Nectar vs Tuft And Needle

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get $100 Off & 2 Premium Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Nectar

Nectar is one of the most popular mattress brands. They have great differentiators - their memory foam mattress is a perfectly cozy medium-firm (both supportive and pressure-relieving), which most customers find desirable versus others. Also, they offer a full year trial and a 'forever' warranty, which is really generous compared to other brands. With CertiPUR-US foams, optional white glove delivery, a competitive pricepoint, and 'Buy Now, Pay Later' financing through Affirm, this is definitely a brand to consider. From the UK? See our review for the UK version.

Tuft And Needle

Tuft and Needle made a big splash in the mattress industry when it offered one of the lowest cost all-foam mattresses in a box directly to customers. As one of the earliest players in the mattress-in-a-box space, they've elaborated on their initial concept with two more innovative designs: The Mint and The Hybrid, which provide high quality, superbly pressure-relieving offerings. With their three mattresses and 100,000s of positive reviews, customers have spoken in approval of T&N.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Nectar: 9.6/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Nectar: 9.7/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.5/10

Price Value:
Nectar: 9.8/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Nectar: 9.4/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.3/10

Price:
Nectar: $499-$999
Tuft And Needle: $325-$1745

Nectar:
Get $100 Off & 2 Premium Pillows

Tuft And Needle:
Get Yours Now

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

Nectar brings serious price value to mattress shoppers with its medium-firmness all-foam mattress. Versus Tuft & Needle, Nectar's offering is slightly more supportive in terms of feel, but still does a great job at relieving pressure points for medium-sized sleepers. Overall, customers like their Nectar mattresses for being a good deal for the price-conscious and also very comfortable. If you are looking for something that is more luxurious, take a look at our list of the top rated mattresses.

Nectar's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well with support vs many other competitors (and also T&N). They offer a more resilient sleeping surface to align the spine and have a slightly more supportive feel upon first laying down. Reviewers are keen on describing these mattresses as supportive and don't report many issues with sagging over a short horizon either. Versus T&N, these mattresses get a better price value and trial period for the materials, which is what keeps Nectar's buyers happy with their mattresses.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important detail when you are sitting on the side of your bed and wish having supportive balance all the way to the edge. These mattresses do a good job providing edge support for sleepers, especially considering the foam core support system.

Nectar's Durability

Mattress shoppers are on the hunt for highly durable mattresses. However with some companies focused more on making sales rather than building quality, it can be tough to find a long lasting mattress. Luckily, these mattresses have high ratings for durability. For most sleepers, they will last between 7 - 12 years. If you are heavier than average, you may find that your mattress lasts slightly less long.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get $100 Off & 2 Premium Pillows

Tuft And Needle's Owner Satisfaction

Tuft & Needle gets great reception from customers when it comes to comfort as well. Their two mattresses offer luxury builds and are price-competitive, which most customers report feeling cozy about. However, versus Nectar, some customers found that Nectar drove more material value for the price. That said, for those looking for a luxury feel and are willing to pay more, check out the Tuft & Needle Mint mattress.

Tuft And Needle's Supportiveness

Overwhelmingly, T&N does a great job combining back support with pressure point relief for their customers in both their Original and Mint mattresses. Their mattresses are slightly softer versus the Nectar mattress, which means that heavier folks may feel that they are not supported enough at times versus the Nectar.

Edge Support
Most mattress experts agree that edge support is an important attribute in a mattress search. Overall, these mattresses offer even edge support, which means sleepers notice even support when they roll to the sides.

Tuft And Needle's Durability

It is tough these days to find products that last a long time. Brands, by and large, go after profits first rather than building something that lasts forever. However, there are still pack leaders out there. Customers say that T&N mattresses do a great job on quality. Most sleepers will find them to last between 7 - 12 years, though some who are on the heavier side may experience them to falter a bit sooner.

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Wow - Renee H.

This mattress changed our lives for the better! It is absolutely the perfect firmness and temperature. We had a queen bed for so long and desperately needed a king since our baby sleeps with us. We couldn’t afford the insane prices out there so we took a chance on Nectar and boy did it pay off.

View More Reviews

Browse Tuft And Needle Customer Reviews

The upgrades to the Mint mattress

The upgrades to the Mint mattress addresses the few weaknesses of the standard T and N mattress. We have been extremely satisfied with both of them and have begun giving them to our kids

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.