Nolah vs Wolf

Get an Instant Discount for Nolah Up To $300 Off Mattresses & More

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Nolah

Nolah is a 2016 mattress entrant with a new response to the memory foam mattress. Nolah crafted its very own foam, called Nolah AirFoam™. Its innovation is that it retains less heat than other memory foam or common 'visco elastic' foams. It also has less pressure than even high end memory foam, meaning that it is easier on the hips and shoulders. Nolah's testers say it is also more durable and great for side sleepers. With 2 different mattress options and 7% of profits going to wildlife adoption, Nolah is a brand anyone can feel good about!

Wolf

Wolf is the oldest mattress manufacturer under continuous family ownership in the United States. They are also famous for being the original licensee of the 'Serta' brand for their Serta fouton. They have kept up with the times though with relationships with major discount retailers like JCPenney and Sears. Additionally, they have made in roads to the online space and ship their mattresses in boxes with companies like Amazon and Overstock. They are generally comfortable, but some had issues with customer service and the warranty.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nolah in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nolah

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Nolah: 9.4/10
Wolf: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Nolah: 9.4/10
Wolf: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Nolah: 9.4/10
Wolf: 7.9/10

No Back Pain:
Nolah: 9.4/10
Wolf: 7.6/10

Price:
Nolah: $619-$1769
Wolf: $359-$1460

Nolah:
Up To $300 Off Mattresses & More

Wolf:
Get Yours Now

Nolah's Owner Satisfaction

Read reviews and listening to customer stories can be a helpful way to choose a new mattress because it makes it more likely that you will find a mattress that works for you. These mattresses get some of the best customer satisfaction ratings based on overall and recent customer sentiment. So, you can feel good researching this brand as a consideration.

Nolah's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the most important thing to maintain a healthy back while you sleep. You want a mattress that supports your health rather than causes you nightly aches. Customers report that these mattresses support the spine well.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for those that like to dangle their feet over the side of the mattress. These mattresses are good at edge support and don't feel much different than in the center of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun practice for reviewers, the bowling ball test provides a good indication of firmness while also showing evenness of support across the mattress. If a mattress is unneven in its supportiveness, some may experience some issues with the mattress. Luckily, these mattresses have good ratings here and shouldn't have that as a problem.

Nolah's Durability

These mattresses are very competitive when it comes to durability. Having a durable mattress can mean years of comfortable nights. while one that degrades fast can mean unhappiness and money lost. These mattresses will last up to a decade, which is good for mattresses today. Folks may experience slight decreases in durability who are of heavier builds or spend more than average in bed.

Get an Instant Discount for Nolah:   Up To $300 Off Mattresses & More

Wolf's Owner Satisfaction

Sleeper reviews can be hard to understand from a high level -- especially with all of the great marketing that is being done to capture people's attention. Sleepers, sadly, don't always feel comfortable from these mattresses. There are still those that love them, but many others have complaints. Read on to understand the specifics of the mattresses.

Wolf's Supportiveness

Some customers report that these mattresses are well supported, but some others have been dissatisfied. For those that have tender backs already, do some added research before purchasing.

Edge Support
There are mixed signals about edge support on these mattresses. Some find these mattresses to have even support, but others felt like there was unevenness.

Wolf's Durability

Discovering a durable mattress is really nice, but it's not always that simple. These mattresses are not reviewed highly by customers when it comes to durability. This means that some folks may experience that their mattress lasts a decade, while other customers find their mattress to break down quicker than expected. If you are bigger in body type, take a look at the reviews before purchasing.

Browse Nolah Customer Reviews

Life changing,truly!!

I love my new Nola mattress! This mattress is truly a life changer for me and my husband. We are so happy we purchased the Nola mattress because we both sleep much better at night. I often suffered from hot flashes at night and would put the covers on and take them off covers on and off, too and turn all night. Now I sleep much cooler and in a deeper sleep and I feel much more rested the next day. I would rate the firmness as a 4-5 on scale 1-10. I like the softness and I still feel supported. No more left hip pain. I also sleep on my back at times and I wake with no backaches. Another advantage is the liberal return policy of 120 days and free pickup if you are dissatisfied. We have owned it for 3weeks. One doesn't know how well you will like a mattress until you sleep on it for a week or so. We liked the Nolah from the first night with no break in period. Our previous mattress was a memory foam with a latex topper and slept very hot and I could not return it after trying it out for a couple weeks. the Nola does not sleep hot. I would highly recommend viewing online videos to visualize the softness. that's what I did and found that I was very happy with this purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Wolf Customer Reviews

Fantastic nights sleep on my new mattress!

What a bargain! Wish I could have found such a great mattress and fantastic price a year ago. I would have bought it immediately. I aired out the mattress for 48 hours, set it up on my bed and what a wonderful restful nights sleep I had. If you want a great nights sleep check out the mattress I just bought!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.