Nectar vs Puffy

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get 2 Free Pillows On Purchase

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Nectar

Nectar is one of the most popular mattress brands. They have great differentiators - their memory foam mattress is a perfectly cozy medium-firm (both supportive and pressure-relieving), which most customers find desirable versus others. Also, they offer a full year trial and a 'forever' warranty, which is really generous compared to other brands. With CertiPUR-US foams, optional white glove delivery, a competitive pricepoint, and 'Buy Now, Pay Later' financing through Affirm, this is definitely a brand to consider. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Puffy

Puffy is an online mattress brand that makes two mattresses: The Puffy Mattress and The Puffy Lux Mattress (Limited Time: Get $300 Off Mattresses). Both are high rated memory foam mattresses that are making a splash in the mattress in the box industry. Most folks find these mattresses softer than other all-foam mattresses in a box, which is great for those with a lighter body type. With an aim at providing a higher end all-foam mattress for less than in-store, Puffy is a brand to consider and ships worldwide!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Nectar: 9.6/10
Puffy: 9.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Nectar: 9.7/10
Puffy: 9.6/10

Price Value:
Nectar: 9.8/10
Puffy: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Nectar: 9.4/10
Puffy: 9.5/10

Price:
Nectar: $399-$899
Puffy: $795-$1995

Nectar:
Get 2 Free Pillows On Purchase

Puffy:
Get $300 Off Mattresses

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

Online reviews and customer sentiment is a smart way of making sense of the quality of products. However, it can be hard to figure out especially if you don't have all of the takeaways from the customer reviews. Based on customer reviews and sentiment, these mattresses have some of the best owner satisfaction ratings overall, which should provide you good direction while shopping.

Nectar's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are very important for those of all body types. Whether you like a firm, soft, or medium mattress, a mattress that leads to better spine alignment is key. These mattresses offer good support for most reviewers.

Edge Support
Lots of folks are looking for mattresses with good edge support. These mattresses have a good amount of edge support, which means there is good support for sleepers on the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring mattress firmness with a bowling ball is a good approach and it is a great way to measure even support too. These mattresses offer good evenness throughout the sleeping surface to help with better spine alignment.

Nectar's Durability

Every mattress shopper is looking for a mattress that will last. However, with some companies focusing more on profits and less on quality, finding a durable mattress can be a difficult things to find. That said, these mattresses are rated highly for durability. For the average sized sleeper, they will last 7 - 12 years. Those that use their mattress more than nightly or are heavier than average may find their mattress is slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get 2 Free Pillows On Purchase

Puffy's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good foundation to looking more into a mattress. These mattreses are scored very well by customers based on our analysis of online customer data. Sleepers report feeling cozy on their new mattresses and have reported good experiences buying. Read on below to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Puffy's Supportiveness

Mattress support is very important for keeping things comfortable at night. Overall, these mattresses are above average in terms of supporting sleepers. This is important if you have back problems or need something that will keep the spine aligned properly. Most reviewers describe these mattresses as providing a decent amount of support.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of supportiveness there is on the edges against the center section of the mattress. These mattresses offer good edge support overall, but some may experience a slight contouring if they put too much pressure on the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is great for those that want to understand if a mattress is going to be firm or soft. It is also a solid test for understanding evenness of support throughout the mattress surface. Overall, these mattresses should work with your body and offer an even support feel.

Puffy's Durability

Durability, along with being comfortable, is the most important factor to customers buying a new mattress. Getting up to a decade of use out of a mattress is well rated in terms of longevity. However, there are additional things that can affect longevity -- like materials and how much the mattress is used. These mattresses do a great job with durability overall. That said, some with heavier bodies may experience a slight decrease in durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Puffy:   Get $300 Off Mattresses

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Wow - Renee H.

This mattress changed our lives for the better! It is absolutely the perfect firmness and temperature. We had a queen bed for so long and desperately needed a king since our baby sleeps with us. We couldn’t afford the insane prices out there so we took a chance on Nectar and boy did it pay off.

View More Reviews

Browse Puffy Customer Reviews

No more back pain

No bounce. Very comfortable. Had some minor back pain with the old mattress and now it's gone!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.