Nora vs Sleepys

Get The Best October 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Nora

Nora is a Wayfair exclusive mattress in a box company. They have two mattresses, including a memory foam and a pocketed coil mattress, both designed to serve sleepers who are on a budget. It is another example of a major retailer making big moves in the disruptive industry of on-demand mattresses. As far as comfort, most customers like their Nora mattresses at first, but there are some complaints about heat retention, firmness, and durability for some customers.

Sleepys

Sleepy's Mattress is a wholly owned Mattress Firm brand and mattress in a box offering for a very competitive price. Their offerings include foam, innerspring, and encased coil. With multiple firmness options, they have something for everyone, and even have both an online shopping option. That said, there are some complaints about durability and craftsmanship.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nora in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nora

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Nora: 9.2/10
Sleepys: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Nora: 9.3/10
Sleepys: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Nora: 9.3/10
Sleepys: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Nora: 9/10
Sleepys: 8.4/10

Price:
Nora: $479-$1079
Sleepys: $199-$1599

Nora:
Get Yours Now

Sleepys:
Get Yours Now

Nora's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have high ranks for customer satisfaction versus competitors, which means when we did an investigation of the current data from customers, we found these mattresses were ranked highly. This is a great place to start in figuring out if one of these mattresses will fit your needs -- read on for more specifics.

Nora's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the most important thing to maintain a healthy back while you sleep. You don't want something that is going to sink and cause your back to curve rather than straighten. Customers report that these mattresses support the spine well.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. These mattresses are good at edge support and don't feel much different than in the center of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among customers, the bowling ball test shows if a mattress is firm and how even is its supportiveness. If a mattress has lumpy support, some may experience some issues with the mattress. Luckily, these mattresses offer good support and don't have many problems here.

Nora's Durability

All mattress buyers are looking for a mattress that has comfort that lasts for a decade. Though there might be some factors, like our bodies, that would mean that we would still want to a new mattress after 15 years, we all hope we can find a mattress that can last that long. Reviewers agree that these mattresses do fairly well when it comes to durability. Most sleepers will be happy with these mattresses over 7 years, but rarely some folks have complained about the feel. If you are a heavier person than average and worried about durability, do some additional research to make sure your selection works with your body.

Check the Prices For Nora:   Get Today's Prices

Sleepys's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are a great way to figure out if a mattress will work for you. However, it can be a difficult thing to stay focused on after reading hundreds of reviews. For these mattresses specifically, customers have mixed emotions. Some are excited about their new mattress, but others are not very happy.

Sleepys's Supportiveness

Most folks describe these mattresses as doing a good job supporthing their bodies, but others didn't always enjoy the feel. For those that have wider hips and shoulders, do some added research on what customers say as you'll want to make sure that you are supported well enough for your spine to be aligned.

Edge Support
For those that want a mattress they can sit comfortably on, these mattresses support most folks with good edge support. That said, some have reported issues over the long term so make sure to review more if you have mobility issues.

Sleepys's Durability

These mattresses have mixed reviews on their durability. We all want to find the perfectly comfortable durable mattress that lasts over 10 years, but sadly, not all mattresses will last as long as you would hope. If you are considering buying a mattress with mixed reviews on durability, do a double-check on the trial and warranty policies and price to make sure that you are comfortable.

Browse Nora Customer Reviews

So far so good

So far so good. Love this mattress!

View More Reviews

Browse Sleepys Customer Reviews

Great Mattress

Purchased Sleepys king size over a month ago. I have never had a more consistent quality sleep. I work a lot and have soreness in my back and legs (not injury pains) and used to only sleep around 5 1/2 - 6 hours a night. I sleep soundly now with the Sleepys mattress. I would recommend this to any and everyone that's looking for a new mattress. First time I've slept past 9am in many years.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.