Nolah vs Spa Sensations

Get an Instant Discount for Nolah Get Up To $320 Off Mattresses & More

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Nolah

Nolah is a 2016 mattress entrant with a new response to the memory foam mattress. Nolah crafted its very own foam, called Nolah AirFoam™. It's innovation is that it retains less heat than other memory foam or common 'visco elastic' foams. It also has less pressure than even high end memory foam, meaning that it is easier on the hips and shoulders. Nolah's testers say it is also more durable and great for side sleepers. With 7% of profits going to wildlife adoption, Nolah is a brand anyone can feel good about!

Spa Sensations

Spa Sensations is a brand of affordable foam mattress that is commonly sold at Walmart and Amazon -- they are made by Zinus, a Chinese-made mattress company. Their mattresses are extremely affordable. They use CertiPUR-US foams so they won't offgas nasty toxins into your home. Most customers report loving their Spa Sensations mattress at first, but some had durability concerns after a few months.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nolah in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nolah

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Nolah: 9.4/10
Spa Sensations: 7.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Nolah: 9.4/10
Spa Sensations: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Nolah: 9.4/10
Spa Sensations: 7.6/10

No Back Pain:
Nolah: 9.4/10
Spa Sensations: 7.5/10

Price:
Nolah: $519-$949
Spa Sensations: $99-$458

Nolah:
Get Up To $320 Off Mattresses & More

Spa Sensations:
Get Yours Now

Nolah's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of products and brands by using customer reviews is a smart thing to do. That said, unless you have all of the data from each of the brands to read at once, it can be a hard thing to figure out. Based on current customer data, these mattresses receive some of the highest satisfaction scores., which should give you confidence while shopping.

Nolah's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the key for a healthy night. You don't want a mattress that hurts you at night. These mattresses do well supporting your spine.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for those that like to dangle their feet over the side of the mattress. These mattresses offer competitive edge support and prop up sleepers along the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among readers, the bowling ball test does a good job showing firmness and contouring, but also evenness of support. If a mattress isn't even in its support, some folks may experience back pain or other issues. Luckily, these mattresses have good ratings here and shouldn't have that as a problem.

Nolah's Durability

It is a tough prospect to find great products that last a long time. Brands, for the most part, rather make repeatable revenue than make something that lasts a lifetime. That said, there are still amazing companies to be found. Customers say that these mattresses do a great job on quality. Most folks will have them last between 7 - 12 years, though some who are of bigger builds may experience that they will degrade a bit faster.

Get an Instant Discount for Nolah:   Get Up To $320 Off Mattresses & More

Spa Sensations's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding customer feedback can be a great relief when spending hours searching for the right product. Customers, sadly, don't always have positive remarks about these mattresses. Some are happy with the feel and comfort of their mattress, but others complain about how it feels for them. If you are contemplating ordering, see below for more specifics that may be helpful.

Spa Sensations's Supportiveness

In terms of lasting support, these mattresses have mixed reviews. Some feel like the mattresses provide good comfort, but others had issues with discomfort. If you would describe yourself as plus-sized, you may want to do some added digging into reviews to make sure you find the right pick for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress without discomfort. Some may not find these mattresses to be evenly supportive along the sides and may dip more than usual.

Spa Sensations's Durability

Mattresses with lasting support are phenomenal, but difficult to discover. Sadly, customers are not always pleased with the durability of these mattresses. That said, some mattresses may last a significantly long time without issue, while other customers may have much faster discomfort. If you are a heavier individual, read up on your options because you may be at a higher risk for durability issues from some mattresses.

Browse Nolah Customer Reviews

Life changing,truly!!

I love my new Nola mattress! This mattress is truly a life changer for me and my husband. We are so happy we purchased the Nola mattress because we both sleep much better at night. I often suffered from hot flashes at night and would put the covers on and take them off covers on and off, too and turn all night. Now I sleep much cooler and in a deeper sleep and I feel much more rested the next day. I would rate the firmness as a 4-5 on scale 1-10. I like the softness and I still feel supported. No more left hip pain. I also sleep on my back at times and I wake with no backaches. Another advantage is the liberal return policy of 120 days and free pickup if you are dissatisfied. We have owned it for 3weeks. One doesn't know how well you will like a mattress until you sleep on it for a week or so. We liked the Nolah from the first night with no break in period. Our previous mattress was a memory foam with a latex topper and slept very hot and I could not return it after trying it out for a couple weeks. the Nola does not sleep hot. I would highly recommend viewing online videos to visualize the softness. that's what I did and found that I was very happy with this purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Spa Sensations Customer Reviews

Don't pass this mattress up

This is an amazing mattress. I own two (in Queen) and am about to order my third for the guest room. My first purchase of this mattress was over two years ago and it still sleeps like brand new. The quality, price and durability are all excellent. I highly recommend this to my friends and anyone looking for a new memory foam mattress. It is medium in firmness and substantial enough for heavier body types (which we have in our family) while remaining very comfortable. hands down, an excellent purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.