Nectar vs Tuft And Needle

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Nectar

Nectar has been one of the most popular brands since its launch in 2017. They have a few great differentiators - their memory foam mattress is a perfectly cozy medium firmness, which most customers find desirable versus others. Also, they offer a full year trial and a 'forever' warranty, which is really generous compared to other brands. With CertiPUR-US foams, a competitive pricepoint, and 'Buy Now, Pay Later' financing through Affirm, this is definitely a brand to consider. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Tuft And Needle

Tuft and Needle made a big splash in the mattress industry when it offered one of the lowest cost all-foam mattresses in a box directly to customers. As one of the earliest players in the mattress-in-a-box space, they've done a good job branding themselves as a low priced alternative. However, recently they have launched their new Mint® mattress that is higher end and promises to be more comfortable. Does it stack up?

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Nectar: 9.6/10
Tuft And Needle: 8.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Nectar: 9.7/10
Tuft And Needle: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Nectar: 9.8/10
Tuft And Needle: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Nectar: 9.4/10
Tuft And Needle: 8.4/10

Price:
Nectar: $524-$924
Tuft And Needle: $325-$1050

Nectar:
Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Tuft And Needle:
Get Yours Now

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is sometimes a confusing moving-target for customers -- from brands that edit their reviews to reviewers who don't match your sleeping preferences. That said, taking recent reviews and overall feedback into consideration can be powerful. These mattresses are some of the highest regarded by sleepers for comfort.

Nectar's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well with support vs many other competitors. They offer a more resilient sleeping surface to align the spine and customers feel good levels of comfort while sleeping. Reviewers are keen on describing these mattresses as supportive and don't report many issues with sagging over a short horizon.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important detail when you are sitting on the side of your bed and wish having supportive balance all the way to the edge. These mattresses do a good job providing edge support for sleepers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is good for measuring firmness and support throughout the mattress. Reviewers describe these mattresses as evenly supportive throughout the surface.

Nectar's Durability

Mattress shoppers are on the hunt for highly durable mattresses. However with some companies focused more on making sales rather than building quality, it can be tough to find a long lasting mattress. Luckily, these mattresses have high ratings for durability. For most sleepers, they will last between 7 - 12 years. If you are heavier than average, you may find that your mattress lasts slightly less long.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Tuft And Needle's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking of buying, read on below for more information from customers. Sadly, they get some negative feedback from a selection of sleepers. Some were extremely happy with their purchase, but many others were not as excited.

Tuft And Needle's Supportiveness

Support isn't equal to firmness. Excellent support means having a mattress that cradles your hips and shoulders to align you back. Overall, these mattresses have had some mixed reviews when it comes to support. Most find the mattress to be comfortable at the beginning, but some folks felt like support was lacking over the long term.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on the side of their beds, edge support is key. For most, these mattresses do a fine job with edge support at the beginning, but some found that it wasn't as supportive as they'd like

Tuft And Needle's Durability

We all want to find a great mattress that offers good durability and lasts forever, but {2} That said, good data on the materials used as well as customer reviews and tests make estimating durability easier. These mattresses are more durable than the average and should last over 5 years for most, but some folks who have larger builds may find that they don't last as long.

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Wow - Renee H.

This mattress changed our lives for the better! It is absolutely the perfect firmness and temperature. We had a queen bed for so long and desperately needed a king since our baby sleeps with us. We couldn’t afford the insane prices out there so we took a chance on Nectar and boy did it pay off.

View More Reviews

Browse Tuft And Needle Customer Reviews

Not for us.

I own and have used this mattress 1yr now. After numerous toppers I gave up and it is now in the guest room. I think it is made of a good foam but not for people that are not shaped like a log (hips and shoulders of equal width). My husband hated it and he likes firm mattresses. I have wide hips and an Apple shape. Felt like the mattress was fighting my bottom weight giving me the feeling of sleeping downhill (head down). The pressure on shoulders and hip became to much. After 4 different toppers that with or without covers would not stay in place I gave up.
I believe that this one size fits most mattress definitely does not work for heavier and disproportionately shaped persons. Maybe a mattress model with the same base but 2 additional inches of cushioning would work.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.