Nectar vs Zeopedic

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get $100 Off & 2 Premium Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Nectar

Nectar is one of the most popular mattress brands. They have great differentiators - their memory foam mattress is a perfectly cozy medium-firm (both supportive and pressure-relieving), which most customers find desirable versus others. Also, they offer a full year trial and a 'forever' warranty, which is really generous compared to other brands. With CertiPUR-US foams, optional white glove delivery, a competitive pricepoint, and 'Buy Now, Pay Later' financing through Affirm, this is definitely a brand to consider. From the UK? See our review for the UK version.

Zeopedic

Zeopedic is taking the discount mattress industry by storm as the mattress-in-a-box choice of Big Lots retailers. With a 10'' profile and cooling gel memory foam on the top layer, Zeopedic has customers asking why should I buy a more expensive mattress? Although customers love the Zeopedic mattress at first, there are some reports that it doesn't hold up to normal use as well as other slightly more expensive options. Read on to get the full story!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Nectar: 9.6/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Nectar: 9.7/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

Price Value:
Nectar: 9.8/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

No Back Pain:
Nectar: 9.4/10
Zeopedic: 6.8/10

Price:
Nectar: $499-$999
Zeopedic: $239-$599

Nectar:
Get $100 Off & 2 Premium Pillows

Zeopedic:
Get Yours Now

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

Reading reviews is a great way to learn about a mattress because it will make your purchase more screened to your individual comfort and feel preferences without having to rely on salespeople. These mattresses have some of the highest customer satisfaction scores. So, learn more about this brand!

Nectar's Supportiveness

Support is extremely important to the overall feel of a mattress and whether it properly aligns the back and spine. These mattresses are good at supporting sleepers overall. So, you can rest easy that these mattresses will support your back while you sleep.

Edge Support
Most sleepers say they are happy with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that you can be comfortable sitting on the side of the bed and the mattress won't sink under your weight.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is popular for measuring firmness. These mattresses provide a consistent density surface, which is great for those that want to feel secure in their purchase.

Nectar's Durability

High quality, durable mattresses are the most sought after by customers. However, with some out there looking to ship more beds rather than making the right mattress, finding a mattress that lasts can be a difficult thing to find. Overall, these mattresses are some of the most durable based on the reviews and the product specifications. They will last between 7 - 12 years for the average sleeper. If you are heavier than average, you may find that your mattress lasts slightly less long.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get $100 Off & 2 Premium Pillows

Zeopedic's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be difficult to get at and even harder to understand -- especially with all of the great marketing that is being done to capture people's attention. Customers, sadly, don't give these mattresses as high reception as others in the industry. There are still sleepers who are perfectly cozy with these products, but others that are not as much. Learn more details about the mattresses below.

Zeopedic's Supportiveness

Some reviewers feel good amounts of support in these mattresses, but some others have complained about loss of support. For those with achy backs that need spine alignment, make sure to do additional reviews before buying.

Edge Support
The customers have mixed thoughts about edge support on these mattresses. Some folks have reported good amounts of comfort throughout the mattress, but others had issues with lumpiness.

Zeopedic's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable over the long term as you'd expect. Some sleepers have had problems with feel and durability over a shorter than average time. If you would consider yourself larger or looking for something with lasting support, one of these mattresses may provide initial comfort, but do some more research before buying.

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Wow - Renee H.

This mattress changed our lives for the better! It is absolutely the perfect firmness and temperature. We had a queen bed for so long and desperately needed a king since our baby sleeps with us. We couldn’t afford the insane prices out there so we took a chance on Nectar and boy did it pay off.

View More Reviews

Browse Zeopedic Customer Reviews

SO disappointed - Shannon

I had such high hopes this mattress would be the answer to my back problems and I might actually get a full night's sleep for once. Alas, I was mistaken. I returned this mattress and went with a pillow top Serta.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.