Nectar vs Urban

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get $100 Off & 2 Premium Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Nectar

Nectar is one of the most popular mattress brands. They have great differentiators - their memory foam mattress is a perfectly cozy medium-firm (both supportive and pressure-relieving), which most customers find desirable versus others. Also, they offer a full year trial and a 'forever' warranty, which is really generous compared to other brands. With CertiPUR-US foams, optional white glove delivery, a competitive pricepoint, and 'Buy Now, Pay Later' financing through Affirm, this is definitely a brand to consider. From the UK? See our review for the UK version.

Urban

Urban Mattress is both a retailer and a brand of mattress. They were founded in Boulder, CO in 2008 with only one store and have grown to 14 stores in over 12 cities across the US. Their retail operation carries other mattress brands such as Vispring (the luxury British bedding brand) and Tempur-pedic, along with their own brand Urban Mattress and Urban Naturals. They are also active in social responsibility, donating to local charities in each of their locations. They have a budget line of Urban Mattress bedding focusing on both memory foam and hybrid bedding with a mid-price point to fit any budget.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Nectar: 9.6/10
Urban: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Nectar: 9.7/10
Urban: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Nectar: 9.8/10
Urban: 8.8/10

No Back Pain:
Nectar: 9.4/10
Urban: 8.9/10

Price:
Nectar: $499-$999
Urban: $299-$4299

Nectar:
Get $100 Off & 2 Premium Pillows

Urban:
Get Yours Now

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

It can be a chore to understand the meaning of customer reviews -- from brands that edit their reviews to reviewers who don't match your sleeping preferences. However, getting to the heart of what reviewers rate brands across the net can be quite informative. These mattresses are some of the best in regards to customer satisfaction.

Nectar's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are important to everyone looking for a healthy night sleep. Independent of whether you like soft mattresses, a mattress that aligns the back and shoulders is really important. These mattresses offer good support for most reviewers.

Edge Support
Many folks looking for a new mattress mention edge support as a top request. These mattresses have a good amount of edge support, which means there is good support for sleepers on the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a great way to measure mattress firmness and it can measure even support too. These mattresses offer good evenness throughout the sleeping surface to help with better spine alignment.

Nectar's Durability

It's a big deal for you financially if your mattress lasts and lasts. And that totally aligns with why durability is so important to mattress buyers. However, lots of brands are out for profits rather than making the ever-lasting product. Even with that, customers can still find great products and brands out there. These mattresses are very well rated when it comes to durability. Unless you are of a heavier build, these mattresses should last 7 - 12 years.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get $100 Off & 2 Premium Pillows

Urban's Owner Satisfaction

Reading customer reviews is a powerful way to spot the right mattresses for you. These mattresses are rated very well by customers, but there were a select few that had complaints. Below is a list of customer reviews and specifics on the feel of these mattresses -- research on to make sure one of these works for you!

Urban's Supportiveness

Solid support throughout a mattress is essential to its feel and whether it does a good job with the back and spine. Most folks find these mattresses supporting them well while they sleep. That means that these mattresses will support you comfortably.

Edge Support
Most sleepers say they are happy with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that you can be comfortable sitting on the side of the bed and the mattress will prop you up rather than sinking down.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is popular for measuring firmness. These mattresses provide a consistent density surface, which is great for customers that need extra security in buying.

Urban's Durability

These mattresses do a good job with comfort longevity versus competitors. Finding a mattress that is works with your body and is durable could mean years of comfortable sleep. while one that breaks down quickly can be a hole in your pocket. For most sleepers, these mattresses will last between 7 - 12 years on average, which is good for contemporary mattresses. Folks may experience a slight decrease in longevity who weight more or spend more time in bed than average.

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Wow - Renee H.

This mattress changed our lives for the better! It is absolutely the perfect firmness and temperature. We had a queen bed for so long and desperately needed a king since our baby sleeps with us. We couldn’t afford the insane prices out there so we took a chance on Nectar and boy did it pay off.

View More Reviews

Browse Urban Customer Reviews

Bought it in Aurora, CO

Liked what I felt in the store, but it feels a little less magical at home. However, I can't complain much because it still really beats my old crappy Serta.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.