Nectar vs Parklane

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get 2 Free Pillows On Purchase

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Nectar

Nectar is one of the most popular mattress brands. They have great differentiators - their memory foam mattress is a perfectly cozy medium-firm (both supportive and pressure-relieving), which most customers find desirable versus others. Also, they offer a full year trial and a 'forever' warranty, which is really generous compared to other brands. With CertiPUR-US foams, optional white glove delivery, a competitive pricepoint, and 'Buy Now, Pay Later' financing through Affirm, this is definitely a brand to consider. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Parklane

Parklane manufactures a variety of innerspring, hybrid, and foam mattresses, sold in local stores in Oregon and Washington. They focus on providing a local customer low prices and high quality materials. With a legacy from 1920s, they have been in the mattress game for quite a while. Most folks find their mattresses comfortable, but some had issues with service and odor.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Nectar: 9.6/10
Parklane: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Nectar: 9.7/10
Parklane: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Nectar: 9.8/10
Parklane: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Nectar: 9.4/10
Parklane: 8.3/10

Price:
Nectar: $399-$899
Parklane: $198-$2915

Nectar:
Get 2 Free Pillows On Purchase

Parklane:
Get Yours Now

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

Reading customer reviews can be a great way to get a clarity on choosing a new mattress because you will increase your chances of finding a mattress that fits for you. These mattresses receive some of the highest accolades from customers in regards to comfort. So, you can feel confident looking deeper into this brand.

Nectar's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer a good amount of support Reviewers describe their hips and shoulders being cradled and their spine being aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also have good edge support, which is how a mattress keeps even support along its sides. For people that like to sit or lay close to the edge of the mattress, these mattresses will do a good job being supportive to your body.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The famous bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it is can help in seeing how the firmness changes throughout the mattress. Therefore, it can show if there is even resistance or if some areas sag. Based on this, these mattresses will do well in their even support of the spine.

Nectar's Durability

Finding a durable mattress can means thousands in savings for you and your family. This is one great reason that customers look so hard for mattresses that last. However, there are lots of brands that don't value the same thing. In spite of that, there are still some great brands that make durable products. These mattresses are rated well when it comes to longevity. Unless you have a heavier build, these mattresses should last for up to a decade easily.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get 2 Free Pillows On Purchase

Parklane's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers love these mattresses., but others have had mixed experiences. Overall, these mattresses are rated well, but with some caveats. Read on below for more information on the specifics and for some customer reviews.

Parklane's Supportiveness

Getting good support from your mattress is important to getting a good night's sleep. If you have a mattress that isn't supportive, you likely aren't getting the kind of sleep that you need to be getting. Overall, these mattresses offer good support, but some have issues with lasting comfort.

Edge Support
Most reviewers find these mattresses to have fine edge support, which is good for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress. Some that are heavier and have larger builds may still experience some sagging along the edges.

Parklane's Durability

Based on the materials used, mattresses that have good durability will last between 7 - 12 years. Foam mattresses are less durable, while mattresses with springs tend to last longer if they are well made. That said, mattresses without good durability or that are not prepared for larger sleepers can start sagging on a much shorter horizon. Sleepers have mixed things to say about these mattresses. Some describe good comfort, but others have had issues with lasting support.

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Wow - Renee H.

This mattress changed our lives for the better! It is absolutely the perfect firmness and temperature. We had a queen bed for so long and desperately needed a king since our baby sleeps with us. We couldn’t afford the insane prices out there so we took a chance on Nectar and boy did it pay off.

View More Reviews

Browse Parklane Customer Reviews

My wife and I slept on a Parklane

My wife and I slept on a Parklane mattress while house-sitting for a relative and promptly fell in love with it. After that, trying to sleep in our own bed after that just made us frustrated and in pain. There was no question about what brand we wanted but what we didn’t expect was the affordability. This is a “no-brainer”, seriously, try it and see for yourself.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.