Nectar vs Tempurpedic

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get 2 Free Pillows On Purchase

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Nectar

Nectar is one of the most popular mattress brands. They have great differentiators - their memory foam mattress is a perfectly cozy medium-firm (both supportive and pressure-relieving), which most customers find desirable versus others. Also, they offer a full year trial and a 'forever' warranty, which is really generous compared to other brands. With CertiPUR-US foams, optional white glove delivery, a competitive pricepoint, and 'Buy Now, Pay Later' financing through Affirm, this is definitely a brand to consider. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Tempurpedic

Tempur-Pedic is the memory foam mattress pioneer and a household name in the mattress industry. It is a popular name brand mattress and part of the mattress powerhouse, Tempur-Sealy along with other name brands like Stearns and Foster. With the reputation of starting the memory foam mattress movement, Tempur-Pedic has a legacy to live up to, and with a suite of offerings to fit nearly every sleeper -- there is a lot to be said for this brand.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Nectar: 9.6/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Nectar: 9.7/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Nectar: 9.8/10
Tempurpedic: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Nectar: 9.4/10
Tempurpedic: 8.7/10

Price:
Nectar: $399-$899
Tempurpedic: $1599-$8398

Nectar:
Get 2 Free Pillows On Purchase

Tempurpedic:
Get Yours Now

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

The differences between Nectar and Tempur-Pedic are many. Tempur-Pedic aims to serve the high end memory foam mattress market with many different firmness and construction options, while Nectar's approach is to provide a high value all-foam mattress that is comfortable to most everyone. And Nectar's approach is working, with 10,000s of positive reports from customers. If you are on a budget, Nectar offers an all-foam mattress that is comparable to a medium-firm Tempur-Breeze mattress for much less.

Nectar's Supportiveness

Although firmness and support are not always equated, Nectar's medium-firm mattresses have plenty of support for the back and spine. The support core of Nectar's mattress does a good job providing a feeling of firmness and subtle pressure point relief on the top layer.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important attributes for those that like sitting on the edge of the mattress. Nectar's mattresses offer competitive edge support and prop up sleepers along the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun practice for reviewers, the bowling ball test does a good job showing firmness and contouring, but also evenness of support. Nectar's mattresses provide the right amount of support where you need it, with customers describing the firmness as even and comfortable for the spine overall.

Nectar's Durability

When it comes to durability, Nectar's customers report sustainable support over time overall. For those that may experience some foam support degrading, such as those with larger body types, Nectar's value pricepoint is affordable enough for customers to still feel that they have gotten a bargain for their mattress. Versus Tempur-Pedic, this a big differentiator, as those that experience durability problems on Tempur products have spent much more on their mattress originally and therefore, report more frustration.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get 2 Free Pillows On Purchase

Tempurpedic's Owner Satisfaction

Tempur-Pedic offers a wide variety of mattress options in multiple firmnesses and designs, which is one important differentiator against Nectar. However, these mattresses are quite expensive versus alternatives and Tempur-Pedic's offerings may not be worth it financially for those that are looking for a comfy bed and don't have unique sleeping needs.

Tempurpedic's Supportiveness

Having a mattress that supports you will help with spine alignment and comfort over the long term. Most customers describe these mattresses as having good support options. That said, it is possible to find lacking support if you choose a softer mattress version, but you are larger in body size.

Edge Support
Edge support is an absolute must for folks looking for the best mattresses and for those with mobility issues. These mattresses have well rated edge support overall, with the best options being those that are medium-firm (or firmer) or include pocketed coil support systems.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Using a bowling ball to measure the firmness and support of a mattress is a common practice. Tempur-Pedic mattresses provide zoned support across many of their mattresses, which will cradle the spine and keep you feeling supported in most sleeping positions.

Tempurpedic's Durability

We all want to find a mattress that is durable and will last a lifetime, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, customers are a great indicator especially when you can get at all of the reviews. These mattresses are more durable than average and should last over 5 years for most sleepers. However, there have been some reports about sagging mattresses for larger body types, especially on the softer mattress options, which may be a problem for some when you take into consideration the pricepoint of these mattresses.

Check the Prices For Tempurpedic:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Wow - Renee H.

This mattress changed our lives for the better! It is absolutely the perfect firmness and temperature. We had a queen bed for so long and desperately needed a king since our baby sleeps with us. We couldn’t afford the insane prices out there so we took a chance on Nectar and boy did it pay off.

View More Reviews

Browse Tempurpedic Customer Reviews

Great Mattress!!

I received the mattress a few days ago, and after 24 hours, it has been some great sleep! The mattress itself is a bit on the firm side, but I have read that it will soften up, which is good.
It feels wonderful and is a great buy! I am so glad I went with this instead of the Tempurpedic or iComfort...Saved quite a bit! Overall, I am satisfied. The mattress came rolled up and vacuum sealed, so there was a slight odor, but that dissipated within 24 hours. The bed says, BedBoss on the side of it also. I'm excited to get to sleep in this weekend on it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.