Nectar vs Resort Sleep

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get $100 Off & 2 Premium Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Nectar

Nectar is one of the most popular mattress brands. They have great differentiators - their memory foam mattress is a perfectly cozy medium-firm (both supportive and pressure-relieving), which most customers find desirable versus others. Also, they offer a full year trial and a 'forever' warranty, which is really generous compared to other brands. With CertiPUR-US foams, optional white glove delivery, a competitive pricepoint, and 'Buy Now, Pay Later' financing through Affirm, this is definitely a brand to consider. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Resort Sleep

Resort Sleep offers a mid-range/mid-price memoryfoam and gel mattress. They sell almost exclusively on Amazon and some of their reviews complain about misadvertised width and misrepresentation of where the mattress is made. Although there are plenty of good reviews, please do your homework -- there are plenty of high quality mattresses for similar prices that don't involve the same risk.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Nectar: 9.6/10
Resort Sleep: 6.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Nectar: 9.7/10
Resort Sleep: 6.8/10

Price Value:
Nectar: 9.8/10
Resort Sleep: 6.5/10

No Back Pain:
Nectar: 9.4/10
Resort Sleep: 6.2/10

Price:
Nectar: $499-$999
Resort Sleep: $699-$1,199

Nectar:
Get $100 Off & 2 Premium Pillows

Resort Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

Figuring out if a brand or product has good customer satisfaction ratings is not always easy. From those that screen reviews and pay for reputation management, brands put a lot of attention into protecting their profits. That said, by analyzing current customer data, these mattresses have some of the highest ratings in customer satisfaction.

Nectar's Supportiveness

These mattresses are well supportive versus other competitors. The materials they use offer resilience in aligning the spine and reviewers report feeling comfortable. Reviewers are keen on describing these mattresses as supportive and and describe that there is good initial resilience in the material.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important detail when you are sitting on the side of your bed and desire a ledge of support and comfort. These mattresses do a fine job with good edge support towards the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball mattress test is a good way of measuring firmness and support. These mattresses do well keeping things even and resilient throughout the mattress.

Nectar's Durability

Every shopper looking for a bed is looking for one that will last years. However as companies focus more on profits and less on building quality products, finding a mattress that lasts can be a difficult thing to find. However, even still, these mattresses are rated well for durability. For most sleepers, they will last between 7 - 12 years. If you are heavier or use your mattress more than nightly, then you may expect a little less durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get $100 Off & 2 Premium Pillows

Resort Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

There are some negative ratings from sleepers for these mattresses. Some customers were happy with the way their new mattresse made them feel, but others reported being uncomfortable. One of these mattresses may be great for you, but it makes it harder to predict. Read on to learn more about the specifics to find out if these mattresses will work for you.

Resort Sleep's Supportiveness

There are mixed feelings from customers about the longevity of support of these mattresses. Though some folks are happy with these mattresses, if you are heavier in build, make sure that your choice fits with your body before buying.

Edge Support
For those that are looking for long-term edge support, some describe these mattresses as having lacking edge support over the short term.

Resort Sleep's Durability

Mattresses that last a long a time are great, but not always easy to find. Sadly, sleepers don't rate these mattresses well when it comes to durability. That being said, some may provide comfort for years and years, while other mattresses may break down faster. If you are a heavier individual, read up on your options because you may be at a higher risk for durability issues from some mattresses.

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Wow - Renee H.

This mattress changed our lives for the better! It is absolutely the perfect firmness and temperature. We had a queen bed for so long and desperately needed a king since our baby sleeps with us. We couldn’t afford the insane prices out there so we took a chance on Nectar and boy did it pay off.

View More Reviews

Browse Resort Sleep Customer Reviews

I'm in love. Like laying on a cloud that wants to hug you

Ok, I know that was a lame headline but this mattress is a dream. Here is how it went down. The delivery was 2 days early (free shipping 3 days). It arrived wrapped in plastic rolled like a tightly rolled sleeping bag. This concerned me at first as I thought it it was much thinner than expected. However upset n opening it expanded to the promised thickness (this is my first memory foam mattress, so that may be a duh statement if you have ordered one before). It isn't too heavy for an average strength person, but I would recommend two people maneuver it on've open. It feels like a cloud and i just love it. It comes with a memory foam pillow (it was a nice surprise, but a detailed l may have missed in the discrption. I think you will love it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.