Nectar vs Wolf

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Nectar

Nectar is one of the most popular mattress brands. They have great differentiators - their memory foam mattress is a perfectly cozy medium-firm (both supportive and pressure-relieving), which most customers find desirable versus others. Also, they offer a full year trial and a 'forever' warranty, which is really generous compared to other brands. With CertiPUR-US foams, optional white glove delivery, a competitive pricepoint, and 'Buy Now, Pay Later' financing through Affirm, this is definitely a brand to consider. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Wolf

Wolf is the oldest mattress manufacturer under continuous family ownership in the United States. They are also famous for being the original licensee of the 'Serta' brand for their Serta fouton. They have kept up with the times though with relationships with major discount retailers like JCPenney and Sears. Additionally, they have made in roads to the online space and ship their mattresses in boxes with companies like Amazon and Overstock. They are generally comfortable, but some had issues with customer service and the warranty.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Nectar: 9.6/10
Wolf: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Nectar: 9.7/10
Wolf: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Nectar: 9.8/10
Wolf: 7.9/10

No Back Pain:
Nectar: 9.4/10
Wolf: 7.6/10

Price:
Nectar: $524-$1024
Wolf: $359-$1460

Nectar:
Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Wolf:
Get Yours Now

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

As shoppers, reading customer reviews is a helpful exercise in getting to the details of a prospective purchase because it highly increases the likelihood that they will work for you. Based on recent and overall reviews, these mattresses get some of the best ratings for owner satisfaction. So, you can feel excited about this brand.

Nectar's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are supportive are important to everyone. Independent of your firmness preference, a mattress that aligns the back and shoulders is really important. Most report that these mattresses offer a good amount of support.

Edge Support
Over the years, edge support has been an important attribute in mattresses. Customers report that these mattresses do well with edge support, which means there is comfortable resistance on the sides of the mattress giving more sleeping area.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on the mattress is a fun way to measure mattress firmness and it is a great way to measure even support too. These mattresses do well with evenness of support across the surface of the mattress.

Nectar's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts can mean a big financial savings for you. It's one more great reason why durability is top of mind for mattress buyers. That said, most brands are out for profits and quality is a secondary concern. Even with that, there are still some great products and brands out there. These mattresses are experienced by customers as being highly durable. These mattresses should do a great job for up to a decade for those of average builds. Those who are heavier may have slightly time.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Wolf's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be hard to see from a high level -- especially with companies coming in and out of the market quickly. These mattresses, unfortunately, don't score as well with customers. There are still sleepers who are perfectly cozy with these products, but others that are not as much. Learn more details about the mattresses below.

Wolf's Supportiveness

In terms of having lasting supportiveness, these mattresses have mixed signals from customers. Some folks have described them as supportive and report sleeping soundly throughout the night, but others didn't feel comfortable while they slept. If you are someone who is above average in weight or has wide shoulders or hips, these mattresses may not work 100% for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential item for those that like to lay close the edge of their mattress without dipping or rolling off. Some folks report this brand's mattresses are not evenly supportive and may dip for some.

Wolf's Durability

Everyone wants to find a mattress that will last over a decade, and when we instead buy a mattress that causes us discomfort after only a year, we feel cheated. However, now more than ever, it is getting harder to find lasting comfort. With more choices for us than ever, some brands aren't always investing in quality. In terms of these mattresses, some sleepers report durability concerns. Not every customer experiences durability problems, but do some extra reading to make sure that your choice works for your body.

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Wow - Renee H.

This mattress changed our lives for the better! It is absolutely the perfect firmness and temperature. We had a queen bed for so long and desperately needed a king since our baby sleeps with us. We couldn’t afford the insane prices out there so we took a chance on Nectar and boy did it pay off.

View More Reviews

Browse Wolf Customer Reviews

Fantastic nights sleep on my new mattress!

What a bargain! Wish I could have found such a great mattress and fantastic price a year ago. I would have bought it immediately. I aired out the mattress for 48 hours, set it up on my bed and what a wonderful restful nights sleep I had. If you want a great nights sleep check out the mattress I just bought!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.