Nora vs Zuzu

Get The Best February 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Nora

Nora is a Wayfair exclusive mattress in a box company. They have two mattresses, including a memory foam and a pocketed coil mattress, both designed to serve sleepers who are on a budget. It is another example of a major retailer making big moves in the disruptive industry of on-demand mattresses. As far as comfort, most customers like their Nora mattresses at first, but there are some complaints about heat retention, firmness, and durability for some customers.

Zuzu

Zuzu mattress products started to pop up in a variety of Sleepy's and other Mattress Firm stores (such as Mattress Discounters, 1-800-Mattress, and others). The brand has kept a low profile online through its retail store operation. Here's what we know: the brand offers both memory foam and latex bedding for a lower-mid price point, similar to other mattresses in a box. Their bedding is generally mid-firm and suitable to back and stomach sleepers. Overall, the reviews note that the quality of material is lower than other name brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nora in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nora

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Nora: 9.1/10
Zuzu: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Nora: 9.2/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Nora: 9.3/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Nora: 9/10
Zuzu: 7.1/10

Price:
Nora: $479-$1079
Zuzu: $699-1199

Nora:
Get Yours Now

Zuzu:
Get Yours Now

Nora's Owner Satisfaction

Looking for a new mattress isn't easy, but finding one that has a good reception from customers is a good starting point in finding out if it is right for you. Versus competitiors, customers are really happy with these mattresses. Take a look below to read customer reviews and more mattress specifics.

Nora's Supportiveness

Good mattress support is what you need to wake up feeling good in the morning. You want something that will align your spine rather than causing you nightly pain. These mattresses do a very good job supporting the back while keeping things comfortable.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for those that like to dangle their feet over the side of the mattress. These mattresses do a well with edge support and don't sag too much on the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A popular test for reviewers, the bowling ball test is a good indicator of firmness and contouring, but also of support. If a mattress isn't evenly responsive, some may experience some issues with the mattress. Luckily, these mattresses provide solid even support for sleepers.

Nora's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is important to all of us, but some brands care more about selling their products than focus on long term quality. The nice thing is that these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability. Most customers are happy with their mattress after 5 years, but some heavier folks may find that it breaks down faster for them.

Check the Prices For Nora:   Get Today's Prices

Zuzu's Owner Satisfaction

Sleeper reviews can be hard to understand from a high level -- especially with some companies focusing heavily on protecting their reputation. Customers, unfortunately, don't always feel great about these mattresses. There are still customers that are very satisfied, but many others who are not. Learn more below to understand the specifics.

Zuzu's Supportiveness

In terms of support, customers give these mattresses mixed reviews. Some reviewers are comfortable and feel supported throughout the night, but others had issues with discomfort. If you would describe yourself as plus-sized, you should do some added research before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is extremely important for those that want to sit on the side of their mattress without dipping down or becoming uncomfortable. Some folks may find these mattresses to not provide adequate edge support for them.

Zuzu's Durability

Finding a highly durable mattress is great, and when our mattress starts to hurt our backs after a few months, we feel swindled. However, it is much more difficult to find a durable mattress nowadays than in years past. With more products in the industry than ever and rife competition, companies are sacrificing quality to find profits. When it comes to these mattresses, some folks had issues with discomfort over a short period of time. Durability issues don't happen to everyone, but make sure to read more about the warranty and the return policies.

Browse Nora Customer Reviews

So far so good

So far so good. Love this mattress!

View More Reviews

Browse Zuzu Customer Reviews

Not the greatest

I was excited by the modern look of the Zuzu mattress, but unfortunately it was not very comfortable when I got home. My back really didn't like it so I am trying to send it back.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.