Nectar vs Sherwood Bedding

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get 2 Free Pillows On Purchase

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Nectar

Nectar is one of the most popular mattress brands. They have great differentiators - their memory foam mattress is a perfectly cozy medium-firm (both supportive and pressure-relieving), which most customers find desirable versus others. Also, they offer a full year trial and a 'forever' warranty, which is really generous compared to other brands. With CertiPUR-US foams, optional white glove delivery, a competitive pricepoint, and 'Buy Now, Pay Later' financing through Affirm, this is definitely a brand to consider. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Sherwood Bedding

Sherwood Bedding Group makes a variety of mattress brands including Sherwood Bedding, Lumina, and Encore that are innerspring, pocketed coil, and hybrid mattresses. They also make Evosleep and Dunlopillo, which are memory foam and latex options. You may find these mattresses in local retailers such as Mattress Firm. Folks describe them as comfy in store, but may experience durability issues once at home.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Nectar: 9.6/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Nectar: 9.7/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10

Price Value:
Nectar: 9.8/10
Sherwood Bedding: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Nectar: 9.4/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.9/10

Price:
Nectar: $399-$899
Sherwood Bedding: $600-$2,400

Nectar:
Get 2 Free Pillows On Purchase

Sherwood Bedding:
Get Yours Now

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

It can be hard to get to the bottom of which mattresses are really most loved by customers -- like reviewers that don't align with the same idea of comfort that you do. That said, it is greatly helpful to understand how all of the mattress customer data looks like for multiple brands. Customers give these mattresses some of the best ratings for overall comfort.

Nectar's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the most important thing to maintain a healthy back while you sleep. You don't want a mattress that hurts you at night. These mattresses provide the kind of support that works with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important attributes for those that like sitting on the edge of the mattress. These mattresses are supportive along the edges and don't suffer from too much contouring versus the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun things for reviewers, the bowling ball test gives a good reading on mattress firmness and evenness of support. If a mattress isn't evenly responsive, some folks may experience back pain or other issues. Luckily, these mattresses have good ratings here and shouldn't have that as a problem.

Nectar's Durability

One of the biggest factors to buying a mattress today is durability. Today, mattresses that last between 7 and 12 years are considered durable with average use. However, crafstmanship and material quality can be big factors on durability. Customers rate these highly for durability. However, some that are heavier may see a slight decrease in durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get 2 Free Pillows On Purchase

Sherwood Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how customers really feel is sometimes a difficult task -- especially with all of the noise in the industry. These mattresses, unfortunately, don't get the best reception from customers versus competitors. There are still those that love them, but many others have complaints. Make sure to read on to figure out if they will work for you.

Sherwood Bedding's Supportiveness

Some customers report that these mattresses don't provide the kind of support they expect. Though some folks agree with the comfort of these mattresses, if you are heavier in build, review the mattress specifications before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that need longevity in their edge support., some describe these mattresses as having lacking edge support over the short term.

Sherwood Bedding's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses aren't well loved for their durability. While some sleepers reported lasting comfort, others describe feeling issues and discomfort of a short time. Make sure to do some extra research on the reviews and specifications before buying.

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Wow - Renee H.

This mattress changed our lives for the better! It is absolutely the perfect firmness and temperature. We had a queen bed for so long and desperately needed a king since our baby sleeps with us. We couldn’t afford the insane prices out there so we took a chance on Nectar and boy did it pay off.

View More Reviews

Browse Sherwood Bedding Customer Reviews

Love This Mattress

This is such a great mattress. We found it at the local mattress firm and couldn't be more pleased.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.