Nora vs Resort Sleep

Get The Best February 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Nora

Nora is a Wayfair exclusive mattress in a box company. They have two mattresses, including a memory foam and a pocketed coil mattress, both designed to serve sleepers who are on a budget. It is another example of a major retailer making big moves in the disruptive industry of on-demand mattresses. As far as comfort, most customers like their Nora mattresses at first, but there are some complaints about heat retention, firmness, and durability for some customers.

Resort Sleep

Resort Sleep offers a mid-range/mid-price memoryfoam and gel mattress. They sell almost exclusively on Amazon and some of their reviews complain about misadvertised width and misrepresentation of where the mattress is made. Although there are plenty of good reviews, please do your homework -- there are plenty of high quality mattresses for similar prices that don't involve the same risk.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nora in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nora

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Nora: 9.1/10
Resort Sleep: 6.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Nora: 9.2/10
Resort Sleep: 6.8/10

Price Value:
Nora: 9.3/10
Resort Sleep: 6.5/10

No Back Pain:
Nora: 9/10
Resort Sleep: 6.2/10

Price:
Nora: $479-$1079
Resort Sleep: $699-$1,199

Nora:
Get Yours Now

Resort Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Nora's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good starting place for digging deeper. Customers rate these mattresses highly when it comes to comfort. Sleepers describe having good experiences with the brand and feeling comfortable in bed. Read on below to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Nora's Supportiveness

Everyone needs a mattress that properly supports them. Whether you like a firm, soft, or medium mattress, a bed that keeps your back feeling good for longer is what's important. These mattresses offer good support for most reviewers.

Edge Support
Most mattress experts agree that edge support is an important attribute in a mattress search. These mattresses do well in that category, which means that sleepers report feeling consistency in support near the sides of the bed.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
It's popular to measure mattress firmness with a bowling ball on the surface and it is a great way to measure even support too. These mattresses offer positive support throughtout the mattress.

Nora's Durability

Having a long lasting mattress is essential to everyone, but due to good marketing and an overwhelming array of options, it can be hard for shoppers to decipher. Luckily, customers are really responsive about what they like and what they don't like. These mattreses have good durability for the average customer. For those that are very active or of heavier builds, these mattresses may be somewhat less durable.

Check the Prices For Nora:   Get Today's Prices

Resort Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about this brand, learn more about the specifics below. Sadly, they get some negative feedback from a selection of sleepers. Some were extremely happy with their purchase, but many others were not as excited.

Resort Sleep's Supportiveness

Overall, these mattresses may leave something to be desired in terms of lasting support. Though some folks like the feel of these mattresses, some have found these mattresses to be disagreeable with their body. If you are considering these mattresess, make sure to take a look further before buying.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those that like to sit close to the edge of the mattress Others don't mind a slight dip on the side when they sit on the edge. Overall these mattresses aren't as supportive over the long term so if edge support is important, make sure to do extra research.

Resort Sleep's Durability

Durability is one of the most important attributes to finding a mattress. We all really want to find a bed that will be comfy a decade or more later. Unfortunately, not all sleepers have felt that these mattresses were durable enought for them. If you are considering buying for nightly use, read over the specs and policies to make sure it will work for you.

Browse Nora Customer Reviews

So far so good

So far so good. Love this mattress!

View More Reviews

Browse Resort Sleep Customer Reviews

I'm in love. Like laying on a cloud that wants to hug you

Ok, I know that was a lame headline but this mattress is a dream. Here is how it went down. The delivery was 2 days early (free shipping 3 days). It arrived wrapped in plastic rolled like a tightly rolled sleeping bag. This concerned me at first as I thought it it was much thinner than expected. However upset n opening it expanded to the promised thickness (this is my first memory foam mattress, so that may be a duh statement if you have ordered one before). It isn't too heavy for an average strength person, but I would recommend two people maneuver it on've open. It feels like a cloud and i just love it. It comes with a memory foam pillow (it was a nice surprise, but a detailed l may have missed in the discrption. I think you will love it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.