Nectar vs Personal Comfort

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Nectar

Nectar has been one of the most popular brands since its launch in 2017. They have a few great differentiators - their memory foam mattress is a perfectly cozy medium firmness, which most customers find desirable versus others. Also, they offer a full year trial and a 'forever' warranty, which is really generous compared to other brands. With CertiPUR-US foams, a competitive pricepoint, and 'Buy Now, Pay Later' financing through Affirm, this is definitely a brand to consider. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Personal Comfort

Personal Comfort is taking on Sleep Number to create a better number bed that can be personalized to your desired firmness. Is Personal Comfort the better bed at a lower price? We think there are many positive attributes, but there are also elements that we aren't so sure about. With problems ranging from durability to technology, we think there may be a reason to steer clear of number beds.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Nectar: 9.6/10
Personal Comfort: 7.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Nectar: 9.7/10
Personal Comfort: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Nectar: 9.8/10
Personal Comfort: 7.6/10

No Back Pain:
Nectar: 9.4/10
Personal Comfort: 7.4/10

Price:
Nectar: $524-$924
Personal Comfort: $499-$4199

Nectar:
Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Personal Comfort:
Get Yours Now

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

Figuring out if a brand or product has good customer satisfaction ratings is not always easy. Also trying to caveat things like when a product launched or if brands moderate their reviews, it can be an even more daunting task. However, with our investigation into the customer data from across the net, these mattresses are rated as some of the best.

Nectar's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are important to everyone looking for a healthy night sleep. Independent of your firmness preference, a bed that gives you a healthy spine is what we're all looking for. These mattresses do a good job with support over much of the competition.

Edge Support
Many reviewers describe edge support as a key attribute of the best mattresses. These mattresses are reported to do well with edge support, which means sleepers feel propped up on the sides of their mattress as well as the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a fun test to measure the firmness of the mattress and it can measure even support too. Customers report that these mattresses offer even support across the surface layers.

Nectar's Durability

It isn't simple to find a great product that will last a decade or more under constant use. Brands, for the most part, rather make repeatable revenue than make something that lasts a lifetime. However, there are still great products out there. These mattresses, for example, get high marks from customers on quality and durability. They should last up to a decade for many sleepers, though some that are heavier may find them break down a little bit faster.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Personal Comfort's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are comfortable with their new beds, but others were not as satisfied with how the mattress made them feel. Despite those that had a good experience, overall these mattresses have lower than average satisfaction from customers. Read on if you are considering buying for more information on the mattresses.

Personal Comfort's Supportiveness

Some customers report that these mattresses are well supported, but some others have complained about loss of support. For those that already have aches and pains, do some added research before purchasing.

Edge Support
There are mixed signals about edge support on these mattresses. Some feel that there is evenness in support across the surface, but others had problems with dipping along the sides.

Personal Comfort's Durability

Sadly, some customers don't love these mattresses for their durability. While some folks had good experiences with the performance, others describe having issues faster than average. Make sure to take a look at the specifications, warranty, and reviews before buying.

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Wow - Renee H.

This mattress changed our lives for the better! It is absolutely the perfect firmness and temperature. We had a queen bed for so long and desperately needed a king since our baby sleeps with us. We couldn’t afford the insane prices out there so we took a chance on Nectar and boy did it pay off.

View More Reviews

Browse Personal Comfort Customer Reviews

Best bed I have ever slept on - Mike B.

Best bed I have ever slept on. Easily half the price of a Sleep Number and the quality is so much better. The mattress is outstanding and the frame is great too. The frame is actually a Reverie which is another bed company, which I thought was interesting but it is simply perfect. The only complaint is that the website for the company is a little outdated so I had to call my order in. No issues whatsoever though.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.