Nolah vs Savvy Rest

Get an Instant Discount for Nolah Get Up To $320 Off Mattresses & More

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Nolah

Nolah is a 2016 mattress entrant with a new response to the memory foam mattress. Nolah crafted its very own foam, called Nolah AirFoam™. It's innovation is that it retains less heat than other memory foam or common 'visco elastic' foams. It also has less pressure than even high end memory foam, meaning that it is easier on the hips and shoulders. Nolah's testers say it is also more durable and great for side sleepers. With 7% of profits going to wildlife adoption, Nolah is a brand anyone can feel good about!

Savvy Rest

Savvy Rest is well known for their organic and all-natural bedding, mattresses, and furniture. Their mattresses specifically are all certified GOTS-organic, which means that the textiles they use are organic only. Also, their Dunlop latex is USDA certified and GOLS certified as well. You can even customize the individual layers of latex in your mattress. Of course, this customization and quality in material comes at a price.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nolah in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nolah

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Nolah: 9.4/10
Savvy Rest: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Nolah: 9.4/10
Savvy Rest: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Nolah: 9.4/10
Savvy Rest: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Nolah: 9.4/10
Savvy Rest: 8.4/10

Price:
Nolah: $519-$949
Savvy Rest: $1699-$5499

Nolah:
Get Up To $320 Off Mattresses & More

Savvy Rest:
Get Yours Now

Nolah's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are excellent for making sense of whether a certain mattress is right for you. Good reviews can really get to the heart of what the positive aspects of a mattress are and if there are any shortcomings. That said, it isn't an easy prospect to make sense of what all these reviews mean when looking at multiple brands at the same time. But, by researching all of the customer data across products -- right now, these mattresses get some of the best satisfaction ratings for their comfort.

Nolah's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is important to those of all body types. Even if you like mattresses that are not firm, a mattress that keeps your body properly aligned is very important. Overall, these mattresses offer that kind of support.

Edge Support
Many reviewers describe edge support as a key attribute of the best mattresses. These mattresses are strong in the edge support category, which means sleepers notice good support when they roll to the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a great way to measure mattress firmness and it can measure even support too. These mattresses offer good evenness throughout the sleeping surface to help with better spine alignment.

Nolah's Durability

It is a tough prospect to find great products that last a long time. Brands, for the most part, rather not make a product that lasts a lifetime if they can make repeatable revenue. However, there are still market leaders out there. These mattresses, for example, get high marks from customers on quality and durability. Most folks will have them last between 7 - 12 years, though some who are of bigger builds may experience that they will degrade a bit faster.

Get an Instant Discount for Nolah:   Get Up To $320 Off Mattresses & More

Savvy Rest's Owner Satisfaction

Getting to the bottom of customer satisfaction is painstaking for the average shopper, especially with brands cleaning their online reputation. That said, these mattresses are reviewed well by customers overall. But, there were some complaints from customers that disagreed with the feel. so make sure to research the below specifics to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Savvy Rest's Supportiveness

For stomach and back sleepers, a supportive mattress is essential. Side sleepers also need support to align the spine and neck while they sleep. These mattresses offer a good amount of support, above average overall. That said, some folks didn't feel supported enough so if you are heavier, make sure to review the specifications.

Edge Support
This mattress provides above average edge support. Some, however, had some complaints about the support.

Savvy Rest's Durability

Brands that invest in quality control and testing will likely have mattresses that last. Some folks may find issues if companies don't have these attributes. These mattresses specifically get mixed reviews from customers on durability. There are reports by some of issues about comfort over a short term, but others that have lasting comfort. Make sure to do a last check on the reviews before purchasing.

Browse Nolah Customer Reviews

Life changing,truly!!

I love my new Nola mattress! This mattress is truly a life changer for me and my husband. We are so happy we purchased the Nola mattress because we both sleep much better at night. I often suffered from hot flashes at night and would put the covers on and take them off covers on and off, too and turn all night. Now I sleep much cooler and in a deeper sleep and I feel much more rested the next day. I would rate the firmness as a 4-5 on scale 1-10. I like the softness and I still feel supported. No more left hip pain. I also sleep on my back at times and I wake with no backaches. Another advantage is the liberal return policy of 120 days and free pickup if you are dissatisfied. We have owned it for 3weeks. One doesn't know how well you will like a mattress until you sleep on it for a week or so. We liked the Nolah from the first night with no break in period. Our previous mattress was a memory foam with a latex topper and slept very hot and I could not return it after trying it out for a couple weeks. the Nola does not sleep hot. I would highly recommend viewing online videos to visualize the softness. that's what I did and found that I was very happy with this purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Savvy Rest Customer Reviews

My wife did extensive research...

My wife did extensive research, and your very knowledgeable store representative (Lay Lwin Htun )confirmed that research. She used no pressure to complete a sale, and she was extremely informative relative to sale conditions and options. We are most satisfied with your product... well worth the extra $$$.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.