Nora vs Zenhaven

Get The Best March 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Nora

Nora is a Wayfair exclusive mattress in a box company that is exclusively memory foam and designed for sleepers on a budget. It is another example of a major retailer making big moves in the disruptive industry of on-demand mattresses. As far as comfort, most folks love their Nora mattresses, but some had complaints about cooling and firmness.

Zenhaven

Zenhaven is another brand by the factory-direct Saatva brand, which has done very well with their Saatva and Loom and Leaf brands. The Zenhaven mattress is an all-natural alternative with high-end materials like organic wool and 100% Talalay latex. What's more incredible: the pricepoint is much more affordable than major retailer varieties of the same quality, which is why it is such a great find for eco-conscious shoppers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Nora and Zenhaven in this match up!

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Nora: 9.2/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Nora: 9.3/10
Zenhaven: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Nora: 9.3/10
Zenhaven: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Nora: 9/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Price:
Nora: $479-$949
Zenhaven: $1299-$2499

Nora:
Get Yours Now

Zenhaven:
Get Yours Now

Nora's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good foundation to looking more into a mattress. Customers rate these mattresses highly when it comes to comfort. Sleepers report feeling cozy on their new mattresses and have reported good experiences buying. Read on to figure out if the mattress will work for your body!

Nora's Supportiveness

Having quality support materials is essential to the comfort of a mattress and whether it does a good job with the back and spine. Overall, these mattresses do a fine job supporting the body for their firmness. This means that these mattresses should make you rest easy!

Edge Support
Most folks are happy with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that you can lay on the side of the bed comfortably and the mattress will prop you up rather than sinking down.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some folks love seeing bowling ball and density tests as a way of measuring support. These mattresses provide a consistent density surface, which is great for those that want to feel secure in their purchase.

Nora's Durability

Everyone wants a mattress that will last forever, but {2} That said, data from customers and materials used can be a good path. These mattreses are durable, overall, and should last longer than average for everyday sleepers, but some who weigh more may find they are less durable.

Check the Prices For Nora:   Get Today's Prices

Zenhaven's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers report feeling very comfortable and satisfied with these mattresses, which means when we analyzed current review data from across the net, these mattresses ranked well. Now that this brand has a good foundation, read on to learn more about the specifics of what customers are saying.

Zenhaven's Supportiveness

These mattresses support well. These mattresses do a good job with supporting the spine and keeping the hips and shoulders in the right positions.

Edge Support
These mattresses also know a thing or two about edge support, which is how good a mattress is supportive along the sides. For people that like to sit on the edge of the mattress, these mattresses will do a good job supporting you towards the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it is can help in seeing how the firmness changes throughout the mattress. Therefore, it is helpful in showing if there is even support throughout the mattress. These mattresses are even and should do well supporting the spine of most sleepers.

Zenhaven's Durability

Having a durable mattress is a deciding factor to mattress shoppers. Getting 7 to 12 years of use out of a mattress and still being comfortable at night is a nice show of durability. However, there are a lot of factors like body type and quality control that can affect durability. Reviewers give these mattresses good marks for durability versus others. That said, some with heavier bodies may experience a slight decrease in durability.

Browse Nora Customer Reviews

So far so good

So far so good. Love this mattress!

View More Reviews

Browse Zenhaven Customer Reviews

My new happy place

After sleeping on a very worn but beloved traditional mattress for 15 years and trying to be more eco-conscious and not taken by the big-box mattress stores that have popped up seemingly everywhere, my husband and I took a chance on the Zenhaven King. I was sold the minute I laid eyes (and my back) on it but my husband thought the Plush Soft side was a little too soft and while supportive, not firm enough for his back issues. So we flipped (actually rolled it over) to the Gentle Firm side and all is well in the universe. Flipping the mattress took our sleep experience to a new level. He is now talking about purchasing the Lineal Adjustable Base as well and I really want to try the pillows. The only thing that was a bit of an issue was that the mattress is designed to be used without a box-spring, which lowers the bed height significantly. Husband is 6'2 and I am 5'8. The bed was too low to easily get on without flopping so we are using our box-springs under the mattress to regain the height until we purchase the Adjustable Lineal Base. The customer service reps were very helpful and patient with our many questions and there was absolutely no pressure to buy. Considering the risk involved in purchasing something like this sight-unseen, this was by far one of the best decisions we have made.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.