Nectar vs Reverie

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get $100 Off & 2 Premium Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Nectar

Nectar is one of the most popular mattress brands. They have great differentiators - their memory foam mattress is a perfectly cozy medium-firm (both supportive and pressure-relieving), which most customers find desirable versus others. Also, they offer a full year trial and a 'forever' warranty, which is really generous compared to other brands. With CertiPUR-US foams, optional white glove delivery, a competitive pricepoint, and 'Buy Now, Pay Later' financing through Affirm, this is definitely a brand to consider. From the UK? See our review for the UK version.

Reverie

Reverie has been around since 2003 and it has been innovating ever since. Their proprietary DreamCell® technology is a memory foam core that acts akin to a pocket spring. However, they have built them with different firmness options. Every bed is customized to the sleeper's (or couple's) individual needs, such as sleeping style and health concern. They are also delving into the realm of smart beds with a connected mobile application and other optional features.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Nectar: 9.6/10
Reverie: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Nectar: 9.7/10
Reverie: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Nectar: 9.8/10
Reverie: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Nectar: 9.4/10
Reverie: 8.5/10

Price:
Nectar: $499-$999
Reverie: $2399-$8499

Nectar:
Get $100 Off & 2 Premium Pillows

Reverie:
Get Yours Now

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

We all use customer sentiment to understand the quality of products and brands. That said, it can be a tedious task, even if you do have all of the data in front of you. Based on current data from customers, these mattresses receive some of the highest accolades overall., which should assist in your mattress search.

Nectar's Supportiveness

Being supportive is extremely important to how customers feel on their mattress and whether it properly aligns the back and spine. These mattresses are good at supporting most sleepers. This means you can rest easy that it will help with keeping your back straight while you sleep.

Edge Support
Most sleepers are satisfied with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that the sides of the mattress will be comfortable for most folks and the mattress will give you additional surface area to sleep on.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is popular for measuring firmness. Customers report that these mattresses offer a good consistent surface, which is great for customers that need extra security in buying.

Nectar's Durability

Having a mattress that really lasts can mean thousands of dollars saved for you and your family. And that totally connects to why durability is such a big factor for mattress buyers. However, not ever brand empathizes with this demand from shoppers. In spite of that, great products still are being built by good brands. These mattresses are rated well when it comes to longevity. These mattresses should last up to a decade for most sleepers, but those with heavier builds may have slightly less longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get $100 Off & 2 Premium Pillows

Reverie's Owner Satisfaction

With brands doing lots of work on their online reputation, it's pretty hard for an average shopper to get to the bottom of customer satisfaction. That said, overall, these mattresses are reviewed well by sleepers. However, there were some who didn't appreciate the feel. so make sure to read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you.

Reverie's Supportiveness

Mattress support is one of the most important things to stomach and back sleepers. Also, deeper support can be a make or break for side sleepers who need response but are at risk for back problems. These mattresses are above average when it comes to support. However, others had problems with the support so if you have a heavy build, make sure that your selection is right for you.

Edge Support
This mattress provides above average edge support. Those that are heavier may find some dipping close to the edges.

Reverie's Durability

Longevity is one of the main things that makes an excellent mattress excellent, but due to the overwhelming amount of choices, it can be hard for shoppers to find the truth. That said, customers are quite responsive about what they like and what they don't like about many brands. These mattresses do a good job with durability for the average customer. Some folks that are heavier may find these mattresses don't last as long.

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Wow - Renee H.

This mattress changed our lives for the better! It is absolutely the perfect firmness and temperature. We had a queen bed for so long and desperately needed a king since our baby sleeps with us. We couldn’t afford the insane prices out there so we took a chance on Nectar and boy did it pay off.

View More Reviews

Browse Reverie Customer Reviews

Adjustable fit

The bed was adjustable to fit in my bedroom and it was comfortable enough to lay down and get a nice rest. I did not have trouble with the assembly. The warranty had 1 year. But after 1 year you have to pay for it. If it gets damage you could exchange it or get a refund. I think it won't get damage since it was in good shape. The staff that work there were not nice. They were arrogant and did not greet or smile at customers at all. Employees now in days are all arrogant and mean. The value was great. There was no damage to the bed. It is well worth what it cost. The assembly was a little bit hard but I did with help of others.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.