Nectar vs Stearns And Foster

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Nectar

Nectar has been one of the most popular brands since its launch in 2017. They have a few great differentiators - their memory foam mattress is a perfectly cozy medium firmness, which most customers find desirable versus others. Also, they offer a full year trial and a 'forever' warranty, which is really generous compared to other brands. With CertiPUR-US foams, a competitive pricepoint, and 'Buy Now, Pay Later' financing through Affirm, this is definitely a brand to consider. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Stearns And Foster

Stearns and Foster has been around for a while -- and by a while, we are talking over 150 years. It is a luxury name brand mattress and part of the mattress conglomerate Tempur Sealy, of which Tempur-pedic and Sealy Posturpedic are also members. Because of the business efficiencies gained in all of those years selling mattresses, there is some serious branding behind them. But what do the consumers think?

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Nectar: 9.6/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Nectar: 9.7/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Nectar: 9.8/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Nectar: 9.4/10
Stearns And Foster: 6.5/10

Price:
Nectar: $524-$924
Stearns And Foster: $1199-$10799

Nectar:
Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Stearns And Foster:
Get Yours Now

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be one of the most powerful ways to choosing a new mattress because you can 'demo' a mattress through someone else's experience and increase your chances of finding a good mattress. These mattresses receive some of the highest accolades from customers in regards to comfort. So, feel confident diving into this brand more!

Nectar's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is important to those of all body types. Even if you like mattresses in non-firm varieties, a bed that gives you a healthy spine is what we're all looking for. Most report that these mattresses offer a good amount of support.

Edge Support
Lots of folks are looking for mattresses with good edge support. Customers report that these mattresses do well with edge support, which means there is comfortable resistance on the sides of the mattress giving more sleeping area.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring firmness with a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good approach and it can measure even support too. Customers report that these mattresses offer even support across the surface layers.

Nectar's Durability

It isn't easy to find great products that last a decade with constant use. Brands, by and large, rather go after making good money than building something that lasts a lifetime. However, there are still great companies out there. These mattresses, for example, get high marks from customers on quality and durability. Most sleepers will find them to last between 7 - 12 years, though some folks who are larger may find they break down a short time before that.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Stearns And Foster's Owner Satisfaction

There is some negative input from sleepers about these mattresses. Some customers were happy with the way their new mattresse made them feel, but others reported being uncomfortable. Therefore, it is more difficult to estimate if one of these will work perfectly for you. Read on to learn more about the specifics to find out if these mattresses will work for you.

Stearns And Foster's Supportiveness

Whether a mattress is supportive or not is the difference between comfort and pain for stomach and back sleepers. Side sleepers also need support to align the spine and neck while they sleep. These mattresses are above average when it comes to support. However, others had issues with the support so if you have a heavier body type, make sure that your selection is right for you.

Edge Support
Most customers like the support in the edges of these mattresses. Some customers weren't entirely satisfied with the edge support.

Stearns And Foster's Durability

Unfortunately, not everyone rates thair mattresses well in terms of longevity. While some customers found them to be comfortable, others have experienced quicker issues than average. If you are thinking about buying, read up on the return and warranty policies beforehand.

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Wow - Renee H.

This mattress changed our lives for the better! It is absolutely the perfect firmness and temperature. We had a queen bed for so long and desperately needed a king since our baby sleeps with us. We couldn’t afford the insane prices out there so we took a chance on Nectar and boy did it pay off.

View More Reviews

Browse Stearns And Foster Customer Reviews

Review from stephanie of Charlotte, NC

I am not accustomed to writing a negative review, especially after reading so many reviews that are positive; but please beware because you too could experience the same circumstances that we are currently experiencing. Unfortunately our experience with the Dartford Ultra Firm Mattress Set is not so positive; perhaps it is possible that we received a “substandard set”. At any rate, my husband and I saved and planned for this very expensive purchase for our retirement comfort and because we wanted a very high quality mattress. Additionally, before we made the decision we read numerous reviews, and we were convinced that this Stearns & Foster mattress would be the best for us. Well we’ve had our set for a little over one year and we have rotated it approximately twelve times just to keep it balanced, and still it has sags and there is a very conspicuous ridge in the middle of it.

We were informed that Macys has a very strong Customer Service satisfaction rate, so we contacted Macy’s regarding our experience and they advised us that an inspector would evaluate our concern and provide feedback to them. As we assumed it would be, the evaluation was not to our advantage. So it appears that the purchase that we thought would be very satisfactory especially given the reputation of Macys and Stearns & Foster, did not provide us with the value, quality and comfort that we expected Macys to stand behind. I would advise everyone to think twice about purchasing a mattress at this price point from Macys.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.