Nectar vs Simmons Beautyrest

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Nectar

Nectar has been one of the most popular brands since its launch in 2017. They have a few great differentiators - their memory foam mattress is a perfectly cozy medium firmness, which most customers find desirable versus others. Also, they offer a full year trial and a 'forever' warranty, which is really generous compared to other brands. With CertiPUR-US foams, a competitive pricepoint, and 'Buy Now, Pay Later' financing through Affirm, this is definitely a brand to consider. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Simmons Beautyrest

Simmons Beautyrest is a very well known brand and has invested in big advertising, and oftentimes blasted on radio programming on mattress discount promotions. They are generally offered at many traditional mattress retailers. With a variety of options like the Beautyrest Black and Recharge lines at various pricepoints, Beautyrest is definitely a brand to consider.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Nectar: 9.6/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Nectar: 9.7/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Nectar: 9.8/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Nectar: 9.4/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.2/10

Price:
Nectar: $524-$924
Simmons Beautyrest: $799-$6999

Nectar:
Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Simmons Beautyrest:
Get Yours Now

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

Reading reviews is a great way to learn about a mattress because you can 'demo' a mattress through someone else's experience and increase your chances of finding a good mattress. These mattresses get some of the highest scores for customer satisfaction based on recent and overall data. So, read on to learn more about this brand.

Nectar's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer good support. These mattresses do a good job with supporting the spine and keeping the hips and shoulders in the right positions.

Edge Support
These mattresses also keep things competitive in regards to edge support, which is how well the mattress keeps even support on the edges. For folks that like to dangle their feet over the edge of their mattress, these mattresses will do a good job supporting you towards the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Setting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it can also provide information on how the mattress firmness changes throughout the mattress. Therefore, it is helpful in showing if there is even support throughout the mattress. Based on this, these mattresses offer even support.

Nectar's Durability

Customers agree that these mattresses are competitive when it comes to durability versus the competition. Finding a mattress that is works with your body and is durable could mean years of comfortable sleep. while one that breaks down quickly can be a hole in your pocket. These mattresses will last up to a decade, which is good for mattresses today. Folks may experience slight decreases in durability who are of heavier builds or spend more than average in bed.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Simmons Beautyrest's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are content with their beds, but others are not as pleased overall. Even though there are those that like these mattresses, overall they have lower customer satisfaction than average. If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to read on for more information.

Simmons Beautyrest's Supportiveness

Support isn't one and the same as firmness. Great support is when a mattress cradles the hips and shoulders to align the spine. Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't the best in terms of support. Most folks are comfortable with the support right after purchase, but some customers didn't feel supported well over time.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on the side of their beds, edge support is key. At first, these mattresses do a good job with edge support, but some found it didn't last as well as they would have hoped.

Simmons Beautyrest's Durability

Finding a long lasting mattress is great, but it's not always that easy. These mattresses are not reviewed highly by customers when it comes to durability. This means that some mattresses still may last years and years, while other customers may have much faster discomfort. If you are a bigger person, make sure to take a look at all of your options.

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Wow - Renee H.

This mattress changed our lives for the better! It is absolutely the perfect firmness and temperature. We had a queen bed for so long and desperately needed a king since our baby sleeps with us. We couldn’t afford the insane prices out there so we took a chance on Nectar and boy did it pay off.

View More Reviews

Browse Simmons Beautyrest Customer Reviews

Five Stars

Outstanding mattress at an unbeatable price. Mattress Firm wanted $1k for the same exact mattress!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.