Nora vs Sealy

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Nora

Nora is a Wayfair exclusive mattress in a box company. They have two mattresses, including a memory foam and a pocketed coil mattress, both designed to serve sleepers who are on a budget. It is another example of a major retailer making big moves in the disruptive industry of on-demand mattresses. As far as comfort, most customers like their Nora mattresses at first, but there are some complaints about heat retention, firmness, and durability for some customers.

Sealy Posturepedic

Sealy is a common brand that you would see in a big box mattress store or warehouse outlet. Sealy is part of a publicly traded conglomerate, Tempursealy, who owns brands such as Tempur-Pedic and Stearns and Foster. With some competitively priced options, Sealy is an intriguing brand with many firmness and material options, but there are some durability complaints reported by some sleepers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nora in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nora

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Nora: 9.2/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Nora: 9.3/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.3/10

Price Value:
Nora: 9.3/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Nora: 9/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.5/10

Price:
Nora: $479-$1079
Sealy Posturepedic: $599-$1399

Nora:
Get Yours Now

Sealy Posturepedic:
Get Yours Now

Nora's Owner Satisfaction

Great customer satisfaction scores are what shoppers want to see. Customers give this brand great ratings over most competitors, which should provide a good foundation for exploring more. Learn more to see if these mattresses will work for your body!

Nora's Supportiveness

These mattresses are do a very good job at support versus others in the industry. They do a great job aligning the spine and reviewers report feeling comfortable. Customers describe these mattresses as offering solid support on the surface layers and and don't talk about issues with initial sags.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress and are looking for even support. These mattresses do a fine job with good edge support towards the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test helps measure the firmness and even support of a mattress. These mattresses are good at being supportive evenly thoughout the mattress.

Nora's Durability

Getting a long lasting mattress is important to every shopper, but due to the overwhelming amount of choices, it can be hard for shoppers to find the truth. That said, by compiling all of the data on the materials, tests, and reviews, we've been able to get good information. These mattresses offer above average durability for the average sleeper. Some who are larger may find their mattress to be less durable.

Check the Prices For Nora:   Get Today's Prices

Sealy Posturepedic's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers are happy with their mattresses, but others are not as happy and have had complaints about comfort. Despite those that are cozy, this means that these mattresses have lower than average customer satisfaction. Look on below for more information if this mattress will work for you.

Sealy Posturepedic's Supportiveness

Customers report that these mattresses don't offer the kind of lasting support that some of the other brands may. Though there are some that find these mattresses good for them, if you have a heavier body type, do some added research before buying.

Edge Support
For those that are excited about getting good edge support, some reviewers report that these mattresses may not have the kind of edge support over the long term that you may need.

Sealy Posturepedic's Durability

We all want a mattress that is going to last over a decade, and when we instead buy a mattress that causes us discomfort after only a year, we feel cheated. However, now more than ever, it is getting harder to find lasting comfort. With more companies than ever, companies fighting for profit at the demise of quality. With these mattresses, some reviewers had problems with longevity That doesn't mean that it will happen to you, but make sure to read the warranty and return policies before purchasing.

Browse Nora Customer Reviews

So far so good

So far so good. Love this mattress!

View More Reviews

Browse Sealy Posturepedic Customer Reviews

It really is a top quality innerspring mattress. It REALLY is!

I did a lot of research before buying this mattress. The deciding factor was the recommendation of Consumer Reports. When I first received this mattress, in a square box, I was soooo disappointed and upset. I attempted to return it before opening it, but realized how expensive shipping would be. I returned to the website and their were no reviews but I searched some other mattresses with the same features and price points and discovered that it would, when unfolded, rise to it's full 12 inches and it did indeed have cloth covered coils (innersprings). It Did rise, and then some. I think it's about 13". Very comfortable, everything Consumer Reports said it would be. It's a little firmer than I would like it to be. It's not hard by any means, in fact it's quite comfortable and very good for my husband's back, he likes it a little firmer than I. after putting a good quilted mattress cover on, it added just the amount of plush and squish I love. I get a good night's sleep and wake with no stiffness or aches. I really like it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.