Nolah vs Zinus

Get an Instant Discount for Nolah Get Up To $320 Off Mattresses & More

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Nolah

Nolah is a 2016 mattress entrant with a new response to the memory foam mattress. Nolah crafted its very own foam, called Nolah AirFoam™. It's innovation is that it retains less heat than other memory foam or common 'visco elastic' foams. It also has less pressure than even high end memory foam, meaning that it is easier on the hips and shoulders. Nolah's testers say it is also more durable and great for side sleepers. With 7% of profits going to wildlife adoption, Nolah is a brand anyone can feel good about!

Zinus

Zinus has been in the furniture game since 1979, selling extremely affordable furniture. They have used that experience to craft a solid Consumer Affairs accreditation and also online customer experience. They make three different mattress lines -- iCoil®, Green Tea Memory Foam, and Gel Memory foam varieties, all of which are extremely low-cost, which can be a big draw with customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nolah in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nolah

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Nolah: 9.4/10
Zinus: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Nolah: 9.4/10
Zinus: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Nolah: 9.4/10
Zinus: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Nolah: 9.4/10
Zinus: 6.5/10

Price:
Nolah: $519-$949
Zinus: $100-$499

Nolah:
Get Up To $320 Off Mattresses & More

Zinus:
Get Yours Now

Nolah's Owner Satisfaction

Figuring out if a product is right for you with customer reviews alone is a tedious task. Also trying to caveat things like when a product launched or if brands moderate their reviews, it can be an even more daunting task. That said, by analyzing current customer data, these mattresses are rated as having some of the highest marks.

Nolah's Supportiveness

Mattress support is one of the most important attributes for just about everyone. Whether you like a firm, soft, or medium mattress, a bed that keeps your back feeling good for longer is what's important. These mattresses do a good job with support over much of the competition.

Edge Support
Over the years, edge support has been an important attribute in mattresses. Overall, hese mattresses offer strong edge support, which means sleepers feel propped up on the sides of their mattress as well as the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring mattress firmness with a bowling ball is a good approach and it does a good job measuring even support throughout the surface layers. Reviewers note that these mattresses offer a good, even and supportive sleeping surface.

Nolah's Durability

Every mattress shopper is looking for a mattress that will last. However with some companies focused more on making sales rather than building quality, it can be difficult to find the right mattress that lasts. That being said, these mattresses specifically have high marks from customers on longevity. For the average sized sleeper, they will last 7 - 12 years. Those that use their mattress more than nightly or are heavier than average may find their mattress is slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Nolah:   Get Up To $320 Off Mattresses & More

Zinus's Owner Satisfaction

Figuring out the takeaways from customers can be a great eye-opener for shoppers. Customers, sadly, don't always have positive remarks about these mattresses. Some report being comfy, but there are some who have had bad experiences. If you are considering, make sure to read on to figure out if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Zinus's Supportiveness

Good mattress support is what you need to wake up feeling good in the morning. You want something that will align your spine rather than causing you nightly pain. These mattresses do a good job providing support for your body.

Edge Support
For those folks that like to sit or lie close to the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. These mattresses are supportive along the edges and don't suffer from too much contouring versus the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun things for reviewers, the bowling ball test is a good indicator of firmness and contouring, but also of support. If a mattress isn't even in its support, some may experience some issues with the mattress. Luckily, these mattresses offer good support across the mattress surface.

Zinus's Durability

Companies that focus on quality control and testing will more than likely build durable mattresses. Reviewers may have issues if brands forget some of these attributes. These mattresses receive mixed feelings from customers on durability. Some have reported finding a good night's sleep, but others have complaints about discomfort over a short time. Make sure to do some extra research before buying.

Check the Prices For Zinus:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Nolah Customer Reviews

Life changing,truly!!

I love my new Nola mattress! This mattress is truly a life changer for me and my husband. We are so happy we purchased the Nola mattress because we both sleep much better at night. I often suffered from hot flashes at night and would put the covers on and take them off covers on and off, too and turn all night. Now I sleep much cooler and in a deeper sleep and I feel much more rested the next day. I would rate the firmness as a 4-5 on scale 1-10. I like the softness and I still feel supported. No more left hip pain. I also sleep on my back at times and I wake with no backaches. Another advantage is the liberal return policy of 120 days and free pickup if you are dissatisfied. We have owned it for 3weeks. One doesn't know how well you will like a mattress until you sleep on it for a week or so. We liked the Nolah from the first night with no break in period. Our previous mattress was a memory foam with a latex topper and slept very hot and I could not return it after trying it out for a couple weeks. the Nola does not sleep hot. I would highly recommend viewing online videos to visualize the softness. that's what I did and found that I was very happy with this purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Zinus Customer Reviews

Very cozy!

I've been sleeping on this for about 2 weeks now, and I'm kicking myself for not buying sooner! Very cozy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.