Mattress Categories

Mattress Brands

Extras

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar
Get Up To 40% Off Mattresses

Nectar vs. Tempurpedic

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Nectar

One of the most popular mattress brands, Nectar has revolutionized the all-foam mattress industry with designs that focus on universally comfy firmness and support. With 3 all-foam mattresses and even some newer hybrid options, customers have reported enhanced cooling and supreme pressure relief in the Nectar Premier & Premier Copper. With value-add benefits like a full year trial and 'forever' warranty, quality materials for the price, and 'Buy Now, Pay Later' financing options, it should be a serious consideration for value-conscious shoppers. Now available in Canada. From the UK? See our review for the UK version.

Tempurpedic

Tempur-Pedic is the memory foam mattress pioneer with a reputation for starting the memory foam mattress movement. It is a popular name brand mattress and part of the mattress powerhouse, Tempur-Sealy along with other name brands like Stearns and Foster. With a suite of offerings to fit nearly every sleeper (including a new mattress in a box) and exclusive online deals, there is a lot to be said for this popular brand.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Nectar: 9.6/10
Tempurpedic: 9.0/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Nectar: 9.7/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Nectar: 9.8/10
Tempurpedic: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Nectar: 9.6/10
Tempurpedic: 9/10

Price:
Nectar: $599-$2898
Tempurpedic: $1699-$10198

Nectar:
Get Up To 40% Off Mattresses

Tempurpedic:
Get Up To 40% Off


Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

The differences between Nectar and Tempur-Pedic are many. Tempur-Pedic aims to serve the high end memory foam mattress market with many different firmness and construction options, while Nectar's approach is to provide a high value all-foam mattress that is comfortable to most everyone. And Nectar's approach is working, with 10,000s of positive reports from customers. If you are on a budget, Nectar offers an all-foam mattress that is comparable to a medium-firm Tempur-Breeze mattress for much less.


Nectar's Supportiveness

Although firmness and support are not always equated, Nectar's medium-firm mattresses have plenty of support for the back and spine. The support core of Nectar's mattress does a good job providing a feeling of firmness and subtle pressure point relief on the top layer.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important attributes for those that like sitting on the edge of the mattress. Nectar's mattresses offer competitive edge support and prop up sleepers along the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun practice for reviewers, the bowling ball test does a good job showing firmness and contouring, but also evenness of support. Nectar's mattresses provide the right amount of support where you need it, with customers describing the firmness as even and comfortable for the spine overall.


Nectar's Durability

When it comes to durability, Nectar's customers report sustainable support over time overall. For those that may experience some foam support degrading, such as those with larger body types, Nectar's value pricepoint is affordable enough for customers to still feel that they have gotten a bargain for their mattress. Versus Tempur-Pedic, this a big differentiator, as those that experience durability problems on Tempur products have spent much more on their mattress originally and therefore, report more frustration.

Tempurpedic's Owner Satisfaction

Tempur-Pedic offers a wide variety of mattress options in multiple firmnesses and designs, which is one important differentiator against Nectar. However, these mattresses are quite expensive versus alternatives and Tempur-Pedic's offerings may not be worth it financially for those that are looking for a comfy bed and don't have unique sleeping needs.


Tempurpedic's Supportiveness

Having a mattress that supports you will help with spine alignment and comfort over the long term. Most customers describe these mattresses as having good support options. That said, it is possible to find lacking support if you choose a softer mattress version, but you are larger in body size.

Edge Support
Edge support is an absolute must for folks looking for the best mattresses and for those with mobility issues. These mattresses have well rated edge support overall, with the best options being those that are medium-firm (or firmer) or include pocketed coil support systems.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Using a bowling ball to measure the firmness and support of a mattress is a common practice. Tempur-Pedic mattresses provide zoned support across many of their mattresses, which will cradle the spine and keep you feeling supported in most sleeping positions.


Tempurpedic's Durability

We all want to find a mattress that is durable and will last a lifetime, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, customers are a great indicator especially when you can get at all of the reviews. These mattresses are more durable than average and should last over 5 years for most sleepers. However, there have been some reports about sagging mattresses for larger body types, especially on the softer mattress options, which may be a problem for some when you take into consideration the pricepoint of these mattresses.

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Wow
This mattress changed our lives for the better! It is absolutely the perfect firmness and temperature. We had a queen bed for so long and desperately needed a king since our baby sleeps with us. We couldn’t afford the insane prices out there so we took a chance on Nectar and boy did it pay off.

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

This was amazing from start to finish.
This mattress is so comfortable! I really can’t get over it. We bought it when we moved to our new house. It was perfect timing as it came in the exact day that we moved in. My wife was stressed at the idea of shopping for a mattress in person so being able to do everything online made it super easy. Delivery was quick and setup was incredibly easy. We bought a King. It’s a really comfy bed - not too firm, not too soft. I appreciate that it comes with a nice cover. Lastly, company communication has been great.

These Mattresses are wonderful.
I have several properties and I have bought them for each. They are delivered right to your door and so incredibly easy to set up. They come wrapped in a vacuum sealed plastic and come in a bag! a bag!!!!. You simply take the rolled up mattress out cut the outer plastic and unroll it on the bed frame, then cut the inner plastic and within moments, the mattress fluffs up. I gave mine about 4-5 hours and then I made the bed and it is comfy! The number one comment I get on my rental reviews is how comfy the beds are! This is a WONDERFUL deal and a super wonderful bed. The folks at Nectar are amazing and very responsive. If you are looking for a new mattress, don’t hesitate ordering this one.

Wonderful
I was very hesitant to buy a mattress without trying it out first, but I did a lot of research and decided to take the risk. I tried several different styles of memory foam mattresses in stores and I’d say this falls right in the middle. It’s not too hard, and not too soft. I sink in just enough to feel supported, but not so much that it’s difficult to move. It took me about two weeks to adjust to it. I was stiff in different places, but after a month, I sleep much more soundly, I wake up less in the middle of the night, and I’m not sore in the morning. I am very pleased with our purchase.

Very pleased.
There are a few things that you should always buy in person to check for quality.

Fresh fruit. Diamond rings. Cars.

Up until a few months ago, I would have added mattresses to that list. Wasn’t that one of the morals of “Goldilocks and the Three Bears”? Most of us were taught that the moral was that a life of crime does’t pay and you really shouldn’t be sneaking into other people’s houses - especially if they are bears -“ but another, often overlooked moral was “not every mattress will feel JUST RIGHT. Try before you buy.”

When I saw Nectar’s claim of a mattress with optimal comfort, I was skeptical. What worked for Mama Bear and Papa Bear wasn’t what worked for Baby Bear.

But Nectar’s business model intrigued me as did their pricing structure. And if their mattress didn’t work out, I would return it and they would donate it to charity. Win-win.

I’m happy to report that Goldilocks was wrong. There are some mattresses that are JUST RIGHT for everyone. This is one of them. My husband and I both sleep well on our King mattress from Nectar. The quality is fantastic. The business model is sublime. And my bank account is happy that I didn’t spend a small fortune on a bed.

So I guess you could say we’re living happily ever after.

Unlike Goldilocks. Who really shouldn’t have broken into the bears house.

Very satisfied, I would recommend
Experience in the company was very good. In addition to speaking our language, the company, the type of mattress, when tailored to the needs of our family to describe the features of nectar mattress, took us an extra effort to understand or did. When the mattress has arrived, we were very impressed by the quality. Hari was perfect. We’ve been sleeping very well. Very strong recommendation

The best investment I've made in many years
Well, this mattress has been nothing but good to us. I used to wake up with lower back pain and would be stiff for the first 30 minutes or so out of bed. After two nights of sleeping on this mattress, my back pains were gone and I am sleeping better than I have in years. Trust me, this is the solution for your sleeping issues.

Hate Mattress Shopping. Love Nectar!
I hate mattresses and I think the whole industry is a sham. I hate the cigarette smell of the mattress salesperson at Sleepy's who tries to sell me on a bed I try, then, as soon as I try a different bed, starts telling me why that bed, not the other, is the best. I think the stores are sleazy. My cousin bought a mattress from Nectar and I thought, why not, since they have a no cost try-out that is so long, plus, I needed my old bed taken away. I love the bed. No really, the bed is outrageous and the customer service person must have checked back with me four times after my order. This was so much better and easier than any other mattress I bought. The mattress feels so good and smells wonderful, fresh. I’m telling my parents and sisters and cousins on Staten Island to buy one.

Pretty Unique
I’m really glad my friend told me about Nectar. I was working through a research process and was encountering other brands that advertised more. My wife and I had slept on a Tempurpedic, but we were looking for something a little more comfortable and hopefully less expensive. Nectar had great prices and amazing mattresses. Our research had us comparing alot of brands. It was very hard to understand differences sometime but the NECTAR team answered questions for me over the course of about a week and were very forthright. I didn’t think about sleep trials or comfort guarantees or bed bug guarantees or foam types, cover types, anything really until the Nectar folks educated me. It has been 30 days sleeping on the mattress and I just received this request in my email for a review. Honestly, I feel like I one upped everyone and have a better mattress for a better price. That’s their language I think, but it stuck. It’s really comfortable and feels better. I know the mattress is healthy because I researched this part in depth and only wanted a mattress with little chemical production. If you have any questions about buying these things, ask their customer service, they’re great at their jobs and actually seem to care. I never felt like they were trying to sell me. They sounded really busy by the way at the office when I called and when I asked, they said they had just gotten some press on being 100% employee owned and rated very highly and could barely keep up with orders. Ours arrived in three or four days I think to St. Louis and it looks like it shipped Fedex from the West Coast.

Great mattress, great customer service.
The best purchase in a long time. This mattress is a total win. I recommend this mattress if you’re looking for something at a good price yet comfortable. I am currently 6 weeks into my trial and so far so good.

Super!
The mattress arrived 3 days after I placed my order. As described it arrived in a nice nylon bag with convenient handles to carry it up the stairs. The mattress unrolled nearly flat immediately, and expanded what appeared to be fully in just a few minutes. There was some minor off gassing that dissipated within 24 hours. We also have a Tempurpedic memory foam mattress. In terms of price and quality, I prefer the Nectar.

Excellent
We love bed and company people were very helpful and friendly. Funding was automatic and I was very well treated and respected. My mother has asked for a new mattress and let her buy a nectar, as well as price and financing are very good and the bed has an excellent guarantee that does not end.

Love their mattresses..
It comes in a bag all vacuumed sealed. It works great on my bad back! It doesn’t have any weird funky smells. The mattress exterior covering seems really high quality and luxurious! Have been sleeping on it for over 3 months and have never slept better.

The most comfortable mattress.
Alright. Let me just start by saying until I bought this mattress I had TERRIBLE back issues that made me immobile at times. My partner and I decided it was time to upgrade our mattress because we felt like we couldn’t sleep on a queen size mattress without being on top of each other. When our Nectar mattress arrived we were SO excited and it seemed to good to be true and were about to be ready to send it back. Boy, were we proven wrong. I no longer have back issues, at all. When we sleep in the bed together it’s like I have my own bed. I also have a hard time falling asleep in any other bed that isn’t this one. In this bed as soon as I lay down I pass right out. If you want a quality mattress that is extremely comfortable and will make you sleep like a baby, buy this mattress.

5 STAR RATING
Well, we were asked to give a review and normally I do not. I also did not want to give a review for a bed that I did spend "time" in.

So, it has been 30+ days now and I LOVE IT! I love it because I do not get up in the morning with joint pain in my shoulder and hip. No aches or pains...I sleep well...and my husband says the same thing. I also stay nice and cool at night. I absolutely would recommend NECTAR to my family and friends...I actually already have. And a 2 thumbs up for their customer service. I received it on time and in great shape. All around a AAA+ company to work with. I even put them on MY facebook page!

Quite the find
We purchased this mattress for my son’s room, and he loves it. It was super easy to buy and it was delivered right to our door. It was really easy to set up as well! I absolutely love the way it feels and I find myself lying in my son’s bed now. We’re actually thinking of getting one for ourselves. Oh, and thanks for all the great follow-up.

Impressive Experience
We do not purchase mattresses often and our last was bought perhaps a decade ago. Ordinarilly, I would never purchase a mattress without trying one in a store. My mother is in palliative care and I have not had time to visit a store so I researched delivery options and was impressed by the reviews and ratings of the Nectar mattress. I decided to try the bed since the return is so easy and no cost. I am so happy. Anyone thinking about a mattress should try Nectar. They say the mattress is constructed with different foams than others, but it is the airflow I noticed the most, despite the very solid feel of the construction. The company said this was the most comfortable mattress and I laughed at first when I heard this, but it is actually true.

Best Purchase in a long time
I've owned the Nectar Mattress for about 8 months now and it's the best purchase I've made for my back‚ The last few mattresses I’ve used sleep well for about 5.5-6hrs and then the backache would kick in and I knew it was time to get up.

With Nectar, I simply don’t want to get up !! I sleep the whole night. I’ve actually changed my sleeping habits, go to bed earlier to get more rest and wake up rejuvenated. To some this all may sound cliche and I think it does to me also, but I honestly have to say that this mattress has made a difference in the way I sleep and wake each morning.

Best of all, they have a 365 day guarantee, if you don’t like it, return it.

We are in love
Absolutely love this thing! Buying mattresses online is such a gamble, but we hit the jackpot with this one. We bought a king and it’s so comfortable. The mattress arrived compressed and it was super easy to set it up. Very little odor or smell. I recommend it to anyone that is willing to listen.

one of the best major purchases of my life
I’m not exaggerating when I say this is truly one of the best major purchases of my life. By now, you may have heard the hype about the company Nectar. Or perhaps you’re stumbling onto their product for the first time. Either way, you should go ahead and click *Buy* right now. Seriously. Even if you’re not 100% sure about `em. You’ll understand why by the end of this review.

Last year, my wife and I started mattress shopping. We were upgrading from a queen to king. We had so-so mattresses in the past and wanted to do it right, find something that really worked for both of us. You know the cliche: “you spend a third of your life in bed”? Yeah, well it’s true. Now, my wife has woman hips, I am thin and straight. Also cliche. We thought we needed a customizable bed to be truly comfortable, so we tried a SleepNumber. Bad mistake. It really is just two zippered air mattresses, with no localized back/hip support.

So we returned the SleepNumber (for which we had to pay shipping, but I suppose it was worth experimenting). Shortly afterward, I stumbled upon Nectar. As a new company, they didn’t yet have a large online presence. Then I saw the 365 day return policy and said, hey, why not?

One week later, we received our package in the mail. It came vacuum-sealed so we carefully cut the seal and it literally “popped” into place. Instant sleep-ready. Slapped on the sheets and proceeded to sleep like babies. One year later, we are still very happy customers.

Here are the specific reasons for my piling it on:

1 - Free shipping. What?!

2 - The no-hassle 365-day trial. If you don’t like it, you get a full refund. This was a HUGE factor for me, ordering from an online-only company and not yet knowing what firmness was ideal for us.

3 - Forever warranty is NOT pro-rated. Any covered defects, they replace the full value. This is highly unusual, as far as I know.

4 - No boxspring needed. I built my own platform bed and it works great. Plus, their warranty doesn’t require a boxspring, unlike many other companies.

5 - A single level of firmness has managed to satisfy both my wife and me. I’m still surprised, considering my wife has curvy hips and I don’t. But neither of us has had any back or neck pain.

6 - No middle men, hence, significantly lower prices. Funny as it sounds, this is a novel concept in the mattress industry. I don’t know if the typical industry markup is as astronomical as T&N claims, but it’s certainly a ripoff.

7 - The mattress definitely supports “relations”

8 - The whole shopping experience was just easy. Sleek, modern website and email. Clear policies and pricing. Immediate shipping information.

9 - I received a handwritten thank you note from Nectar. Can’t remember the last time that happened with an online purchase.

The only downside I’ve encountered: some fitted sheets these days are a hair too big for this mattress, even for the thicker 11” model. But it’s not Nectar’s fault. It’s because most mattress companies make a gimmick out of 20-layer, 100-inch thickness, and sheet manufacturers have followed suit. For what it’s worth, we ended up with the L.L. Bean Pima Cotton Percale fitted sheet and it worked out nicely.

Yes, this mattress is on the “firm” side but like I said, it’s worked for two (healthy) people with very different body types, which makes me wonder how much marketing hype goes into plush vs. firm. If you’re a side sleeper, I highly recommend a thick pillow, thicker than you may be used to.

Nectar has grown by leaps and bounds recently. And prices have increased ever so slightly since we bought our mattress last year, but it is still one of the best values in the industry. I hope they can manage to maintain their business ethic, great return policy, and pricing. These are what really sold me.

5 Star

The best rest
My experience with Nectar has just been flawless. It didn’t take me much time to make the online purchase. The shipping was also very fast. Excellent experience!

Great mattress
After months of research into a new mattress an intro to nectar popped up. I took several weeks comparing my choices to nectar and with help from their customer service (2 thumbs up for them) I chose nectar. I have no regrets. My husband and I have the best nights sleep, the mattress is plush and extremely comfortable and stays cool throughout the night. The warranty is exceptional and the customer service is great. I am very happy that I chose Nectar and would recommend them to anyone.

J Shields

My mom is happy
I first purchased this twin sized mattress for my guest room. My mother found it really comfortable and it was her first experience sleeping on a Nectar. I have slept on it a few times as well and it is amazing! I am going to order a bigger one for myself! The bag showed up super fast, and it was so neat to see how huge it got when we took it out to let it expand. I really like the design and the way this mattress breathes. It feels much higher quality than my last mattress. Definitely worth the price!

Happy and happy
I’m like a teenager again (almost 54 now) not wanting to get out of bed. The only bad thing I can say about it is that I don’t want to leave it. This mattress seems like it is going to last forever, that’s maybe why Nectar offers a lifetime warranty. This is one of the most comfortable mattresses we’ve ever slept on! Definitely worth the price. I HIGHLY recommend this product to everyone.

This is my first formal product review
I do not provide reviews and am often very busy. My focus is on things that do actually matter, not reviews. When I received the request for a review I believed it would be good and important to share my experience. As my wife’s back has been hurting for years we have been to very many doctors and my wife is on cortisol and flexeril medications for pain. We were recommended the Nectar mattress by her Chiropractor and thought that was silly, being reccomended a mattress, but her Osteopath also recommended the mattress and we decided to learn more. The sories seemed quite incredible, so we researched the materials and company. We did not find much advertising but there seems to be very much word of mouth and the company representative confirmed that most of the mattresses are sold by recommendation. I thought the company was new but it had been around selling madical beds and I believe that is why their foams seem denser. The company suggested we apply for medicare reimbursement by receiving a prescription for the bed from my wife’s physician and incredibly, her insurance paid for the full cost of the bed. My wife’s takes far less medication for pain in the 30 days since we began sleeping on the bed and she is happier and well rested and this means I am also happier and better rested. It is a most comfortable bed and feels quite unique and enjoyable to rest upon. I have asked Parna’s mother if she would also like one.

Sweet dreams!
I’ve been sleeping on this mattress for a month and it has changed me- I highly recommend this mattress. It’s so comfortable. I couldn’t be happier for the price I paid. Well worth it!

Thanks Nectar!
It really is a dream to sleep on. My husband doesn’t want to leave the bed. Thanks for inventing this bed. This mattress saved my back. For the first few nights I thought it was just really comfortable. After a few nights when my back pain disappeared, I realized it was more than just comfort, it was a life saver. We really had been sleeping on an unhealthy bed. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable mattress and is looking for help with back pains.

Excellent quality
Perfect amount of firmness and softness. I would recommend this mattress to anyone who has back problems l have had many back surgeries and is equal to the much higher priced memory foam mattress. This bed is just super.

Like a Secret
Nectar is like a secret you may not want to share with just anyone..

Really fantastic mattress
I’ve been sleeping on the mattress with my fiancee since we had it delivered on April 19th. We can say that after almost two months that this mattress is fantastic. We have it directly on our carpeted floor and cannot feel the floor, even when we jump with our whole bodies and slam onto the bed. We found it slightly softer than our previous mattress (that’s just our opinion though). Overall, we are extremely happy with the purchase, so much so that we bought a twin mattress for our daybed downstairs.

A great night rest!
So far the new mattress has been great! My wife and I are finally enjoying sleeping through the night. I just love this mattress. After the first night, I was pain-free. I just couldn’t believe the difference. It’s soft and also very supportive. I can finally stand up straight right out of bed, haven’t done that in a lot of years. Amazing product!

I wish my Nectar was here 10 years ago
I never, ever, thought of mattresses. I just bought whichever felt good at the store and was in the price range and probably bought a new one twice now since leaving my parent’s home in 1997 and my Dad used to remind me that a mattress should be changed every 8 years. My boyfriend mentioned Nectar and I like that they will send a new cover if I need it, plus they have a really long Warranty and I think a few pretty famous people have recommended Nectar. Wow. It really is incredibly comfortable and just feels like a whole different experience. My boyfriend loves the new mattress and doesn’t even snore anymore. I like feeling cradled by the bed when we relax or even more, have fun. It’s great.

No way!
I wanted to make sure that I could easily return this mattress if I didn’t like it. There is no way this mattress is getting returned. It really is magic! Within 2 days, I felt a good 10 years younger. I’m able to fall asleep faster, and I feel much more rested when I wake up. I don’t think that even during workouts, I’d feel as good as I do when resting on my Nectar. I love the way the mattress sleeps and it is wonderful to relax on the Nectar.

Aah..Very unique feel
I haven’t slept this well since a long time ago. The first time I laid down, it was quite nice and I do not mean to sound like an advertisement, but it was like sleeping on a cloud. We felt very supported but had no sense of pressure points and it was as if the mattress lifted us in some way. It is a very unique feel. They offer a free return and we tried the mattress because it seemed no risk,, but who want to return it? We are sleeping better so for us, that would be crazy. I can feel the air breath through the airflow channels and the cover is quite supple and buttery. Very impressed and will recommend to others.

Well made
I needed to find an affordable, yet good quality mattress. The mattress arrived quickly. It was very easy to set up because literally all you have to do is unroll it and remove the plastic wrap as you roll and that’s it. This is my first memory foam mattress and so far I definitely prefer it to my traditional mattress. .

So comfortable!
So so comfortable! I loved the idea of getting a bed rolled up in a bag and delivered to me. I followed the instructions in setting it up and it was so so easy! I aired it out for a few days and when I finally lay on it, it was an absolutely amazing feeling. I guess that’s what happens when you finally get a good mattress. I’ve been sleeping on it for 3 months already and I absolutely love it!

Great mattress
First time I bought a mattress online. I have had it for about a week and I love it. This mattress is so comfortable. It’s like you melt when you lay down, not sure how else to describe it. I am a super satisfied customer. Great value too! Why would I spend so much more at one of those mattress stores, when I can have this? Keep it up Nectar. Highly recommend it to anyone that needs a new mattress.

Like Clouds..
I’m a rough sleeper, and I have had back and neck pain from sports. I could not believe the comfort of this bed. It was soft yet supportive, and the worst part about my Nectar is although fully rested, I get upset when I have to wake up. It literally makes me want to stay in bed all day. Like clouds!!

Arrived Day Late
I had to wait three days past delivery date. No stock more company said of Queen. I requested rush and they did and bed arrived. Very nice but why wait. Mother lives with us and cares for son and she did not like that they did not also sell box spring. When late the company did offer a discount and received a call from manager who seemed to care. Bed well priced and very nice quality.

Great product.
Alright. Let’s just say I’m a problem sleeper (insomniac) with chronic back pain. Spring mattresses tend to cause pressure points, and I overheat on memory foam/pillowtops. I’m also working with a pretty tight budget. It HAS GOT to be possible to get a good sleep AND have enough money to eat in the morning. So I did my research, checked out websites, and bit the bullet and bought a Nectar. If you’ve done your research you know what I’ll say next: The bed arrived within a week, unpacking it was a tickle (watching that flat plastic-wrapped slab turn into a full mattress made me grin), and I didn’t notice any chemical smell. To lay on, there’s nothing like it. firm, supportive, but with just enough bounce to feel like a “quality” bed and just enough “sink” to be cushy. Here’s the thing though: the first night I woke up feeling like there was some pressure on my hip, and neck (I sleep on my side, and wake up on my stomach most nights). same deal second, third night. but it’s a 365 night trial, so I decided to give it some time before returning it. Glad I did! the bed just needed some time to break in, and I needed to get used to it. Now I can confidently say that this, every night, is the best sleep of my life. better than the tempur (sink in and overheat) mattress, and it even edges out the (ludicrously expensive and mechanically complex) Sleep Number bed. Support where I need it, soft enough to feel luxurious, not to mention it wicks heat wonderfully and I don’t wake up sweating anymore. All In All, It’s perfect, just remember to really get into that 365 night trial so the bed can break in and you can get used to it.

y’know, like a good pair of shoes.

If you’re on the fence, Just do it. the trial is solid, the warranty is honest (and lacking all that fine print), and the bed is simply superior to anything I’ve tried.

Browse Tempurpedic Customer Reviews

Heaven
Because my back is full of rods nuts and bolts, finding the right mattress wasn't looking like it was possible until I tried my Tempur-Pedic breeze. When your in pain, you tend to feel hot. Not only is this bed comfortable, I can always find that cool spot that helps with the pain. I had another adjustable bed, it was great, but after 15 years, it was time to replace it. I used to have to sleep with a pillow under my knees, no more. Whatever Tempur-Pedic has done, they've done it right. I'm grateful, I'm sleeping and wake up rested. Thank you

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

Most comfortable and cool of the tempur-pedic
We previous had the Tempur-pedic rhapsody which we loved but. The new temper breeze is firmer and much cooler than the old version. We absolutely love it! No more back pain!

Disappointing
We are very disappointed with the comfort of our new bed. I believe that our old mattress was more comfortable.

Never will own anything else
We were hooked on tempur pedic from the first time!! Worth every penny, no other mattress will be in our home!!❤❤❤

JURY IS STILL OUT
While the bed definitely has helped with significantly reducing pain from my long standing back issues, it sleeps quite hot despite the fact I am using a Tempur Pedic mattress cover and sheets. It has also resulted in some shoulder and neck pain. I will give it a few more weeks.

Best Purchase ever !
I has owned a memory Foam temperpedic for 12 years This new Breeze Firm mattress compares to NONE ! I've ever tried ! It's not too firm it moves with you It's most comfortable mattress I have ever tried , and in almost month since purchase I have Better sleep , cooling affect has been excellent! Never feeling too warm ! The Firm is exactly what I needed and wanted ! Perfect Fit ! I also bought the cooling pillow ! It's remarkable ! I am so happy I splurged on myself and got both of these .. no more dips from the old mattress ! No more hot , mattress or pillow ! I have severe lumbar stenosis and My back has Actually stopped burning &aching ! I couldn't be more comfortable!

Comfortable from day 1
This is by far the best mattress I have ever slept on. No getting used to. It was comfortable from day one. I slept like a baby, something I have not experienced in a long time. The Pro-Breeze medium hybrid was the perfect choice for me. I have degenerative joint disease and recently had TKR surgery. I should have gotten one of these a long time ago. I highly recommend this mattress. I am also very happy with the service I received from mattress specialist Philip at the Carle Place NY store. He was very knowledgeable, patient and professional. Great shopping experience. Thanks Philip!

Wonderful mattress
We have had the queen size tempur-breeze pro hybrid for about 1 month and are very pleased with it. My wife was waking up with back pain and me with hip pain from our 15 year old firm inner spring mattress. The temple-breeze memory foam adjusts perfectly to our bodies. We are both side sleepers. We did not need a break in period and there was no odor, as others have complained about. The cooling aspect of the mattress is very unique from other memory foam mattresses and really does seem to draw the heat away from you body and keep the temperature cool. I do recommend if at all possible to buy from a tempurpedic store. The sales people are very knowledgeable and will recommend the best mattress for your sleeping position. They also have a much bigger selection to try out than other stores. When we purchased there was a President's Day sale and we saved $500 plus got a $300 credit we used against the cost of pillows and a mattress cover. The mattress was still expensive but when you consider how long you use one it is well worth the cost. I now look forward to a good night's sleep.

Awesome mattress and sheets
Love this mattress, we sleep much better and the sheets are a wonderful feet and soft like silk.

better sleep
our first tempur-pedic lasted for 17 yrs, great bed, made a mistake and went with a number bed on the next one. my wife and I hated if for 4 long yrs. now we have went back to a tempur-pedic and we love going to bed everyday now. lesson learned tempur-pedics' from now on.

Get LuxeBreeze not ProBreeze
ProBreeze was too hot aftt ty we about 1 hour. Exchanged it for LuxeBreeze 8•

Very Disappointed - Hot and uncomfortable
Wake up feeling like we slept on the floor. It's cool to the touch when you first lay down, but in the middle of the night it's hot just like all beds. Very disappointed that we spent twice as much for a regular mattress and it is so uncomfortable. Return policy is not customer friendly!

Awesome!
Went from a 7 yr old Serta I comfort to a tempur-pedic luxebreeze soft, and Wow what a difference, we absolutely love our bed. It has been so comfortable since day one.

Quality
A little hard getting used to, but am liking it better now and have been sleeping well. Think I'm going to like it.

My mattress is so comfortable
My mattress keeps me cooler just as instructed. The mattress is very comfortable

We love it!!!
We bought the bed when we moved to our new home, love it!!! My husband is able to sleep all night for the first time in months, and I love the feeling of the mattress meeting your body when you move!

Finally a bed that does what it promises!
Absolutely love my new mattress! We can move without pain or disturbing eachother, its completely silent. We sleep longer and awake refreshed. It truly has been a wonderful experience.

Comfort
This has been amazing from the start!!! Better nights rest equals better quality of life!!!

the most uncomfortable mattress Ive ever owned
I have had more back pain, cricks, and chiropractor visits since owning this mattress. Waste of money. You need support and this mattress does not do it. Take it from this doctor, this mattress is all hype.

Best night sleep ever
Simply the best night sleep I have ever had. I have not had such a deep sleep in such a long time. It truly is like sleeping on a cloud. I also got the the cloud pillow and no more stiff neck. The best investment. I got my queen size tempur breeze lux soft with adjustable frame October 2019 and have been sleeping better. Make the investment you will thank yourself many times over!! Do it now!

The cooling is amazing!
The mattress is unbelievably comfortable, but living in hot weather it is the cooling that has been a game changer for us. It has allowed us to get a much better night's sleep!

Hate this mattress
Hurts my shoulders. Nothing like the store sample, which was comfortable. Hate it!!!! Can't say "hate it" enough.

New purchase less than 3 days and It's okay
Bought for the cooling feature. Luxe Breeze soft- After applying the Tempur Mattress cover and a very thin sheet, the cooling is gone. I have slept for 2 days in this bed which is the most expensive mattress for a full king(no split) and I have woke up sweating throughout the night. I also have figured out that if the room is cool then there is no soft conforming of your body. You must have a warm room to make the mattress even barely soft. I purchased this because I am a hot sleeper and to take these night sweats away by at least 50%, so far I can't justify the money I've spent. I called the manufacturer and they advised that I must use a protector cover on the bed to protect my warranty but if I can't feel any cooler after applying the cover and a sheet then why should I keep this bed. I will update before the sleep trial to see if my thought has changed. The adjustable option is awesome, no so much so far on the mattress keeping me 8 degrees cooler.

Highly Satisfied
My wife and I knew that the Tempur-Pedic ProBreeze was the mattress that we were going to purchase from the moment that we laid on it. It's cool to the touch and provides comfortable support.

The best mattress I've ever owned
For the first few nights, I needed to adjust to the firmness, but now, I literally can't wait to get home from work, eat dinner, and get in that bed. The adjustable base makes it so comfortable to watch TV, and I've never slept better. Those little aches and pains that you wake up with are gone with this mattress. You may not even realize that you have these little pains, until you start sleeping on a TempurPedic. Within a week, you'll see a difference in how you feel in the morning. I love my bed. Thank you, TempurPedic!

Best bed ever. Like sleeping on a cloud
Firm, cool, perfect sleep regardless of the position. It's really a good night's rest

Finally found the perfect bed for me.
I'm 5' 11'' and 170lbs. This bed sleeps great on my stomach, back and side. I'm primarily a side sleeper and wake up much less and do not feel the need to toss and turn to relieve pressure points. I previously was trialing a 6k Intellibed that couldn't even come close to the support and pressure relief that this offers. Also, a little tip, I use a really low profile pillow on this because it allows my shoulders to get into the mattress more and align my spine better. My wife has the all foam version but I like the added support that the pocket coil system provides. I've watched and read so many different mattress reviews, and know more about mattresses than any regular person should. I can finally be done with that - this mattress is a keeper.

Best money we've ever spent!
For years my husband and I have both suffered from back pain and rarely are able to sleep through the night because of that pain. Since we got our new beds (we got two Twin XL's and separate adjustable bases), my husband, for the first time since I've known him, has slept LONGER than I have! He will sleep through my alarm and will sleep until after 7 am! For an army man and 1st shift worker, this is huge. We are both finally able to find comfort and sleep well. Additionally, we are both very warm sleepers and while it hasn't made a huge difference, this mattress is absolutely cooler than any other one we've ever owned. Every night since we've gotten our new beds, I've looked at him and said, "I LOVE THIS BED". I know the price can be intimidating, however, it is 100% worth it! If you are looking for comfort, Temper-Pedic is the way to go. Bite the bullet and spend the money. I promise, you will not regret it.

Best purchase
We were told it would take 120 days until it contoured to our bodies completely. It was a little strange the first few nights but it's been over a month now and I am starting to tell how much more better sleep I am getting, my body feels rested and not as sore, and I really love how much the bed doesn't shake my husband when I jump into bed! The only thing I do not care for is the protective cover for the mattress it came with. It feels like I am lying on paper. I finally took it off and it feels better without it. I also wish it came with king size pillows too.

Love it!!
This is our second Tempur-Pedic. Our first one lasted eight years, and they stood behind their full guarantee. We got another a Tempur-Pedic because we so enjoyed the first one. This one seems even better! Great company, great bed, and a good night of sleep!

Sleep
Love it. Sleep better from day 1.

Quality Sleep With Plush, Cool, Even Support
Purchasing a Tempur-Pedic mattress product was always in mind when a mattress replacement was due after my first experience on a Tempur-Pedic during a business conference hotel stay. We are extremely pleased with the cool, plush, even support of the LuxBreeze Soft mattress provides.

Not transformative for me
Although it is a little more comfortable than my previous mattress, I certainly do not find it a "transformative" or life-changing experience. I am two months into my 90 day trial and I am still considering returning it. I have wanted a Tempur-pedic bed for many years but could not afford it. so when I finally decided to take the plunge and spend the money, I was very excited to own one. However, in the end I am rather disappointed in the product.

Very comfortable
I love the adjustable head and foot sections.

Return Buyer.
We owned our first Tempur- Pedic bed for 15years. When it was time to get a new matters we recycled our old CA. King to a family in need. We then went out and bought a new XL Twin Split with adjustable base. This is a little slice of heaven after a long day. We can relax and unwind. The adjustable base is worth every penny. Some days I use it as a lounger just to relax. I'm not a huge fan of the message feature but the grand kids think it's cool.

A little bit of heaven!
I love this mattress. The comfort is out of this world. Well worth the price.

Great bed
We went from a soft bed to this I was like what did we do. We were like this thing is a brick. But after a few days it began to give for a great nights sleep. I am a big guy with 7 ruptured disc in my back and neck and usually toss and turn every 30 minutes at night and am now just turning 2 times a night and am sleeping great. I love the bed. Just give it a little while to break in.

Soft luxe breeze
First I purchased the firm option but found it way too firm woke up with body aches so I changed it to soft. What a difference ! I like a soft bed i upgraded from a icomfort savant medium . So glad I did

Probreeze bed and pillow
The bed is very comfortable and gives very good support. However, the pro breeze pillow is much too thick and was a total waste of money.

Our 5 year search is over.... Perfect Sleep is here!
For a little background, over the last 5 years, my wife and I have slept on virtually every high profile bed in a box out there. Casper, Purple, Helix, Yogabed, etc. We even bought an Intellibed. But we were unhappy with all of them. It's a bit embarrassing to admit, but we were sleeping on those because our previous Tempurpedic Rhapsody model began to break down after 7.5 years of loyal service. We left it at our old home which become a rental unit that was converted into a furnished rental. We thought we might try to replace it with a less expensive option like the ones listed above. Long story short, that was a terrible idea!!! We have been sleeping on our LUXEbreeze 8F cooler mattress for a month or two at this point and we both wonder what the heck is wrong with us that we didn't do this years ago! The Ergo adjustable base combined with our new mattress is just perfect. This is also the first time we've done the split King so we could each be in a different position and it was the perfect choice. She's 110lbs and I'm 200lbs so we have very different needs but this bed serves us both perfectly. I probably sound like a paid advertiser at this point, haha, but I assure you I am not. I'm simply a thoroughly satisfied customer who spent 7 years in the desert and rediscovered paradise, haha! It's certainly not the least expensive mattress out there, but it's undoubtedly the best.