Nolah vs Tempurpedic

Get an Instant Discount for Nolah Up To $300 Off Mattresses & More

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Nolah

Nolah is a 2016 mattress entrant with a new response to the memory foam mattress. Nolah crafted its very own foam, called Nolah AirFoam™. Its innovation is that it retains less heat than other memory foam or common 'visco elastic' foams. It also has less pressure than even high end memory foam, meaning that it is easier on the hips and shoulders. Nolah's testers say it is also more durable and great for side sleepers. With 2 different mattress options and 7% of profits going to wildlife adoption, Nolah is a brand anyone can feel good about!

Tempurpedic

Tempur-Pedic is the memory foam mattress pioneer and a household name in the mattress industry. It is a popular name brand mattress and part of the mattress powerhouse, Tempur-Sealy along with other name brands like Stearns and Foster. With the reputation of starting the memory foam mattress movement, Tempur-Pedic has a legacy to live up to, and with a suite of offerings to fit nearly every sleeper -- there is a lot to be said for this brand.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nolah in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nolah

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Nolah: 9.4/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Nolah: 9.4/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Nolah: 9.4/10
Tempurpedic: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Nolah: 9.4/10
Tempurpedic: 8.7/10

Price:
Nolah: $619-$1769
Tempurpedic: $1599-$8398

Nolah:
Up To $300 Off Mattresses & More

Tempurpedic:
Get Yours Now

Nolah's Owner Satisfaction

Reading customer stories about a product is a great way to choose a new bed because it can help increase the probability that you will love your purchase. These mattresses receive some of the highest accolades from customers in regards to comfort. So, you can feel secure looking deeper into this brand as an option.

Nolah's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good supporters vs many other competitors. They provide a good surface for aligning the back and spine and reviewers report feeling comfortable. Customers describe that these mattresses are supportive and and don't mention initial issues with loss of resiliency.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that sit or lay close to the edge of the mattress and wish having supportive balance all the way to the edge. These mattresses offer that supportive balance towards the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball on top of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. Reviewers describe these mattresses as evenly supportive throughout the surface.

Nolah's Durability

It isn't simple to find a great product that will last a decade or more under constant use. Brands, for the most part, rather not make a product that lasts a lifetime if they can make repeatable revenue. However, there are still great companies out there. These mattress, as an example, get good marks from customers on quality. Most sleepers will experience them lasting between 7 - 12 years, though some who are on the heavier side may experience them to falter a bit sooner.

Get an Instant Discount for Nolah:   Up To $300 Off Mattresses & More

Tempurpedic's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have positive customer satisfaction scores overall. This means that there is significant positive feedback from customers, but with a few caveats. Some folks didn't like the overall feel. Learn more about the specifics of these mattresses below!

Tempurpedic's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the secret for keeping things comfy at night and in the morning. These mattresses provide a good level of support -- above average overall. This is important if you need something more supportive right now. Most folks report that these mattresses are supportive initially.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of supportiveness there is on the edges against the center section of the mattress. These mattresses offer good edge support overall, but there are some folks that may experience more contouring along the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is great for those that want to understand if a mattress is going to be firm or soft. It also is good for those that want to discover if a mattress has even support or if there are peaks and valleys in a mattress. Overall, these mattresses will work well to provide even support.

Tempurpedic's Durability

Longevity is key to budget-conscious mattress shoppers. However, with brands shooting for higher profits, it is not always an easy thing to find. That said, based on data from customers and materials used, these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability and will remain comfortable for over 5 years for most. But, those that are heavier may find them to be less durable.

Check the Prices For Tempurpedic:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Nolah Customer Reviews

Life changing,truly!!

I love my new Nola mattress! This mattress is truly a life changer for me and my husband. We are so happy we purchased the Nola mattress because we both sleep much better at night. I often suffered from hot flashes at night and would put the covers on and take them off covers on and off, too and turn all night. Now I sleep much cooler and in a deeper sleep and I feel much more rested the next day. I would rate the firmness as a 4-5 on scale 1-10. I like the softness and I still feel supported. No more left hip pain. I also sleep on my back at times and I wake with no backaches. Another advantage is the liberal return policy of 120 days and free pickup if you are dissatisfied. We have owned it for 3weeks. One doesn't know how well you will like a mattress until you sleep on it for a week or so. We liked the Nolah from the first night with no break in period. Our previous mattress was a memory foam with a latex topper and slept very hot and I could not return it after trying it out for a couple weeks. the Nola does not sleep hot. I would highly recommend viewing online videos to visualize the softness. that's what I did and found that I was very happy with this purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Tempurpedic Customer Reviews

Great Mattress!!

I received the mattress a few days ago, and after 24 hours, it has been some great sleep! The mattress itself is a bit on the firm side, but I have read that it will soften up, which is good.
It feels wonderful and is a great buy! I am so glad I went with this instead of the Tempurpedic or iComfort...Saved quite a bit! Overall, I am satisfied. The mattress came rolled up and vacuum sealed, so there was a slight odor, but that dissipated within 24 hours. The bed says, BedBoss on the side of it also. I'm excited to get to sleep in this weekend on it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.