Nolah vs Yogabed

Get an Instant Discount for Nolah Up To $300 Off Mattresses & More

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Nolah

Nolah is a 2016 mattress entrant with a new response to the memory foam mattress. Nolah crafted its very own foam, called Nolah AirFoam™. Its innovation is that it retains less heat than other memory foam or common 'visco elastic' foams. It also has less pressure than even high end memory foam, meaning that it is easier on the hips and shoulders. Nolah's testers say it is also more durable and great for side sleepers. With 2 different mattress options and 7% of profits going to wildlife adoption, Nolah is a brand anyone can feel good about!

Yogabed

Yogabed is a relative newcomer to the factory-direct mattress category. Their Yogabed Classic mattress is made with a proprietary blend of foam that reacts faster and sleeps cooler than traditional memory foam. They also use the addition of gel-infused foam to whisk away heat through the middle layer of the mattress as well. If you are looking for a medium firmness option, take a look deeper into what Yogabed has to offer.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nolah in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nolah

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Nolah: 9.4/10
Yogabed: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Nolah: 9.4/10
Yogabed: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Nolah: 9.4/10
Yogabed: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Nolah: 9.4/10
Yogabed: 6.2/10

Price:
Nolah: $619-$1769
Yogabed: $649-$1049

Nolah:
Up To $300 Off Mattresses & More

Yogabed:
Get Yours Now

Nolah's Owner Satisfaction

Reading customer stories about a product is a great way to choose a new bed because it can help increase the probability that you will love your purchase. These mattresses get some of the highest scores for customer satisfaction based on recent and overall data. So, you can feel confident looking deeper into this brand.

Nolah's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the secret to waking up refreshed in the morning. You want a mattress that feels just as good in the morning as it does when you go to sleep at night. These mattresses do a very good job supporting the back while keeping things comfortable.

Edge Support
For those folks that like to sit or lie close to the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. These mattresses are competitive with their edge support and don't have much support degradation along the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A popular item among readers, the bowling ball test shows if a mattress is firm and how even is its supportiveness. If a mattress isn't even in its support, some folks may experience back pain or other issues. Luckily, these mattresses provide solid even support for sleepers.

Nolah's Durability

One of the most important items for shoppers buying a new mattress is durability. Being able to get up to a decade of continual use out of a mattress is good in terms of durability. However, some of the things that could affect durability are material quality and sleeper size. Reviewers give these mattresses good marks for durability versus others. There are some customers who are heavier that may find a slight decrease in durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Nolah:   Up To $300 Off Mattresses & More

Yogabed's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers don't always feel excellent about these mattresses. Some sleepers report feeling satisfaction with their new bed, but others not so much. Due to this, it is more difficult to predict whether one will work flawlessly for you. Do additional research below to learn from customers if one of these will work for you.

Yogabed's Supportiveness

Some customers don't like the kind of support these mattresses provide. Though some folks agree with the comfort of these mattresses, if you have wide hips and shoulders, do some added dilligence before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that are excited about getting good edge support, some reviewers report that these mattresses may not have the kind of edge support over the long term that you may need.

Yogabed's Durability

Sadly, not everyone rates these mattresses well for longevity. While some customers found them to be comfortable, others have experienced quicker issues than average. Make sure to do some extra research on the reviews and specifications before buying.

Browse Nolah Customer Reviews

Life changing,truly!!

I love my new Nola mattress! This mattress is truly a life changer for me and my husband. We are so happy we purchased the Nola mattress because we both sleep much better at night. I often suffered from hot flashes at night and would put the covers on and take them off covers on and off, too and turn all night. Now I sleep much cooler and in a deeper sleep and I feel much more rested the next day. I would rate the firmness as a 4-5 on scale 1-10. I like the softness and I still feel supported. No more left hip pain. I also sleep on my back at times and I wake with no backaches. Another advantage is the liberal return policy of 120 days and free pickup if you are dissatisfied. We have owned it for 3weeks. One doesn't know how well you will like a mattress until you sleep on it for a week or so. We liked the Nolah from the first night with no break in period. Our previous mattress was a memory foam with a latex topper and slept very hot and I could not return it after trying it out for a couple weeks. the Nola does not sleep hot. I would highly recommend viewing online videos to visualize the softness. that's what I did and found that I was very happy with this purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Yogabed Customer Reviews

looks nice from the outside.

I order the yogabed through their website, which was a breeze and the customer service was excellent. The bed, not so great. Upon unpacking, I notice a VERY strong chemical odor, which is from the foam off-gassing VOC's (volatile organic compounds) It took much longer than 3 days to dissipate, more like one week, which is much longer than anyone should have to inhale such a scent. Initially, the bed felt amazing, the cover is soft and stretchy (probably the best part of the whole mattress) and the top layer felt very nice. Sleeping on it was a different story though. After a few weeks the foam begins to soften as you "break-in" the bed. The parts where me and my partner slept, began to feel softer than the middle of the bed (and we're only 150 lbs). As a stomach and side-sleeper this was not ideal as I began to wake up with lower back pain. So we returned the bed. This seems to be a common problem with many foam beds in this price range. There are other beds on amazon that use similar materials and are a fraction of the cost (dreamfoam, brentwood homes etc). As for me and my partner, we opted for a bed that uses latex (natural, non-toxic, more durable than memory foam and doesn't smell) and a higher density base/core foam (more than 1.8 lbs) which seems to be holding up better. Do your research on foam beds and the quality of their materials. I would not recommend this bed to people who weigh over 180lbs or who have a sensitivity to chemical odors.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.