Nectar vs Therapedic

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Nectar

Nectar is one of the most popular mattress brands. They have great differentiators - their memory foam mattress is a perfectly cozy medium-firm (both supportive and pressure-relieving), which most customers find desirable versus others. Also, they offer a full year trial and a 'forever' warranty, which is really generous compared to other brands. With CertiPUR-US foams, optional white glove delivery, a competitive pricepoint, and 'Buy Now, Pay Later' financing through Affirm, this is definitely a brand to consider. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Therapedic

Therapedic manufactures a variety of innerspring, hybrid, latex, and memory foam mattresses. They focus predominantly on innerspring and hybrid bedding. You may have heard of them or seen them in local mattress stores across the United States. Overall, they are known for their orthopedic bedding that is designed to provide better back support than others. Overall, Therapedic's bedding is middle-range in terms of product offering.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Nectar: 9.6/10
Therapedic: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Nectar: 9.7/10
Therapedic: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Nectar: 9.8/10
Therapedic: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Nectar: 9.4/10
Therapedic: 8.2/10

Price:
Nectar: $524-$1024
Therapedic: $139-$1099

Nectar:
Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Therapedic:
Get Yours Now

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

Reading reviews is a great way to learn about a mattress because you increase your chances making a good purchase. Customers give these mattresses some of the best owner satisfaction ratings. So, you can feel confident looking deeper into this brand.

Nectar's Supportiveness

These mattresses are quite supportive versus others in the industry. They provide a good surface for aligning the back and spine and help most folks get comfortable. These mattresses offer even support throughout the surface layers and and talk about good performance and solid inital comfort.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for most sleepers and are looking for a supportive surface. Reviewers report that these mattresses offer solid edge support for sleepers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball on top of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. Reviewers describe these mattresses as evenly supportive throughout the surface.

Nectar's Durability

Having a mattress that really lasts can mean thousands of dollars saved for you and your family. This is a great reason for customers to find a mattress that lasts. However, unsurprisingly, there are lots of brands that are more concerned with their immediate bottom line. Even with that, there are still some great products and brands out there. These mattresses are rated well when it comes to longevity. These mattresses should last up to a decade for most sleepers, but those with heavier builds may have slightly less longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Therapedic's Owner Satisfaction

Customers give these mattresses high marks for comfort overall. There are solid scores overall from sleepers, but some with differing experiences. There are some sleepers who had complaints about the comfort. Read on below to learn more about if the mattresses will fit you!

Therapedic's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses help align the back properly and help keeping things comfortable for years. Most sleepers describe these mattresses as having solid support, but there are some rare complaints.

Edge Support
Edge support is an absolute must for folks looking for the best mattresses and for those that like to lay close to the side. These mattresses are well regarded for edge support, but some who are heavier may experience some decline.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are good measures of firmness and support. These mattresses do a great job at providing support for most customers, but there may be the rare few that don't experience the same evenness described.

Therapedic's Durability

A mattress that has good longevity can save you thousands. Unfortunately, nowadays everything from what you wear to where you sleep degrades faster. These mattresses have mixed reviews when it comes to durability. Each person is affected differently by their mattress and these may be fine for you, but others have had complaints long term. If you are considering, make sure to read more before buying.

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Wow - Renee H.

This mattress changed our lives for the better! It is absolutely the perfect firmness and temperature. We had a queen bed for so long and desperately needed a king since our baby sleeps with us. We couldn’t afford the insane prices out there so we took a chance on Nectar and boy did it pay off.

View More Reviews

Browse Therapedic Customer Reviews

Good mattress

I love my therapedic mattress. I've had it for the past 6 months and I can't say enough good things. The only thing that I don't like is that I feel like it has fallen about an inch since I got it. I am worried that it will continue to sag.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.