Nora vs Shifman

Get The Best February 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Nora

Nora is a Wayfair exclusive mattress in a box company. They have two mattresses, including a memory foam and a pocketed coil mattress, both designed to serve sleepers who are on a budget. It is another example of a major retailer making big moves in the disruptive industry of on-demand mattresses. As far as comfort, most customers like their Nora mattresses at first, but there are some complaints about heat retention, firmness, and durability for some customers.

Shifman

Shifman is a handmade luxury mattress brand that has been around since the last 1800s and has a legacy of elegant design and is found in mattress retailers and at Bloomingdales. Their mattresses are very high priced, usually well over $5,000 to start. Though they are a status symbol for some and boast hand craftsmanship, there are those that find that they provide a bad value for the materials used.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nora in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nora

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Nora: 9.1/10
Shifman: 7.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Nora: 9.2/10
Shifman: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Nora: 9.3/10
Shifman: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Nora: 9/10
Shifman: 7.4/10

Price:
Nora: $479-$1079
Shifman: $2,598-$29,783

Nora:
Get Yours Now

Shifman:
Get Yours Now

Nora's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are given high ratings from customers, which means when we investigated the current customer data from across the net, these mattresses were ranked highly based on sentiment. This is a good starting place for figuring out if a brand will work for you.

Nora's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are important to everyone looking for a healthy night sleep. Independent of your firmness preference, a mattress that aligns the back and shoulders is really important. Most customers say that these mattresses do well with support.

Edge Support
Lots of folks are looking for mattresses with good edge support. Overall, hese mattresses offer strong edge support, which means customers who sit on the side of the mattress feel good support.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
It's popular to measure mattress firmness with a bowling ball on the surface and it does well measuring even support. These mattresses do well with evenness of support across the surface of the mattress.

Nora's Durability

We all want a comfortable surface to sleep on that will last forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, customers are a great indicator especially when you can get at all of the reviews. These mattresses, specifically, are more durable than average and should last between 5 - 7 years for most, but some who are heavier may find them less durable.

Check the Prices For Nora:   Get Today's Prices

Shifman's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers report feeling comfy, but others reported discomfort with their mattresses. Even though some folks appreciate these mattresses, they have lower customer satisfaction that average overall. Read on for more specifics if you are interested in buying.

Shifman's Supportiveness

These mattresses aren't ideal for everyone in terms of their support. Though there are some folks that find comfort and support, others have reported discomfort. If you like these mattresses, make sure to look at the specifications to make sure it will agree with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is definitely a concern for those that struggle with mobility. Others don't find it is to be a big concern. These mattresses may not be perfect when it comes to edge support so make sure to do added reading if it is an important item for you.

Shifman's Durability

Sleepers note that durability is one of the most important factors to them. We all want it to be just as comfortable at the beginning as it is a decade later. Sadly, not everyone has experienced great durability with these mattresses specifically. If you are looking to use one of these full time, read the reviews to make sure that it will match your body type before buying.

Browse Nora Customer Reviews

So far so good

So far so good. Love this mattress!

View More Reviews

Browse Shifman Customer Reviews

I bought my first Shifman Mattress...

I bought my first Shifman Mattress in Bloomdales in 2001. It lasted me over ten years and was only tossed out due to the impossibility of getting such a heavy, well-made mattress down my third floor tenement stairs. I switched brands to my regret and have never gotten the good night's sleep I had with my Shifman. I can't even turn the mattress over because it is a one-sided mattress, something I was unaware of. When this one bites the dust, I'm returning to Shifman. It is a costly product and worth every cent.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.