Nora vs Sleep Innovations

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Nora

Nora is a Wayfair exclusive mattress in a box company. They have two mattresses, including a memory foam and a pocketed coil mattress, both designed to serve sleepers who are on a budget. It is another example of a major retailer making big moves in the disruptive industry of on-demand mattresses. As far as comfort, most customers like their Nora mattresses at first, but there are some complaints about heat retention, firmness, and durability for some customers.

Sleep Innovations

Sleep Innovations is a fairly recent contender in the online and offline mattress space. They sell predominantly on Amazon, other online retailers, and through their offline partner network at stores like Target, Sears, and Kohl's. Overall, they offer a cost-effective solution but without many of the perks of some of the newer brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nora in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nora

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Nora: 9.1/10
Sleep Innovations: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Nora: 9.2/10
Sleep Innovations: 7.5/10

Price Value:
Nora: 9.3/10
Sleep Innovations: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Nora: 9/10
Sleep Innovations: 6.5/10

Price:
Nora: $479-$1079
Sleep Innovations: $339-$849

Nora:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Innovations:
Get Yours Now

Nora's Owner Satisfaction

It can be a difficult task understanding which mattresses get higher marks from customers versus others. These mattresses are highly regarded by customers according to current data on customer sentiment and reviews. Although this doesn't necessarily mean that you will love one of these, these mattresses are worth a look over. Read on below for more information.

Nora's Supportiveness

These mattresses are do a very good job at support versus others in the industry. Their materials offer solid support for the back and hips and customers report feeling good levels of comfort on the mattress. Customers feel that these mattresses offer support and don't report many issues with sagging over a short horizon.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for most sleepers and are looking for a supportive surface. These mattresses are rated well for edge support for those that need it.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Using a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses do well keeping things even and resilient throughout the mattress.

Nora's Durability

All of us want a highly durable mattress that lasts forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. Luckily, customers don't remain silent on what they like and dislike about their choices. These mattresses are more durable than the average and should last over 5 years for most, but some who weigh more may find they are less durable.

Check the Prices For Nora:   Get Today's Prices

Sleep Innovations's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are comfortable with their new beds, but others were not as satisfied with how the mattress made them feel. Despite those that are completely satisfied, this brand has lower sleeper satisfaction scores than the average. Read on if you are considering buying for more information on the mattresses.

Sleep Innovations's Supportiveness

Mattress support can be the life changing difference you need to have a refreshing night sleep. Most like the feel of this mattress for the first few months, but there are some complaints about supportiveness over the long term. Make sure to take a look at the reviews to make sure these mattresses work for you.

Edge Support
Most folks find edge support to be an important deciding factor on the feel of a mattress. These mattresses provide okay edge support, but there may be some uncomfortable contouring for some.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In mattress tests that measure the density of the mattresses, things are fairly even in terms of support throughout the mattress. However, there are some folks that have experienced issues with support over time.

Sleep Innovations's Durability

Finding a mattress that is durable is critical to mattress shoppers. But, with mattress brands focused on beating their competition for profits, it isn't always clear. That said, based on the data from customers, materials, and craftsmanship, these mattresses should be good for durability and provide over 5 years of comfort for most. But, some heavier folks may experience some loss of comfort sooner.

Browse Nora Customer Reviews

So far so good

So far so good. Love this mattress!

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Innovations Customer Reviews

I find it VERY comfortable and it keeps me from getting too hot at ...

I think everyone should get one of these, they arrive in a tall but moderate size box, After unboxing you cut the plastic cover and it starts to expand to its normal size, I find it VERY comfortable and it keeps me from getting too hot at night. I am sleeping better than at anytime in my 67 years!!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.