Nest Bedding vs Zuzu

Get an Instant Discount for Nest Bedding Get $200 Off - Code SUMNITEZZZ

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Nest Bedding

Nest Bedding is a popular online and brick-and-mortar mattress retailer. They sell a variety of different mattresses, including a high-end hybrid mattress, organic and natural latex and latex hybrid mattresses, and two all-foam mattresses. Nest Bedding has a tradition of innovating based on customer feedback and customers describe Nest Bedding as providing excellent customer service. With pricepoints that are competitive against name-brands, their's a lot to love about this brand.

Zuzu

Zuzu mattress products started to pop up in a variety of Sleepy's and other Mattress Firm stores (such as Mattress Discounters, 1-800-Mattress, and others). The brand has kept a low profile online through its retail store operation. Here's what we know: the brand offers both memory foam and latex bedding for a lower-mid price point, similar to other mattresses in a box. Their bedding is generally mid-firm and suitable to back and stomach sleepers. Overall, the reviews note that the quality of material is lower than other name brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nest Bedding in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nest Bedding

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Nest Bedding: 9.4/10
Zuzu: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Nest Bedding: 9.4/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Nest Bedding: 9.2/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Nest Bedding: 9.2/10
Zuzu: 7.1/10

Price:
Nest Bedding: $399-$4399
Zuzu: $699-1199

Nest Bedding:
Get $200 Off - Code SUMNITEZZZ

Zuzu:
Get Yours Now

Nest Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good check mark in finding if you want to do more research into a specific brand. Customers give these mattresses very high marks versus competitors. Do some more reading below to find out what customers are saying.

Nest Bedding's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the key to waking refreshed. You want a mattress that supports your health rather than causes you nightly aches. These mattresses do a very good job supporting the back while keeping things comfortable.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting close to the mattress, edge support is one of the most important attributes. These mattresses are supportive along the edges and don't suffer from too much contouring versus the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun practice for reviewers, the bowling ball test is a good indicator of firmness and contouring, but also of support. If a mattress doesn't have even response, then there is a big problem. Luckily, these mattresses offer good support across the mattress surface.

Nest Bedding's Durability

Finding a durable mattress can means thousands in savings for you and your family. This is one great reason that customers look so hard for mattresses that last. That said, not all brands care about the same thing. Even with that, customers can still find great products and brands out there. These mattresses are experienced by customers as being highly durable. These mattresses do well for most sleepers for 7 - 12 years, but those with heavier builds may get slightly less time out of theirs.

Get an Instant Discount for Nest Bedding:   Get $200 Off - Code SUMNITEZZZ

Zuzu's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be difficult to get at and even harder to understand -- especially with some companies moderating reviews. These mattresses, unfortunately, aren't scored as well by customers. There are still folks that are content, but others who are really not. Get more details on the specifics and hear from customers below.

Zuzu's Supportiveness

Some reviewers feel good amounts of support in these mattresses, but some others have complained about loss of support. For those that are heavier or require more support because of achy backs, make sure to do additional reviews before buying.

Edge Support
There are some mixed reports about edge support for these mattresses. Some reviewers feel good about the support equalibrium across the mattress, but others had issues with sagginess towards the sides.

Zuzu's Durability

We all want a long lasting mattress, and when we instead buy a mattress that causes us discomfort after only a year, we feel cheated. That said, finding a durable mattress nowadays is really hard. With more choices than ever, many companies are sacrificing quality to make a quick dollar. With these mattresses, some reviewers had problems with longevity That doesn't necessarily mean that durability issues will happen to everyone, but make sure to read up more before buying.

Browse Nest Bedding Customer Reviews

Best Night’s Sleep - Michele S.

My husband and I love our new mattress. We are sleeping better than ever.

View More Reviews

Browse Zuzu Customer Reviews

Not the greatest

I was excited by the modern look of the Zuzu mattress, but unfortunately it was not very comfortable when I got home. My back really didn't like it so I am trying to send it back.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.