Nectar vs Sealy

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get 2 Free Pillows On Purchase

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Nectar

Nectar is one of the most popular mattress brands. They have great differentiators - their memory foam mattress is a perfectly cozy medium-firm (both supportive and pressure-relieving), which most customers find desirable versus others. Also, they offer a full year trial and a 'forever' warranty, which is really generous compared to other brands. With CertiPUR-US foams, optional white glove delivery, a competitive pricepoint, and 'Buy Now, Pay Later' financing through Affirm, this is definitely a brand to consider. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Sealy Posturepedic

Sealy is a common brand that you would see in a big box mattress store or warehouse outlet. Sealy is part of a publicly traded conglomerate, Tempursealy, who owns brands such as Tempur-Pedic and Stearns and Foster. With some competitively priced options, Sealy is an intriguing brand with many firmness and material options, but there are some durability complaints reported by some sleepers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Nectar: 9.6/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Nectar: 9.7/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.3/10

Price Value:
Nectar: 9.8/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Nectar: 9.4/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.5/10

Price:
Nectar: $399-$899
Sealy Posturepedic: $599-$1399

Nectar:
Get 2 Free Pillows On Purchase

Sealy Posturepedic:
Get Yours Now

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

Figuring out if a product is right for you with customer reviews alone is a tedious task. From review screening to reputation management, there is a lot of effort put in by some to make it this way. That said, based on recent and overall customer sentiment, customers give some of the highest marks for these mattresses.

Nectar's Supportiveness

Having support is extremely important to the feel and comfort of a mattress and whether it properly aligns the back and spine. These mattresses do a good job at support for their firmness specifications. That means that these mattresses will support you comfortably.

Edge Support
Most folks are happy with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that you can sit on the edge of the bed or roll to the side and the mattress won't sink under your weight.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Density and bowling ball tests are helpful in measuring support. These mattresses do well at keeping consistency across the mattress surface without many quality issues, which is terrific for feeling good about a supportive purchase.

Nectar's Durability

Durability is the single most important criteria for buying a new mattress next to initial comfort. Today, mattresses that last between 7 and 12 years are considered durable with average use. However, there are additional things that can affect longevity -- like materials and how much the mattress is used. These mattresses impress reviewers with their durability. There may be a slight decrease in longevity for those that are larger.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get 2 Free Pillows On Purchase

Sealy Posturepedic's Owner Satisfaction

Not all sleepers like these mattresses. Some customers didn't have a good experience, but others were completely satisfied. Although one of these may work great for you, because of the responses it is more difficult to estimate. Read on below to learn more and to hear from customers to see if one will work for you.

Sealy Posturepedic's Supportiveness

Some are happy with the supportiveness of these mattresses, but some others have complained about loss of support. For those that are of larger body types or require more support for health reasons, take a look at the reviews to make sure the purchase fits you.

Edge Support
These mattresses have mixed reviews when it comes to edge support. Some feel positive about the mattress supportiveness across the surface, but others felt like there was unevenness.

Sealy Posturepedic's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses aren't well loved for their durability. While some folks had good experiences with the performance, others have experienced quicker issues than average. Take a look at the specifications of the mattress, warranty, and return policies before buying if you are considering.

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Wow - Renee H.

This mattress changed our lives for the better! It is absolutely the perfect firmness and temperature. We had a queen bed for so long and desperately needed a king since our baby sleeps with us. We couldn’t afford the insane prices out there so we took a chance on Nectar and boy did it pay off.

View More Reviews

Browse Sealy Posturepedic Customer Reviews

It really is a top quality innerspring mattress. It REALLY is!

I did a lot of research before buying this mattress. The deciding factor was the recommendation of Consumer Reports. When I first received this mattress, in a square box, I was soooo disappointed and upset. I attempted to return it before opening it, but realized how expensive shipping would be. I returned to the website and their were no reviews but I searched some other mattresses with the same features and price points and discovered that it would, when unfolded, rise to it's full 12 inches and it did indeed have cloth covered coils (innersprings). It Did rise, and then some. I think it's about 13". Very comfortable, everything Consumer Reports said it would be. It's a little firmer than I would like it to be. It's not hard by any means, in fact it's quite comfortable and very good for my husband's back, he likes it a little firmer than I. after putting a good quilted mattress cover on, it added just the amount of plush and squish I love. I get a good night's sleep and wake with no stiffness or aches. I really like it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.