Natures Sleep vs Stearns And Foster

Get The Best March 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Natures Sleep

Nature's Sleep has been in the mattress game for a while -- and their average prices are a bit more expensive than others on the list. However, they have an eco-friendly touch that ensures that what you are buying is good for you and your environment. Their big differentiator is gel foam, which provides an added layer of support to aching joints.

Stearns And Foster

Stearns and Foster has been around for a while -- and by a while, we are talking over 150 years. It is a luxury name brand mattress and part of the mattress conglomerate Tempur Sealy, of which Tempur-pedic and Sealy Posturpedic are also members. Because of the business efficiencies gained in all of those years selling mattresses, there is some serious branding behind them. But what do the consumers think?

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Natures Sleep in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Natures Sleep


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Natures Sleep: 8.3/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Natures Sleep: 8.2/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Natures Sleep: 7.9/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Natures Sleep: 8.9/10
Stearns And Foster: 6.5/10

Price:
Natures Sleep: $499-$3950
Stearns And Foster: $1199-$10799

Natures Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Stearns And Foster:
Get Yours Now

Natures Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

Everyone wants to look at customer responses before we buy such a pricy product. However, it isn't that simple trying to condense the most important parts after browsing a bunch of brands. We did an examination of reviews and sentiment and discovered that sleepers rate these mattresses above average overall. However, there are some mixed reviews. Make sure to read on for added specifics.

Natures Sleep's Supportiveness

Reviewers describe these mattresses as being supportive overall. Though the rare sleeper reports that these mattresses aren't the proper firmness for them, most folks like the amount of support these mattress provides to them.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for folks that face mobility issues or find themselves lying close to the side of the mattress. These mattresses are well rated by most on edge support and they should fit the needs of most folks.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress bloggers like to use bowling balls to measure support and firmness. These mattresses are above average at providing even support, which means they should do well elevating your body comfortably.

Natures Sleep's Durability

Mattress shoppers are on the hunt for highly durable mattresses. However with some companies focused more on making sales rather than building quality, it can be tough to find a long lasting mattress. That being said, these mattresses specifically have high marks from customers on longevity. They will last between 7 - 12 years for the average sleeper. If you have a heavier build or use your mattress more than nightly sleep, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Check the Prices For Natures Sleep:   Get Today's Prices

Stearns And Foster's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of customer reviews can be a powerful tool for shoppers. Unfortunately, sleepers don't always feel great about these mattresses. Some are very satisfied with the feel, but others report discomfort. If you are pondering buying one, take a look below for more specifics.

Stearns And Foster's Supportiveness

Most reviewers report that these mattresses do well with support, but others had issues with feel over the long term. For those that have wider hips and shoulders, take a look at the firmness levels and overall specs as you'll want to make sure that your body is aligned as it should.

Edge Support
For those that lay close to the sides of the mattress, most will be comfortable and supported with these mattresses. However, some have had some issues so if you have mobility issues, make sure to review more.

Stearns And Foster's Durability

Mattresses with lasting support are phenomenal, but difficult to discover. Sadly, customers are not always pleased with the durability of these mattresses. This means that some mattresses still may last years and years, while other sleepers may find their mattress falters quickly. If you are a bigger person, take some time reading more before buying.

Browse Natures Sleep Customer Reviews

Very comfortable topper. Made a big difference sleeping and a ...

Very comfortable topper. Made a big difference sleeping and a lot less tossing and turning. Only complaint is the odor. It still has not gone away after three weeks. I am very sensitive to odors and have a keen sense of smell. The topper has a foam smell.

View More Reviews

Browse Stearns And Foster Customer Reviews

Review from stephanie of Charlotte, NC

I am not accustomed to writing a negative review, especially after reading so many reviews that are positive; but please beware because you too could experience the same circumstances that we are currently experiencing. Unfortunately our experience with the Dartford Ultra Firm Mattress Set is not so positive; perhaps it is possible that we received a “substandard set”. At any rate, my husband and I saved and planned for this very expensive purchase for our retirement comfort and because we wanted a very high quality mattress. Additionally, before we made the decision we read numerous reviews, and we were convinced that this Stearns & Foster mattress would be the best for us. Well we’ve had our set for a little over one year and we have rotated it approximately twelve times just to keep it balanced, and still it has sags and there is a very conspicuous ridge in the middle of it.

We were informed that Macys has a very strong Customer Service satisfaction rate, so we contacted Macy’s regarding our experience and they advised us that an inspector would evaluate our concern and provide feedback to them. As we assumed it would be, the evaluation was not to our advantage. So it appears that the purchase that we thought would be very satisfactory especially given the reputation of Macys and Stearns & Foster, did not provide us with the value, quality and comfort that we expected Macys to stand behind. I would advise everyone to think twice about purchasing a mattress at this price point from Macys.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.