Nectar vs Sleep Science

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get $100 Off & 2 Premium Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Nectar

Nectar is one of the most popular mattress brands. They have great differentiators - their memory foam mattress is a perfectly cozy medium-firm (both supportive and pressure-relieving), which most customers find desirable versus others. Also, they offer a full year trial and a 'forever' warranty, which is really generous compared to other brands. With CertiPUR-US foams, optional white glove delivery, a competitive pricepoint, and 'Buy Now, Pay Later' financing through Affirm, this is definitely a brand to consider. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Sleep Science

Sleep Science builds a line of latex and memory foam mattresses. Their claim to fame is their 'wedge' technology that provides edge support to every piece of the mattress. Additionally, they are Certipur certified, which means they have low VOC and no formaldehyde in their mattresses. They also use bamboo material in some of their mattresses. Their mattresses are made popular through their relationship with Costco warehouse stores where they are sold at a competitive price vs many of the retail sold mattresses of similar material quality.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Nectar: 9.6/10
Sleep Science: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Nectar: 9.7/10
Sleep Science: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Nectar: 9.8/10
Sleep Science: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Nectar: 9.4/10
Sleep Science: 8.3/10

Price:
Nectar: $499-$999
Sleep Science: $399-2499

Nectar:
Get $100 Off & 2 Premium Pillows

Sleep Science:
Get Yours Now

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

Reviews can be a helpful way to find out if a new mattress is going to fit your needs. You can really get to the bottom of the positive traits or the shortcomings of a product by reading the reviews. That said, with so many brands making an effort to showcase their positive reviews, it can be tough to make a decision. But, with the data from customer feedback and reviews both overall and recently -- these mattresses get some of the best owner satisfaction scores for their comfort.

Nectar's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is one of the most important things to just about everyone. Even if you like mattresses that are not firm, a bed that keeps your back feeling good for longer is what's important. These mattresses offer good support for most reviewers.

Edge Support
Most mattress experts agree that edge support is an important attribute in a mattress search. These mattresses do well in that category, which means sleepers notice good support when they roll to the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a fun test to measure the firmness of the mattress and it is an excellent way of measuring support across the surface. These mattresses offer positive support throughtout the mattress.

Nectar's Durability

It's a hard prospect finding products that last decades. Brands, by and large, rather go after making good money than building something that lasts a lifetime. However, there are still great products out there. Customers say that these mattresses do a great job on quality. Most sleepers will experience them lasting between 7 - 12 years, though some that are heavier may find them break down a little bit faster.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get $100 Off & 2 Premium Pillows

Sleep Science's Owner Satisfaction

Customers had mixed emotions about these mattresses. Many feel cozy in their new mattresses, but there were others that didn't share the good feelings. Make sure to read on for more information on if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Sleep Science's Supportiveness

Being supported by your mattress is intrinsic to having a good night's sleep. These mattresses are generally rated well at the beginning, but some folks had complaints about the supportiveness over a long duration. Make sure that the mattress is spec'd for your body type of firmness preference before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for most sleepers and makes it easier to get out of bed in the morning. These mattresses are generally well regarded on edge support, but there may be issues with dipping on the edges for some.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In initial density and bowling ball tests reported by sleepers and reviewers, these mattresses have fairly even support. That said, there are some that have experienced issues with support over time.

Sleep Science's Durability

Mattresses that have good durability ratings last between 7 - 12 years based on the materials used. Generally, foam mattresses will be less durable, and coils mattresses that are well made will last longer. That said, mattresses without good durability or that are not prepared for larger sleepers can start sagging on a much shorter horizon. These mattresses have mixed feelings from customers. Some find them to be fine when it comes to durability, but others have had issues.

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Wow - Renee H.

This mattress changed our lives for the better! It is absolutely the perfect firmness and temperature. We had a queen bed for so long and desperately needed a king since our baby sleeps with us. We couldn’t afford the insane prices out there so we took a chance on Nectar and boy did it pay off.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Science Customer Reviews

NEEDS GOOD FOUNDATION - dont use bunky board!

We bought this mattress over a year ago...had no idea that they sold a separate foundation. Spent months replacing the bunky board we got from Crate and Barrell 2 times and dealing with back pain, even called the mattress mfr. The mattress mfr said they recommend their foundation instead of bunky board. Ordering it today, hopefully it will take care of the problem but paying $50 more than if I bought them together from the start. They need to update the description and recommend the foundation if they don't buy it separately OR don't even sell the mattress alone. Description said it needs a 'solid' foundation...what does that even mean? I had a hard time trying to find a bunky board that is solid wood from many retailers. Crate and Barrel's new bunky board is made of compressed cardboard! A painful process, but I like the mattress.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.