comfort. They also have soft offerings in Alta Bella and Grande Elegance and medium soft in Valentina and Serafina Pearl brands. The big differences are the blends of foam and order of which they are placed for comfort. The softer mattresses have one more comfort layer than the firmer mattress varieties. Their mattresses range from 12'' to 15'' for the softer varieties though some have still claimed these are still too firm for soft lovers. Learn if one of their options will work for you!

Mattress Score

Overall Score: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction: 7.7/10

Price Value: 8.2/10

No Back Pain: 8.4/10

Price: $399-1899

Trial Period: Depends on Retailer

See More Scores

Get Yours Now

See Our Top Mattress Choices

Novaform's Specifics

Novaform crafts a variety of all-foam mattresses that they sell primarily through major retailers, like Costco. When it comes to comfort, most customers give them good scores on initial comfort, though there have been some complaints about heat retention and durability by some sleepers.

If you are concerned about long term comfort, take a look at our list of top rated mattresses and our list of best rated memory foam mattreses for competitively priced alternatives.

Quality of Materials

The Novaform mattresses are made with medium grade memory foam, sold at a discount. Overall, these mattresses have multiple softness and firm options, which fit the needs of most shoppers. That said, if you have chemical sensitivities to synthetic foams or prefer something with springs, these mattresses won't provide what you are looking for.

The pros: The pros are medium grade memory foams for a discount.

The cons: Medium grade materials and craftmanship means some had issues with durability and quality.

Mattress Types

We'll go through each of the Novaform lines in detail.

Plush

The Novaform flagship plush (soft) mattress is the Altabella mattress. It has 1'' ultrasoft memory foam on top, 2'' soft gel foam underneath, 3.5'' egg crate channel foam, and 7.5'' base foam.

The pros: Very reasonable prices for the soft foams that are used.

The cons are that some report that some of Novaform's softer mattresses experience durability problems.

Price Range: $599-$699

Final Score: 7.7 / 10

Medium

There are five mattresses in the Novaform's medium-firmness line. Their most popular is the Serafina Pearl that has 3'' of ComfortLuxe™ Pearl Gel foam that keeps things cool on the top layer, 3'' of CustomWave™ foam that relieves pressure points while providing some resilient support, and lastly 8'' of base support foam that supports the back.

The pros: Very reasonably priced memory foam mattresses in the most common comfort range.

The cons: Reviewers mention that there are more common durability issues than average.

Price Range: $499-$1099

Final Score: 7.8 / 10

Firm

The last line for Novaform is their firm line. The Novaform Firm is their main offering for this line. It comes with 1'' of FlexTech foam that is responsive and bouncy, 1'' of Ultrasoft memory foam reacts under the sleeper, and 10'' of ultra supportive base foam to support stomach sleepers.

The pros: Affordability is one of the biggest benefits for these mattresses -- best suited for stomach sleepers.

The cons: Some have reported that these mattresses experience durability problems faster than usual, so if you are heavier, make sure to do extra research.

Price Range: $499-$899

Final Score: 7.8 / 10

Browse Novaform Customer Reviews

Good if willing to put a few extra bucks into it

Pros: Price, shipping, delivery, ease of getting into bed room, highly rated by consumer reports
Cons: Firmness is mislabeled, requires a memory foam topper to be comfortable

I did a lot of research before buying our new mattress. We had never done a memory foam mattress before and thought we would give it a try. We went to a department store and tried out their memory foam beds to make sure we thought we might like it and picked the right firmness.

I have traveled for a job and stayed in nice and bad hotels. I thought I was pretty experienced to differ mattresses and comfort levels. This one is rated medium firmness, I would say it is medium firm to firm. It is much firmer than any mattress I have slept on. I could see how it could be firmer so I won't say it should be rated firm, but it is at minimum medium firm. There is no feeling of memory foam. There is almost no give in the mattress. You expect a memory foam mattress to give to your body a little and you fit into it. This does not happen with this mattress. I was excited to see what the pearl gel memory foam felt like. There is no indication of pearls, gel, or memory foam on the top layer.

Awesome

After researching mattresses for months and with great fear I ordered this matress based on Costco's return policy, consumer reports rating, and customer reviews. It arrived by courier ( He even dollied it into our bedroom )! It unpacked as it should. No smell , no waiting - we slept on it that night. I had left the board that I had been using on the box springs but after a 2 weeks removed it because I read that it should not be used on the floor but on box springs. It went from firm to medium and viola. Perfect!!! I've had the matress over two months and purchased gel pillows. Honestly, I've never had anything this comfortable. The gel pillows work in sync with the matress. It's NEVER hot. But now that it's winter it's not cold either. I'm just in awe when I lay down at night and even more pleased when I wake up. Great job Novaform. Great Job Costco! My first purchase from your company has made me a life long customer.

Great Mattress and Price but too firm

I have had this mattress for @ 2 years. I think it will probably last forever, but it is NOT medium in firmness. I would say at least medium firm +. You do not sink in as you do on most memory foam mattresses, but surprisingly I do sleep very well on it. It really doesn't feel like a memory foam mattress. Seems good for both side and back sleepers. I do wish it was a little softer. Slept on a water bed with 'pillow top for years until the bladders could no longer be patched. They don't make water bed mattresses like this anymore (solid pillow top and sides that drop over base and bladders. Probably this was the most comfortable mattress I've every had. Unless you like a soft mattress you will be very happy with the Serifina' and at $650 ($799 Cal King which I have)nothing else comes close.

Bought it, returned it, opted for diff product

Lesson learned- don't skimp on a mattress you spend 7-8 hours using and if you have back/neck problems. Wife and I bought this and gave it a ride for 30 days. Felt it was too soft, did not hold form. Returned it after 30 days. It came in a box the size of a dorm room fridge. That should probably be a characteristic of caution in the first place. Might be suitable product for college kid looking for something that can ship easy. Not a great solution for neck/back problems.

Deserves 10 stars!

For years we wanted a Tempurpedic so when Costco.com offered them a couple of months ago, we took the plunge. For six weeks, I did not sleep. The Tempurpedic was hot, hard as a brick, and uncomfortable. It was also excessively tall.

We returned it and replaced it with the Serafina Pearl Gel Mattress. Oh. My. Gosh. It is like sleeping on a cloud. I like a softer mattress while my husband prefers a firm mattress. We are both happy and are sleeping through the night with no tossing or turning. Do not hesitate to get this mattress!

Too Firm

Costco service and delivery and price were all great. I just could not stand this bed. It was not medium. It was very firm. Felt like concrete. I switched to the Valentina and I love it.

Too Hard

I bought this mattress a month ago and haven't gotten use to it yet. Will probably send back. Will maybe try the more expensive softer mattress.

Extremely comfortable

Having had a 15 year old firm mattress the change to this memory foam mattress its everything I had hoped it would be. Sleep on both side and back, both very relaxing and comfortable.

Great mattress

We needed a new mattress, so I researched them starting with Consumer Reports, which rated this their top foam mattress. This is our first foam, so I really didn't know what to expect. Also, we have never purchased a mattress without first trying it out in a store. It arrived quickly and was fascinating watching it expand after to cut the plastic off it. I have to say that it's harder than I expected, but I am getting used to it after two weeks. My wife, who sleeps on her back, is sleeping noticeable better. There's also no movement transferred to the other person, which is a good thing. Neither of us noticed any unpleasant smell as some have reported.

HORRID!!!!

Relying on the glowing review in Consumer Reports, I purchased this mattress more than two months ago and believed the enclosures that said it could take a while for the mattress to fully set. Well, sufficient time has elapsed and it is still the most uncomfortable mattress I have ever slept on. (It replaced a 16- year-old mattress but thank goodness I hung on to that one because I plan to put it back on my bed and give this mattress away.) The mattress is so hard, I wake up with a backache every morning and my Activity Tracker shows I am having very restless nights. I actually have to fold up several blankets and use them as padding under me because the mattress is so hard and uncomfortable. I would not even call it 'firm,' it is the hardest mattress I have owned and I always buy firm models to provide more back support. Worst money I ever spent!

Great Mattress!!

I researched alot of mattresses on their comfort, side and back sleeping and reviews and price. This one came out on top. We used to have a waterbed and thought it would be difficult to adopt our lifestyle to a regular bed. We got flannel sheets and have slept like a baby ever since. It's hard getting out of bed in the morning. Very nice.

Great Bed, Great Price

I bought this bed in February 2016 and like the other reviews found it very hard. After about 2 months, it become much more comfortable. I love it now, find it very comfortable, doesn't make my back hurt and I would certainly buy it again. You have to give it a few months and then it's great. If you are looking for a pillow top snuggly bed, this is not for you.

Great Mattress

We bought this a month ago and cannot be more satisfied. We did think it was slightly more fim then we expected but after 2 nights of sleeping we realized it was a medium firmness. The most comfortable mattress ever. Havent slept this well in years.

Perfect for me

1. I read all the reviews on the COSTCO, other sites and checked consumers overall this bed seemed to be a good choice as far as quality. 2. As you can see from the reviews some people say this bed is to hard, some say it is to soft and others say it is just right. Depending on your weight depends on how much you 'sink' into any mattress that also effects how hard of soft the mattress 'feels'. 3. I enjoy a 'firm' mattress in which I do not sink a lot into it but I do expect it to conform to my body this mattress works perfectly form me. 4. Smell: Upon delivery I set up the mattress and aired it out for about 6 hours. I then put on a mattress pad and bedding. The only way to smell anything unusual was to put your nose to the mattress and that lasted about 2 days. 5. Price: After checking warranty and cost this bed via COSTCO gave me the best value.

Very firm

I did hours upon hours of research and thinking before deciding on this mattress I read every review posted. How firm a mattress feels is different for everyone so how can you yourself decide until you have one.? I needed a firm mattress for my back issues. This one was rated so well and it was a no risk purchase. I decided to give it a try. I am a woman approx. 130 pounds. My weight didn't put a dent in it anywhere! I felt like I was laying on top of it with little to no give at all. It also took a couple of days to expand to be able to press a hand impression into it. It did not get hot, The smell of it was minimal, it is very heavy, easy set up and this is an good quality mattress. I was hoping it would conform to my body a little but it didn't. For me, it's as firm as any Firm mattress without plush or a pillow top I've tried out there. The medium firmness rating doesn't feel accurate for me or my weight at least. It's harder than the highly rated Se@ly kelburn also recommended by CR. Hope that helps as a way to compare for you. Love Costco and always will!

Novaform @costco review

If you've owned a high end pillowtop mattress you will not be satisfied with this bed, If you haven't its perhaps doable, For the money right aroud 600 dollars its worth the money, It actually helped my wifes back, And she woke up without her usual discomfort, For me it felt to firm and lacked that luxurious feel and its not something i can imagine spending 1/3 OF MY LIFE ON FOR THE NEXT 10 YEARS, That being said again its still worth the money.

Promising

We have tried a number of the Novaform mattresses. Each one seemed to have great promise but fell just short. We love the affordability and potential of the mattresses. Our first Novaform serafina pearl gel memory was too soft (rated in top 4 on CR), but nice if you like plush. We then tried the Novaform firm memory foam, which was firm and comfortable but retained so much heat that I was waking at night changing shirts from sweat. And finally the serafina pearl firm with gel, once again too soft. I must admit, I have had lower back problems, so I look for firm to extra firm mattresses. For now, we are giving up on foam mattresses.

Provides support and gently hugs you

I've been sleeping on this mattress for a few weeks now and find it to be comfortable. The mattress is softer than I prefer with a very plush top layer that hugs your body and offers support (at the lower back). You do sink into the mattress a bit which can slow you down when changing sleep positions. Before this mattress, I slept on a foam mattress - it retained heat but I feel this mattress retains more heat. My spouse really likes this mattress though. There isn't any edge support. There is an off-gasing smell that lasted up to 48 hours after unpacking. Overall: nice support, a little too soft, retains heat but I like it.

Not Supportive

At first we thought this mattress would work for us, but after a week we knew it wasn't supportive enough. We are 60 and 59, 230 and 130 lbs respectively. I am a side and back sleeper, my husband a side and stomach sleeper. I noticed that the mattress didn't hug my lumbar region while sleeping on my back. I could feel a gap there and there shouldn't be. My husband thought it was too squishy, not firm enough. What we both disliked is that the sides cave in when sitting on the edge of the bed, so you basically slide off. We had to return it and we are now trying a Sterns and Foster pillow top firm. Back to basics for us.

The best purchase ever!

We were moving to Ireland and wanted to buy new beds for everyone but we had a budget as moving countries is expensive. We gone One queen and the kids got full size each. I was very nervous as we would not be getting to try them untill we were in Ireland. However, I need not have worried. They were the best purchase ever! I normally have back issues and have never woke up even once with stifness or soreness in my back. Still totally love this bed after nearly 10 months. My only issue is now when I visit friends or stay overninght else where, the beds seem completely sub standard.

Firm cradling comfort

My husband and I bought this to replace our 7 year old tempurpedic. This Novaform 14" Serafina is the most comfortable mattress my husband and I have ever slept on. That includes all mattress's at hotels, friends' and that we've owned. We're in the mid 50 to early 60's age range. It gives a firm but soft cradling support and is not hot like our previous memory foam. We read reviews in Consumer Reports and this met our budget and was one of the top rated mattress's. We got it on sale and is a great value even at full price. Highly recommend!!

Takes getting use to.

We purchased this mattress last year for a vacation cottage. We allowed it to sit opened on the bed overnight before we slept on it. We own a pillow top mattress at our home, so this was our first Memory Foam mattress and we purchased this based on good reviews and the price. The first few night we slept terrible! We both woke up sore each morning. After about 5 nights we finally started sleeping better. I do find it to be hot, especially if you are sleeping on your back. It is soft on the top, but very firm underneath so you have good support. We are going to buy a mattress topper to try and soften it even more to what we are used to sleeping on. Overall for the price it is a good mattress, but does take time to get use to.

More of a medium firm

I love having a king bed, it is lovely! First time trying out a memory foam mattress. My husbands only request was to get a firm mattress. I would say its more of a medium-firm. You do sink in a little right away. I woke up the first week with sore back, which I never have before on my other spring mattress, but I haven't recently, so I am wondering if my body had to first get used to it. I also am 19 weeks pregnant, which could have been part of it, or that the first week we didnt have a platform for it yet!! Me or my husband havent had any issues with overheating on it like I read in some of the reviews.

Great mattress

This was a first....after shopping all over for a firm mattress, (costs were &1200-$4800+). Reviewed Consumer Reports, this mattress was very highly rated and less than $1000. Then it went on sale in February!!! With Costco's return policy we decided to give it a try. Then we learned it would be coming in a box!!! A king mattress in a box!!??!! When it arrived...in a box...flat as a pancake...there was no way this was going to work.....wrong....within three hours this 'pancake' turned into a full size king extra firm mattress!!! No more tossing and turning it's the best nights sleep we've had in a very long time...granted, it's only been a week...but so far so good. Would and have recommended this mattress to everyone we know.

Excellent !

I researched mattress online. This one came in the top 10 at number 5 . I bought this mattress 3 months ago. I always had a coil mattress and needed a change. I knew I could return it if I was not happy. Costco is great to deal with if there is a issue. It is the best mattress I have ever slept on. Extremely comfortable, not hot, my back even feels better. My wife feels the same way and she was really concerned. She is not tossed around when I move or turn over.

Firm was better than medium firm

We tried both the firm and the medium firm version of this mattress. The medium firm was available in warehouse and the firm only available online. My wife chose the firm version do to less motion transfer and no sag/roll toward the center due to my laying in the bed. She was able to get rid of a boomerang pillow she previously needed for side sleep with our Sleep Number bed that we got rid of. It took about two hours, a roll of heavy duty packaging tape, clamps, 2x4's, and a vacuum to get the medium firm mattress small enough to return to Costco...but they did take it back.

Too Soft for Us

Frankly, my one star is probably unfair, but if you love a very hard innerspring, as my husband and I do, do not be lured in by the "firm" label. That's firm for a foam mattress, not firm for a mattress in general. We sunk into it as if it were a marshmallow. In fact, after trying it for a few nearly sleepless nights, we dragged our old rock-hard innerspring mattress onto our bedroom floor and there until we were able to lift it off our bed and arrange to return it to Costco. We are SO thankful for Costco's return policy. I cannot imagine sleeping on this huge marshmallow for another night.

Disappointed

We bought the mattress online through Costco only because they don't carry California Kings in the warehouse. It two weeks to get it. Unpacking it was not to difficult. It's been a week since we've had it and the mattress still hasn't fully reached its full shape. The bottom right side is still smashed. As for comfort, the only option was to go with firm in a cal king. It's like sleeping on flat mat, there is no give, no comfy feeling. I can't seem to find a comfortable position and my lower back is achy in the morning. Will give it one more week like the instructions recommend but doubt very seriously I will keep it. Not at all what I hoped it would be, the delivery time, the shape not right and the total lack of comfort, especially for the money.

Life Changing

My only regret is not buying one sooner! I'm so glad that I took the time to go lay on a few different beds first. I even got fitted by one of those computer beds that measure all your pressure points to figure out how firm of a bed you need. Being a big guy (6' 300lbs) I'm so glad I went with the firm Serafina. You do sink in a lil little, but only really enough to form to your body. I have nothing bad to say about this bed and would recommend it to anyone.

Finally a FIRM comfortable bed.

Many thanks to Costco for their return policy. This is the second mattress I have purchased from Costco in the last six months. It is quite firm which is what I needed. The first purchase seemed fine for about two weeks, but then the "sleep impression" began to appear...sort of like a troth.

I was hesitant about buying

I was hesitant about buying and surprised to receive it in a box, but what a great mattress. I am 6'4" 320lb and the firm is surprisingly comfortable for me and my 5'3" 123lb wife, We love it. A !2" mattress might have been better, our deep sheets are not deep enough for the 14" mattress

Great Bed

I bought this bed a couple of months ago and love it. It’s the perfect firmness. It’s very similar to the Tempurpedic medium firm and softer than the Sleep Science Black Diamond. I’m a side sleeper and it does not hurt my shoulder like the SS Black Diamond did. This bed is an incredible value, especially when it’s on sale. I highly recommend it if you have laid on the Tempurpedic medium firm and like that firmness level.

Serafina Ordered Accidently...

So we ordered a "bed-in-a-box" from Costco, thinking we had ordered the King sized Novaform Comfort Grande. Shortly after receiving an email confirmation, the email read "Serafina Pearl." Initially, i was scrambling through different websites to see a comparison of the 2 beds. The Comfort Grande was said to be less firm than the Serafina Pearl. I was thinking that the Serafina may be too firm as the Comfort Grande eluded to the fact that it too was a firm bed. Now that I have received the mattress and have slept on it for a couple weeks now, I am so happy that we stuck with our accidental purchase of the Serafina Pearl. The mattress has the perfect amount of firmness that my wife and I prefer. Also, the king size makes this bed even more amazing as we often share it with our 2 kids and a 70 lb dog.

Perfect Amount of firmness

Let me start this review by saying that everyone is different. Back problems run in my family. I am only 26 and I have back issues already. I workout, I stretch, I walk, I do yoga, but all of that won't matter unless I have a quality mattress. I tried an online mattress company, and it was super comfortable, but made my back pain worse because it was too soft. This is the perfect amount of firmness. Give it a few weeks as you would with any mattress. Your body may be sore because it needs to adjust to a new mattress. This was well worth the money and provides great support. The only con I can think of is the weight. It will be tough to move. But it is worth it!

My only problem...

My only problem is that there appears to be no way to determine before you purchase what firm means when comparing foam mattresses of different companies. Our first firm memory foam mattress from Costco was 7-8 heard old and finally lost its rebound. Our new foam mattress labeled firm is as soft as our sagging old memory foam mattress. Is possible it was mislabeled? Thanks for listening. W F Bolin

Heat - Heat - Heat!

Mattress gave off unbearable heat. Not sticky, sweaty heat - just steady, intense heat. Impossible for me to sleep. For ages, at home, hotels, friends' homes, I fell asleep very quickly after laying down - usually 1-5 minutes. With this mattress, if I was lucky, I'd finally fall asleep 90 minutes after laying down. Then I'd wake up every 60-90 minutes because I needed to sit up or turn to let my back cool off. (I normally sleep like a rock!) Tried for over 2 weeks thinking maybe it would ease. Extreme disappointment as quality otherwise seemed good. Minimal odor - way less than expected. Pretty firm but not overly. But the heat was crazy horrible. Had to return.

SOFT & HORRIBLE

I just bought this mattress less than 1 week ago. I desperately needed a firm mattress following a recent bad back injury. This mattress is NOT FIRM BY ANY MEANS!!!! You sink down into it, and it's difficult to get back out of bed. The sides cave in when you sit on the side of the bed.

Best Mattress Ever!

This is hands-down the best mattress that we've ever owned! We were a little hesitant to purchase a foam mattress, having heard stories of how hot they were to sleep on and how hard it was to move in the bed. However, we have experienced neither problem. The bed is not hot and neither of us have experienced any problems moving on the mattress. We both sleep better than we ever did on more expensive mattresses and for the first time in many years, I have no back stiffness when I wake. We bought the mattress to replace a Sealy hybrid that was only 3 years old but it was no longer comfortable to sleep on. I highly recommend this mattress.

An awesome bed!

My wife and I have had our bed for about 3 weeks now and we couldn't be happier! This mattress is top quality and is amazingly comfortable. No more neck, back and hip pain. Couldn't be more pleased with our purchase. This bed is "bang for the buck". Our last bed we purchased 10 years ago and paid 4 times as much. Our new mattress is so much more comfortable and the rest we get is incomparable. Highly recommend! Two thumbs up!!

DO NOT HESITATE TO BUY

My wife and I bought a Simmons BeautyRest Mattress two years ago for $1800. After 6 months our spine/hip health started decline. Going to orthopedics etc and spending money that wasn’t necessary to find out after buying this Novaform mattress, our 2 year old mattress was the cause of ALL of our issues. We got the firm mattress and it’s the most amazing sleep we’ve had in forever. Do not hesitate to buy this mattress. For $800, it saved our hip and spine health. Do NOT get caught up in the lies of mattress store prices or sales people.

Good quality but not real firm!

This mattress itself was very good as much as I expected. But the problem is firmness. The Costco is saying that this mattress is firm not medium firm (Look at the picture). According to the Novaform website, however, their Original Firm mattress is 12 inches (1-1-10 inches foam style). This Costco Novaform mattress is 14 inches (3-3-8 inches foam style). That means this mattress is a kind of Medium or Medium firm. I disappointed a little. Most people could like it but not for me.

Pleased for the price

I bought the mattress around a month ago, previously on a queen temperpedic that was 14yr old. I’m 250lbs and sleep on stomach, sides , and back. First night on this I woke up in the morning very sore and I was a little worried. However after that I have found it extremely comfortable! No pain or uncomfortableneess and I like it better than my older temperpedic. I purchased the firmest option I could buy - I still sink in about 1-3 inches and it supports my entire body. It is a little cooler than my older temperpedic but foam beds all run hot. I am glad I got the firmest mattress. It is setting on a platform storage bed on top of 1/4” plywood to support gaps between rails, from the point of view of the mattress- I would imagine this is the equivalent to the mattress just setting on the floor. My wife does not notice movement from my climbing in and out of bed. Great fit for us but we like foam beds. Price was ~$1000. Offgassed a Little for the first week but didn’t bother us, we expected some offgassing.

Who would have thought

Wait..what? A bed on a box? No WAY can it be comfortable or last but I need a mattress and I have no money! What to do? I bought this mattress which replaced a particularly expensive mattress (not to name names). When I laid it out on my bed frame it popped open and almost immediately it was done! I laid down and was so impressed! Soft, Comfortable, firm. It would work for now. Months later....I figured out that it is STILL comfortable, soft and firm. No need to keep saving for an expensive mattress to replace it. I'm hooked! VERY impressive!

Very bad packaging and delivery

I just received the Novaform 14” King mattress in a very bad packaging delivered by UPS. I had bought a similar Queen mattress in the past, in store, and it had come in a very nice and sturdy packaging/case that I could move around easily. With this current order which I did online, the packaging was flimsy, badly taped together and very hard to move into the house and up to the bedroom. I unpackaged it and no manual or warranty documents. It looks like someone took the mattress out of its original packaging and threw it into a shabby one. I hope the mattress itself proves to be good as my previous experience. Will see - waiting for it to decompress.

Firm and Comfortable!

This mattress has been great for us. It did not take us long to get used to this type of mattress after moving from a standard mattress (pillow top, spring mattress); it only took a few days for us to adjust. I can say that I no longer have lower back soreness when I first get out of bed in the morning! Also, It does not seem to sleep "hot" or "cold" for us so I do not know what other reviewers are experiencing when they report that. We sleep with the air on 72 at night and all is well. This mattress has been highly rated on Consume Reports as well and we finally made the switch and do not regret it.

Not what I thought...

I went through three mattresses with Costco. First with a brand I never heard and didn’t say the firmness but went with it. 3 months later I return it because it was too plush. Then i saw that novaform had good reviews. And so I went with a medium mattress hoping it would be good. Having that i get a lot of lower back pain. And that one didn’t work out either. So I returned it and got the same brand novaform and went with firm. And it’s been a few weeks and it’s still not as firm as I want it to be. I’m too the point where i don’t know what to do anymore. My back still hurts and I can’t sleep that good at nite. Maybe it’s me. Maybe I need to get used to it and give it a few months. Wish me luck!

Sleeping Well on the new Mattress

We find this mattress to be very comfortable and a good depth to best fit the sheets. Because we were concerned about any off-gassing odors we opened it in the living room so it could air out. However, there were NO unpleasant odors and it was a mistake not unwrapping it ON the box springs. It's quite heavy and was difficult to move. The only disappointment was some poorly made seams at the top and bottom of the mattress causing bunching of the fabric and pulling out of place. We considered returning it, but with a mattress pad and sheets it's not noticeable and doesn't affect the quality of sleep.

Great value & very comfortable- we love it!!

We have slept on our new Novaform 14" Serafina Pearl Cal King Firm Gel Memory Foam Mattress for a month now and are very happy with it. Both my wife and I sleep on both our back and side. The mattress has the perfect amount of firmness for both of us. This is our first foam mattress and I have noticed that it does sleep just a bit warmer than a conventional mattress but it is not uncomfortably warm for either of us. This mattress was a great value costing about half price of a conventional mattress of similar quality and comfort. We are thinking of purchasing a second one for our spare bedroom when it goes on sale at Costco again.

Great firm mattress

I needed a firm mattress that would provide proper support for my lower back. I've had ongoing issues with lower back pain and have found many mattresses just don't provide the support. This is our first gel mattress and I am really impressed with the level of support it provides. I haven't had morning back pain with this mattress. It's a great mattress.

Great purchase experience

We were hesitant to buy a bed we had not tried out or even seen, but after lots of on line research and great reviews, we purchased this mattress. We watched a video on YouTube to get a visual of what was about to happen. We followed the instructions, laid the mattress on the box spring and it poofed. What fun!. I put the mattress cover on and we left the house to run errands. To our surprise, when we returned 2 hours later, the bed had grown another 4". It is amazingly comfortable. We have not slept this well in years. Wish we had not waited so long. We strongly recommend this mattress.

Sleeping on a rock

The top of this mattress is nice and pliable so you get some pressure relief BUT under that very shallow nice layer is an unforgiving, super hard foam. We have had it for a year. I can't sleep on it at all, it hurts even laying on my back let alone trying to sleep on my side. The bottom layers are non-conforming. It has been demoted to our spare bedroom and I feel terrible to think one of our guests may have to sleep on that rock so it is only there until we find another, affordable option. The most positive thing I can say about this mattress is that it IS really pretty.

Finally got rid of my aches!

I had a Loom and Leaf mattress for 2 years. I started getting tailbone pains and neck pains. I just figured it was an injury from a fall and it started to show as I got older. Finally my wife stared having body aches and we decided to get a new mattress. Now my tailbone pain and neck pain are gone. My wife does not wake up with body aches. We liked the firm feel of this Novaform mattress. The L&L mattress we had was a medium firm and that may have developed the aches and pain. We now sleep great. I was looking everywhere for a mattress but decided to go with Costco because I was going to exchange mattresses until I found THE ONE.

DO NOT BUY

I bought this mattress 3 months ago and I have been trying to return it for the last month now. Not only is it not "firm," but it quickly forms divots where you lay. Despite what they claim, Novaform has no warranty because they will not return your phone calls or emails.

Not firm at all!

Really disappointed with this purchase. We wanted a firm foam matress, and this matress is way too soft. It's not firm at all...IMHO. It has no edge support, and sleeps very hot...not cool.

Great Mattress, almost Two years of Ownership

Wanted to give this time before reviewing, to see if it would develop indentation. It has proven to be a great firm mattress. It is deeper than I should have bought...would have preferred a 10-12" for ease of moving it, but haven't had any issue with sheets fitting. It is very heavy. Though we didn't notice any off-gassing issues, we still let it air out in a spare room for a few days after unwrapping it. highly recommend!

My back problems went away!

After many years we finally took the plunge and bought a new mattress. The old was was saggy and painful on my back and I like a firm sleep.

One perfect & two almost perfect

The very first one I bought was about 5 month ago from Costco. It was just perfect and it also set my expectation very high.

NO MORE BACK PAIN

We’ve had this mattress about a month and it’s our first bed in a box foam type mattress. Best decision we’ve made. Every morning my husband and would both wake up with back pain on our old mattress. Literally after one night on this bed, I woke up NO back pain. It was amazing. The firmness is perfect. My husband and I are both side and stomach sleepers and we love it. I’ve started trying to sleep in my back because of my carpal tunnel and I sleep amazing in that position too. Best night sleep I’ve had in a long time. I would recommend to anyone.

Nice product Vic

Unfortunately I ordered the firm and found it too unyielding for me though I had tested a relatives and it seemed fine. Thank you Costco for your fantastic return practices!

We received the mattress...

We received the mattress and it had a little defect in the bottom right corner. Costco sent a replacement to us within a couple of weeks and told us we could use the defective mattress until the new one came. I liked the mattress and thought it was very comfortable but I couldn’t sleep on it. The mattress is very hot and I would wake up almost in a sweat and we sleep with the air at 67 degrees at night and still would get too hot to sleep. It is also VERY heavy. We have a sleigh type bed and we can’t lift the corners high enough to get the fitted sheet tucked in all the way so it comes untucked while sleeping on it. if you don’t have this type of bed frame it might be doable but just know it’s very heavy!! I think we will be sending the mattress back and go with a more conventional mattress because of how hot we get sleeping on this one.

Surprising

We have had this for 2 weeks now. I notice a huge improvement in my husband's sleep. This bed is FIRM. However, not uncomfortably so. I can't feel my husband move around(mostly because he isn't tossing and turning like he used to). I don't wake up with pressure points in my shoulders and hips hurting like they used to. The first move I make now usually comes around 3:00 a.m. which is so much longer than our old bed. My husband has been very sceptical about buying a bed that comes in a box rolled up, not like the old coil mattresses, but he told me he believes this is a keeper.

This has been one of the most comfortable beds I have every own. when you first get into it it feels like you are laying on a sheet of plywood but once you body temp has warmed up the bed it will the conform to the shape of your body. I no longer hurt when I get up in the AM and sleep through the night.

Firm Foam works (mostly)

The mattress was delivered in a box that was much smaller than expected. We opened and were able to watch it expand once we took the plastic cover off . It is firm and, though foam, reasonably comfortable but somewhat warm compared to the previous innerspring style. The major difference is the isolation of motion compared to an inner spring. My wife is really happy about this feature because she doesn’t wake up when I get up or move.

Relieved

My husband and I have only had this mattress for a couple weeks so I can’t speak to its longevity. However it has been a life changer. There’s no weight transfer and so when he gets up at 4 am for work I never notice him moving. Also, the firmness is great. I don’t think I would call it extraaaa firm, there’s a little give. But we live in a place where summer temperatures can easily reach 110 so we didn’t was anything too soft. It was easy to unbox, didn’t smell at all, and we slept on it Just hours after taking it out without a problem.

SO comfy!

We purchased this bed after much review of gel memory foam beds. This bed really met our expectations! It is heavy and dense, flattened out immediately and puffed up to the full 14" height. Since day one, we have been extremely comfortable on this mattress. It is not too hard or too soft, just right for us both and we are both getting a great night's sleep. Love the fact that when one of us moves, the other side of the bed does not move at all! Only issue is that some sheets may not fit this height of mattress, so get deep fitted sheets.

Guests love our Novaform mattress!

We purchased the Novaform mattress for a guest room in our new home. Frankly we didn’t want to spend thousands of dollars for a bed that would only be used occasionally. Costco’s return policy also made us comfortable purchasing a product sight unseen.

Very firm and very comfortable

We have had this mattress for about a month now. My hubby had to get adjusted to it, it is very firm, but I loved it immediately. Because it is a foam mattress, there is no bounce to it which takes some some getting used to. I don't get woken up by my husband moving at night, there is zero movement transfer. We both feel less stiff in the back and shoulders in the morning now and find this mattress to be extremely comfortable.

Worked great initially

Was a good mattress for a year or so. Not its almost 2 yrs and started having back pain as mattress already bowed down. And we are in market again for a new mattress :(

Finally I can sleep

Most comfy mattress I have owned in 20 years! I finally switched from spring mattress to memory foam and love it. I am a side and back sleeper and now after many years don’t wake up with a sore kneck / back pain from sleeping in akward positions. My husband had a hip replacement and this works wonders for his joint pain and relieves joint pressure from the hip/ back. I am 130 lb and hubby 230 lb 6ft and this is not too firm but just right for us. i finally can sleep all night and don’t feel him moving at night or getting in and out of bed. So far we are both very happy....

Great Deal

My husband and I had to replace a tempur pedic mattress and did not want to spend that much money again. After studying the reviews on this mattress, we decided to take a chance. It turned out to be a very good decision. We had the mattress for about two months now and we couldn't be happier. The mattress is very thick, so be aware if you plan on placing it on a platform. We decided to keep it on plywood, which works fine with the bed frame we have. The mattress is truly firm and yes, it seems hot at times, but I don't think it is any different from our previous tempur pedic. Make sure you place the mattress on it's final place before you cut the packaging. It is super heavy and cumbersome when its unrolled.

Fabulous bed

This is the second nova seraphim bed we have purchased. Historically we always preferred softer bed‘s, but as we aged and our backs started to bother us we were looking for a firmer bed with a comfortable top. This was exactly it. We bought it for ourselves in a king size and then purchased this queen size mattress for our guest bedroom. I must add that, when younger folks have come, they have found it too firm. Consequently, I added a nova form 3 inch topper to this bed so that all guests will be well supported and comfortable at the same time! This bed is a very good value… Especially when it is on sale!

Very good mattress

I bought this and also a queen size of the same model. They both are really good and comfortable to sleep on. My kids love these too. It performs exactly as described in product description and not too hard and at the same time does not sag due to weight of the person sleeping. It maintains the comfortable cool temperature too.

Great bed - and the price makes it better!

Easy to order, quick delivery, easy to set up. We researched mattresses a lot and got such mixed signals. Went to stores and just lay there. We decided to go with one highly rated from a place with excellent return policies and reputation. Regarding this mattress, we had concerns about the firmness (we enjoy a firm mattress) and about heat retention for a foam mattress. Both concerns were unfounded - no issues on either front. The movement transfer is great - our previous inner coil bounced around whenever either of us moved - and she's a "tosser". Both my wife and I find that we're getting better nights of sleep and that we now sleep on our sides more than we did. A very comfortable and affordable bed.

Great

Delivered very fast, Very heavy so have some help from the door to the bedroom, hand truck works. I love the firmness, I dont sink in and wake up with no shoulder or back pains...Love it

Best sleep ever

I had a sleep number mattress and was constantly having lower back issues. This mattress is firm yet soft in all the right places. No more shoulder or lower back issues.

great comfort

We selected the firm mattress, it is our second Novafoam mattress. The firm is not too firm/hard, still has some "give" without it being soft. We are sleeping great. No chemical smell when we unwrapped it, we waited the 72 hours allowing the mattress to expand before sleeping on it although the directions say this is not required but suggested.

On my second one

I originally bought one of these in 2013, to go with a king sized bed that I have now in a guest bedroom. Being a fairly tall person (6'8), this was one of the few foam-based beds that was good for my chronic back pain / leg pain. Fast forward a few years, we changed out the bed from a king to a cal king (few more inches longer), and we used a competitive brand that wasn't from Costco. HUGE Mistake, after 8 months, my girlfriend and I were miserable. So, here we are on bed 2, equally as good as it was a few years ago. It will take a few days to feel more comfortable, but give it a chance, you'll be happy.

Comfortable and firm. Great value.

This is the firm version on the Consumer Reports best buy. We are used to firm mattresses and therefore ordered this one. We were a bit achy for the first two nights before we adjusted to it. Amazing sound sleep and no complaints from my spouse that my movements are disturbing. Happy to also buy when discounted on Costco. Com

Excellent purchase

This mattress is exactly what I'd hoped for. It's the most comfortable bed I've ever owned. It's firm, but soft enough to sleep on my side without pressure on my hip. I highly recommend it.

So far, so good!

We have been sleeping on this mattress for a couple of months and are happy with it. It replaced a ‘Marriott’ bed that was expensive and short-lived. It developed divots under both my husband’s and my side of the bed. He is 5’10” 175# and I am 5’6” 135#, so make of that what you will. Anyhoo...This new mattress is firm and has robust springs so hopefully will resist ‘dipping’ where we rest. The only down-side is it’s weight. It is very heavy, and although it doesn’t get flipped, making the bed is a little difficult. But so far, worth the trouble. If you like a firm mattress, you’ll likely be happy, too.

Debating whether to return this

I ordered a specific Novaform mattress and it was delivered on schedule. When I got the mattress out of the box I could find no identity as to the bed being the make and model I purchased. There was literature inside identifying a company, apparently the company who manufactured the mattress. I called the phone number in the literature and they promised they made Novaform, but could not verify that the bed I received was the specific bed I ordered. The bed seems to be OK, but most do when they are new. I am debating if I should return the mattress to Costco. Very disappointed in the poor documentation for something in this price range. Personally I could not recommend this product without proper documentation on the product as received.

In love with this new mattress

My husband sleeps on his back and wanted a firm mattress. I thought that the firm might be too hard for me as a side-sleeper, but the memory foam topper absorbs all pressure points. My husband wiggles his legs quite a bit, but I barely notice it anymore. Great value, love this mattress!

Returned

Returned this mattress after few days because we were sinking downhill to the center. Would be great for one person.

Restful Sleep! Highly Recommend!

Bought recently and moved in and finally opened the mattress and within two hours slept on it! Fabulous night sleep and no major smells (even though we aired out the room for about an hour)! Would like to purchase another!

Great sleep

We have been sleeping on this mattress for more than a month. I read many of the reviews prior to ordering and the majority said they had no complaints and were enjoying restful sleep. I have arthritis in my back, hips, most joints and had been suffering with hip pain with our very old sleep number bed so it was time to try something different. This mattress is wonderful. I have not been waking up with hip pain which is a great improvement. Have recommended to a friend that is looking for a mattress. Can't get a better recommendation!

This is our first foam mattress...

This is our first foam mattress, and after several fails with springs and pillow tops, we decided to give it a try. I was very skeptical about buying a bed in a box, but it’s the BEST MATTRESS EVER. I like a firm bed, so I’ve been sleeping like a baby since night one. It did take my husband a few nights to adjust, but he absolutely loves it as well.

So far so good & saved $1,500!!!

First time buying a mattress out of a box and without trying it out. We met a great Costco employee at the Costco on Southern Blvd. in Palm Beach who told us he had one and loved it. Then his wife just happened to come into Costco while we were speaking to her husband and she said she loved it too plus her dad had all Novaform mattresses in his house. Knowing Costco's great customer service & return policy, we decided to try it. We saved $1,500 by buying this instead of another brand. Plus it is made in the USA with a twenty year warranty.

Excellent mattress!!!

I bought this mattress almost months ago. My lower back was really hurting with my old mattress so after doing some research I decided to buy this one. I could not been happier with it!!! My back is not hurting any more since I started sleeping with this one. The mattress is super comfortable, and it seems very durable too. The price at Costco is unbeatable. I love it, I still cannot believe it I wake up without pain in the mornings. I highly recommend it!!!

Excellent quality!

This mattress arrived quickly and my 10 and 11 year old helped me haul it up the stairs. We cut it open and it expanded fairly quickly and had NO smell whatsoever. It is firm and supportive yet very, very comfortable! With so many mattresses to choose from we were a little nervous taking the plunge but this mattress is exceptional!!

My wife and I started looking...

My wife and I started looking for a mattress a few months ago and wanted to order one online due to the blah nature of mattress stores. She hates ordering things online and not being able to try them first, but with Costco's fabulous return policy, we never have to worry. But to be fair, Costco was our second choice because after reading over several reviews and such, we tried the DreamCloud first. After two weeks on the DreamCloud, my back hurt, we already started seeing the dreaded "divot" in the middle with no support and so we decided to give this Novafoam on sale a whirl from Costco. It has been fabulous. It's super supportive yet still has enough softness to not break you. The best part about it is since I am a bigger guy, and my wife is more petite, what ends up typically happening is that I create an indent and she doesn't, which causes her to roll into me as though I am sucking her into my planetary force of gravity in any mattress we tried. Not the Novafoam. Because it's firm, I don't sink in as much, which is supportive for me and great, and since I don't sink in a ton, she doesn't get sucked into the void as normal... which is great for her. Problems solved and sleep be had by all!

Watch firmness levels (FIRM is hard)

I cannot give this mattress a bad review because my wife and I thought it was too hard. We returned the mattress because it was too hard for us and it prevented us from getting a good night of sleep. We did by another mattress from Novaform but in a "Medium" firmness level and we are not getting a great night sleep. New a mattress info: Novaform 14" Serafina Pearl Gel King Memory Foam Mattress Item #973473) in a "MEDIUM" firmness. Thanks to Costco's return/exchange policy we ended up getting the right mattress and will also be writing a review on the new mattress and giving it a 5 star rating.

Finally a good night’s sleep!

I bought this mattress about 3 weeks ago. I have been sleeping on it for about two weeks.....so my length of ownership has not been for long, but so far I have been pleased. I much prefer foam to box spring. I ordered the firm and it’s very comfortable. No pressure point problems on hips and shoulders as with past mattresses. The mattress cover is a decent quality too. It arrived compressed in a box and it was extremely easy to set up. I would recommend this to anyone wanting a great foam mattress for a reasonable price.

14" Mattress

The mattress was delivered very quickly. It unfolded properly and was useable the same day. Very little oder from the foam. Firm is what it is, not hard and not soft. Built in mattress pad is nice but cannot expect to clean well so I would put a washable pad on top. Could not tell which edge was the head, foot or sides which was important as it unfolded inside my waterbed frame.... perfect fit, but had to spin it a couple times to get it right. Cal- King. Sticks up 6 inches above frame. Good edge support. Completely satisfied.

Way too soft

Costco is great to buy from, so no complaints agains them. The last mattress we ordered over the internet was not firm enough and would sink in the middle and force me and my wife together in the crater created in the middle. This is not an acceptable arrangement for a good night's sleep.

We bought the nova form mattress...

We bought the nova form mattress instead of your standard mattresses due to having the standard pillow top mattresses and finding the were nice in the beginning and as time past became more uncomfortable. We have had our mattress a month now and we love it. I don't think I will go back to the pillow top mattresses after sleeping on our nova form. It may not be for everyone yet for us we are very satisfied. I recommend this if your looking for a nova form mattress besides the price is a plus.

If I could give it 6, I would!

I bought this mattress because I have bulging discs in my lower back, and my soft pillow top mattress was making it worse. I had read the reviews and though they were mostly positive, I was a little apprehensive about buying a mattress in a box, online. With my back out in was in no shape for shopping, so I took a leap of faith. And landed on the most amazing mattress ever. Omg I love my bed! I sleep SO well! And I wake up not stiff and sore! Can you imagine?? (If you can't imagine it, you need this bed. Tout de suite!) I've been sleeping on this bed several weeks now, and have not experienced any of the negative situations some of the other reviews mentioned. If its going on, I'm sleeping through it! (Wink) Get this mattress. You'll be glad you did!

Excellent quality!

My husband and I bought this mattress almost one month ago and have been so happy with it. We ordered online and the order to delivery was simple and fast. We bought the firm mattress and It’s very the supportive and comfortable. I had been waking up with pain in my hips, lower back, shoulders and neck and I literally had zero pain after just one night. The cooling technology of the mattress really works. I actually had to buy a mattress pad and and new down comforter, when I used to be so hot at night. Great purchase!

I purchased this mattress...

I purchased this mattress 4 months ago and wanted to wait to provide some thorough feedback. It shipped to the house in a 5' x 2' x 2' box that weighed around 100 lbs. I dragged it into the bedroom and took it out of the box. Removed the plastic and it quickly expanded. I placed on my exiting platform. The first few nights I was not sure if I was going to like it because it felt a bit firm. My wife thought the same but each night we got more use to it. She has a bad lower back which felt much better with the continued use of the mattress. We are using a 100% cotton mattress pad and the temperature sleeping it just fine, not too hot and I'm one that usually sleeps with a leg out. This is my first experience with a memory Foam mattress and so far we really like it. For the price you can't beat it and you always have Costco's great return policy. I would highly recommend this mattress for anyone that wants really good back support.

Disappointing - Not Firm Enough

We received this mattress a few weeks ago. It came in a broken and very damaged box that didn’t fit the size of the mattress, and the packaging and shrink wrap didn’t match the description on the manufacturer’s website. It looked like it had been rewrapped. We went ahead and set it up anyway, and the bed is far too soft, although it sleeps cooler than our older memory foam mattress. Bought this one b/c my parents have a very firm Novaform they purchased from Costco and I love theirs. My old MF mattress is too soft and this one is only a little better. I’m wondering if they sent us another, softer model by mistake, though the outer plastic wrapping is labeled correctly. I’m very disappointed.

Heavenly Sleep

The Novaforn Serafina Pearl King was the first time my wife and I had ever considered a foam mattress so we investigated thoroughly all the reviews and consumer report ratings and gave us the confidence to move forward and purchase this mattress. it not only met our expectations it exceeded them. We are now sold on Novaform and we will eventually replace the other beds in our house with the same Serafina model. It is as firm as we like and after three weeks of sleeping on it we appreciate it more and more each night and every morning when we wake after such a comfortable nights sleep.

Wonderful Foam Mattress!!

We purchased this mattress 6 weeks ago. I have never bought a mattress without lying on it first. However, I knew what I wanted and the reviews supported my choice. Bed in a box, delivered to your front door? Who knew? This is a very heavy item (120#). We used a dolly to maneuver it into the bedroom. We ordered a Novaform 14" Serafina Pearl Cal King Firm Gel Memory Foam Mattress. It's big and it comes shrink wrapped. You should have it where you want it when you open it because it volumizes quickly. This is an amazing mattress. It didn't take many nights to find sleeping on memory foam a wonderful experience. Between the sale price and home delivery, this was a great shopping experience. Don't be afraid to have it delivered. If a couple of 60 year olds can do this, so can you!

As expected

This is our second Novaform from Costco. The first lasted about 8 years, but was ready to be replaced between 6-7. We used it for a couple of years as almost a couch where we sat for many more hours to work, more than just sleep time. This may have shortened the life. However, for the price, I think it lasted just fine. The new mattress is definitely firm, which is as expected.

Liked it so much we bought another one

We bought a Novaform King mattress a few years ago, and we are so pleased with it that when we needed a Queen mattress for our Granddaughter's room, we immediately returned to Costco to purchase another Novaform. We weren't disappointed. It arrived in a few days and was on her bed in less than 15 minutes. Thanks for such a quality product and great customer service.

Mattress Reviews are Biased but....

I say that because each person has a unique opinion about a mattress that really is just based on personal preference. With that said, per the other reviews: yes it comes rolled in a tiny box. And after 2 days it was full form with no impressions. The main issue I have is it is NOT "firm." But also we knew that based off the other reviews. My boyfriend LOVES it. I did not like it at first and wasn't sleeping good. I've adjusted now and am still determining. I switched to a memory foam pillow and that helped. Having the Costco guarantee helps. They send free freight to pick up the mattress if you don't like it. So just know that if you order this mattress it is not super firm, but it does form around your body a tad and some may find that great. Like I said personal preference.

Happily surprised!

We purchased our mattress about a month ago. We allowed it to expand a full 48 hours before we slept on it. We are both very happy with this mattress. It doesn't get too warm thru the night and neither of us are experiencing pressure point pain during the night like we did with our old standard mattress. The bed feels very firm when you get in the bed, but it forms to you as you lay on it. We are very happy we took a chance on this mattress. And we got it on sale, which was great too!

Excellant For The Price

Purchased for the guest room. Seems comfortable. Not as well made as our Tempurpedic mattress but excellent for it's purpose & we anticipate this will last 15+ years or so due it's limited use. It's very heavy, with no handles on the side (manufacturers should seriously consider adding these) & comes in a box, all folded up multiple times - without any instructions on how to unpack it. Be very careful unpacking - extremely doubtful it can be repacked the same way if you plan to return it.

So Comfortable!!!

First of all, I’m a skeptic. Secondly, it made no sense to buy a mattress that I could not “test out“ in store. But Consumer Reports rated this mattress as one of the top two of its kind, and Costco’s phenomenal return policy said that we could return it up to one year after purchase. So, we took the plunge. The paperwork said it might take up to two weeks to get used to this mattress. My husband and I LOVED it after the very first night! We like a firm mattress; this mattress is firm. We like comfort; this mattress is incredibly comfortable! We like a bargain; this mattress is a steal of a deal! There is no boxspring or platform to buy - just a frame and the mattress. (We went with the Bedder frame.) I could go on and on, but suffice it to say that we are delighted with this mattress!

No more pain!

We treated ourselves to a new mattress and bed frame, ditching the traditional spring mattress and boxspring for a new fangled platform and hybrid mattress. Traditionally fans of mostly firm w/ pillow top mattresses this little diddy has not disappointed. Furthermore, I have dealt with shoulder and/or hip pain daily for a few years upon reprieve from my slumber and it is cést la vìe to all the pain. Even better, if I’m experiencing body pain throughout the day (likely from doing something around the house I shouldn’t have done by myself), I can go lay on my back for a few minutes and this mattress melts it away. We have rotated it thrice since receiving, each week with a linen change, and so far so good. It’s honestly been a life changer, will be interesting to see how this holds up over time.

Very Happy with this bed

My husband was having hip pain and we have a temperpedic but it was time for a new one. We did not want the cost of temperpedic nor did we want the heat that comes with it when sleeping. We live in the desert and want to be cooler.. This mattress fit the bill in cost and offers of cooling. It came in one heavy box, sealed we opened it up and it immediately started doing its thing. We found no oder of material and packaging, so we waited the hours it says to and we then slept on it that night. It was so gloriously, and just wonderful, and a huge savings from others out there. We also went back and bought 2 of the cooling Novafoam pillows, they are very nice too and my hubby's pain in his hips are so much better. Great mattress thank you Costco and Novaform for this wonderful offer and product.

Truly an exceptional mattress

My husband absolutely loves this mattress, I 'm still trying, but it's a little too firm for me. He is 6'1, 200 lbs and works hard outdoors every day. He's had back and knee problems for the past 15 years and he said he's never slept better than on this mattress! I am 5' 7'' and in my early 40's and I feel like it doesn't conform to my hips and back as well as I'd like. The mattress is beautiful and seems high quality, I only gave it 4 stars because I don't personally love it.

Novaform foam Mattress

I bought this bed because I had been saving for an affordable temperpedic replacement. I love the bed but the bed unfolded deformed at the head of the mattress and getting in touch with customer service has been a full time job. I supplied everything they requested and have yet to hear back about when I am to receive a replacement or if they have received my complaint at all. I would recommend the bed but I would tell them to be wary of getting a mattress with a defective side.

Very nice, perfect for us two

This bed is beyond fine. I thought the old mattress was OK but was I ever clueless. I wake up early because I am truly rested. My back, which was injured decades ago, goes straight in action. It doesn't take a half hour to loosen up. And my wife says similar. She loves it also. Her idea to get firm and I'm sure glad she got her way.

Compare Novaform With These Brands

Compare With Dreamcloud

Compare With Nectar

Compare With Level

Compare With Bear Mattress

Compare With Awara

Compare With Avocado

Compare With Puffy

Compare With Brooklyn Bedding

Compare With Eight

Compare With Plushbeds

Compare With Saatva

Compare With Amore

Compare With Layla

Compare With Nolah

Compare With Birch Living

Compare With Nest Bedding

Compare With Helix

Compare With Leesa

Compare With Tuft And Needle

Compare With My Green Mattress

Compare With Loom And Leaf

Compare With Cocoon

Compare With Allswell

Compare With Tulo

Compare With Winkbeds

Compare With Sleep Ez

Compare With Idle

Compare With Sapira Sleep

Compare With Zenhaven

Compare With Big Fig

Compare With Ghostbed

Compare With Nora

Compare With Voila

Compare With Aviya

Compare With Purple

Compare With Essentia

Compare With Luxi

Compare With Spindle

Compare With Hyphen

Compare With Cariloha

Compare With Dreamfoam Bedding

Compare With Tempurpedic

Compare With Naturepedic

Compare With Lull

Compare With Performasleep

Compare With Arctic Dreams

Compare With Brentwood Home

Compare With Casper

Compare With Reverie

Compare With Oso

Compare With Airweave

Compare With Urban

Compare With Craftmatic

Compare With Restonic

Compare With Technogel

Compare With Christeli

Compare With Lifekind

Compare With Hypnos

Compare With Novosbed

Compare With Endy

Compare With Eve

Compare With Dromma

Compare With Intellibed

Compare With Doze

Compare With Dormeo

Compare With Verlo

Compare With Cuddle

Compare With Easy Rest

Compare With Classic Brands

Compare With Zotto

Compare With Amerisleep

Compare With Flobeds

Compare With Eluxury Supply

Compare With Bed In A Box

Compare With Therapedic

Compare With Sleepys

Compare With Vi Spring

Compare With Pranasleep

Compare With Foam Sweet Foam

Compare With Keetsa

Compare With Kiss

Compare With Savvy Rest

Compare With Postureloft

Compare With King Koil

Compare With Simmons Beautyrest

Compare With Diamond

Compare With Sleep Science

Compare With Dream Bed

Compare With Ikrema

Compare With White Dove

Compare With Qomfort

Compare With Comfort Tech

Compare With Comfortaire

Compare With Ashley Furniture

Compare With Parklane

Compare With Natures Sleep

Compare With Innomax

Compare With Springwall

Compare With Banner

Compare With Safavieh

Compare With Hästens

Compare With Mlily

Compare With Charles P Rogers

Compare With Tuck

Compare With Lebeda

Compare With Corsicana

Compare With Perfect Cloud

Compare With Purasleep

Compare With Sleep On Latex

Compare With Dynasty

Compare With Wolf

Compare With Custom Comfort

Compare With Hampton And Rhodes

Compare With Eclipse

Compare With Zinus

Compare With Sherwood Bedding

Compare With Sleep Innovations

Compare With Kluft

Compare With Spa Sensations

Compare With Aireloom

Compare With Gold Bond

Compare With Enso

Compare With Ethan Allen

Compare With Personal Comfort

Compare With Bed Boss

Compare With Shifman

Compare With Bowles

Compare With Sleep Number

Compare With Yogabed

Compare With Solstice

Compare With Signature Sleep

Compare With Jamison

Compare With Boyd

Compare With Raymour And Flanigan

Compare With Ortho

Compare With Sealy Posturepedic

Compare With Stearns And Foster

Compare With Maxim

Compare With Cheswick Manor

Compare With Icomfort

Compare With Dutch Craft

Compare With Lucid

Compare With Zuzu

Compare With Serta Perfect Sleeper

Compare With Linenspa

Compare With Symbol

Compare With Astrabeds

Compare With City

Compare With Kingsdown

Compare With Spring Air

Compare With Southerland

Compare With Eastman House

Compare With Denver

Compare With Bobs Bobopedic

Compare With Englander

Compare With Ikea

Compare With Pangeabed

Compare With Tomorrow

Compare With Resort Sleep

Compare With Zeopedic

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.