Mattress Categories

Mattress Brands

Extras

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar
Get Up To 40% Off Mattresses

Nectar vs. Simmons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Nectar

One of the most popular mattress brands, Nectar has revolutionized the all-foam mattress industry with designs that focus on universally comfy firmness and support. With 3 all-foam mattresses and even some newer hybrid options, customers have reported enhanced cooling and supreme pressure relief in the Nectar Premier & Premier Copper. With value-add benefits like a full year trial and 'forever' warranty, quality materials for the price, and 'Buy Now, Pay Later' financing options, it should be a serious consideration for value-conscious shoppers. Now available in Canada. From the UK? See our review for the UK version.

Simmons Beautyrest

Simmons Beautyrest® is a very well known brand that has invested in big advertising over the past several years. They have worked closely with major mattress retailers for generations and offer popular in-store options. With a variety of designs like the Beautyrest Black and Silver lines, Beautyrest is a brand to consider for many. However, not all Beautyrest models are equal, with some of their models having reports of durability issues and their newer online-direct models potentially offering more value.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Nectar: 9.6/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Nectar: 9.7/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.5/10

Price Value:
Nectar: 9.8/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Nectar: 9.6/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.6/10

Price:
Nectar: $599-$2898
Simmons Beautyrest: $599-$5799

Nectar:
Get Up To 40% Off Mattresses

Simmons Beautyrest:
Get Up To $1200 Off


Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

Reading reviews is a great way to learn about a mattress because you can 'demo' a mattress through someone else's experience and increase your chances of finding a good mattress. These mattresses get some of the highest scores for customer satisfaction based on recent and overall data. So, read on to learn more about this brand.


Nectar's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer good support. These mattresses do a good job with supporting the spine and keeping the hips and shoulders in the right positions.

Edge Support
These mattresses also keep things competitive in regards to edge support, which is how well the mattress keeps even support on the edges. For folks that like to dangle their feet over the edge of their mattress, these mattresses will do a good job supporting you towards the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Setting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it can also provide information on how the mattress firmness changes throughout the mattress. Therefore, it is helpful in showing if there is even support throughout the mattress. Based on this, these mattresses offer even support.


Nectar's Durability

Customers agree that these mattresses are competitive when it comes to durability versus the competition. Finding a mattress that is works with your body and is durable could mean years of comfortable sleep. while one that breaks down quickly can be a hole in your pocket. These mattresses will last up to a decade, which is good for mattresses today. Folks may experience slight decreases in durability who are of heavier builds or spend more than average in bed.

Simmons Beautyrest's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are content with their beds, but others are not as pleased overall. Even though there are those that like these mattresses, overall they have lower customer satisfaction than average. If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to read on for more information.


Simmons Beautyrest's Supportiveness

Support isn't one and the same as firmness. Great support is when a mattress cradles the hips and shoulders to align the spine. Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't the best in terms of support. Most folks are comfortable with the support right after purchase, but some customers didn't feel supported well over time.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on the side of their beds, edge support is key. At first, these mattresses do a good job with edge support, but some found it didn't last as well as they would have hoped.


Simmons Beautyrest's Durability

Finding a long lasting mattress is great, but it's not always that easy. These mattresses are not reviewed highly by customers when it comes to durability. This means that some mattresses still may last years and years, while other customers may have much faster discomfort. If you are a bigger person, make sure to take a look at all of your options.

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Wow
This mattress changed our lives for the better! It is absolutely the perfect firmness and temperature. We had a queen bed for so long and desperately needed a king since our baby sleeps with us. We couldn’t afford the insane prices out there so we took a chance on Nectar and boy did it pay off.

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

This was amazing from start to finish.
This mattress is so comfortable! I really can’t get over it. We bought it when we moved to our new house. It was perfect timing as it came in the exact day that we moved in. My wife was stressed at the idea of shopping for a mattress in person so being able to do everything online made it super easy. Delivery was quick and setup was incredibly easy. We bought a King. It’s a really comfy bed - not too firm, not too soft. I appreciate that it comes with a nice cover. Lastly, company communication has been great.

These Mattresses are wonderful.
I have several properties and I have bought them for each. They are delivered right to your door and so incredibly easy to set up. They come wrapped in a vacuum sealed plastic and come in a bag! a bag!!!!. You simply take the rolled up mattress out cut the outer plastic and unroll it on the bed frame, then cut the inner plastic and within moments, the mattress fluffs up. I gave mine about 4-5 hours and then I made the bed and it is comfy! The number one comment I get on my rental reviews is how comfy the beds are! This is a WONDERFUL deal and a super wonderful bed. The folks at Nectar are amazing and very responsive. If you are looking for a new mattress, don’t hesitate ordering this one.

Wonderful
I was very hesitant to buy a mattress without trying it out first, but I did a lot of research and decided to take the risk. I tried several different styles of memory foam mattresses in stores and I’d say this falls right in the middle. It’s not too hard, and not too soft. I sink in just enough to feel supported, but not so much that it’s difficult to move. It took me about two weeks to adjust to it. I was stiff in different places, but after a month, I sleep much more soundly, I wake up less in the middle of the night, and I’m not sore in the morning. I am very pleased with our purchase.

Very pleased.
There are a few things that you should always buy in person to check for quality.

Fresh fruit. Diamond rings. Cars.

Up until a few months ago, I would have added mattresses to that list. Wasn’t that one of the morals of “Goldilocks and the Three Bears”? Most of us were taught that the moral was that a life of crime does’t pay and you really shouldn’t be sneaking into other people’s houses - especially if they are bears -“ but another, often overlooked moral was “not every mattress will feel JUST RIGHT. Try before you buy.”

When I saw Nectar’s claim of a mattress with optimal comfort, I was skeptical. What worked for Mama Bear and Papa Bear wasn’t what worked for Baby Bear.

But Nectar’s business model intrigued me as did their pricing structure. And if their mattress didn’t work out, I would return it and they would donate it to charity. Win-win.

I’m happy to report that Goldilocks was wrong. There are some mattresses that are JUST RIGHT for everyone. This is one of them. My husband and I both sleep well on our King mattress from Nectar. The quality is fantastic. The business model is sublime. And my bank account is happy that I didn’t spend a small fortune on a bed.

So I guess you could say we’re living happily ever after.

Unlike Goldilocks. Who really shouldn’t have broken into the bears house.

Very satisfied, I would recommend
Experience in the company was very good. In addition to speaking our language, the company, the type of mattress, when tailored to the needs of our family to describe the features of nectar mattress, took us an extra effort to understand or did. When the mattress has arrived, we were very impressed by the quality. Hari was perfect. We’ve been sleeping very well. Very strong recommendation

The best investment I've made in many years
Well, this mattress has been nothing but good to us. I used to wake up with lower back pain and would be stiff for the first 30 minutes or so out of bed. After two nights of sleeping on this mattress, my back pains were gone and I am sleeping better than I have in years. Trust me, this is the solution for your sleeping issues.

Hate Mattress Shopping. Love Nectar!
I hate mattresses and I think the whole industry is a sham. I hate the cigarette smell of the mattress salesperson at Sleepy's who tries to sell me on a bed I try, then, as soon as I try a different bed, starts telling me why that bed, not the other, is the best. I think the stores are sleazy. My cousin bought a mattress from Nectar and I thought, why not, since they have a no cost try-out that is so long, plus, I needed my old bed taken away. I love the bed. No really, the bed is outrageous and the customer service person must have checked back with me four times after my order. This was so much better and easier than any other mattress I bought. The mattress feels so good and smells wonderful, fresh. I’m telling my parents and sisters and cousins on Staten Island to buy one.

Pretty Unique
I’m really glad my friend told me about Nectar. I was working through a research process and was encountering other brands that advertised more. My wife and I had slept on a Tempurpedic, but we were looking for something a little more comfortable and hopefully less expensive. Nectar had great prices and amazing mattresses. Our research had us comparing alot of brands. It was very hard to understand differences sometime but the NECTAR team answered questions for me over the course of about a week and were very forthright. I didn’t think about sleep trials or comfort guarantees or bed bug guarantees or foam types, cover types, anything really until the Nectar folks educated me. It has been 30 days sleeping on the mattress and I just received this request in my email for a review. Honestly, I feel like I one upped everyone and have a better mattress for a better price. That’s their language I think, but it stuck. It’s really comfortable and feels better. I know the mattress is healthy because I researched this part in depth and only wanted a mattress with little chemical production. If you have any questions about buying these things, ask their customer service, they’re great at their jobs and actually seem to care. I never felt like they were trying to sell me. They sounded really busy by the way at the office when I called and when I asked, they said they had just gotten some press on being 100% employee owned and rated very highly and could barely keep up with orders. Ours arrived in three or four days I think to St. Louis and it looks like it shipped Fedex from the West Coast.

Great mattress, great customer service.
The best purchase in a long time. This mattress is a total win. I recommend this mattress if you’re looking for something at a good price yet comfortable. I am currently 6 weeks into my trial and so far so good.

Super!
The mattress arrived 3 days after I placed my order. As described it arrived in a nice nylon bag with convenient handles to carry it up the stairs. The mattress unrolled nearly flat immediately, and expanded what appeared to be fully in just a few minutes. There was some minor off gassing that dissipated within 24 hours. We also have a Tempurpedic memory foam mattress. In terms of price and quality, I prefer the Nectar.

Excellent
We love bed and company people were very helpful and friendly. Funding was automatic and I was very well treated and respected. My mother has asked for a new mattress and let her buy a nectar, as well as price and financing are very good and the bed has an excellent guarantee that does not end.

Love their mattresses..
It comes in a bag all vacuumed sealed. It works great on my bad back! It doesn’t have any weird funky smells. The mattress exterior covering seems really high quality and luxurious! Have been sleeping on it for over 3 months and have never slept better.

The most comfortable mattress.
Alright. Let me just start by saying until I bought this mattress I had TERRIBLE back issues that made me immobile at times. My partner and I decided it was time to upgrade our mattress because we felt like we couldn’t sleep on a queen size mattress without being on top of each other. When our Nectar mattress arrived we were SO excited and it seemed to good to be true and were about to be ready to send it back. Boy, were we proven wrong. I no longer have back issues, at all. When we sleep in the bed together it’s like I have my own bed. I also have a hard time falling asleep in any other bed that isn’t this one. In this bed as soon as I lay down I pass right out. If you want a quality mattress that is extremely comfortable and will make you sleep like a baby, buy this mattress.

5 STAR RATING
Well, we were asked to give a review and normally I do not. I also did not want to give a review for a bed that I did spend "time" in.

So, it has been 30+ days now and I LOVE IT! I love it because I do not get up in the morning with joint pain in my shoulder and hip. No aches or pains...I sleep well...and my husband says the same thing. I also stay nice and cool at night. I absolutely would recommend NECTAR to my family and friends...I actually already have. And a 2 thumbs up for their customer service. I received it on time and in great shape. All around a AAA+ company to work with. I even put them on MY facebook page!

Quite the find
We purchased this mattress for my son’s room, and he loves it. It was super easy to buy and it was delivered right to our door. It was really easy to set up as well! I absolutely love the way it feels and I find myself lying in my son’s bed now. We’re actually thinking of getting one for ourselves. Oh, and thanks for all the great follow-up.

Impressive Experience
We do not purchase mattresses often and our last was bought perhaps a decade ago. Ordinarilly, I would never purchase a mattress without trying one in a store. My mother is in palliative care and I have not had time to visit a store so I researched delivery options and was impressed by the reviews and ratings of the Nectar mattress. I decided to try the bed since the return is so easy and no cost. I am so happy. Anyone thinking about a mattress should try Nectar. They say the mattress is constructed with different foams than others, but it is the airflow I noticed the most, despite the very solid feel of the construction. The company said this was the most comfortable mattress and I laughed at first when I heard this, but it is actually true.

Best Purchase in a long time
I've owned the Nectar Mattress for about 8 months now and it's the best purchase I've made for my back‚ The last few mattresses I’ve used sleep well for about 5.5-6hrs and then the backache would kick in and I knew it was time to get up.

With Nectar, I simply don’t want to get up !! I sleep the whole night. I’ve actually changed my sleeping habits, go to bed earlier to get more rest and wake up rejuvenated. To some this all may sound cliche and I think it does to me also, but I honestly have to say that this mattress has made a difference in the way I sleep and wake each morning.

Best of all, they have a 365 day guarantee, if you don’t like it, return it.

We are in love
Absolutely love this thing! Buying mattresses online is such a gamble, but we hit the jackpot with this one. We bought a king and it’s so comfortable. The mattress arrived compressed and it was super easy to set it up. Very little odor or smell. I recommend it to anyone that is willing to listen.

one of the best major purchases of my life
I’m not exaggerating when I say this is truly one of the best major purchases of my life. By now, you may have heard the hype about the company Nectar. Or perhaps you’re stumbling onto their product for the first time. Either way, you should go ahead and click *Buy* right now. Seriously. Even if you’re not 100% sure about `em. You’ll understand why by the end of this review.

Last year, my wife and I started mattress shopping. We were upgrading from a queen to king. We had so-so mattresses in the past and wanted to do it right, find something that really worked for both of us. You know the cliche: “you spend a third of your life in bed”? Yeah, well it’s true. Now, my wife has woman hips, I am thin and straight. Also cliche. We thought we needed a customizable bed to be truly comfortable, so we tried a SleepNumber. Bad mistake. It really is just two zippered air mattresses, with no localized back/hip support.

So we returned the SleepNumber (for which we had to pay shipping, but I suppose it was worth experimenting). Shortly afterward, I stumbled upon Nectar. As a new company, they didn’t yet have a large online presence. Then I saw the 365 day return policy and said, hey, why not?

One week later, we received our package in the mail. It came vacuum-sealed so we carefully cut the seal and it literally “popped” into place. Instant sleep-ready. Slapped on the sheets and proceeded to sleep like babies. One year later, we are still very happy customers.

Here are the specific reasons for my piling it on:

1 - Free shipping. What?!

2 - The no-hassle 365-day trial. If you don’t like it, you get a full refund. This was a HUGE factor for me, ordering from an online-only company and not yet knowing what firmness was ideal for us.

3 - Forever warranty is NOT pro-rated. Any covered defects, they replace the full value. This is highly unusual, as far as I know.

4 - No boxspring needed. I built my own platform bed and it works great. Plus, their warranty doesn’t require a boxspring, unlike many other companies.

5 - A single level of firmness has managed to satisfy both my wife and me. I’m still surprised, considering my wife has curvy hips and I don’t. But neither of us has had any back or neck pain.

6 - No middle men, hence, significantly lower prices. Funny as it sounds, this is a novel concept in the mattress industry. I don’t know if the typical industry markup is as astronomical as T&N claims, but it’s certainly a ripoff.

7 - The mattress definitely supports “relations”

8 - The whole shopping experience was just easy. Sleek, modern website and email. Clear policies and pricing. Immediate shipping information.

9 - I received a handwritten thank you note from Nectar. Can’t remember the last time that happened with an online purchase.

The only downside I’ve encountered: some fitted sheets these days are a hair too big for this mattress, even for the thicker 11” model. But it’s not Nectar’s fault. It’s because most mattress companies make a gimmick out of 20-layer, 100-inch thickness, and sheet manufacturers have followed suit. For what it’s worth, we ended up with the L.L. Bean Pima Cotton Percale fitted sheet and it worked out nicely.

Yes, this mattress is on the “firm” side but like I said, it’s worked for two (healthy) people with very different body types, which makes me wonder how much marketing hype goes into plush vs. firm. If you’re a side sleeper, I highly recommend a thick pillow, thicker than you may be used to.

Nectar has grown by leaps and bounds recently. And prices have increased ever so slightly since we bought our mattress last year, but it is still one of the best values in the industry. I hope they can manage to maintain their business ethic, great return policy, and pricing. These are what really sold me.

5 Star

The best rest
My experience with Nectar has just been flawless. It didn’t take me much time to make the online purchase. The shipping was also very fast. Excellent experience!

Great mattress
After months of research into a new mattress an intro to nectar popped up. I took several weeks comparing my choices to nectar and with help from their customer service (2 thumbs up for them) I chose nectar. I have no regrets. My husband and I have the best nights sleep, the mattress is plush and extremely comfortable and stays cool throughout the night. The warranty is exceptional and the customer service is great. I am very happy that I chose Nectar and would recommend them to anyone.

J Shields

My mom is happy
I first purchased this twin sized mattress for my guest room. My mother found it really comfortable and it was her first experience sleeping on a Nectar. I have slept on it a few times as well and it is amazing! I am going to order a bigger one for myself! The bag showed up super fast, and it was so neat to see how huge it got when we took it out to let it expand. I really like the design and the way this mattress breathes. It feels much higher quality than my last mattress. Definitely worth the price!

Happy and happy
I’m like a teenager again (almost 54 now) not wanting to get out of bed. The only bad thing I can say about it is that I don’t want to leave it. This mattress seems like it is going to last forever, that’s maybe why Nectar offers a lifetime warranty. This is one of the most comfortable mattresses we’ve ever slept on! Definitely worth the price. I HIGHLY recommend this product to everyone.

This is my first formal product review
I do not provide reviews and am often very busy. My focus is on things that do actually matter, not reviews. When I received the request for a review I believed it would be good and important to share my experience. As my wife’s back has been hurting for years we have been to very many doctors and my wife is on cortisol and flexeril medications for pain. We were recommended the Nectar mattress by her Chiropractor and thought that was silly, being reccomended a mattress, but her Osteopath also recommended the mattress and we decided to learn more. The sories seemed quite incredible, so we researched the materials and company. We did not find much advertising but there seems to be very much word of mouth and the company representative confirmed that most of the mattresses are sold by recommendation. I thought the company was new but it had been around selling madical beds and I believe that is why their foams seem denser. The company suggested we apply for medicare reimbursement by receiving a prescription for the bed from my wife’s physician and incredibly, her insurance paid for the full cost of the bed. My wife’s takes far less medication for pain in the 30 days since we began sleeping on the bed and she is happier and well rested and this means I am also happier and better rested. It is a most comfortable bed and feels quite unique and enjoyable to rest upon. I have asked Parna’s mother if she would also like one.

Sweet dreams!
I’ve been sleeping on this mattress for a month and it has changed me- I highly recommend this mattress. It’s so comfortable. I couldn’t be happier for the price I paid. Well worth it!

Thanks Nectar!
It really is a dream to sleep on. My husband doesn’t want to leave the bed. Thanks for inventing this bed. This mattress saved my back. For the first few nights I thought it was just really comfortable. After a few nights when my back pain disappeared, I realized it was more than just comfort, it was a life saver. We really had been sleeping on an unhealthy bed. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable mattress and is looking for help with back pains.

Excellent quality
Perfect amount of firmness and softness. I would recommend this mattress to anyone who has back problems l have had many back surgeries and is equal to the much higher priced memory foam mattress. This bed is just super.

Like a Secret
Nectar is like a secret you may not want to share with just anyone..

Really fantastic mattress
I’ve been sleeping on the mattress with my fiancee since we had it delivered on April 19th. We can say that after almost two months that this mattress is fantastic. We have it directly on our carpeted floor and cannot feel the floor, even when we jump with our whole bodies and slam onto the bed. We found it slightly softer than our previous mattress (that’s just our opinion though). Overall, we are extremely happy with the purchase, so much so that we bought a twin mattress for our daybed downstairs.

A great night rest!
So far the new mattress has been great! My wife and I are finally enjoying sleeping through the night. I just love this mattress. After the first night, I was pain-free. I just couldn’t believe the difference. It’s soft and also very supportive. I can finally stand up straight right out of bed, haven’t done that in a lot of years. Amazing product!

I wish my Nectar was here 10 years ago
I never, ever, thought of mattresses. I just bought whichever felt good at the store and was in the price range and probably bought a new one twice now since leaving my parent’s home in 1997 and my Dad used to remind me that a mattress should be changed every 8 years. My boyfriend mentioned Nectar and I like that they will send a new cover if I need it, plus they have a really long Warranty and I think a few pretty famous people have recommended Nectar. Wow. It really is incredibly comfortable and just feels like a whole different experience. My boyfriend loves the new mattress and doesn’t even snore anymore. I like feeling cradled by the bed when we relax or even more, have fun. It’s great.

No way!
I wanted to make sure that I could easily return this mattress if I didn’t like it. There is no way this mattress is getting returned. It really is magic! Within 2 days, I felt a good 10 years younger. I’m able to fall asleep faster, and I feel much more rested when I wake up. I don’t think that even during workouts, I’d feel as good as I do when resting on my Nectar. I love the way the mattress sleeps and it is wonderful to relax on the Nectar.

Aah..Very unique feel
I haven’t slept this well since a long time ago. The first time I laid down, it was quite nice and I do not mean to sound like an advertisement, but it was like sleeping on a cloud. We felt very supported but had no sense of pressure points and it was as if the mattress lifted us in some way. It is a very unique feel. They offer a free return and we tried the mattress because it seemed no risk,, but who want to return it? We are sleeping better so for us, that would be crazy. I can feel the air breath through the airflow channels and the cover is quite supple and buttery. Very impressed and will recommend to others.

Well made
I needed to find an affordable, yet good quality mattress. The mattress arrived quickly. It was very easy to set up because literally all you have to do is unroll it and remove the plastic wrap as you roll and that’s it. This is my first memory foam mattress and so far I definitely prefer it to my traditional mattress. .

So comfortable!
So so comfortable! I loved the idea of getting a bed rolled up in a bag and delivered to me. I followed the instructions in setting it up and it was so so easy! I aired it out for a few days and when I finally lay on it, it was an absolutely amazing feeling. I guess that’s what happens when you finally get a good mattress. I’ve been sleeping on it for 3 months already and I absolutely love it!

Great mattress
First time I bought a mattress online. I have had it for about a week and I love it. This mattress is so comfortable. It’s like you melt when you lay down, not sure how else to describe it. I am a super satisfied customer. Great value too! Why would I spend so much more at one of those mattress stores, when I can have this? Keep it up Nectar. Highly recommend it to anyone that needs a new mattress.

Like Clouds..
I’m a rough sleeper, and I have had back and neck pain from sports. I could not believe the comfort of this bed. It was soft yet supportive, and the worst part about my Nectar is although fully rested, I get upset when I have to wake up. It literally makes me want to stay in bed all day. Like clouds!!

Arrived Day Late
I had to wait three days past delivery date. No stock more company said of Queen. I requested rush and they did and bed arrived. Very nice but why wait. Mother lives with us and cares for son and she did not like that they did not also sell box spring. When late the company did offer a discount and received a call from manager who seemed to care. Bed well priced and very nice quality.

Great product.
Alright. Let’s just say I’m a problem sleeper (insomniac) with chronic back pain. Spring mattresses tend to cause pressure points, and I overheat on memory foam/pillowtops. I’m also working with a pretty tight budget. It HAS GOT to be possible to get a good sleep AND have enough money to eat in the morning. So I did my research, checked out websites, and bit the bullet and bought a Nectar. If you’ve done your research you know what I’ll say next: The bed arrived within a week, unpacking it was a tickle (watching that flat plastic-wrapped slab turn into a full mattress made me grin), and I didn’t notice any chemical smell. To lay on, there’s nothing like it. firm, supportive, but with just enough bounce to feel like a “quality” bed and just enough “sink” to be cushy. Here’s the thing though: the first night I woke up feeling like there was some pressure on my hip, and neck (I sleep on my side, and wake up on my stomach most nights). same deal second, third night. but it’s a 365 night trial, so I decided to give it some time before returning it. Glad I did! the bed just needed some time to break in, and I needed to get used to it. Now I can confidently say that this, every night, is the best sleep of my life. better than the tempur (sink in and overheat) mattress, and it even edges out the (ludicrously expensive and mechanically complex) Sleep Number bed. Support where I need it, soft enough to feel luxurious, not to mention it wicks heat wonderfully and I don’t wake up sweating anymore. All In All, It’s perfect, just remember to really get into that 365 night trial so the bed can break in and you can get used to it.

y’know, like a good pair of shoes.

If you’re on the fence, Just do it. the trial is solid, the warranty is honest (and lacking all that fine print), and the bed is simply superior to anything I’ve tried.

Browse Simmons Beautyrest Customer Reviews

Five Stars
Outstanding mattress at an unbeatable price. Mattress Firm wanted $1k for the same exact mattress!

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

This mattress felt great at first but after only 1 year started to ...
This mattress felt great at first but after only 1 year started to sag on both sides, leaving a "hill" in the middle.
Now we are having back problems and so are replacing it after only a little more than a year. This is a horrible investment,
don't make this mistake.

One Star
Way too soft!!

Mattress is ok for few years but when it does ...
Mattress is ok for few years but when it does go back, forget about the 10yrs warranty. Simmons will no honor it.. they will try to charge you as much or more for "upgrading the mattress" with no warranty on the replacement! I have filed complaints with BBB but they don't care.
Please file complaints if you have had any warranty issues so they are force to take of the customers!

Three Stars
Wished it was thicker

Steer clear of this mattress!
We just received this mattress today, and it is TERRIBLE! I am writing this review at 1:30am because I can't sleep on it. I have given up and am now lying on a foam topper placed on the bedroom floor, and I am much more comfortable here on the floor than I was in the bed.
The fabric on the mattress is stiff and of very low quality. This shouldn't be a problem because it's covered with a mattress pad and sheets anyway, but it still doesn't "give" for that plush feel. You sink into the mattress, which could be good, except you are met with hard springs and awful pressure points. My husband, a back sleeper, is already having terrible back pains after just a few hours. I'm a side-sleeper, and my shoulder and hip are killing me. I know they say a mattress needs time to settle, but I can't tolerate this bed for a few hours, much less a whole night. I will be returning this mattress.

On my 3rd replacement!
The cheapest made mattress we have ever purchased. I have now had 2 of these mattresses, the first was ripped and sagged in the middle right out of the package. They (nationwide retailer) replaced it with another and it is as bad, if not worse. It squeaks so bad and is so cheap. I paid over $1,300 for a king set and it is completely useless to us. It makes so much noise and racket every time you move. I will never buy anything with the Beautyrest name.

Four Stars
Met expectations

This is the Worst worst worst bed ever
This is the Worst worst worst bed ever!!!!!
The worst purchase we ever made. If you have back or hip issue potential, this bed will bring it out! I hate this miserable, awful bed!
If Stephen King were to write about a pain inflicting bed, this bed would be it!!!

Big item no problems !
Beautiful comfortable bed delivered thru Amazon just as easily as ordering a small item
Delivered fast and easily. We are quite happy. Excellent quality !

Five Stars
Outstanding mattress at an unbeatable price. Mattress Firm wanted $1k for the same exact mattress!

Hills and valleys
Had this restored spirits five years.the last three years were hell. My husband wouldn’ Sleep on it. Contacted Simmons for inspection and replacement. No go. I have spent weeks reading reviews. I am sleeping on this any longer. Moved to guest room until I find new mattress. I will never buy another beauty rest.

A little too firm for me
Thought I ordered the plush mattress, but received the firm. Trying to adjust to this mattress. Good price and good quality.

Comfortable mattress that does not sag.
I could not be happier with the pillow top mattress that I recently purchased. The pillow top seems to help me sleep better and is better for me to sleep on since I have arthritis. The mattress fabric is of excellent quality.

Good mattress.
This mattress is nice and comfortable. Good deal. I picked this mattress out online. I've never bought a mattress online before. Fortunately, it worked out. Good choice.

This is a fabulous mattress
The mattress is nice and firm, pillow top just as I ordered. I was very surprised at the excellent quality of the mattress. Have got no response to the advertised gift card. It was supposedly mailed separately 2 weeks ago

Love, Love, Love this mattress.
I tried many mattresses in 4 different stores one Saturday and most were fine but as soon as I lay on this Simmons Beautyrest, something felt different. I walked around and tried a few more then came back to the Beautyrest. I knew it was the one - perfect pillow top yet firm as I like it. No more sleepless, tossing and turning nights!

Not for a person with a bad back
Purchased the Silver but only kept it 3 weeks. Was good the first week but by the second week started to break down. By the third week it was squishy and made my back worse. If you have a bad back don't buy a pillow top. They tell me now that I am returning the mattress. Penney's does not refund your money so am having to buy a different mattress. Originally told I had up to 100 days but that is no longer true, it is now 48 hours. Who can tell if a mattress is right for you in 48 hours. Wish I had not purchased my mattress from Penney's. Buyer beware.

Not what I expected
VERY DISAPPOINTED. NOT WHAT I EXPECTED. THIS QUEEN SIZE MATTRESS COULD NOT POSSIBLY BE WORTH APPROXIMATELY 1800.00(I DID NOT PAY THIS PRICE) BUT IT'S NOT WORTH THAT PRICE! JUST NOT SATISFIED. SEEMS CHEAP, NOT TOO COMFORTABLE. DOES NOT FEEL LIKE YOU'RE SLEEPING ON A CLOUD, NO WAY! I PURCHASED ONLINE, BIG MISTAKE! GO TO STORE PERSONALLY TO CHOOSE YOUR MATTRESS.

Excellent product, I just love the firmness!
I think this is an excellent mattress. The only thing was the delay in getting the mattress whic paritally was my fault since I ordered the wrong one at first. Oerall I am very pleased with it!

Great mattress
I thought it would be a little softer on the top but I still sleep great.

This product is not as firm as I expected.
This product is not as firm as I expected. I was hoping it would get better as i get used to with it but have not seen the result as of yet.

NOT AS FIRM AS I WOULD LIKE
It seems to be very well made; movement dampening is good. If you want something firm, this probably isn't what you want. I am a stomach sleeper and the plush doesn't really support the arch of your back.

Best Bed
This bed is very comfortable. It's like sleeping on a cloud. Great buy.

Not a good value
Mattress feels like its years old already with height changes that make it uncomfortable

the first 2 weeks has been great !
Most mattress start out great, the real test is over time. We hope it last years as it should with out sagging or breaking down

Great product, great value!
I love this mattress! Quality is great and the opportunity to use coupons and earn rewards is awesome! The company that delivered the mattress was great also.

This Mattress Is Better Than Advertised, It's So Comfortable!
I was looking for a firm mattress, and found it in this Simmons Beautyrest Silver Snowhaven Luxury Firm Mattress! It's A Five Star Rated Bed, That I Guarantee Will Give You A Five Star Night's Sleep!!

Not as hoped for
Problems with delivery, didn't get it until over a month after ordering even though we're home 4 days out of the week. After only a couple of months with the new mattress, it already has 2 slightly sunken spots where we lay, and we are not overweight people. I've heard that Simmons makes a better mattress if you are willing to pay a lot more, but this apparently isn't one of those.

Best sale price available at the time.
previous mattress was a Beautyrest plush king. Wanted a little more firmness but full firm was too much. The luxury firm was just right. Took a week or so to get used to the extra firmness but now we love it. Also, this mattress is nice and thick so it works well on a platform style frame without the need for box springs.

Wonderful Mattress!!!
For the first time in months I slept like a baby the very first night I got this mattress. Firm yet extremely comfortable. I just love it. I tried a Saatva brand luxury firm mattress and it was terrible. I had to come back to Beautyrest and I'm glad I did.

Very comfortable
The salesman was so easy to work with. And the delivery men were great.

Very comfortable bed
This is my first bed purchase without actually trying the specific bed first, I tried a few out at the local store and then saw this described online. I was nervous but the product is actually good. Only complaint is it took over two weeks for delivery

This mattress is great buy.
This mattress is great buy. I originally planned to get a tempur pedic. I then switched to a Stearns and Foster. In the end this was the best mattress at a great a price. It was more in my budget.

Nicely made mattress..perfect for a good nights sleep!
We finally chose this new mattress after much research. We were scared of so many choices available, but not a lot of positive reviews on most of them. With backaches every morning for my husband for awhile now, & now mine starting to hurt, we knew it was time to take the leap & buy a new one. I was shopping at Penney's for towels while my husband waited in car, when I seen the mattress sale. So I went & got him & made him lay on a few. He chose this one & the very first night he slept like a baby, & has ever since. We both wake up with no soreness already. It is a tall mattress & we bought a new box spring as well, so we have to slide down out of bed. But we love the height of it right now. And maybe as we get older we'll have to get a step on each side, or go with the standard bed frame. We have a lovely vintage oak bed with side rails, so both pieces had to sit on that. So it is tall now! So if you need lower, suggest buying just the mattress & sitting it on the plywood (as suggested for warranty)..I would still like both pieces even if I had the lower frame. So we love it & would recommend it. Pretty too! Love the navy blue sides.

Great Decision
It is so difficult to choose a mattress that you have confidence in, but this mattress is great! It is firm but well cushioned. It is also beautiful. The excellent delivery and set-up service is also appreciated. Virginia Jones

My daughter loved it!
My daughter loves her new mattress. She actually took her thousand stuffed animals off the bed so she could really enjoy it.

Great
This bed is very comfortable, I would recommend to anyone.

this product has simple and easy features
simple only need 1 no need for box spring and comfort is amazing .. fits to you.. feeling someone else kicking is very mim.

Delivered when quoted.
Price was great, had to wait on delivery, but received when quoted by very nice employees an they removed old one. Mattress is firm but must be covered by mattress cover for warranty i believe.