Nectar vs Sleep Number

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get $399 Of Free Accessories With Mattress

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Nectar

One of most popular mattress brands, both the Nectar and the Nectar Lush are all-foam mattresses that focus on universally comfortable firmness and support, with customers describing balanced comfort with relaxing back support and gentle pressure relief. Also, with value-add differentiators like a full year trial and a 'forever' warranty, thick and quality materials for the price, optional white glove delivery, a competitive pricepoint, and 'Buy Now, Pay Later' financing through Affirm, it's a real brand to consider for value-conscious shoppers. From the UK? See our review for the UK version.

Sleep Number

Sleep Number has innovated over the years. What most people know them for is their firmness number technology and now their smart mattress and anti-snore features. With more smart technology than ever before such as sleep tracking and automated adjustment, most sleepers find the Sleep Number 360 mattresses very interesting. However, durability is a concern for many customers with reports of some components wearing out faster than expected.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Nectar: 9.6/10
Sleep Number: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Nectar: 9.7/10
Sleep Number: 7.4/10

Price Value:
Nectar: 9.8/10
Sleep Number: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Nectar: 9.4/10
Sleep Number: 8.5/10

Price:
Nectar: $499-$1799
Sleep Number: $599-$6599

Nectar:
Get $399 Of Free Accessories With Mattress

Sleep Number:
Get Yours Now

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

We all use customer sentiment to understand the quality of products and brands. However, it can be hard to figure out especially if you don't have all of the takeaways from the customer reviews. Based on customer reviews and sentiment, these mattresses have some of the best owner satisfaction ratings overall, which should help you in your search for a better mattress.

Nectar's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is one of the most important things to just about everyone. Even if you like mattresses that are not firm, a mattress that gives you a healthier back and spine is very important. These mattresses do well with support over much of the competition.

Edge Support
Many folks looking for a new mattress mention edge support as a top request. These mattresses are strong in the edge support category, which means that sleepers report feeling consistency in support near the sides of the bed.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a fun test to measure the firmness of the mattress and it is a great way to measure even support too. These mattresses offer good evenness throughout the sleeping surface to help with better spine alignment.

Nectar's Durability

Reviewers describe these mattresses as competitive when it comes to durability. Having a long-living mattress can mean being comfy in bed for years. while one that fails quickly can mean endless back pain. These mattresses will last between 7 - 12 years on average, which is good for today's mattresses. Folks that are heavier than average may experience some loss of longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get $399 Of Free Accessories With Mattress

Sleep Number's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering this brand, take a look below for more from customers Sadly, not all customers review them well overall. Some spoke high praise about their experience, but many others had issues with the feel.

Sleep Number's Supportiveness

Mattress support can be the life changing difference you need to have a refreshing night sleep. Over the first few months of use, these mattresses have high marks for support, but there are some issues with long term support. It is really important to take a look at all of the reviews to make sure these fit your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute in hunting down a mattress that is comfortable no matter where you relax on it. These mattresses are generally well regarded on edge support, but some may experience dips.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In mattress tests that measure the density of the mattresses, support is initially even throughout the mattress. Some reviewers, though, have described issues with support issues over time.

Sleep Number's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses aren't well loved for their durability. While some folks had good experiences with the performance, others had faster problems than average. Make sure to take a look at the specifications, warranty, and reviews before buying.

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Wow - Renee H.

This mattress changed our lives for the better! It is absolutely the perfect firmness and temperature. We had a queen bed for so long and desperately needed a king since our baby sleeps with us. We couldn’t afford the insane prices out there so we took a chance on Nectar and boy did it pay off.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Number Customer Reviews

Going with the C2 and adding my own bells and whistles

Very grateful for Candid Reviewer's advice. We were interested in the C2 after seeing the excellent rating it received from Consumer Reports, with high marks for durability, side and back sleeping. We went to the sleep number store, stuck to our plan and avoided being up- sold, and bought (on Amazon) both the recommended fiber topper and a gel topper to experiment with once the C2 arrives. We also are using our old metal frame with a queen-size bunkie board ($69), for a nice savings compared to the $300 foundation from sleep number. More $ for new sheets and bedding!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.