Natures Sleep vs Spring Air

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Natures Sleep

Nature's Sleep has been in the mattress game for a while -- and their average prices are a bit more expensive than others on the list. However, they have an eco-friendly touch that ensures that what you are buying is good for you and your environment. Their big differentiator is gel foam, which provides an added layer of support to aching joints.

Spring Air

Spring Air is a classic bed maker that has been crafting mattresses since 1926. One of their most recognizable brands is Chattam & Wells. Spring Air is a large mattress manufacturer with over 13 US factories and 22 factories internationally. They offer exclusively hybrid mattresses with latex and/or memory foam and pocketed coil innersprings. They also sell their mattresses at popular retailers such as Costco. Overall, their largest customer hurdle is around their warranty fairness and durability concerning sagging in the middle of the bed.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Natures Sleep in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Natures Sleep


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Natures Sleep: 8.3/10
Spring Air: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Natures Sleep: 8.2/10
Spring Air: 7.1/10

Price Value:
Natures Sleep: 7.9/10
Spring Air: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Natures Sleep: 8.9/10
Spring Air: 7.8/10

Price:
Natures Sleep: $499-$3950
Spring Air: $899-1699

Natures Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Spring Air:
Get Yours Now

Natures Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding owner satisfaction is a great way to target the right mattress. Overall, sleepers feel 'hot and cold' about these mattresses. Some reported deep sleep and good comfort, but others reported discomfort and couldn't get to sleep with these mattresses. Read on to figure out if they will work for you.

Natures Sleep's Supportiveness

You may think of supportive mattresses as mostly firm, but when we write about support, we are describing mattresses that support the back independent of firmness. These mattresses do a good job for the average customer, but rarely, there are some that don't find it as supportive as they would like.

Edge Support
Most reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support, which the preference of those who sit on the side of the bed or sleep at the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test of even support is important to figure out if the mattress will provide a good surface to support the spine. These mattresses do a good job overall, but some folks rarely may experience some discomfort.

Natures Sleep's Durability

High quality, durable mattresses are the most sought after by customers. However as companies focus more on profits and less on building quality products, finding a mattress that lasts can be tough to get. However, even with this, thhese mattresses specifically do well when it comes to durability. For the average sleeper, these should last up to a decade. If you have a heavier build or use your mattress more than nightly sleep, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Check the Prices For Natures Sleep:   Get Today's Prices

Spring Air's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding how customers feel about mattresses can be a great guiding force for shoppers. Unfortunately, customers don't always have good things to say about these mattresses. Some have comfortable experiences, but others have issues. There are more details below to study if you are considering buying.

Spring Air's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer above average supportiveness, which is ideal when you're looking for a mattress to cradle your hips and shoulders. However, there are some reviewers that describe a lack of support for their bodies, so do some extra research to ensure that your choice works with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much resistance there is along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses offer good supportiveness for most, but heavier folks may experience some contouring.

Spring Air's Durability

Sadly, not everyone rates these mattresses well for longevity. While some folks describes them as comfortable for them, others have experienced quicker issues than average. If you are thinking about buying, read up on the return and warranty policies beforehand.

Browse Natures Sleep Customer Reviews

Very comfortable topper. Made a big difference sleeping and a ...

Very comfortable topper. Made a big difference sleeping and a lot less tossing and turning. Only complaint is the odor. It still has not gone away after three weeks. I am very sensitive to odors and have a keen sense of smell. The topper has a foam smell.

View More Reviews

Browse Spring Air Customer Reviews

Bought this 2 yrs ago

Unfortunately we have returned it due to both sides sinking Leaving a huge hump in the middle

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.