Nolah vs Sleepys

Get an Instant Discount for Nolah Up To $300 Off Mattresses & More

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Nolah

Nolah is a 2016 mattress entrant with a new response to the memory foam mattress. Nolah crafted its very own foam, called Nolah AirFoam™. Its innovation is that it retains less heat than other memory foam or common 'visco elastic' foams. It also has less pressure than even high end memory foam, meaning that it is easier on the hips and shoulders. Nolah's testers say it is also more durable and great for side sleepers. With 2 different mattress options and 7% of profits going to wildlife adoption, Nolah is a brand anyone can feel good about!

Sleepys

Sleepy's Mattress is a wholly owned Mattress Firm brand and mattress in a box offering for a very competitive price. Their offerings include foam, innerspring, and encased coil. With multiple firmness options, they have something for everyone, and even have both an online shopping option. That said, there are some complaints about durability and craftsmanship.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nolah in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nolah

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Nolah: 9.4/10
Sleepys: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Nolah: 9.4/10
Sleepys: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Nolah: 9.4/10
Sleepys: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Nolah: 9.4/10
Sleepys: 8.4/10

Price:
Nolah: $619-$1769
Sleepys: $199-$1599

Nolah:
Up To $300 Off Mattresses & More

Sleepys:
Get Yours Now

Nolah's Owner Satisfaction

It's not always easy figuring out what mattresses score well on customer satisfaction versus others. Sleepers are highly satisfied with these mattresses overall based on the data we analyzed across the net. Although this doesn't mean they will work for you, a great customer satisfaction score is a good starting point.

Nolah's Supportiveness

Having the proper supportive structure of a mattress is essential to its feel and whether it is beneficial for the back and spine. Most folks find these mattresses supporting them well while they sleep. This means you can rest easy that it will help with keeping your back straight while you sleep.

Edge Support
Most customers report that they are satisfied with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that you can be comfortable sitting on the side of the bed and the mattress will provide a comfortable ledge to sleep on.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
It's popular to test support by resting a bowling ball on the top of your mattress. Overall, these mattresses do well at keeping consistency across the mattress without many complaints, which is great for those that want to feel secure in their purchase.

Nolah's Durability

One of the most important items for shoppers buying a new mattress is durability. Getting 7 to 12 years of use out of a mattress and still being comfortable at night is a nice show of durability. However, there are additional things that can affect longevity -- like materials and how much the mattress is used. These mattresses are very competitive when it comes to durability overall. There may be a slight decrease in longevity for those that are larger.

Get an Instant Discount for Nolah:   Up To $300 Off Mattresses & More

Sleepys's Owner Satisfaction

Customers had mixed emotions about these mattresses. Many report sleeping well throughout the night and having a good overall experience, but there were others that didn't share the good feelings. To make sure that one of these mattresses will work for you, read on below.

Sleepys's Supportiveness

Mattress support is one of the most important things to stomach and back sleepers. Side sleepers also need a responsive mattress for their bodies. These mattresses do well overall with support. That said, some others didn't like the support so if you are heavier, make sure to dig into the specifications.

Edge Support
Most customers like the support in the edges of these mattresses. Some, however, had some complaints about the support.

Sleepys's Durability

Mattresses that have good durability ratings last between 7 - 12 years based on the materials used. Generally, foam mattresses will be less durable, and coils mattresses that are well made will last longer. That said, mattresses that don't have good durability will start sagging much quicker no matter the materials. Reviewers give these mattresses mixed ratings. Some have had complaints, but others have found comfortable sleep.

Browse Nolah Customer Reviews

Life changing,truly!!

I love my new Nola mattress! This mattress is truly a life changer for me and my husband. We are so happy we purchased the Nola mattress because we both sleep much better at night. I often suffered from hot flashes at night and would put the covers on and take them off covers on and off, too and turn all night. Now I sleep much cooler and in a deeper sleep and I feel much more rested the next day. I would rate the firmness as a 4-5 on scale 1-10. I like the softness and I still feel supported. No more left hip pain. I also sleep on my back at times and I wake with no backaches. Another advantage is the liberal return policy of 120 days and free pickup if you are dissatisfied. We have owned it for 3weeks. One doesn't know how well you will like a mattress until you sleep on it for a week or so. We liked the Nolah from the first night with no break in period. Our previous mattress was a memory foam with a latex topper and slept very hot and I could not return it after trying it out for a couple weeks. the Nola does not sleep hot. I would highly recommend viewing online videos to visualize the softness. that's what I did and found that I was very happy with this purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleepys Customer Reviews

Great Mattress

Purchased Sleepys king size over a month ago. I have never had a more consistent quality sleep. I work a lot and have soreness in my back and legs (not injury pains) and used to only sleep around 5 1/2 - 6 hours a night. I sleep soundly now with the Sleepys mattress. I would recommend this to any and everyone that's looking for a new mattress. First time I've slept past 9am in many years.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.