Get an Instant Discount for Nest Bedding Up To 50% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Nest Bedding vs. Sleep Number

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Nest Bedding

Founded in 2011, Nest Bedding is an exciting addition to the mattress space. Their mattresses are manufactured in the US and include a high-end hybrid mattress, organic and natural latex and hybrid mattresses, a flippable mattress and more. With competitive price points compared to name-brand mattresses and a tradition of innovating based on customer feedback, there's a lot to love about Nest Bedding.

Sleep Number

Sleep Number has innovated over the years, from their firmness number technology and now their smart mattress and anti-snore features. With more smart technology than ever before such as sleep tracking and automatic adjustments of temperature and firmness, most sleepers find the Sleep Number 360 mattresses very interesting. However, durability is a concern for many customers with reports of some components wearing out faster than expected given the high prices.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nest Bedding in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nest Bedding

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Nest Bedding: 9.2/10
Sleep Number: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Nest Bedding: 9.1/10
Sleep Number: 7.4/10

Price Value:
Nest Bedding: 9.1/10
Sleep Number: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Nest Bedding: 9.1/10
Sleep Number: 8.5/10

Price:
Nest Bedding: $849-$4699
Sleep Number: $699-$11499

Nest Bedding:
Up To 50% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Sleep Number:
Get Yours Now

Nest Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is one of the most important things to both brands and shoppers. Mattress buyers give these mattresses better satisfaction scores than most other competitors, which should make you feel confident in doing more research into the product offering. Research on below to discover if this mattress will work for you!

Nest Bedding's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is important to those of all body types. Independent of your firmness preference, a bed that gives you a healthy spine is what we're all looking for. These mattresses do well with support over much of the competition.

Edge Support
Most mattress experts agree that edge support is an important attribute in a mattress search. These mattresses offer good quality edge support, which means there is comfortable resistance on the sides of the mattress giving more sleeping area.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
It's popular to measure mattress firmness with a bowling ball on the surface and it can measure even support too. These mattresses offer good evenness throughout the sleeping surface to help with better spine alignment.

Nest Bedding's Durability

Finding a durable mattress can means thousands in savings for you and your family. And that totally aligns with why durability is so important to mattress buyers. However, any shopper reading the reviews knows there are brands that seemingly don't care about the same thing. In spite of that, great products still are being built by good brands. These mattresses have good durability for most sleepers overall. Unless you have a heavier build, these mattresses should last for up to a decade easily.

Get an Instant Discount for Nest Bedding:   Up To 50% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Sleep Number's Owner Satisfaction

Customers don't always feel good about these mattresses. Some customers were happy with the way their new mattresse made them feel, but others reported being uncomfortable. Due to this, one of these could be great for you, but it also may be a problem. Continue reading below to learn if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Sleep Number's Supportiveness

Most reviewers report that these mattresses do well with support, but others described some discomfort with their mattress choice. For those that have wider hips and shoulders, read the customer reviews before buying as you'll want to ensure that you're adequately supported.

Edge Support
For those that like to lay down by the side of the mattress, these mattresses will provide comfortable support for most people. However, some have had some issues so if you have mobility issues, make sure to review more.

Sleep Number's Durability

Finding a mattress with long lasting comfort is awesome, but difficult. These mattresses are not reviewed highly by customers when it comes to durability. That said, some mattresses may last a significantly long time without issue, while other customers find their mattress to break down quicker than expected. If you are heavier in body type, you may want to do extra looking before buying.

Browse Nest Bedding Customer Reviews

Best Night’s Sleep - Michele S.

My husband and I love our new mattress. We are sleeping better than ever.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Number Customer Reviews

Going with the C2 and adding my own bells and whistles

Very grateful for Candid Reviewer's advice. We were interested in the C2 after seeing the excellent rating it received from Consumer Reports, with high marks for durability, side and back sleeping. We went to the sleep number store, stuck to our plan and avoided being up- sold, and bought (on Amazon) both the recommended fiber topper and a gel topper to experiment with once the C2 arrives. We also are using our old metal frame with a queen-size bunkie board ($69), for a nice savings compared to the $300 foundation from sleep number. More $ for new sheets and bedding!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.