Nectar vs Spa Sensations

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Nectar

Nectar is one of the most popular mattress brands. They have great differentiators - their memory foam mattress is a perfectly cozy medium-firm (both supportive and pressure-relieving), which most customers find desirable versus others. Also, they offer a full year trial and a 'forever' warranty, which is really generous compared to other brands. With CertiPUR-US foams, optional white glove delivery, a competitive pricepoint, and 'Buy Now, Pay Later' financing through Affirm, this is definitely a brand to consider. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Spa Sensations

Spa Sensations is a brand of affordable foam mattress that is commonly sold at Walmart and Amazon -- they are made by Zinus, a Chinese-made mattress company. Their mattresses are extremely affordable. They use CertiPUR-US foams so they won't offgas nasty toxins into your home. Most customers report loving their Spa Sensations mattress at first, but some had durability concerns after a few months.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Nectar: 9.6/10
Spa Sensations: 7.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Nectar: 9.7/10
Spa Sensations: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Nectar: 9.8/10
Spa Sensations: 7.6/10

No Back Pain:
Nectar: 9.4/10
Spa Sensations: 7.5/10

Price:
Nectar: $524-$1024
Spa Sensations: $99-$458

Nectar:
Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Spa Sensations:
Get Yours Now

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews and feedback is a great way to get a perspective on buying a certain mattress. Good reviews can really get to the heart of what the positive aspects of a mattress are and if there are any shortcomings. However, trying to find the perfect brand for you by wading through all of the reviews isn't always easy. But, with making sense of the customer data across the industry -- these mattresses get some of the best owner satisfaction scores for their comfort.

Nectar's Supportiveness

These mattresses are quite supportive. These mattresses do a good job with supporting the spine and keeping the hips and shoulders in the right positions.

Edge Support
These mattresses also do well with edge support, which is how a mattress keeps even support along its sides. For people that like to sit on the edge of the mattress, these mattresses will provide a good amount of resistance for you.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it can also show the differences in firmness throughout the mattress surface. Therefore, it can show if there is even resistance or if some areas sag. Based on this, these mattresses offer even support.

Nectar's Durability

These mattresses do a good job with comfort longevity versus competitors. And having a mattress durability means likely having comfortable sleep for years. while one that breaks down quickly can be a hole in your pocket. These mattresses will last between 7 - 12 years on average, which is good for today's mattresses. Folks that are heavier than average may experience some loss of longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Spa Sensations's Owner Satisfaction

Some folks were very pleased with their mattresses, but others had issues. Despite those that are happy with their selection, this brand has lower satisfaction scores than average. Read on for more specifics if you are interested in buying.

Spa Sensations's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress isn't always a very firm mattress. Good support means that it lines up your back and spine -- leading to a healthier night sleep. Sadly, some customers don't find these mattresses to have great support. Most customers are happy with the support right after purchase, but some folks felt like support was lacking over the long term.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on the side of their beds, edge support is key. For most folks, these mattresses do a good job with edge support at the beginning, but some didn't think that it was as comfortable long term as they had wished.

Spa Sensations's Durability

Mattresses that are very durable are great, but difficult to find. These mattresses are not reviewed highly by customers when it comes to durability. That said, some sleepers may discover their mattresses lasts more than a decade, while other sleepers may find their mattress falters quickly. If you are bigger in body type, take a look at the reviews before purchasing.

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Wow - Renee H.

This mattress changed our lives for the better! It is absolutely the perfect firmness and temperature. We had a queen bed for so long and desperately needed a king since our baby sleeps with us. We couldn’t afford the insane prices out there so we took a chance on Nectar and boy did it pay off.

View More Reviews

Browse Spa Sensations Customer Reviews

Don't pass this mattress up

This is an amazing mattress. I own two (in Queen) and am about to order my third for the guest room. My first purchase of this mattress was over two years ago and it still sleeps like brand new. The quality, price and durability are all excellent. I highly recommend this to my friends and anyone looking for a new memory foam mattress. It is medium in firmness and substantial enough for heavier body types (which we have in our family) while remaining very comfortable. hands down, an excellent purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.