Mattress Categories

Mattress Brands

Extras

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar
Get Up To 40% Off Mattresses

Nectar vs. Plushbeds

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Nectar

One of the most popular mattress brands, Nectar has revolutionized the all-foam mattress industry with designs that focus on universally comfy firmness and support. With 3 all-foam mattresses and even some newer hybrid options, customers have reported enhanced cooling and supreme pressure relief in the Nectar Premier & Premier Copper. With value-add benefits like a full year trial and 'forever' warranty, quality materials for the price, and 'Buy Now, Pay Later' financing options, it should be a serious consideration for value-conscious shoppers. Now available in Canada. From the UK? See our review for the UK version.

Plushbeds

PlushBeds is a manufacturer & retailer of luxury organic mattresses. They are certified organic, going through the rigorous process of having their source materials, factory and products certified GOTS and GOLS organic. Also, their mattresses are GreenGuard Gold certified, passing strict tests against offgassing harmful compounds or allergens, ideal for those with chemical sensitivities. Their luxury organic mattresses include the luxury Organic Latex Mattress, organic Hybrid Latex Mattress, a Vegan Mattress, competitively priced Eco Mattress, and their organic Pillowtop Hybrid Mattress.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Nectar: 9.6/10
Plushbeds: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Nectar: 9.7/10
Plushbeds: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Nectar: 9.8/10
Plushbeds: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Nectar: 9.6/10
Plushbeds: 9.4/10

Price:
Nectar: $599-$2898
Plushbeds: $2149-$4598

Nectar:
Get Up To 40% Off Mattresses

Plushbeds:
Up To 50% Off + Free Bedding


Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

We all use customer sentiment to understand the quality of products and brands. That said, it can be a tedious task, even if you do have all of the data in front of you. Based on our analysis of reviews and sentiment, these mattresses are rated as among the highest overall., which should help you in your search for a better mattress.


Nectar's Supportiveness

Having support layers is essential to the general feel of a mattress and whether it properly aligns the back and spine. Customers report that these mattresses help support the body overall. This means that you can sleep easy with these mattresses supporting you.

Edge Support
Most sleepers feel that the support towards the edge offers comfortable resistance. This means that the sides of the mattress will be comfortable for most folks and the mattress will provide a comfortable ledge to sleep on.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers love the bowling ball test to measure firmness and support. These mattresses do well at keeping consistency across the mattress surface without many quality issues, which is great for those that want to feel secure in their purchase.


Nectar's Durability

Having a mattress that really lasts can mean thousands of dollars saved for you and your family. This is one of the reasons that customers strive so hard to find mattresses that last. However, lots of brands are out for profits rather than making the ever-lasting product. Even with that, customers can still find great products and brands out there. These mattresses are highly regarded when it comes to longevity. Unless you are of a heavy build and use the mattress more than average, these mattresses should perform for you for 7 - 12 years.

Plushbeds's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are a great way to figure out if a mattress will work for you. That said, it can be easy to get lost in the noise of hundreds of brands that seemingly have great reviews. These mattresses are given mixed reviews by customers. Some are cozy in their new mattress, but others have complaints about the feel.


Plushbeds's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not offer the kind of lasting support that most customers expect. Though many enjoy the comfort of these mattresses, if you have a wide frame or shoulders, do some added dilligence before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that are excited about getting good edge support, some reviewers report that these mattresses may not have the kind of edge support over the long term that you may need.


Plushbeds's Durability

Having comfort last for years and years is an essential factor for mattress buyers. Though there are some things, like dust mites, that would inhibit us from having a mattress for more than 15 years safely, we all hope we can find a mattress that can last that long. These mattresses are competitive when it comes to durability. Based on the specs and a majority of the customer feedback, these mattresses should last over 7 years for most, but some have complained about changing feel. If you are a bigger than average person, review the mattress specs before buying.

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Wow
This mattress changed our lives for the better! It is absolutely the perfect firmness and temperature. We had a queen bed for so long and desperately needed a king since our baby sleeps with us. We couldn’t afford the insane prices out there so we took a chance on Nectar and boy did it pay off.

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

This was amazing from start to finish.
This mattress is so comfortable! I really can’t get over it. We bought it when we moved to our new house. It was perfect timing as it came in the exact day that we moved in. My wife was stressed at the idea of shopping for a mattress in person so being able to do everything online made it super easy. Delivery was quick and setup was incredibly easy. We bought a King. It’s a really comfy bed - not too firm, not too soft. I appreciate that it comes with a nice cover. Lastly, company communication has been great.

These Mattresses are wonderful.
I have several properties and I have bought them for each. They are delivered right to your door and so incredibly easy to set up. They come wrapped in a vacuum sealed plastic and come in a bag! a bag!!!!. You simply take the rolled up mattress out cut the outer plastic and unroll it on the bed frame, then cut the inner plastic and within moments, the mattress fluffs up. I gave mine about 4-5 hours and then I made the bed and it is comfy! The number one comment I get on my rental reviews is how comfy the beds are! This is a WONDERFUL deal and a super wonderful bed. The folks at Nectar are amazing and very responsive. If you are looking for a new mattress, don’t hesitate ordering this one.

Wonderful
I was very hesitant to buy a mattress without trying it out first, but I did a lot of research and decided to take the risk. I tried several different styles of memory foam mattresses in stores and I’d say this falls right in the middle. It’s not too hard, and not too soft. I sink in just enough to feel supported, but not so much that it’s difficult to move. It took me about two weeks to adjust to it. I was stiff in different places, but after a month, I sleep much more soundly, I wake up less in the middle of the night, and I’m not sore in the morning. I am very pleased with our purchase.

Very pleased.
There are a few things that you should always buy in person to check for quality.

Fresh fruit. Diamond rings. Cars.

Up until a few months ago, I would have added mattresses to that list. Wasn’t that one of the morals of “Goldilocks and the Three Bears”? Most of us were taught that the moral was that a life of crime does’t pay and you really shouldn’t be sneaking into other people’s houses - especially if they are bears -“ but another, often overlooked moral was “not every mattress will feel JUST RIGHT. Try before you buy.”

When I saw Nectar’s claim of a mattress with optimal comfort, I was skeptical. What worked for Mama Bear and Papa Bear wasn’t what worked for Baby Bear.

But Nectar’s business model intrigued me as did their pricing structure. And if their mattress didn’t work out, I would return it and they would donate it to charity. Win-win.

I’m happy to report that Goldilocks was wrong. There are some mattresses that are JUST RIGHT for everyone. This is one of them. My husband and I both sleep well on our King mattress from Nectar. The quality is fantastic. The business model is sublime. And my bank account is happy that I didn’t spend a small fortune on a bed.

So I guess you could say we’re living happily ever after.

Unlike Goldilocks. Who really shouldn’t have broken into the bears house.

Very satisfied, I would recommend
Experience in the company was very good. In addition to speaking our language, the company, the type of mattress, when tailored to the needs of our family to describe the features of nectar mattress, took us an extra effort to understand or did. When the mattress has arrived, we were very impressed by the quality. Hari was perfect. We’ve been sleeping very well. Very strong recommendation

The best investment I've made in many years
Well, this mattress has been nothing but good to us. I used to wake up with lower back pain and would be stiff for the first 30 minutes or so out of bed. After two nights of sleeping on this mattress, my back pains were gone and I am sleeping better than I have in years. Trust me, this is the solution for your sleeping issues.

Hate Mattress Shopping. Love Nectar!
I hate mattresses and I think the whole industry is a sham. I hate the cigarette smell of the mattress salesperson at Sleepy's who tries to sell me on a bed I try, then, as soon as I try a different bed, starts telling me why that bed, not the other, is the best. I think the stores are sleazy. My cousin bought a mattress from Nectar and I thought, why not, since they have a no cost try-out that is so long, plus, I needed my old bed taken away. I love the bed. No really, the bed is outrageous and the customer service person must have checked back with me four times after my order. This was so much better and easier than any other mattress I bought. The mattress feels so good and smells wonderful, fresh. I’m telling my parents and sisters and cousins on Staten Island to buy one.

Pretty Unique
I’m really glad my friend told me about Nectar. I was working through a research process and was encountering other brands that advertised more. My wife and I had slept on a Tempurpedic, but we were looking for something a little more comfortable and hopefully less expensive. Nectar had great prices and amazing mattresses. Our research had us comparing alot of brands. It was very hard to understand differences sometime but the NECTAR team answered questions for me over the course of about a week and were very forthright. I didn’t think about sleep trials or comfort guarantees or bed bug guarantees or foam types, cover types, anything really until the Nectar folks educated me. It has been 30 days sleeping on the mattress and I just received this request in my email for a review. Honestly, I feel like I one upped everyone and have a better mattress for a better price. That’s their language I think, but it stuck. It’s really comfortable and feels better. I know the mattress is healthy because I researched this part in depth and only wanted a mattress with little chemical production. If you have any questions about buying these things, ask their customer service, they’re great at their jobs and actually seem to care. I never felt like they were trying to sell me. They sounded really busy by the way at the office when I called and when I asked, they said they had just gotten some press on being 100% employee owned and rated very highly and could barely keep up with orders. Ours arrived in three or four days I think to St. Louis and it looks like it shipped Fedex from the West Coast.

Great mattress, great customer service.
The best purchase in a long time. This mattress is a total win. I recommend this mattress if you’re looking for something at a good price yet comfortable. I am currently 6 weeks into my trial and so far so good.

Super!
The mattress arrived 3 days after I placed my order. As described it arrived in a nice nylon bag with convenient handles to carry it up the stairs. The mattress unrolled nearly flat immediately, and expanded what appeared to be fully in just a few minutes. There was some minor off gassing that dissipated within 24 hours. We also have a Tempurpedic memory foam mattress. In terms of price and quality, I prefer the Nectar.

Excellent
We love bed and company people were very helpful and friendly. Funding was automatic and I was very well treated and respected. My mother has asked for a new mattress and let her buy a nectar, as well as price and financing are very good and the bed has an excellent guarantee that does not end.

Love their mattresses..
It comes in a bag all vacuumed sealed. It works great on my bad back! It doesn’t have any weird funky smells. The mattress exterior covering seems really high quality and luxurious! Have been sleeping on it for over 3 months and have never slept better.

The most comfortable mattress.
Alright. Let me just start by saying until I bought this mattress I had TERRIBLE back issues that made me immobile at times. My partner and I decided it was time to upgrade our mattress because we felt like we couldn’t sleep on a queen size mattress without being on top of each other. When our Nectar mattress arrived we were SO excited and it seemed to good to be true and were about to be ready to send it back. Boy, were we proven wrong. I no longer have back issues, at all. When we sleep in the bed together it’s like I have my own bed. I also have a hard time falling asleep in any other bed that isn’t this one. In this bed as soon as I lay down I pass right out. If you want a quality mattress that is extremely comfortable and will make you sleep like a baby, buy this mattress.

5 STAR RATING
Well, we were asked to give a review and normally I do not. I also did not want to give a review for a bed that I did spend "time" in.

So, it has been 30+ days now and I LOVE IT! I love it because I do not get up in the morning with joint pain in my shoulder and hip. No aches or pains...I sleep well...and my husband says the same thing. I also stay nice and cool at night. I absolutely would recommend NECTAR to my family and friends...I actually already have. And a 2 thumbs up for their customer service. I received it on time and in great shape. All around a AAA+ company to work with. I even put them on MY facebook page!

Quite the find
We purchased this mattress for my son’s room, and he loves it. It was super easy to buy and it was delivered right to our door. It was really easy to set up as well! I absolutely love the way it feels and I find myself lying in my son’s bed now. We’re actually thinking of getting one for ourselves. Oh, and thanks for all the great follow-up.

Impressive Experience
We do not purchase mattresses often and our last was bought perhaps a decade ago. Ordinarilly, I would never purchase a mattress without trying one in a store. My mother is in palliative care and I have not had time to visit a store so I researched delivery options and was impressed by the reviews and ratings of the Nectar mattress. I decided to try the bed since the return is so easy and no cost. I am so happy. Anyone thinking about a mattress should try Nectar. They say the mattress is constructed with different foams than others, but it is the airflow I noticed the most, despite the very solid feel of the construction. The company said this was the most comfortable mattress and I laughed at first when I heard this, but it is actually true.

Best Purchase in a long time
I've owned the Nectar Mattress for about 8 months now and it's the best purchase I've made for my back‚ The last few mattresses I’ve used sleep well for about 5.5-6hrs and then the backache would kick in and I knew it was time to get up.

With Nectar, I simply don’t want to get up !! I sleep the whole night. I’ve actually changed my sleeping habits, go to bed earlier to get more rest and wake up rejuvenated. To some this all may sound cliche and I think it does to me also, but I honestly have to say that this mattress has made a difference in the way I sleep and wake each morning.

Best of all, they have a 365 day guarantee, if you don’t like it, return it.

We are in love
Absolutely love this thing! Buying mattresses online is such a gamble, but we hit the jackpot with this one. We bought a king and it’s so comfortable. The mattress arrived compressed and it was super easy to set it up. Very little odor or smell. I recommend it to anyone that is willing to listen.

one of the best major purchases of my life
I’m not exaggerating when I say this is truly one of the best major purchases of my life. By now, you may have heard the hype about the company Nectar. Or perhaps you’re stumbling onto their product for the first time. Either way, you should go ahead and click *Buy* right now. Seriously. Even if you’re not 100% sure about `em. You’ll understand why by the end of this review.

Last year, my wife and I started mattress shopping. We were upgrading from a queen to king. We had so-so mattresses in the past and wanted to do it right, find something that really worked for both of us. You know the cliche: “you spend a third of your life in bed”? Yeah, well it’s true. Now, my wife has woman hips, I am thin and straight. Also cliche. We thought we needed a customizable bed to be truly comfortable, so we tried a SleepNumber. Bad mistake. It really is just two zippered air mattresses, with no localized back/hip support.

So we returned the SleepNumber (for which we had to pay shipping, but I suppose it was worth experimenting). Shortly afterward, I stumbled upon Nectar. As a new company, they didn’t yet have a large online presence. Then I saw the 365 day return policy and said, hey, why not?

One week later, we received our package in the mail. It came vacuum-sealed so we carefully cut the seal and it literally “popped” into place. Instant sleep-ready. Slapped on the sheets and proceeded to sleep like babies. One year later, we are still very happy customers.

Here are the specific reasons for my piling it on:

1 - Free shipping. What?!

2 - The no-hassle 365-day trial. If you don’t like it, you get a full refund. This was a HUGE factor for me, ordering from an online-only company and not yet knowing what firmness was ideal for us.

3 - Forever warranty is NOT pro-rated. Any covered defects, they replace the full value. This is highly unusual, as far as I know.

4 - No boxspring needed. I built my own platform bed and it works great. Plus, their warranty doesn’t require a boxspring, unlike many other companies.

5 - A single level of firmness has managed to satisfy both my wife and me. I’m still surprised, considering my wife has curvy hips and I don’t. But neither of us has had any back or neck pain.

6 - No middle men, hence, significantly lower prices. Funny as it sounds, this is a novel concept in the mattress industry. I don’t know if the typical industry markup is as astronomical as T&N claims, but it’s certainly a ripoff.

7 - The mattress definitely supports “relations”

8 - The whole shopping experience was just easy. Sleek, modern website and email. Clear policies and pricing. Immediate shipping information.

9 - I received a handwritten thank you note from Nectar. Can’t remember the last time that happened with an online purchase.

The only downside I’ve encountered: some fitted sheets these days are a hair too big for this mattress, even for the thicker 11” model. But it’s not Nectar’s fault. It’s because most mattress companies make a gimmick out of 20-layer, 100-inch thickness, and sheet manufacturers have followed suit. For what it’s worth, we ended up with the L.L. Bean Pima Cotton Percale fitted sheet and it worked out nicely.

Yes, this mattress is on the “firm” side but like I said, it’s worked for two (healthy) people with very different body types, which makes me wonder how much marketing hype goes into plush vs. firm. If you’re a side sleeper, I highly recommend a thick pillow, thicker than you may be used to.

Nectar has grown by leaps and bounds recently. And prices have increased ever so slightly since we bought our mattress last year, but it is still one of the best values in the industry. I hope they can manage to maintain their business ethic, great return policy, and pricing. These are what really sold me.

5 Star

The best rest
My experience with Nectar has just been flawless. It didn’t take me much time to make the online purchase. The shipping was also very fast. Excellent experience!

Great mattress
After months of research into a new mattress an intro to nectar popped up. I took several weeks comparing my choices to nectar and with help from their customer service (2 thumbs up for them) I chose nectar. I have no regrets. My husband and I have the best nights sleep, the mattress is plush and extremely comfortable and stays cool throughout the night. The warranty is exceptional and the customer service is great. I am very happy that I chose Nectar and would recommend them to anyone.

J Shields

My mom is happy
I first purchased this twin sized mattress for my guest room. My mother found it really comfortable and it was her first experience sleeping on a Nectar. I have slept on it a few times as well and it is amazing! I am going to order a bigger one for myself! The bag showed up super fast, and it was so neat to see how huge it got when we took it out to let it expand. I really like the design and the way this mattress breathes. It feels much higher quality than my last mattress. Definitely worth the price!

Happy and happy
I’m like a teenager again (almost 54 now) not wanting to get out of bed. The only bad thing I can say about it is that I don’t want to leave it. This mattress seems like it is going to last forever, that’s maybe why Nectar offers a lifetime warranty. This is one of the most comfortable mattresses we’ve ever slept on! Definitely worth the price. I HIGHLY recommend this product to everyone.

This is my first formal product review
I do not provide reviews and am often very busy. My focus is on things that do actually matter, not reviews. When I received the request for a review I believed it would be good and important to share my experience. As my wife’s back has been hurting for years we have been to very many doctors and my wife is on cortisol and flexeril medications for pain. We were recommended the Nectar mattress by her Chiropractor and thought that was silly, being reccomended a mattress, but her Osteopath also recommended the mattress and we decided to learn more. The sories seemed quite incredible, so we researched the materials and company. We did not find much advertising but there seems to be very much word of mouth and the company representative confirmed that most of the mattresses are sold by recommendation. I thought the company was new but it had been around selling madical beds and I believe that is why their foams seem denser. The company suggested we apply for medicare reimbursement by receiving a prescription for the bed from my wife’s physician and incredibly, her insurance paid for the full cost of the bed. My wife’s takes far less medication for pain in the 30 days since we began sleeping on the bed and she is happier and well rested and this means I am also happier and better rested. It is a most comfortable bed and feels quite unique and enjoyable to rest upon. I have asked Parna’s mother if she would also like one.

Sweet dreams!
I’ve been sleeping on this mattress for a month and it has changed me- I highly recommend this mattress. It’s so comfortable. I couldn’t be happier for the price I paid. Well worth it!

Thanks Nectar!
It really is a dream to sleep on. My husband doesn’t want to leave the bed. Thanks for inventing this bed. This mattress saved my back. For the first few nights I thought it was just really comfortable. After a few nights when my back pain disappeared, I realized it was more than just comfort, it was a life saver. We really had been sleeping on an unhealthy bed. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable mattress and is looking for help with back pains.

Excellent quality
Perfect amount of firmness and softness. I would recommend this mattress to anyone who has back problems l have had many back surgeries and is equal to the much higher priced memory foam mattress. This bed is just super.

Like a Secret
Nectar is like a secret you may not want to share with just anyone..

Really fantastic mattress
I’ve been sleeping on the mattress with my fiancee since we had it delivered on April 19th. We can say that after almost two months that this mattress is fantastic. We have it directly on our carpeted floor and cannot feel the floor, even when we jump with our whole bodies and slam onto the bed. We found it slightly softer than our previous mattress (that’s just our opinion though). Overall, we are extremely happy with the purchase, so much so that we bought a twin mattress for our daybed downstairs.

A great night rest!
So far the new mattress has been great! My wife and I are finally enjoying sleeping through the night. I just love this mattress. After the first night, I was pain-free. I just couldn’t believe the difference. It’s soft and also very supportive. I can finally stand up straight right out of bed, haven’t done that in a lot of years. Amazing product!

I wish my Nectar was here 10 years ago
I never, ever, thought of mattresses. I just bought whichever felt good at the store and was in the price range and probably bought a new one twice now since leaving my parent’s home in 1997 and my Dad used to remind me that a mattress should be changed every 8 years. My boyfriend mentioned Nectar and I like that they will send a new cover if I need it, plus they have a really long Warranty and I think a few pretty famous people have recommended Nectar. Wow. It really is incredibly comfortable and just feels like a whole different experience. My boyfriend loves the new mattress and doesn’t even snore anymore. I like feeling cradled by the bed when we relax or even more, have fun. It’s great.

No way!
I wanted to make sure that I could easily return this mattress if I didn’t like it. There is no way this mattress is getting returned. It really is magic! Within 2 days, I felt a good 10 years younger. I’m able to fall asleep faster, and I feel much more rested when I wake up. I don’t think that even during workouts, I’d feel as good as I do when resting on my Nectar. I love the way the mattress sleeps and it is wonderful to relax on the Nectar.

Aah..Very unique feel
I haven’t slept this well since a long time ago. The first time I laid down, it was quite nice and I do not mean to sound like an advertisement, but it was like sleeping on a cloud. We felt very supported but had no sense of pressure points and it was as if the mattress lifted us in some way. It is a very unique feel. They offer a free return and we tried the mattress because it seemed no risk,, but who want to return it? We are sleeping better so for us, that would be crazy. I can feel the air breath through the airflow channels and the cover is quite supple and buttery. Very impressed and will recommend to others.

Well made
I needed to find an affordable, yet good quality mattress. The mattress arrived quickly. It was very easy to set up because literally all you have to do is unroll it and remove the plastic wrap as you roll and that’s it. This is my first memory foam mattress and so far I definitely prefer it to my traditional mattress. .

So comfortable!
So so comfortable! I loved the idea of getting a bed rolled up in a bag and delivered to me. I followed the instructions in setting it up and it was so so easy! I aired it out for a few days and when I finally lay on it, it was an absolutely amazing feeling. I guess that’s what happens when you finally get a good mattress. I’ve been sleeping on it for 3 months already and I absolutely love it!

Great mattress
First time I bought a mattress online. I have had it for about a week and I love it. This mattress is so comfortable. It’s like you melt when you lay down, not sure how else to describe it. I am a super satisfied customer. Great value too! Why would I spend so much more at one of those mattress stores, when I can have this? Keep it up Nectar. Highly recommend it to anyone that needs a new mattress.

Like Clouds..
I’m a rough sleeper, and I have had back and neck pain from sports. I could not believe the comfort of this bed. It was soft yet supportive, and the worst part about my Nectar is although fully rested, I get upset when I have to wake up. It literally makes me want to stay in bed all day. Like clouds!!

Arrived Day Late
I had to wait three days past delivery date. No stock more company said of Queen. I requested rush and they did and bed arrived. Very nice but why wait. Mother lives with us and cares for son and she did not like that they did not also sell box spring. When late the company did offer a discount and received a call from manager who seemed to care. Bed well priced and very nice quality.

Great product.
Alright. Let’s just say I’m a problem sleeper (insomniac) with chronic back pain. Spring mattresses tend to cause pressure points, and I overheat on memory foam/pillowtops. I’m also working with a pretty tight budget. It HAS GOT to be possible to get a good sleep AND have enough money to eat in the morning. So I did my research, checked out websites, and bit the bullet and bought a Nectar. If you’ve done your research you know what I’ll say next: The bed arrived within a week, unpacking it was a tickle (watching that flat plastic-wrapped slab turn into a full mattress made me grin), and I didn’t notice any chemical smell. To lay on, there’s nothing like it. firm, supportive, but with just enough bounce to feel like a “quality” bed and just enough “sink” to be cushy. Here’s the thing though: the first night I woke up feeling like there was some pressure on my hip, and neck (I sleep on my side, and wake up on my stomach most nights). same deal second, third night. but it’s a 365 night trial, so I decided to give it some time before returning it. Glad I did! the bed just needed some time to break in, and I needed to get used to it. Now I can confidently say that this, every night, is the best sleep of my life. better than the tempur (sink in and overheat) mattress, and it even edges out the (ludicrously expensive and mechanically complex) Sleep Number bed. Support where I need it, soft enough to feel luxurious, not to mention it wicks heat wonderfully and I don’t wake up sweating anymore. All In All, It’s perfect, just remember to really get into that 365 night trial so the bed can break in and you can get used to it.

y’know, like a good pair of shoes.

If you’re on the fence, Just do it. the trial is solid, the warranty is honest (and lacking all that fine print), and the bed is simply superior to anything I’ve tried.

Browse Plushbeds Customer Reviews

Natural Latex for the W
I found a latex pillow about 12 years ago and won’t sleep on anything else. A few years later decided to try a tempurpedic. The result was that it lost its support and my investment was at the end of the road I’ve had this New latex bed for 6 weeks and I have woke up feeling really good. I’ve been able to get restful sleep. My pillows last a long time. And I’m confident that this bed will outlive a tempurpedic.

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

Good product
My wife and I love it. Its great how you can change the levels of firmness.

The mattress I purchased is
The mattress I purchased is great. I wake up without back aches or stiffness.

Wish I would have bought this years ago
I don’t wake up with headaches anymore! It’s amazing. Not too firm and I am 112 llbs

We love this mattress! While
We love this mattress! While it feels soft when you first get on it, it sleeps medium and is just so comfortable. More comfortable than our tempurpedic on my neck and shoulders. Highly recommend.

Superb mattress. Ordered the extra
Superb mattress. Ordered the extra firm and couldn’t be happier. Setup is easy but requires a second person. I feel I sleep better now. I’m a true believer in latex!

I never write reviews...but this
I never write reviews...but this bed is beyond fabulous. I'm not kidding!!! It was a leap of faith to order something like this from a website and hope that it would work out. Its worked out beyond my wildest dreams. I love it!

Absolutely love it!
The best bed I have ever slept on and I absolutely love it! Quality for the cost is excellent!!!

The first night I slept
The first night I slept on the organic latex mattress, I knew this was the one. It rolled right out of the box with ease and onto my adjustable bed. I slept on it that night. No odor whatsoever. Very happy with this mattress after three months of sleepful bliss.

Fantastic mattress
I loved my mattress and slept so well that a couple of years later I bought one for my son too. Very happy he loves it too. Comfort level is off the charts. An absolutely fantastic mattress without the noxious smells that often come with new mattresses. I'm a side sleeper and the medium is really the perfect fit. It feels like you're sleeping on clouds. The temperature is also a non issue. We had an older mattress that caused over heating, but with our beautiful organic mattress that is not a problem. Would recommend the purchase without hesitation.

Great mattress for the money
Great mattress for the money

blissful sleep since night one.
blissful sleep since night one. so happy that i made the decision to get the Botanical Bliss!!

Love my bed!!
My new bed is very comfortable and I am sleeping well! The best thing about this bed though is that it’s made with organic materials! That was very important to me as I researched for a new bed.

I love my mattress. It
I love my mattress. It is just the right combo of soft and firm! I like how I have options with the layers. I required a low profile to suit my bed and this was perfect. AND it’s better for the environment! Love it!

This mattress exceeds expectations. I
This mattress exceeds expectations. I find it to have good temperature control (I usually sleep hot). It has no weird odors, in fact it really doesn’t have a distinct smell at all. I find it supportive yet soft enough for my hips which can hurt on a too firm mattress. Before I had this bed I thought I had terrible insomnia because my sleep was broken and not long enough. Now I don’t wake up during the night at all, and I can sleep 7 hours straight! That feels miraculous! There are few cons to this mattress. One is that it is quite heavy, so getting a bedskirt under the mattress is difficult. It also makes the bed almost important to move to allow easy access underneath the bed for vacuuming.

Feeling much better, thanks!
Before getting my new mattress my back and neck were killing me. It only took one night on the new mattress before the back pain went away entirely, and after adding a couple feather pillows into the equation my neck feels much better as well. If your neck and back feel injured but you don't remember injuring yourself then it's probably how you're sleeping. I got the medium firmness and it's quite firm but still cozy. I mostly sleep on my side and I'm glad I didn't go firmer.

Pure gold
The most comfortable bed I've ever owned.

Queen Plush Medium Soft
We are very happy with the mattress so far. We had some initial issues with one of the layers being damaged in shipping, but Plush replaced it and made good!

Botanical Bliss
Ordered the Botanical Bliss latex mattress and found it to be very comfortable. There was an issue with one of the layers of latex, but the company remedied the situation by sending a new one. All in all, very happy with this purchase. One word of advice - be sure the mattress is placed on a very firm support.

No coils, no jiggling awake!
Years ago we purchased a Saatva brand mattress. After having had a memory foam that was way too hot for sleeping we wanted something cooler and this was a great mattress. In the last few years however my husband started having restless legs and with inner coils in that mattress meant I was being awakened every few minutes. We decided to give a fully latex foam bed a try and a month into it we are very pleased.

Very comfortable bed. Worth every
Very comfortable bed. Worth every penny!

Happy
Have used a latex foam mattress for nearly 70 years. This was a perfect replacement for us. It was very easy to put together on my bed. We are sleeping well. Really appreciated the good customer service when one layer was damaged by the shipping company.

Best mattress ever! I feel
Best mattress ever! I feel like I’m sleeping on a cloud!

Botanical Bliss mattress
We chose this mattress for several reasons. Most importantly, the two of us finally have the mattress firmness that works for each of us as we chose the split firmness king size. My spouse loves his firm side. I made made a comfort adjustment to my medium firmness side and am now happy with it. So that brings me to the 2nd great aspect of this mattress. The cover completely zips open to allow you to rearrange or exchange the latex layers to meet your comfort needs. The zippable mattress enclosure keeps the 2 sides snug together, so no gapping. It is excellent quality materials all around. The 3rd feature unique to this mattress is the top layers of the mattress that include a thick, 3” layer of wool. It’s the first mattress I’ve ever had that doesn’t concentrate heat. Latex is a great improvement over other foam mattress materials. We’re hoping that latex lasts as long as they claim. The softer latex does sag or form to your body shape somewhat whereas the firmer latex does not. Overall we are very happy with our purchase of the Botanical Bliss mattress.

Trying the new bed out
Trying the new bed out right now.

All our beds are now
All our beds are now Botanical Bliss. We love them! Comfy, with support, plus no dangerous chemicals. As a two-time cancer survivor, that is important. Plus, the mattresses aren't unnecessarily thick, making it easier to purchase bedding, and easier to actually make the bed.

Best Quality Latex Mattress for your Health
My husband & I LOVE our new Latex Organic Botanical Bliss mattress. We ordered the 12" King size, medium firmness. It has provided us much comfort in the past 45 days that we have owned it. It was delivered within 10 business days - awesome! The sheets we got are very comfortable & soft. I called the co. to place my order & ask a few questions. The ordering process was so quick & easy & the gentleman I spoke to was very knowledgeable, thorough & friendly. I have researched many mattresses on line... this was the best product & warranty!!! Not the cheapest but the best materials & customer service. Organic Latex & 100% organic mattress cover is best for your whole body & skin. Recommend client to know what materials a mattress is made from, not just look at price. Quality for your health & great warranty!!! TY Plushbeds for providing quality materials & workmanship to make a comfortable mattress that is free from chemicals & no off gassing smells. Remember this purchase is investing in the quality of your health, skin & sleep for many years ahead!!! Even my 3 yr. old grandson is approves - this is where he prefers play on his tablet as I work from home - with desk in my bedroom.🙂

Really really great mattress!!!
Really really great mattress!!!

Highly recommended
I’m so happy with this mattress! It’s nontoxic & the most comfortable mattress I’ve ever had. I highly recommend!

Satisfied Customer
As a previous bedding salesman , I am convinced that California Plush Beds are the finest beds ever made! As a recent owner of the Botanical Bliss, I find that it is the most comfortable and restful mattress ever hands down!,

SO comfortable & perfect for those with chemical sensitivity!
Love our botanical bliss (in “soft”, 10 inch). I am recovering from mold toxicity and mast cell/multiple chemical sensitivity and we wanted to make our sleeping environment just even more healthy and conducive to healing by choosing an organic mattress! I didn’t have any negative reactions to the mattress at all! I am so pleased with the comfort level and quality, as we did trial a different one before this from another company and it was incredibly uncomfortable. It really is SO comfortable. Note that you will likely want a platform to go under it because it is definitely much much thinner than the mainstream mattresses out there, so it’s very low to the ground if it’s directly on your bed frame. We just used some bed risers that we already had to elevate the whole bed for now and will eventually get a platform. Anyway - if you’re on the fence, give this mattress a try!

What I've always wanted...
Loving it! So glad I made this purchase! Sleep like a log...

We love our bliss king
We love our bliss king mattress! We both have different sleeping preferences.. me a little more soft, him a little more firm... and it actually works great for both! Service was excellent... getting bed delivered when promised! Thank you for a seem-less experience... hard to find these days!!!

Super Comfy BUT Difficult to Move
First off, it was quite an interesting process to put together the bed. I definitely broke a sweat positioning the mattress. After I finally figured it out though is when the magic happened. This bed is SOOOOO comfy. I barely needed any period to adjust to it. Night one I slept like a baby and have slept that way ever since. Firm enough to provide nice support and soft enough to cradle my body. The latex layers when opened up have a natural smell which assured me of their organic materials and design. Overall the bed's comfort is 5/5. Moving the mattress temporarily or when moving to another home is a different story. This thing is HEAVY and FLOPPY when trying to move it. And after moving it, I had to open it back up and adjust the layers back into line. Other than that, super comfy. Would buy from PlushBeds again in the future.

Love my new mattress. I
Love my new mattress. I have never slept better. The firmness is just right and I feel better knowing it is organic.

excellent product ....extremely pleased...l;ike sleeping
excellent product ....extremely pleased...l;ike sleeping on a cloud no pressure just pure float

Sleep like a rock
Love this Bed!

We have had our mattress
We have had our mattress for a couple of months and could not be happier! I spent two years researching latex mattresses and it was worth it. My fiancé has a ton of allergy and respiratory issues so we needed the organic materials. But I am a solid side-sleeper and needed a softer mattress. Latex tends to be more firm. Not wanting to sacrifice my comfort for his health, I searched for a softer latex solution. This mattress is perfection from the instant you take it out of the packaging. The perfect amount of support and soft, springy bounce. The only bad thing I can say about it is that it makes it so difficult to get out of bed in the morning because it is so comfortable. I am obsessed with this mattress. We opted for the 12” split Cal king in medium firm. I absolutely recommend getting the extra layer of latex. Worth every dollar. The construction is top notch and the quality of the materials is unmistakeable. I love this mattress.

I love the mattress- it
I love the mattress- it is very comfortable. I also love the sheets that came with the mattress

Great decision to go with
Great decision to go with plush beds.